The Heller Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor manage and very ghetto. Very violent horrible place to work. The owner is very pleasant but the supervisor is very messy and unprofessional.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX9 November 2017
Very unprofessional very very poor management. The supervisor stirs up all the mess and have the employees going against each other. Never go work there unless management is more professional
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job, advacment iminent
Costomer service representitive (Former Employee) –  Eau Claire, WI8 June 2017
the Heller Group is your run of the ,ill call center. probably one the easiest jobs ive had. if your outgoing and good with your words, theres nothing you cant do or no where u cant go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall,don't go to work there if you don't like noisy places.
Sales Represenitive (Former Employee) –  Midwest City, OK6 April 2017
Overall it was a relatively good place to work. I liked the people but the thing I didn't like is all the yelling by the managers while we were on the phones.
Pros
it was a good place to work while looking for another job.
Cons
If you missed a day or didn't make sales, they dropped your pay to $7.25 an hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've ever worked
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Madison, NJ16 March 2017
Phenomenal culture - everyone has superior level of integrity. Still in contact with a few people there and cannot say enough good things and them and the company.
Pros
Excellent people, great compensation
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work days hard
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX7 October 2015
Unfortunately, I cannot provide a good review for this company. I became content with the company until I rememered my worth is much greater.
Pros
nothing
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX11 September 2015
it was a small company friendly generous especially around christmas tv give aways money computres for bithdays the wou give lunches or pot lucks not to mention aftre a year for being with them a hundred dollars cash
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job and paychecks were received on time for the most part.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX31 August 2015
Unfortunately, I can't provide a decent review for this employer. The owner was very pleasant but needs a better and stronger, more professional, management team.
Pros
Received paychecks on time
Cons
no healthcare, no employee appreciation, no training or development programs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Strict and kind of crowded
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX28 July 2014
Can be a little nerve wrecking due to the fact their are new people in and out everyday. The job itself is very simple and quite long, talking to customers about political and informing them about the new laws and changes in the world is the best part of the job. I love talking to the customers more then my coworkers and boss
Pros
no dress code
Cons
shorbreaks, very rude, harrasment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and fun work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX20 May 2014
The schedule was set and the pay was average. There's a lot of pressure to perform, but there are different tiers for compensation. Management can be fun at times, but lacks empathy due to most employees having backgrounds or being involved with drugs. Even with evidence, you are not taken seriously.
Pros
Consistent schedule, lunch breaks, no holidays
Cons
Sitting all day, repremanded for talking to person in cubicle next to you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heller Group was a unchallenging position
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Madison, NJ8 April 2014
I enjoyed my employment at the Heller Group, it was a relaxed position, daily repetitive and non challenging.I can't say I learn any new skills while being employed at the Heller Group, but did learn about the real estate process of tenants and procedures in running this type of business.
Pros
Flexibility, relaxed atmosphere
Cons
non advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Outbound Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX22 January 2014
This is a great company to work for. Very professional and the work environment was both resourceful and fulfilling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with great benifits
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX14 November 2013
During a regular day at The Heller Group things would run smoothly their was some problems wit computers but was fixed promptly. The management was at times unprofessional but they handled their jobs also. I would say that the hardest part of the job was working around all the computer problems which were everyday. I mostly enjoyed the people I worked with fun group the whole floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work place
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX22 September 2013
You would make outbound calls to business owners offering a fuel management discount program.
Pros
The work hours are great.
Cons
The managment is horrible, the company isn't organized and they have no training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX16 September 2013
I love this job. The people are nice and the supervising staff ROCKS!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun esay
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX3 September 2013
the best part of my job was meeting new people everyday the management was horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Heller Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.0