The Cotton On Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 314 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chermside QLDAugust 6, 2016
Very fun workplace and co-workers! The most enjoyable part of the job was working within the Cotton area was working in the multiply stores around Chermside that it had available and the diverse range of people who worked there
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with plenty of opportunity
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAAugust 5, 2016
Room for growth, fun and engaging team. Must be resilient as their is a lot of change within marketing and merchandising. Focuses on presentation operation experience and team. You have the ability to work for different brands within the company. (I.E. Cotton on, Typo, Cotton On Kids)
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Retail Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Doncaster VICAugust 2, 2016
Learnt skills such as:
- stock management
- opening and closing of the store, including tills and banking
- working in a team environment
- rotation of stock
- customers first attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  BugisJuly 31, 2016
The best part of the job is folding of the clothes and interact with customers. Some customers are harder to handle, but we as a retail assistant, we have to calm ourselves down and not get mad and make the situation more harder to handle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun job
Part Timer Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  WoodlandsJuly 26, 2016
Working at cotton on is indeed a fun and non-stressful job but at the same time the salary is not really up to my expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good days and Bad
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  HamiltonJuly 18, 2016
I really enjoyed working for this company however I never liked one person I was working with and my job was not secure even when I was working hard.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team members and work ethics
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ellenbrook WAJuly 16, 2016
awesome place to work, and the stock that comes through is absolutely amazing. great service and look after their workers well
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Casual Team Member (Current Employee) –  Albury NSWJuly 9, 2016
The people are lovely to work with, always welcoming and friendly. Everyone goes out of their way to help fellow co-workers and customers. The ethics of the company are high, with charity donation items. Discount is great etc
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  johanessburgJuly 8, 2016
we worked we worked a 11 hours shift..
I have learned a to be patient and how to work with difficult customers.
my co-workers and I got along very well, we were like a family.
when we knock off late and we struggled with transport that was the hardest part but overall it was a great working experience and it was fun.
Pros
50% discount for stuff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work and Lovely clothes!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJuly 4, 2016
as a sales associates your days go quickly. never ending job of table folding. just make sure you follow the merchandising map in case a DM comes to your store unexpectedly!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers alwasy happy and lively
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAJuly 2, 2016
Working for Cotton On was exciting and a new experience for me. Working with people close to age and seeing them move up in management. They always had your best intrest in mind and made sure you was alight.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  YishunJune 28, 2016
Learned how to serve customers and attend to their problems and were lucky to be working with friendly co-workers. So was able to have a fun time working even for long hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work with lovely people
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Lara VICJune 26, 2016
Supervisors are nice and encouraging
Pay is really good especially for students
Work is mostly constant but you only know if you are working 8pm the night before there is no roster which can be very annoying if you are trying to study.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant place to work
Christmas Casual Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Joondalup WAJune 24, 2016
Brilliant team - really friendly people. From the regional manager to fellow Christmas casuals, everyone was happy to work in the team. Great benefits including 50% discounts. Challenging daily budget tasks and charity sales goals. An easygoing yet challenging workplace. Overall brilliant place to work.
Pros
50% discount at Cotton on Group stores
Cons
Late night Thursdays
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it all!!
Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wodonga VICJune 9, 2016
I absolutely love working for the Cotton On Group the management and atmosphere are perfect I couldn't ask for a better place to work unfortunately i just need more shifts
Cons
to many workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, very easy-going and enjoyable
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJJune 8, 2016
Working at Cotton On was an awesome experience. I liked all of my co-workers, the payment was fare and the discount was great. I would recommend this job to anyone who wants to work in a great retail environment.
Pros
Laid-back environment, great co-workers, awesome employee discount
Cons
No complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and vibrant
SALES REPRESENTATIVE christmas casual (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GautengJune 1, 2016
Working for Cotton on was a great experience for me, I got to meet different personalities which taught me how to adapt to all types of personality, it was really fun working with other young individuals like me I loved the discount I got at Cotton on for being an employee, over all it was not bad working there.
Pros
discounts good salary
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cape town, V&A WaterfrontMay 25, 2016
I enjoyed working at the store. the staff was kind and helpful and I learnt a lot about the retail industry which I did not know before
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Banquet Waitress (Former Employee) –  TuasMay 25, 2016
Must be able to work on weekends and public holidays
Very fun working enviroment
A very team work driven environment
Fast paced and must be able to multi task
Long working hours
Multi-racial
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Byron Bay NSWMay 24, 2016
Day to day unpacking and stacking, serving and smiling rather boring position to work in if your an intelligent individual no challenges arise apart from dealing with gossip in the work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 314 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7