Find companies:
The Emirates Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
378 reviews

The Emirates Group Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with amazing opportunities to travel
Cabin Crew - Premium Class (Former Employee), Dubai, DUDecember 7, 2014
Pros: travel, salary, tickets, holiday and discounts in dubai
Cons: long hours, fatigue, jet lagged for 365 days and away from family
It is a great experience to work with world famous international Airline. Huge brand, big name and big population.
A cosmopolitan company to work for, with 170 nationalities working together.
Great opportunity to travel around the globe with good perks.
Medical and security benefits are plus.
Facilities for family members make us feel home away from – more... home.
Emirates is employee's employer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had the privilege to meet and work with people from around the world every shift.
Cabin Crew (Former Employee), Dubai, DUDecember 4, 2014
- I'v learned to be a great problem solver with customers and crew
- Worked with different staff and onboard managers every flight, they all vary from the way they manage (but follow the basic outline of the company's standards)
-Working an irregular schedule is demanding; physically and mentally
-Traveling and meeting new people was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Cabin Crew, Emirates Airline, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Cabin Crew (Former Employee), Dubai, DUDecember 1, 2014
Attended all pre-flight briefings taking all flight details and noted down as well as provided for special requirements needed by any passengers like diabetic patients, passengers needing wheelchairs, or passengers with other disabilities.
§ Carefully carried out all pre-flight duties that included checking of safety equipment, cleanliness of the aircraft, – more... and checking for all meals as well as inventory of all other items needed onboard for safe and comfortable flight of passengers.
§ Implemented all passenger safety procedures to aptly handle all potential hazards and accidents while avoiding all kinds of emergency situations.
§ Provided immediate first aid to all passengers as well and when needed.
§ Maintained and updated all documents and paper required before and after the flight. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great cross-cultural workforce
Business Psychologist (Former Employee), Dubai, UAENovember 30, 2014
Pros: air travel benefits
Cons: should expand more in north america
Amazing company with high pressure work environment. A great learning platform for new, experienced and seasoned professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with an international leading airline “Emirates”, one of the world’s largest air services providers
Human Resource Specialist Lead (Former Employee), Dubai, U.A.E.November 28, 2014
Pros: ticket benefit, enjoyed travelling!
Cons: nil
I have worked with Emirates Airlines for over 15 years and I was one of the few employees who were given the opportunity to be rotated to three different yet challenging departments in my most recent job role with the Human Resources department.

The day usually started with reviewing if the job responsibilities assigned to the team were going on schedule, – more... as time management was crucial. I learned that keeping a task pending till the next day was not always the best decision as the next day came with a new set of tasks and responsibilities.

Management thankfully always trusted their employees to complete the task as per the company Service Level Agreement (SLAs), however, spot check were done regularly. There was harmony between most co-workers because of the rapport they shared as everyone was on the same page. If a co-worker was not aware of the current situation, a team member would always bring the co-worker on board.

It was mostly a challenge to meet new system or system enhancement deadlines as regression User acceptance testing would consume most of the time during the day, and it was to be done in addition to our daily task and responsibilities.

The job rotation was exciting as it helped me challenge myself to excel in each role I was assigned to. In addition, meeting with different nationalities helped me learn and understand different cultures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Challenging Environment
Ramp Operations Team Leader (Former Employee), DubaiNovember 22, 2014
Pros: wide-body jets, quick turnaround, airbus a380 experience, b777-300/er experience
Cons: short of manpower, huge airport
I can say this was the most challenging job for me considering a fleet of more than 200 wide body aircraft.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environmentally safe, with fine management.
teacher/ assistant year 2010 (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZNovember 21, 2014
Pros: environment
Cons: management
The work at school is Simple, but its always challenging to win over small kids , Yet fun once you gain their attention . The management is cooperative, the co-workers were friendly . The hardest part of the job was being strict with kids and in interacting with the higher management for certain self actuallization needs. The most enjoyable part of – more... the job was having fun with kids. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 + Cultures within Organization
Project Manager (Current Employee), DubaiNovember 20, 2014
Pros: people
I very much enjoyed my time with Emirates; the different cultures provided me with great experiences.
I was able to mentor and lead several junior and senior project managers. Along with mentoring, I also created and facilitated project management and leadership classes to those individuals.
The most difficult part of the job was having 4 different – more... offices within the Dubai metro area, much of time was spent traveling between offices on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work !
Business Planning & Dev. Specialist (Current Employee), DubaiNovember 18, 2014
Emirates Airline is an Employer of choice with great travels benefits. The top management is committed to training and development of staff and are heavily invested in the individual's development
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working movement verynice place to work
Chef de partie (Current Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 18, 2014
Pros: free food, free accommodation, free medical and free transport
Cons: working hour nine, and extra hour time also available
# working place very nice
# daily same work we have start.
# monthly menu will change
# very good management
# one shife more then 50 staff will work..
# the most enjoyable working place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
FLIGHT ATTENDANT - INFLIGHT SERVICES (Former Employee), Dubai, UAENovember 13, 2014
Pros: free accommodation, free electricity, free water, free transportation, free travel, discounted tickets
Cons: live in the desert, health demands, limited health coverage
Working for Emirates as a flight attendant is fun and challenging. You learn a lot from different people, different places, also from experiences as well. I learned to be on time, keep to standards, and if you are gonna do something different make sure passengers will benefit from it. Emirates is a good and secured company. They provide transportation – more... as well as housing, in addition to that they are partners with different hotels and airlines so you get a lot of benefit from these various companies not just from Emirates. My co-workers are from different parts of the world, literally. They speak different languages, have different culture, but we get along just fine. Just know your boundaries and know the people you can trust. Hardest part of the job is dealing with hard passengers, 16-hour long flights, strict pursers, stress, jetlag, health changes. The most enjoyable part of the job is you get to travel for free, plus you have a lot of discounts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good cie
Agent (Former Employee), beirut, lebanonNovember 11, 2014
i had a best experience ever and i developed my career in this cie.
i learned a lots of thinks.
to much work , it was hard but enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Passenger Services Supervisor (Former Employee), Dubai International AirportNovember 10, 2014
Pros: bonus, transportation, acomodation
Cons: 45 min break. health insurance
A typical day as work was a day that I had not only enough sales but also satisfied customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place
Senior Customer Sales and Admin Executive (Current Employee), MumbaiNovember 10, 2014
Loved everything except shifts< Excellent working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Very Professional setting. Focus was mostly work.
Passenger Sales & Service Agent (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 10, 2014
A very professional set up where work and targets were primary focus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job
Officar (Former Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 9, 2014
It was one of my good opportunity to work with Emirates group for almost 6 months and i was to sad that i have to stoped my work with them for personal reason
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team player
Cabin Crew (Current Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 6, 2014
I worked in hospitality industrial for almost 7 years now .
I'm currently study in a college in fremont and looking for a part time job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Airline in the world a privilege an honor to be part of it.
Cabin Crew Manager (Former Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 6, 2014
Pros: working along the best multicultural professionals group.
Cons: lack of support from upper management, stagnation is fairly common.
Excellent Company to work for, good support system and compensation package is very attractive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Medical coder (Current Employee), Dubai, DUOctober 30, 2014
Gained good working knowledge in various section of medical administration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and productive workplace
Senior Customer Sales n Services agent (Current Employee), MumbaiOctober 30, 2014
Work environment is friendly. job apportunities to work overseas, mostly in Dubai as being a hub, are very high.

1 2 3 4 5

About The Emirates Group

The Emirates Group has spread its wings into every aspect of travel and tourism to become a leading global corporation in its – Read more

The Emirates Group Photos