Find companies:
The Hertz Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
980 reviews

The Hertz Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work in an exciting and ever changing industry.
Location Manager (Former Employee), Ontario, CAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: a lot of room for advancement.
Cons: direct financial impact of condition of corporation.
Working for Hertz Corporation was very exciting and upbeat to say the least. I enjoyed it very much. One minute I was writing a report and the other I was paged to handle a customer complaint or concern. Hertz training is very diverse and they teach you every aspect of running a business. I learned about the marketing, sales, customer service, compliance, – more... inventory mangement, production, etc. of running a business. I was promoted to Location Manager at an airport office within 12 months. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
City Secretary (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 6, 2014
Pros: good people to work with.
Cons: not much room for advancement without a college degree.
I have been with the Hertz Corporation for 12 years and have grown and expanded within this company. Many employees have been there more than 20+ years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place.
Field Tech /Shop Tech (Former Employee), Naperville, ILOctober 6, 2014
Pros: there were employee appreciation lunches which was very thoughtful.
Cons: felt very insecure with work the last couple years as there were alot of lay offs.
A typical day at work consisted of rental equipment needing service or repair. Along with field projects needing to be set up and or tore down. These were projects that involved pulling cable and hooking up electrical panels, transformers, and or transfor switches. Many applications were first hand customer service and critical jobs needing to be done – more... in timely fashion. The management I directly worked with was great in the way of support and putting together details for the job. I worked with some of the best co-workers a person could ask for. The hardest part of the job was the extremely long hours and details not being correct all the time, but it wasn't anything that my team or I couldn't handle. The most enjoyable part of the job was the repeat customers and co-workers that I worked with, along with the work that I performed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great concept, horrible communications between employees and management.
General Sales Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 6, 2014
Hertz Car Sales is a great concept for selling pre owned rental vehicles. Unfortunately, upper management believes in working those under them like a rented mule. While working six days a week between 12 and 14 hours a day with no help in any area, I was constantly berated for a lack of timeliness. After my physician told me to slow down or face either – more... a stroke or a heart attack, I have decided to seek a new employer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay for a short stay
Branch Manager Trainee (Current Employee), Killeen, TXOctober 6, 2014
Pros: drive cars
Cons: managment, cleaning cars, forced to be shady to sale and get numbers
It is all about numbers and the managment suck. If you just need a paying i say go for it but if you are looking for a cafeer stay away. you will not advance anytime soon, nothing but empty promisses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
On-Call Transporter (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 4, 2014
its a nice place to work but you need hazard pay dealing with the teens in the city of Chicago.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace in a a garage motorpool
Quality Controller (Former Employee), Manila, P00October 3, 2014
Cons: long hours
time to time inspection to all vehicles,evaluation of reports and trip tickets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer rapport
Counter Service Representative (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAOctober 2, 2014
In most cases, a day at Hertz is busy. The ability to interact with different associates from large and small corporations opens doors for more opportunities. The hardest part of the job is fulfilling reservations when the location is overbooked. My co-workers make the days at work easy, as we work as team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make work easy and fun
Senior Client Relationship Executive (Former Employee), DubaiOctober 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches, team building
Cons: extra working hours
My daily work is activated in my subconscious mind.
I have how to deal with challenging clients. how to negotiate. to make presentations, to have strong communications skills, to listen and much more.
the management is very friendly and all time available if any concerns arises.
My co-workers were very supportive and always enthusiastic to work and – more... make the extra mile.
the hardest part of my job was to take time out for lunch as I get so busy.
every day was enjoyable and memorable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place nice boss
City manager (Former Employee), San Pedro, sula HNOctober 1, 2014
Pros: excellent place of work nice office
enjoy every single day interacting with customers and co-workers

international relations of sales and customers service how to give the best service for travelers and outsiders and help the people around.

nice hard working people always busy and never complain about working.

none

after interact with people the customer become you're friends and – more... that give a lot of satisfaction of what you doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for sales manager development
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Wantagh, NYOctober 1, 2014
Pros: bonus potenital
Cons: long hours
This job helps you develope into a pruductive sales manager. You learn how to manage your own business in a sense with the potential for six figures as a Branch manager. There are long hours and stress associated with this position but you get back what you put in. The turnover rate is very high for Management Trainees as the hours and stress are not – more... for everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work if you like driving
Transporter (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: had fun driving
Cons: temp job
worked there through a temp agency and had fun driving new cars
to get cleaned.Nobody standing over you all the time just do your job
.Learned about detailing cars& met cool co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN
Branch Manager Trainee (Current Employee), Oak Park, ILOctober 1, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: everything else
It's okay at first but after a month of being completely disoriented because of the lack of organization and investment in their own properties (although there is suppose to be an overhaul) you get burned out. In this role, you work harder not smarter. This type of environment is toxic along with their "Never say no to SF" (the craziest sugar-honey-ice-tea – more... I've ever witnessed). There are no breaks and in some locations not even a place to eat or hang your jacket. Big fat 0 in my opinion. (MY TEAM WAS NICE THOUGH, but everyone ended up quitting). Also never mind what they tell you up front, the pay is $10.75 in IL. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Sales Manager Trainee (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 30, 2014
It was fast paced environment on some days. Everyday was different, catering to different customer needs. Office duties were an everyday task and to ensure a smooth work day. I've learned responsibility to run a desk on my own without supervision. The co-workers were friendly and helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job were receiving incentives – more... and also bringing satisfaction to customers demands. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, very busy, no cars
Manager (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: long hours
good. ok manager. busy. No cars and customers have to wait. huge lines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work and people
Virtual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix AZSeptember 29, 2014
Assist customers with rentals at 200+ locations nationwide via video call
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment.
Location Manager (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 29, 2014
Good job to get your foot in the door towards building management experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace job.
Counter Sales Representative (Current Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: company discount on rentals
Cons: rude customers
Hertz Rent A Car is a friendly, fast pace customer service industry. A typical day at work consist of helping customers and patrons with any inquiry on rentals, sell company services and products, log and key-in new and old rentals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low employee environment that is easy to work and stress free.
Transporter (Former Employee), Duluth, GaSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: very flexible schedule
Cons: no promotional opportunities without a college degree.
You won't work with a lot of people on a given day, it is stress free if you are looking to move at your own pace at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Branch Manager Trainee (Current Employee), FloridaSeptember 26, 2014
I was recruited through college and it was promised starting out I would make 32,000 including bonuses and incentives. as management trainee I only make 20,000 (10.14/hr) 50hrs a week OT 1.5. the amount of stress a person deal with at an hle is not worth it if hertz would up the pay it would be worth it especially since enterprise just raised their – more... management trainee positions to 14.xx . however the people are good but before they werent doing promotions "the correct way" so people that are branch managers in my opinion should not be – less

About The Hertz Corporation

Hertz operates its car rental business through the Hertz, Dollar, Thrifty and Firefly brands from approximately 11,555 corporate – Read more

The Hertz Corporation Photos