The Hershey Company Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Easy going, focused
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 May 2016
Great place to work, the management is great and very helpful, training is always on point, memos get handed in on time, schedule is always handed out on time. Great atmosphere, the people are super layed back, but definitely on you when time comes to work.
Pros
long hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Job never the same day twice.
Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Robinson, IL25 May 2016
I can be working with operators one minute and discussing issues with the business unit leader or plant manager the next. I deal with ingredient issues to resolve to batching system to packaging issues. So I always travel most areas of the plant on a weekly basis. Have learn allot by working with our research and development personnel how the to problem solve candy production issues, batching and allergen issues. I have worked with maintenance, operators, supervisors and multiple vendors and engineers on new line installations, new equipment updates and foreign material investigations to understand all different types of equipment the mechanical properties. I have worked with corporate Quality Regulatory Compliance (QRC) to investigate consumer and vendor complaints. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to talk to all the different levels of personnel from day to day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace
cook (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 June 2016
Working at the Hershey Center was very convenient for me because of its job availability, where I can say which days I am free to work which helped me throughout school. It's a nice workplace with friendly co-workers
Pros
Job availability
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mars is outstanding
Sales/Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC28 February 2014
I was trained by the best person ever who has since retired. There co-workers were the best ever and are still my friends to-date
There was no hard work ever.
Management when I was there was the best ever. The whole team was great.
Pros
Given 3.50 for lunches
Cons
There were no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place
Cook (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 May 2014
- dirty
- long hours
- bad co-workers
- nothing enjoyable
- boring job
- no breaks
Pros
nothing
Cons
dirty
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient environment
Event Management stage hand (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 April 2015
Safety is number 1 priority. Everything is done slowly and meticulously but the job is done every day. Manages are friendly and lenient.
Pros
Nice pace
Cons
Heavy workload
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super de belle environnement de travail
Journalière-opératrice (Current Employee) –  Granby, QC7 July 2016
j'ai adorer opérer les machine, l’ambiance de travail est belle la formation est continu .
Pros
belle assurence
Cons
mise a pied souvent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement productif
Manoeuvre a la production alimentaire (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 March 2016
Bonne esprit d équipe. Fermeture en cours
Binne experience de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

See more The Hershey Company reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 315 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8