The Cotton On Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 466 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
full time sales assistance (Former Employee) –  sabah23 June 2017
working under cotton on group is really happening where we work with fun and always doing customer service to customer and always interact by suggesting new item and promotion that have been held...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,funky and exciting to work for the group
Manager (Current Employee) –  South africa9 June 2017
I work now more then 3 years there is always grow and learn opportunities involved
If you. are a person for fun join the group....... we all work as a team
Pros
Medical aid company paid, incentives, 2 days off in a week
Cons
Long hours when you work in a mall
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimum wage for a lot of work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TX9 June 2017
Was expected to finish 6 boxes of shipment an hour while maintaining the stores cleanliness and managing the customers needs. Management wasn't clear with employees and over many overnight store resettings I assisted with, the final time I assisted, at 8 am the district managers came in and told us we had done everything wrong and wasted the whole night even though we followed his map and directions to reset the store. Was a fun summer job but I wouldn't work there long term.
Pros
Breaks / Fun Co-Workers / Good Amount of Hours
Cons
Bad Pay / Bad Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NY8 June 2017
As a key holder i very much enjoyed coming into work. Although i was part time and got no benefits i still very much enjoyed this company and all of my coworkers and especially my manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Casual Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Northern Suburbs VIC8 June 2017
Worked in a great environment. Every day was fun and exciting. Interacting with the customers was great. Kept you active throughout the day. Amazing discount!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fun work environment
sales and merchandising (Former Employee) –  Perth WA8 June 2017
a young peoples clothing store with great music and clothes. Cotton on have a specific way they like every thing done and you receive ongoing training throughout your career. As a retail store the emphasis is on sales and helping customers.
There is also stock coming in all the time to unpack and put away, cleaning at the end of the day and reports to do daily to management.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
on your feet all day
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co workers, Fun Manager
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santaclara,CA5 June 2017
Cotton on was my first job and I'm glad it was because the co workers were friendly and fun and I was able to make friends with them and still am friends with them. The manager is fun and chill, Its a big work environment and they make sure everyone gets their 30 minute breaks. I had a lot of fun memories here and would recommend Cotton on to anybody and would love to work here again. 😄
Pros
Fun manager friendly employees good customers
Cons
Barley any Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun work environment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CA5 June 2017
Tons of customer facetime on a daily basis, you will learn tons of organizational skills and customer service techniques that leave customers always happy.
Pros
great discounts.
Cons
low store budget/not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee initiatives but hard work
Office Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Rosebank, Gauteng5 June 2017
Great employee initiatives such as employee of the quarter.

They do believe in work life balance but this can depend on your department as the support teams are small and therefore you may be completing more than one person job.
Pros
Work life balance, great salary and benefits
Cons
Long hours, promotion doesnt happen often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wished I could have stayed longer.
Christmas Casual Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC2 June 2017
Fun, interactive team.
great managers and work culture
Demanding but not in a negative way
Strong organisation and customer based skills necessary
AMAZING discounts
I wish it wasn't a temporary christmas position
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organizing store while multi tasking with customers
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CA1 June 2017
• Responsible for loading / unloading work material and tools
• Set up of material and tools to perform tile installation
• Take material and tools to different job sites
• Clean up of job site
• Assist in general office duties
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Pay Grade
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interactive, fun
SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Woodlands1 June 2017
as a sales assistant at cotton on, my job scope included engaging customers, helping with queries, maintaining store housekeeping, up selling products and assisting in achieving the store's daily KPI.
Pros
interactive, fun
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Christmas Casual Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cairns QLD31 May 2017
Easy company to deal with, no cons really. Able to move around between brands which kept work really refreshing. Staff were absolutely amazing, extremely helpful.
Pros
50% off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't very proffessional.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Arvin, CA26 May 2017
It wasn't ever extremely busy and you had a lot of down time. Very little scheduled hours, and changed schedules, often without notifying you in advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new faces different job
Stocktaker (Former Employee) –  Lower Hutt, Wellington24 May 2017
good way to kill time have to have so much patience when doing small products such as hair ties bangles but was fun and different
job to do easy money .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No structure!
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA21 May 2017
Company promises a fun work environment. It's way beyond that. Payroll is not great. The work load is very overwhelming. This company is always getting sue for multiple of issues. The high level managers (dms , regional and LP) have no communication with each.
Pros
Charity
Cons
Overwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cotton On work history
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Western Cape20 May 2017
Cotton on was highly pleasurable and an energetic place to work for. Manager were tolerable and understood real time work scenario.
The work ethic was high due to the easy going nature of the enviroment ie.hard work did not have to be stressed as everyone was told of and adhered to their roles
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imediocre at best
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Austin, TX17 May 2017
Short breaks, if any at all. The management was constantly changing due to the lack of benefits. We are paid pretty low wages, even the store leads were paid poorly.
Pros
50% off discount, charity program
Cons
Short Breaks, poor management, low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job and friendly environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL16 May 2017
Everyone was always smiling and ready to work the hours they had been assigned. No one ever complained about each other unless someone was clearly slacking. It was always a team effort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time here
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lake Grove, NY16 May 2017
Was a great store with great benefits and management understood life outside of the store and were reasonable to work with. Great environment. Loved my job here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Cotton On Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 466 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

85%
177 ratings
Add your rating