The Heller Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and fun work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 20, 2014
The schedule was set and the pay was average. There's a lot of pressure to perform, but there are different tiers for compensation. Management can be fun at times, but lacks empathy due to most employees having backgrounds or being involved with drugs. Even with evidence, you are not taken seriously.
Pros
consistent schedule, lunch breaks, no holidays
Cons
sitting all day, repremanded for talking to person in cubicle next to you
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job and paychecks were received on time for the most part.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 31, 2015
Unfortunately, I can't provide a decent review for this employer. The owner was very pleasant but needs a better and stronger, more professional, management team.
Pros
Received paychecks on time
Cons
no healthcare, no employee appreciation, no training or development programs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work days hard
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 7, 2015
Unfortunately, I cannot provide a good review for this company. I became content with the company until I rememered my worth is much greater.
Pros
nothing
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heller Group was a unchallenging position
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Madison, NJApril 8, 2014
I enjoyed my employment at the Heller Group, it was a relaxed position, daily repetitive and non challenging.I can't say I learn any new skills while being employed at the Heller Group, but did learn about the real estate process of tenants and procedures in running this type of business.
Pros
flexibility, relaxed atmosphere
Cons
non advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with great benifits
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 14, 2013
During a regular day at The Heller Group things would run smoothly their was some problems wit computers but was fixed promptly. The management was at times unprofessional but they handled their jobs also. I would say that the hardest part of the job was working around all the computer problems which were everyday. I mostly enjoyed the people I worked with fun group the whole floor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Strict and kind of crowded
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 28, 2014
Can be a little nerve wrecking due to the fact their are new people in and out everyday. The job itself is very simple and quite long, talking to customers about political and informing them about the new laws and changes in the world is the best part of the job. I love talking to the customers more then my coworkers and boss
Pros
no dress code
Cons
shorbreaks, very rude, harrasment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work place
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 22, 2013
You would make outbound calls to business owners offering a fuel management discount program.
Pros
the work hours are great.
Cons
the managment is horrible, the company isn't organized and they have no training.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun esay
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 3, 2013
the best part of my job was meeting new people everyday the management was horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Outbound Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 22, 2014
This is a great company to work for. Very professional and the work environment was both resourceful and fulfilling.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 16, 2013
I love this job. The people are nice and the supervising staff ROCKS!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture