The Judge Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 78 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 19, 2016
Great company, great people to work with. There is a ton of opportunity to earn a good living if you work hard and dedicate yourself. There is a great work life balance and a work hard play hard culture. Very good opportunity for people who want to learn how to be a recruiter and do it well. Very strong support system and grade A training program. This company will provide you with all the tools to be successful.
Pros
Great work life balance and great earning potential
Cons
Long sales cycle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a great group of people that I made new friends with. The hours were perfect for me and the pay was decent.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAAugust 2, 2016
Loved the position I was in and really enjoyed working with the group of people I was with. I learned quite a bit regarding Healthcare that I hope to use in the future. I was very disappointed when I was told that the company I was working with did not want to keep me on past my 6 month contract date after I was pretty much convinced that I would be kept on through the next contract with the same company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency provided quality job and working environment
HEDIS Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  West Conshohocken, PA 19428June 3, 2016
Good company to work for. I like the fact that they pay weekly. The beginning pay process I think may need some attention, and the fact that you have to track time in the assigned company's system, and also in Judge's system is a bit cumbersome and always involves coordination, etc.
Pros
Pays weekly
Cons
Doesn't always have work available in your field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
National Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 17, 2016
no work life balance and compensation is low for the amount of stress and hours you have to put in. Every day you have to come in and work on the same jobs over and over. Recently, they decided to stop using LinkedIn and Indeed as well, making recruiters lives harder.
Pros
Christmas party, drinking on Fridays
Cons
long hours, not good compensation, bad benefits, fear by getting fired management style, lots of turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, David Costello is absolutely a pleasure to work with
Patient Financial Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAJune 24, 2016
Onsite management needs improvement, high turnover in leadership resulting in job security for potential growth with job site
Pros
extensive training on improved medical web tools is a plus
Cons
onsite management needs improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and people to work with!
National Healthcare Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 22, 2016
This office has a great work environment! Everyone is wonderful and the director is the best. It is best to be confident in what you say and be prepared to make a lot of phone calls. You must definitely enjoy talking to people to succeed here!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting has it's challenges, the environment shouldn't be one of them
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  PAMarch 28, 2016
The company is focused on metrics more than anything, and if you aren't hitting your numbers consistently then you're hearing about it. There are a lot of jobs to be worked on, but the environment sometimes isn't very fun. There is a lot of turnover and it doesn't show much stability. Seems like the only successful people are those who have been there for 5+ years, junior recruiters have a hard time growing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working from Home as a Nurse was AWESOME!
Telephonic Nurse D-SNP (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 5, 2016
Worked from home on Insurance company's national project. LOVED being a telenurse.

The Judge Group was wonderful to work with - Very Responsive, Well Compensated. Would DEFINITELY work for them again!
Pros
Working from Home, Communicative and Supportive Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Contractor for Citibank (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEJuly 21, 2016
I would definitely recommend this company for the college graduate or anyone who is in the market of looking for a job. They look to fit you with the best job to fit your experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management, fair pay.
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIJune 20, 2016
Good communication, responsive to employee inquiries, fair pay. Managers respond to inquiries concerning, job assignments, hours of work and pay issues
Pros
Good communication, fair pay.
Cons
Temporary work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
Healthcare Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAJune 2, 2016
good first job out of college. not a lot of room for growth though. hours are long but you can make money at this job if you work hard. its a lot of luck so you need to be resilient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temps
Quality Mechanical Inspector (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 6, 2016
All temp no chance for permanent.
No matter what the recruiter says.
Some what helpful but not a team surrounds.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
x
x
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very skilled in matching employer and employee.
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 1, 2016
Very skilled in matching employers and employees. I was placed in a position where I could shine. I was able to learn quickly and cover many areas of accounting process.
Pros
Great hours, decent pay, good staff
Cons
traffic to work - unbelievably slow
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short - End of Spectrum
IT Recruiter (Former Employee) –  West Conshohocken, PAApril 22, 2016
it seems the company as a whole has an ego problem
they are not about bettering themselves as a company but more about how they can kill one another
they dont even have good customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vast opportunities to learn
Clinical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJDecember 8, 2015
I enjoyed working as a private contractor. My assignment was in clinical suppoort, which I thoroughly enjoyed. I have learned a great deal about health maintenance, gap remediation and medication uses and indications as well as diagnostic testing indications. I was disappointed that I was not brought on permanently to the position I was at. I was promised a position, but the organization suffered massive budget cuts.
Pros
Ability to work indepedently
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes16No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Place to work for
Prior Authorization Nurse (Former Employee) –  West Conshohocken, PANovember 10, 2015
The job was relatively new but interesting, I learnhow to work smartley and effectely, co workers were very ,hardest part of the job was leaving, The most enjoyable part of the job was feeling like coming in to see my work family
Pros
as listed above
Cons
not having enough time to show how great and capable assest I could be
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT company to work for!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 4, 2016
Love this company, the only problem is the Medical benefits, other than that it's awesome! This is a family oriented Company.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent professional staffing company
Consultant Nurse / RN -Contractor (Current Employee) –  worked remoteOctober 22, 2015
Excellent support services for consultant position for which I was hired . Working remotely as contractor required home office set up , and Judge Group recruiter was very supportive and made sure all qustions were responded to timely , to ensure project on time .
Pros
Always timely with response when I needed help, questions answered
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes23No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter
National Healthcare Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAFebruary 2, 2016
I enjoy my current position at Judge Healthcare. Lots of opportunity here to grow.I really enjoy the people and it is def a work hard play hard type environment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity driven
National Healthcare Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAOctober 11, 2015
Not a bad job but stressful environment due to productivity standards. Hours are long and there is a lot of micromanagement. Reports come out daily with a list of phone call totals for each person, submittals, interviews and last placement.
Pros
potential to make good money
Cons
high turn over due to stressful environment and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes24No5Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 78 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2