Find companies:
The LEGO Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

The LEGO Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very comfortable work place, easy to fit in
Brick Specialist (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJune 18, 2014
My typical day would be greeting customers and completing their orders at the till. I learned how to convey myself more as a person since customer service is number 1 at Lego, i was a shy person before i started working at Lego but i am now more open to talking to people and creating small talk. My co-workers were nice i didn't have many problems with – more... them. The hardest part of the job was probably closing shifts by myself where i would of had to stock the store myself. The most enjoyable part of the job was having customers remember me because of the good experience i had given them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a tremendous experience
Assistant Store Manger (Current Employee), USAJune 11, 2014
You can;t ask any more of a retail position. It was fun and would recommend it to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage and maintain banking relationships and cash flow of daily transactions.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Enfield, CTMay 31, 2014
Pros: beautiful facility; company store.
Move money to and from bank accounts to fund for Alccounts Payable remittances.

I gained exposure to accounting cycles and general ledger on SAP.

Co workers primarily had college educations so the rivalry for position was held to a minimum.

Hardest part of the this job was to instill a sense of wariness toward vendors and service providers as well – more... as financial endeavors as our Danish associates were not as suspicious about issues as businesses in the US were.

Most enjoyable part of the job was working directly with Danish management at their on site visits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I have worked for.
Customer Care Consultant (Former Employee), Enfield, CTMay 2, 2014
Pros: being the first person to test out new lego games and sets
Cons: none other then i miss it.
A typical day would be like hanging out and getting paid for it. I would answer incoming calls to help customers with placing, tracking, and taking payments for LEGO orders. From this company I learned that work can be fun. The managerial staff at this job was good( the company promotes from within). The hardest part of the job was dealing with the – more... Christmas Rush of calls, returns, and complaints. I feel that working on the LEGO website monitoring and moderating was the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
builders dream
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), West Nyack, NYApril 9, 2014
good place to work alot of fun have to be well laid back to work with kids all day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LEGO is a great company
Financial accountant (Former Employee), Москва, CENFebruary 27, 2014
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

all the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Lego Company
Brick Specialist (Current Employee), Burlington, MADecember 15, 2013
Pros: i get to play with lego's.
On a typical work day we get calls all day long for items we have not carried for months because said customer didn't want to buy it then and wants it now and is upset at us for not having item. What I've learned is to stay calm and deal with the situation as best as I can with the help of Management and Co-workers. There really isn't anything hard – more... about the job. The most enjoyable part of my job at Lego is seeing the happy little children. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing atmosphere
Temp. Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), Enfield, CTSeptember 20, 2013
Best company I have ever worked for. They take care of their employees and have great organizational values. I'd love to work for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandising
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Enfield, CTSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: legos
Cons: laid off
best company I have ever worked for, Lego is a gteat brand, and I was prod to be a part of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and great people to work with
Brick Specialist (Current Employee), Chandler, AZSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: 30% off daily, great people
Cons: make you take breaks on short shifts, short shifts, no full time
I love working here. It is a great place to work. It is a fun environment. It is amazing watching and learning from the kids imaginations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Enfield, CTAugust 21, 2013
all was great
nothing bad about this job at all
pay was great
hour lunch
co-workers and bosses all great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere.
Consumer Service Advisor (Former Employee), Slough, ENGAugust 18, 2013
Pros: great canteen!
Great colleagues and decent benefits. Very rigid daily schedule. Management team would benefit from people management workshops. It was a pleasure to help most of our customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun place to work, Some busy times, some very slow times.
CUSTOMER CONTACT CENTER ADVISOR (Current Employee), Enfield, CTJuly 17, 2013
Pros: snacks and coffee in break room, healthcare
Cons: salary, personal time
My shift is spent answering inbound phone calls from consumers. We take product orders, answer questions about product, and handle customer complaints. We handle customers of all ages, including kids. I enjoy the other advisors that I work with, but I feel that there is little room for advancement, despite being told otherwise.
As an advisor, you are – more... scored on surveys that the consumer can opt to take on a phone call or email. And even if it is a prank call, if the consumer opts to take your survey, they can purposely give negative numbers that will impact your scores. This is still held against you, and I find that to be the hardest part of the job.
The most enjoyable part is being with my fellow advisors on the floor. Everyone is a pleasure to work with, and it feels like a second family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible and Fun Atmosphere
Sales Associate/Brick Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 25, 2013
LEGO is very flexible with my school schedule, which makes it less stressful also, it is a very energetic atmosphere to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal & undervalued
Customer Advisor (Former Employee), Enfield, CTJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: cheap toys
Cons: timeclocks, vintage computer system, nasty, mean management.
Temp /seasonal employee .. lowest on the totem pole, part of machine of commerce, treated with little or no respect. Would not recommend to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love merchandising Lego is a great company to work for
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Castle Rock, CODecember 19, 2012
Lego is a great company to work for. I wish that my job was permanent but unfortunately it's a seasonal position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJAugust 13, 2012
Cons: cannot sit
Everyday will interact with customers, manage the register, stock the shelves and organize the backroom. Sometimes there would be events in the store. Management and co-workers are great people, very diverse and easily liked. Hardest part of the job is when difficult customers come in and complain about stuff out of your hand to deal with like product – more... design. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Brick specialist at the Lego store (Current Employee), Sunrise floridaAugust 5, 2012
Typical retail job. Benefit is that it is slightly more than just a drone job because it is LEGO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviornment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Enfield, CTMay 6, 2012
Multitasking between computer systems such as SAP, CRS, and CRM. Talking to consumers, taking orders over the phone/email, responding to emails.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall okay job but I'm looking to advance
Cashier, Sales Associate, Stock (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 22, 2012
A typical day at lego for a morning shift would be making sure every item was restocked and to make sure the entire store was spotless. Once the door opened we were to greet the customers and make sure they received great customer service. The management was very particular with that. The store was based on selling items and great customer service. – more... Most of the employee's all worked together to achieve this goal. The hardest part of the job at Lego was during holiday seasons, walking around and helping a lot of customers was impossible. Store was too crowded, but we always tried to help as many people as we could. The most enjoyable part of this job when I was employed by Lego, was seeing the smiles on people's faces when they were happy with my customer service, I took much pride in that. – less

About The LEGO Group

The LEGO Group, a privately-held firm based in Billund, Denmark. The LEGO Group is committed to the development of children's – Read more