The Judge Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 85 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
noce place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Garden Cty, GA30 December 2016
niceplace to work
good managment
lots of over time
Responsible for operating forklift, shipping and receiving, inventory, and for loading and unloading containers and vans
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent contractor management
Contract Instructor (Former Employee) –  Denver, CO13 December 2016
Job placement and management was excellent. Pay, travel expenses and follow-up was always well done and timely. Very good company to work through, would do again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive work place
Billing & Reimbursement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Clayton, MO8 December 2016
I learned a lot in so little of time although I enjoyed working with everyone,I felt welcomed. All the coworkers participated in different things in the department to living up the momentum, that's what I like about working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very High Turnover
Manager (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PA27 November 2016
Typical day at work was very much unsatisfying.
I learned that you can't trust this organization at all.
Management treats you like a dog!
Co workers are back stabbers.
Hardest part of the job was never being thanked for all the hard work you do.
Can't say I enjoyed working for this company at all!!!
Pros
High Salary
Cons
No job security!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good happy hours
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  West Conshohocken, PA10 October 2016
a lot of turn around not too much job security, hardest part of the job is to build your client data base. management lacked a bit
Pros
social and fun
Cons
expensive healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL19 September 2016
Great company, great people to work with. There is a ton of opportunity to earn a good living if you work hard and dedicate yourself. There is a great work life balance and a work hard play hard culture. Very good opportunity for people who want to learn how to be a recruiter and do it well. Very strong support system and grade A training program. This company will provide you with all the tools to be successful.
Pros
Great work life balance and great earning potential
Cons
Long sales cycle
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpleasant Work Environment
Compliance Associate (Former Employee) –  Conshohocken, PA19 August 2016
I only worked for Judge briefly. I started in the month of January and by resigned by May. I quickly realized how much I despised this place. By February I began looking for a new job. The office I worked in was very tiny (the size of a small closet). I worked with 3 other people in this closet. The girls I worked with were very mean and extremely rude. They would talk about you the second you walked out of a room and would stop the moment you returned. They were fake nice when you would try to talk to them. I never in my life felt so alone and excluded. I made every attempt to get along with them but they simply wouldn’t have it. I was often pulled into HR to discuss my work attire. There was a strict dress code there but only for certain people. I was in trouble for wearing black suede boots and a military style jacket yet my coworker was permitted to wear a denim jacket and cowboy boots. A lot of the women there would also wear micro miniskirts where I could see more than I wanted to yet my dresses were too short according to HR cause they didn’t cover my knees. The place was very “clicky”. It was like being back in High School. You were either a popular kid or a nerd. I tried to fit in but was pushed out every time I tried. It was very hurtful. I couldn’t get out of there fast enough!

And if you like to have time off from work, forget about it! This company does not allow anyone to take unpaid time off and the accrual rate of time off is a joke. Your 1st year you get 3 days!

Also, the benefits are probably some of the worst I have ever seen. For a large company,
  more... they have horrible health benefits. You will literally be working there for just benefits but never get to use them because the deductibles are so high.  less
Pros
Nice location
Cons
People, Pay, Benefits, Time Off, Management, Parking, Hours, Rules
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a great group of people that I made new friends with. The hours were perfect for me and the pay was decent.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CA2 August 2016
Loved the position I was in and really enjoyed working with the group of people I was with. I learned quite a bit regarding Healthcare that I hope to use in the future. I was very disappointed when I was told that the company I was working with did not want to keep me on past my 6 month contract date after I was pretty much convinced that I would be kept on through the next contract with the same company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Contractor for Citibank (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DE21 July 2016
I would definitely recommend this company for the college graduate or anyone who is in the market of looking for a job. They look to fit you with the best job to fit your experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, David Costello is absolutely a pleasure to work with
Patient Financial Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Conshohocken, PA24 June 2016
Onsite management needs improvement, high turnover in leadership resulting in job security for potential growth with job site
Pros
extensive training on improved medical web tools is a plus
Cons
onsite management needs improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and people to work with!
National Healthcare Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA22 June 2016
This office has a great work environment! Everyone is wonderful and the director is the best. It is best to be confident in what you say and be prepared to make a lot of phone calls. You must definitely enjoy talking to people to succeed here!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management, fair pay.
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MI20 June 2016
Good communication, responsive to employee inquiries, fair pay. Managers respond to inquiries concerning, job assignments, hours of work and pay issues
Pros
Good communication, fair pay.
Cons
Temporary work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency provided quality job and working environment
HEDIS Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  West Conshohocken, PA 194283 June 2016
Good company to work for. I like the fact that they pay weekly. The beginning pay process I think may need some attention, and the fact that you have to track time in the assigned company's system, and also in Judge's system is a bit cumbersome and always involves coordination, etc.
Pros
Pays weekly
Cons
Doesn't always have work available in your field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
Healthcare Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Conshohocken, PA2 June 2016
good first job out of college. not a lot of room for growth though. hours are long but you can make money at this job if you work hard. its a lot of luck so you need to be resilient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
National Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA17 May 2016
no work life balance and compensation is low for the amount of stress and hours you have to put in. Every day you have to come in and work on the same jobs over and over. Recently, they decided to stop using LinkedIn and Indeed as well, making recruiters lives harder.
Pros
Christmas party, drinking on Fridays
Cons
long hours, not good compensation, bad benefits, fear by getting fired management style, lots of turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working from Home as a Nurse was AWESOME!
Telephonic Nurse D-SNP (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN5 May 2016
Worked from home on Insurance company's national project. LOVED being a telenurse.

The Judge Group was wonderful to work with - Very Responsive, Well Compensated. Would DEFINITELY work for them again!
Pros
Working from Home, Communicative and Supportive Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short - End of Spectrum
IT Recruiter (Former Employee) –  West Conshohocken, PA22 April 2016
it seems the company as a whole has an ego problem
they are not about bettering themselves as a company but more about how they can kill one another
they dont even have good customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting has it's challenges, the environment shouldn't be one of them
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  PA28 March 2016
The company is focused on metrics more than anything, and if you aren't hitting your numbers consistently then you're hearing about it. There are a lot of jobs to be worked on, but the environment sometimes isn't very fun. There is a lot of turnover and it doesn't show much stability. Seems like the only successful people are those who have been there for 5+ years, junior recruiters have a hard time growing.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temps
Quality Mechanical Inspector (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA6 March 2016
All temp no chance for permanent.
No matter what the recruiter says.
Some what helpful but not a team surrounds.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
x
x
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT company to work for!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FL4 March 2016
Love this company, the only problem is the Medical benefits, other than that it's awesome! This is a family oriented Company.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 85 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2