Find companies:
The Hershey Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
99 reviews

The Hershey Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Treats Employees will
Retail Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee), Canton OhioSeptember 12, 2012
The team I worked with was the best. There is a lot of flexibility and great benefits for a part time position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Human Resources Admin (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 13, 2012
Pros: excellent salary and benefits, free lunches, give aways, helping the community
Cons: favoritism
The Hershey Company as a whole is a great company and the people that work there are as well, yet some management has the mindset, that we don't have to follow the values, but want those who they lead to do so. In order to management, you have to lead by example. They have excellent benefits and salaries as well as perks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible learning experience
Retail Sales Representative (Current Employee), Portland, ORAugust 6, 2012
Pros: traveling
Cons: isolated contact from co-workers
A typical day is 7-4 in the field making sales calls and gaining new business. Then the day ends in my home office preparing for the next day, answering emails, printing, and reviewing analytics.

I have learned how to manage my time effectively and have a good idea what it is like to run a small business. I have incredible well educated co-workers – more... and the company promotes a great work life balance.

The hardest part of the job is hearing "NO", especially when you are selling responsibly and are trying to help a clients business. The most enjoyable part of the job is having a breakthrough with a client or account. It could be a new relationship, a big sale, or a new understanding of their business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No family time!
production (Former Employee), Hershey, PAJuly 24, 2012
Pros: pay
Cons: spend your life at work, bad health insurance
Plan on living there. Work week consists of 7 days a week and 16 hour days. Good pay, no life. Health benefits suck! My job was cut due to corporate greed! Good luck!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for advancement. Lacks work/life balance for me.
Sr. Associate Brand Manager (Current Employee), Hershey, PAJuly 21, 2012
Would like an opportunity where there is more of a balance between home life and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical management , unrealistic expectations
employee (Current Employee), lancasterJune 28, 2012
Pros: it pays the bills, unlimited overtime (forced)
Cons: poor management
The company has absolutely no consideration for the "average" employee. The total focus is on making money for the Upper Managements profit shares. There is absolutely no work life balance and the employees are expected to make sacrifices ( i.e. forced overtime) for poor management decisions. The company is basically run under a "sweat shop" mentality – more... by upper management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I was there
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJune 9, 2012
Pros: training is a+++ guidance a++++
Cons: not many....
I screwed this job up for myself.

If you can get in, stay in. GREAT COMPANY GREAT VALUES>>>>
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Opportunity in Shanghai, China
Senior Operations Improvement Engineer (Current Employee), Hershey, PAMay 15, 2012
- Great opportunity to work overseas in China
- great top notch people to work with
- excellent pay and benefits
- Good growth rate internationally
- focused on talent retainment

March 16, 2013

Good Afternoon, I hope this message finds you abroad, but i would like to ask: How long did it take you, to get an "International Opportunity?" I am interested in applying for a Sales Rep position, but am here in Seattle, WA and would look forward to working abroad, if I get the chance. Please advise. Many Thanks!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Wrapper Operator (Former Employee), Hershey PaApril 25, 2012
good place to work, great pay, good benefits and good values
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company work for.
Program Analyst (Former Employee), Hershey, PAApril 22, 2012
Pros: very relaxed environment
Cons: not much room for career advancment
A typical day would start with review of support calls from the night before. Project review was next step and work on projects.
Learn system support and maintenance.
Management style was hands off but involved with all aspect of project life cycle.
Great team of workers to work with. Very supportive of each other and complement each other.
Hardest – more... part of the job was helping people without knowing who they are what they look like.
Working with people and helping them with technical problems was most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Sales
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Chicago DistrictApril 16, 2012
Great company. If you like sales, you would love to be part of this organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work with many nice people
Machine servicer (Former Employee), Hershey, PAApril 12, 2012
Pros: the smell of chocolate
Cons: far too many unplanned maintenance issues.
a typical night at work revolved around performing routine maintenance and breakdown maintenance on the machinery. I learned about maintenance scheduling and work flow from production needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Industrial Engineering Co-Op (Current Employee), Hershey, PAMarch 27, 2012
Pros: benefits, corporate integration
Cons: stress
Hershey still values all morals that Mr. Hershey himself believed in. Thus company has many opportunities for advancement however a great deal of stress many come with the job. Often times salaried positions are left without check for several months. Compensation us good as with vacation and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safety aware workplace
Processing and packaging machine operator (Current Employee), Hershey, PAJanuary 23, 2012
Pros: good healthcare and a well established company
Cons: downsizing
Working at The Hershey Company has been a pleasure. They challange your mind and give you a variety of positions to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work and meet alot of new people
Production (Current Employee), Stuarts Draft, VirginiaJanuary 5, 2012
Very fast paced you must know your surroundings its a good place to work its my first job and i love it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A national company where selling candy is fun and exciting.
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Gaylord, MINovember 22, 2011
Pros: good pay and benefits are a real plus!
Cons: none to mention
The Hershey Company was a great place to work and grow professionally. The opportunity for advancement and relocation are without equal in the grocery business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great productive workplace,great people.
Packer (Former Employee), plant closedSeptember 8, 2011
Pros: great people
I really miss working for hershey,It was fun and had great hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótimo
Demonstradora (Former Employee), Porto Alegre, RSOctober 8, 2014
Bem interessante!!! Pessoas muito agradaveis,em relação ao pessoal da hersheys conheci muito pouco porque sou de uma Empresa Tercerizada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Otima empresa , e otima equipe de Trabalho
Auxiliar de Produção (Former Employee), São Roque, SPSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: refeição na empresa, e brimdes aos funcionarios
Uma empresa bem organizada , limpa com tudo certo dentro dos padroes de uma empresa de alimentos
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável de trabalhar.
Auxiliar de Produção (Former Employee), São Roque, SPAugust 21, 2014
Pros: empresa fornece almoço.
Cons: trabalho temporario.
Na convivência com as pessoas, trocamos experiências, fiz novos amigos,

About The Hershey Company

The Hershey Company (NYSE: HSY), headquartered in Hershey, Pa., is a global confectionery leader known for bringing goodness to – Read more

The Hershey Company Photos