The Judge Group

The Judge Group Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
National Account Executive (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 17, 2016
Pros: Christmas party, drinking on Fridays
Cons: long hours, not good compensation, bad benefits, fear by getting fired management style, lots of turnover
no work life balance and compensation is low for the amount of stress and hours you have to put in. Every day you have to come in and work on the same jobs over and over. Recently, they decided to stop using LinkedIn and Indeed as well, making recruiters lives harder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working from Home as a Nurse was AWESOME!
Telephonic Nurse D-SNP (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 5, 2016
Pros: Working from Home, Communicative and Supportive Staff
Worked from home on Insurance company's national project. LOVED being a telenurse.

The Judge Group was wonderful to work with - Very Responsive, Well Compensated. Would DEFINITELY work for them again!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short - End of Spectrum
IT Recruiter (Former Employee), West Conshohocken, PAApril 22, 2016
it seems the company as a whole has an ego problem
they are not about bettering themselves as a company but more about how they can kill one another
they dont even have good customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting has it's challenges, the environment shouldn't be one of them
Recruiter (Current Employee), PAMarch 28, 2016
The company is focused on metrics more than anything, and if you aren't hitting your numbers consistently then you're hearing about it. There are a lot of jobs to be worked on, but the environment sometimes isn't very fun. There is a lot of turnover and it doesn't show much stability. Seems like the only successful people are those who have been there for 5+ years, junior recruiters have a hard time growing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temps
Quality Mechanical Inspector (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 6, 2016
All temp no chance for permanent.
No matter what the recruiter says.
Some what helpful but not a team surrounds.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
x
x
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT company to work for!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 4, 2016
Love this company, the only problem is the Medical benefits, other than that it's awesome! This is a family oriented Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very skilled in matching employer and employee.
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 1, 2016
Pros: Great hours, decent pay, good staff
Cons: traffic to work - unbelievably slow
Very skilled in matching employers and employees. I was placed in a position where I could shine. I was able to learn quickly and cover many areas of accounting process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This review is for healthcare recruiter, not IT
Recruiter (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PAFebruary 14, 2016
Pros: commission, coworkers
Cons: account managers, hours, base salary, quota
Most of the branches are pretty ok at judge, but working for healthcare in the corporate office (conshy) is extremely stressful. In the past year alone they have gone through two internal recruiters which you would think is a bad sign since now the managers themselves are doing the internal recruiting.

Some account managers are very high strung, and those who run the office treat the recruiters like a number. Most recruiters have to bend/break the rules to meet quotas mainly out of fear for being yelled at. These recruiters work extremely hard, and at least 45 hours a week not including all the work from home to keep up with the cycle.

They say the pay scale is competitive, however it is pretty basic compared to other firms, honestly 32,000 (about 13 bucks an hour...) after you get your bachelors is really low. I feel like they are taking advantage of students coming right out of college. The commission plan is ok but its very rare to make anything noticeable in commission until after six months. The promotions they run are fairly difficult to hit, one recruiter out of thirty might get a small gift for hitting a quota.

As recruiters we've been yelled at, and cursed at for things that we cannot control such as a candidate taking another job, not showing for their interview despite telling us they would, etc. Again kicking you while you are down. Since they try to motivate by fear, most people are too scared of losing their job to report anything.

If you are recently graduated and have few other options, then get some experience there and get out.

Hardest – more... part of the job - hitting the quota.

