The Linkage Group Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independent contracts
Auditor (Former Employee) –  country wideJanuary 6, 2015
Great part time job. Have to have a good car. Work without direct supervision, requires accuracy.
Pros
independed work
Cons
contracts cancelled/ inconsistant jobs/income
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized, Unprofessional and Amateurish
merchandising rep (Former Employee) –  VancouverDecember 24, 2014
Offer you the job and then when you call back to accept within the agreed upon time they've given it to someone else without ever letting you know that they're speaking to other people. Also canceled several appointments to meet and never seemed to know what days or times they've booked with you.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not being paid for work done
Lead Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Niagara regionNovember 4, 2014
During the last 5 years that I've been working as a merchandiser Linkage stands out as the worst bunch of people I've worked for. They do not listen, they do not respond, they do not accommodate. I have not been paid for a good bit of work I did for them two months ago, and the supervisor tells me the project is closed and I will not get my money. We'll see what they say after my attorney contacts them. I wouldn't recommend this company to my worst enemy.
Pros
i'm still trying to think of something.
Cons
not getting paid for work performed.
Was this review helpful?Yes44No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management non exsistant
merchandiser (Former Employee) –  cranbrookSeptember 18, 2014
This company is poorly organized. Manager's are non existent. They hire you , send you out in the field with little or no training. Wouldn't advise anyone to work for them.
Pros
no pros
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes29No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work from home to field balance
Team Lead Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONAugust 17, 2014
Typical day at work would all depend on the project you are working on. Projects are changing all the time, fun to work on different things all the time. Never boring and always changing, fun, easy to learn environment. You work along or as a team depending on the nature of the project. Flexibility to make your own schedule.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time position
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 18, 2014
I had excellent training, I have great team leaders, I've learned about
pricing and the flux in consumer shopping
Its fun and you need to have an ability to pin point changes
Pros
great hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always worked out in the field.
Auditor/Price Check (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, OnMay 2, 2014
Price checking at the Grocery stores was the main duty for us. I have learned to be very careful and detail oriented with this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!!!
X (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONMarch 14, 2014
I have worked for The Linkage Group for several years. I enjoy the flexibility of the work and they have a really great team of employees.
Pros
flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love Linkage!!
Cosmetic Re-line Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONMarch 4, 2014
I absolutely love working for the Linkage Group. I just wish that the job was a little more steady, as it is seasonal.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is not consistent, lacking communication from upper management
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Markham, OntMarch 3, 2014
work is not consistent, lacking communication from upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to accomodate my childrens schedules
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BCFebruary 24, 2014
We have just recently finished a huge nail reline at all Shoppers Drug Mart stores. Adding in new products and following a brand new planogram.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours make this job easy to fit around your life.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Welland, ONNovember 14, 2013
Typically working a merchandising job entails receiving a list of stores that need completing from your supervisor, as well as details in full about what needs to be accomplished at the stores, you are then given a time frame to complete the stores in. The nice part of all this is that you are given free reign of when to book the store appointments, letting you spread them out as need to fit around your life and appointments.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
no advancement opportunities what so ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No3

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.2
Culture
2.8