Find companies:
The Hertz Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
828 reviews

The Hertz Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), Warwick, RIMay 21, 2014
Pros: become a jack-of-all-trades
Cons: long hours, a lot of stress
They work you hard, but if you put in the work you get a lot out of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an awesome expanding company to be apart of!
Rental Sales Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 21, 2014
It was an awesome expanding company to be apart of!The company was very enjoyable , the training was very reliable. The pay & the benefits were amazing as well as the people who worked there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Utility Worker (Current Employee), PhoenixMay 21, 2014
Work with a great team, Practice my customer service skills daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great to meet new people and learn skills
Gold Choice Representative and Transporter (Former Employee), Austin, TXMay 21, 2014
Had fun at work once I got there and got moving. Not every customer is happy but sometimes the little things you do canturn their day all the way around. I learned a compassion for people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good place
mechanic (Former Employee), Savannah, GAMay 21, 2014
Pros: nice people to work with
Cons: low pay long hours
Was mechanic all they want is production and u don't get to repair engines they always vend them and they always want u to work late main thing is tires and oil changes no real mechanic work.and your fastest is not fast enough
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company
Office Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 19, 2014
Pros: awesome company
Cons: went out of business
processed daily cash deposit, title work, purchase orders. Helped with HR and other office duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Operations and Area Manager (Former Employee), Nashville, Tn.May 18, 2014
Pros: new chalenge every day
Cons: corporate wide lay off
Loved the people both employees and customers
Learned a management style that I could take with me to other companies. Learned the Lean Process and future company I worked for were going through the same program so I already had an advantage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunities
Manager Trainee (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 17, 2014
Hertz Local Edition is a great opportunity. The pace is fast, but the rewards are great. Promotions are based on performance not seniority. Base pay is good and the opportunity to bonus is almost limitless
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee), Charlotte NCMay 16, 2014
Pros: see all the new cars
Cons: hard work when its just you on the clock
good beginning job for anyone with a clean background and a license.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Mobile, ALMay 14, 2014
I would recommend to anyone who wants to work from home. Good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't let the title trick you
Branch Manager Trainee (Former Employee), UnionMay 14, 2014
Pros: get to drive different cars
Cons: everything about it is a lie
it was definitely long hours from 7:30 to 6, with a 30 min lunch break. All I learn from this Branch Manager Trainee job was driving, driving and driving. I did not learn anything from the system but driving and picking up customers. I am not from where the Hertz location but within two days I am totally familiar with the place and still no clue about – more... the whole computer system. The branch manager were nice but one of the trainee that was there before me give out this nasty attitude to everyone that came in after her. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry Leader & Great Opportunity for Professional Growth
Territory Operations & Sales Manager (Former Employee), Modesto, CAMay 9, 2014
The best in the industry with great opportunity for growth and career advancement.

Room for improvement with pay on all levels of management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs work
Manager Trainee (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAMay 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great co-workers
Cons: long hours
A typical day was 11 hours a day constantly moving, coworkers were very helpful in getting use to the daily environment. Hardest Part of the job was the hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management and Pay
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), Marble Falls, TXMay 7, 2014
Pros: there are no pros, this company is horrible
Cons: horrible management, dishonest supervisors, horrible pay, all around just a horrible place to work
Do not work for this company!! This company does not care about its employees, their lives or family. You get paid peanuts for doing management's job. When you need management the most to help you out, they are MIA. I have been with this company for over two years and from day one, have had my integrity questioned by my manager and Area Manager every – more... day. You will not get time off unless your manager feels that it fits into his schedule.
This company expects you to sale with integrity, yet it encourages its employees to cheat the system. If you don't hit your numbers and you are one of the unlucky saps that are not in the "in crowd" of the company, your terminated. No questions.
Also, this company looks for any reason to not pay you a bonus. In this business, you eat or starve by your bonuses and commissions. Personally, I have not gotten a bonus in three months because Hertz has changed their bonus payout structure and failed to tell their employees until after the fact.
I would give this company 0 stars if I was able to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive friendly place towork
Express Rents Agent (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OkMay 7, 2014
busy operation for high energy people. Very hard to advance within company with degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, rewarding and busy.
Customer Sales, Supervisor, Driver (Former Employee), LeicestershireMay 7, 2014
Pros: enjoyable and rewarding
Cons: excessive hours
A typical day is generally busy supplying vehicles to customers and sourcing vehicles from other branches for others. I only worked in what is known as a "Downtown" location. Airport locations are usually busier. Whilst at Hertz I learnt management and supervisory skills, I furthered my IT skills and improved on my customer relations skills. Co-workers – more... are friendly and enjoyable to work with. Hardest part of the job was lack of available cars and excessive hours of work putting a great strain on family/home life. The most enjoyable part of the job was a sense of achievement when a difficult day is successfully over, meeting and building some great relationships with customers and driving some fantastic cars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Sales and Service Associate (Current Employee), Washington, DCMay 4, 2014
Pros: my work hours
Cons: no raises
It's ok, not really stressful, except for days when there aren't any cars or close to enough cars to accommodate reservations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to strengthen management, multitasking and customer service skills.
Management Associate (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 2, 2014
Hertz is a good place to start for a recent grad. There are opportunities for growth, but it is definitely based on self motivation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
Analyst (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 1, 2014
Solid company with opportunity. Ability to work with all levels of management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Driver (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FlApril 30, 2014
There is teamwork compliance responsibilities and work under pressure

About The Hertz Corporation

Hertz operates its car rental business through the Hertz, Dollar, Thrifty and Firefly brands from approximately 11,555 corporate – Read more

The Hertz Corporation Photos