The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Employee Reviews

Found 231 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable part of the Job
Dining Room Server (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON14 September 2017
The different relationships you make with your guests and colleagues are relationships you truly have for a lifetime. You also make very good money in a short about of time, so it is great if you are in school as a part time job.
Pros
Great Discounts
Cons
Disfunctional workplace / management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON12 September 2017
Amazing staff to work with, and amazing management to work for. Highly recommend working there! There are no restaurants that offers you what the keg does.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was alright.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS8 September 2017
The people there were decent, managers were decent, really don't have anything too bad to say about this place. Busy but a good work environment overall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company!
Bar Server (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 September 2017
Treats employees amazingly! Provides the appropriate time off and gives benefits within certain guidelines. Lots of employees events to attend which is great fun!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Company
Busser (Current Employee) –  Vancouver26 August 2017
The best and the unique Steakhouse in Vancouver BC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun workplace with a family environment
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 August 2017
Loved my time at the keg and I wouldn't take it back but unfortunately I am not getting the hours I would have liked. Definitely check it out as a second evenin. Job but I can't live off of The wages I got
Pros
Good food
Cons
Late night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced high end environment
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON23 August 2017
Great staff with knowledge of products. Helped me learn a lot about the industry while maintaining a happy and positive outlook on every situation. No complaints about the keg.
Pros
discounted food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad working environment
Salad Bar Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB23 August 2017
Management at my location was awful, no breaks missed hours on paycheck and were not enthusiastic about correcting their mistakes. So much drama with coworkers that they would get sent home and I would be left to cover the work of 5 people
Pros
Free bread
Cons
Bad management, drama, mistakes with paychecks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Salad Bar Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 August 2017
Good place to eat, great steak, affordable prices. Friendly staff, waiters are attentive and managers willing to accommodate you. Allergies etc not an issue.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Busy location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Busser/host (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC21 August 2017
Great staff, Great management, they have fun partys ! And the customers that come In are great, I would recomend working at the keg on Granville island any day!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Busser (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 August 2017
My job was the maintain a clean environment for customers, and engaing in coversation if neccasary. A typical day was chaotic and fun yet very long everyone was very friendly.
Pros
40% off on food
Cons
Late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've ever worked
Server/Bartender/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB16 August 2017
The keg is a wonderful company to work for. No matter what everyone is family. The keg culture is a great thing to be a part of. I have never enjoyed a job as much as this one!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work out with great people
Head grill cook (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON14 August 2017
fast paced work in a team oriented environment making great relationships with co workers and management. Learning a good skill to possess for rest of your life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, has great employees
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC9 August 2017
very fast paced place to work
fun place to work
great employees
management is down to earth
Learned to be professional and give all my service to guest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
duplicate
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON7 August 2017
I enjoy going to my job everyday, there have been great opportunities form me but I am currently looking for day hours and new challenges. I believe this is a duplicate review0.
Pros
duplicate
Cons
duplicate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fun working environment
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 July 2017
Fast paced, and at times hectic , restaurant life is not for everyone but it definitely is a work hard play hard atmosphere. It can get overwhelming at times but that is why a place like The Keg is great as their training is extremely thorough and helpful for guest experience in the long run. Best restaurant chain to work for by far.
Pros
fun work environment
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top notch company to work for
Bar Host/Server (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL26 July 2017
Great management! Located in downtown St. John's, Newfoundland. Working for The Keg Steakhouse and Bar was a great learning experience. They are very hands on training their staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON26 July 2017
The Keg was a great place to work. Anyone who has work in the restaurant could attest to the harsh learning curb if its something that you haven't been familiar with. However, once you can become accustomed the to daily routines it becomes a whole lot easier. The staff and management made The Keg a great place to work. Everything was really organized and kelp to an amazing standard!. There was also a variety of shifts to work. Also, The Keg always had great staff events going on that gave the workplace a warm family vibe.
Pros
great staff and managament
Cons
no scheduled breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Management
Server (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB23 July 2017
The management of this company, from independent owners/managers, to corporate leaders is amazing; always friendly & sincere, and understand that we are all human.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible staff, Well managed, Gain respect
Server (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 July 2017
Incredible restaurant that teaches the staff through intensive training to ensure everyone represents the company the the highest standards. We respect what needs to be done, the management, each other and our guests. This results in a very enjoyable work environment. When you say you work there, people automatically show a sign of respect that you might not get from other places.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 273 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Reviews by Location