Most enjoyable part - the recruiters and recruiting managers are nice people, but they are being taken advantage of. The Judge family and executives seem like genuine people, though you dont hear much from them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter
National Healthcare Recruiter (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAFebruary 2, 2016
I enjoy my current position at Judge Healthcare. Lots of opportunity here to grow.I really enjoy the people and it is def a work hard play hard type environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 11, 2016
Pros: co workers
Cons: hours
Although I just recently started The Judge Group as a Techjnical Recruiter this is definitely a great place to work, with better people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
IT Recruiter (Former Employee), Clayton, MODecember 22, 2015
Great group of people to work with. Atmosphere in the office is fun, laid back but also hard working. I would recommend working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vast opportunities to learn
Clinical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJDecember 8, 2015
Pros: Ability to work indepedently
Cons: No benefits
I enjoyed working as a private contractor. My assignment was in clinical suppoort, which I thoroughly enjoyed. I have learned a great deal about health maintenance, gap remediation and medication uses and indications as well as diagnostic testing indications. I was disappointed that I was not brought on permanently to the position I was at. I was promised a position, but the organization suffered massive budget cuts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to advance and learn more
Net Developer (Current Employee), Conshohocken, PANovember 20, 2015
Pros: Growth, learning.
Cons: benefits, location, office space and set up.
Good environment,great co-workers and manager.A very good place to learn and work with different technologies.Fast paced environment .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Corparate World
Network Technical Support (Former Employee), Southlake, TXNovember 19, 2015
Pros: Supportive team and learning oportunity
Cons: Short term contract.
A tier two internment where we had to determine and trouble shoot customer access and connection issues. Very supportive team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Place to work for
Prior Authorization Nurse (Former Employee), West Conshohocken, PANovember 10, 2015
Pros: as listed above
Cons: not having enough time to show how great and capable assest I could be
The job was relatively new but interesting, I learnhow to work smartley and effectely, co workers were very ,hardest part of the job was leaving, The most enjoyable part of the job was feeling like coming in to see my work family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent professional staffing company
Consultant Nurse / RN -Contractor (Current Employee), worked remoteOctober 22, 2015
Pros: Always timely with response when I needed help, questions answered
Cons: None
Excellent support services for consultant position for which I was hired . Working remotely as contractor required home office set up , and Judge Group recruiter was very supportive and made sure all qustions were responded to timely , to ensure project on time .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity driven
National Healthcare Recruiter (Current Employee), Conshohocken, PAOctober 11, 2015
Pros: potential to make good money
Cons: high turn over due to stressful environment and long hours
Not a bad job but stressful environment due to productivity standards. Hours are long and there is a lot of micromanagement. Reports come out daily with a list of phone call totals for each person, submittals, interviews and last placement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Judge
Contracted worker (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 4, 2015
I was a contracted worker for Anthem through the Judge group besides all the paperwork that had to be faxed , I had no issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Receptionist/Mail Clerk (Former Employee), West Conshohocken, PAAugust 4, 2015
It was a very :Work Hard, Play Harder" environment. The Judge Group was very well organized. Everyone was very polite and it was a very comfortable work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive work environment that has a supportive policy for employees as well as customers.
Telecommute-Temporary, RN Hedis Data Abstractor (Former Employee), Work from Home for 2015 Hedis AuditsJuly 29, 2015
Pros: Small amenities to let me or employees know they are appreciated and are doing a good job.
Cons: Sometime placement is in a company that is in turmoil.
A best typical day at work would include all tools needed to do job.
Reliable and consistent training program.
A focused but fair manager who has ability to listen, train, set standards and uphold them for entire workforce.
A work environment that promotes good internal communication atmosphere as well as a good external communication environment.
Most enjoyable days at work is when I know I've helped a client/patient and was able to supply them with needed help and resources keeping with company policies and guidelines.
The hardest part of doing a good job is when there is not a warm friendly work environment and when leadership does not promote that standard. Creation of a stern work environment that does not ey put emphasis on making sure new hires and old hires are operating on the same guidelines, policies, and standards. Training is key and having a manager that does not feel threatened and is open always create a better work environment. .
I always leave a job location with a new friend. Peer collaboration is important.
I love to be able to walk away from a job with new knowledge.


JUDGE GROUP IS A VERY PROFESSIONAL, THOROUGH, PLACEMENT AGENCY. RECRUITERS ARE VERY SUPPORTIVE.
STARS ARE FOR JUDGE GROUP.

THIS REVIEW PERTAINS TO THE COMPANY I WAS PLACED WITH - WHICH IS A LARGE INSURANCE COMPANY. WISCONSIN TEAM NOT GREAT TO WORK WITH. FOUND OTHER TEAM MEMBERS IN MIDWEST MUCH MORE OPEN AND NONE BIASED.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Four Falls Corporate Center
300 Conshohocken State Road
Suite 300
West Conshohocken, PA 19428-2949
Revenue
$100m to $500m (CAD)
Employees
201 to 500
Industry
Links
The Judge Group website

Twitter

Facebook