Find companies:
The Coca-Cola Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,741 reviews

The Coca-Cola Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mis-Managed
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Sarasota, FloridaJuly 3, 2014
Pros: zero
Cons: too many to list
I always thought Coca-Cola would be a top notch organization to build a career with. Wow was I wrong! I started at the bottom with aspirations of moving into account management. Zero training, zero direction from Merchandising "Supervisors" they give you a Blackberry and an ID badge and you're off. The first month I had not 1 conversation with a supervisor! – more... I was a brand new employee! Then I was to train with a "supervisor" we met at the first store...... 15 minutes later he was gone, never saw or spoke to him again. Bottom line if you do start with this company demand training demand someone to show you the ropes so you can perform your duties and become comfortable with your position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has good benifits
Quality Assurance Technician Lead (Current Employee), Houston, TexasJuly 3, 2014
Pros: good benifits
Cons: no advancement and no bonuses
Everyday is full of difficult task and problems to be fixed or solved. Half the days are taken up by trying to figure out why we can't run,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great manager
Route Salesman (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 2, 2014
I liked the job until they switched my route over to presell and cut into my income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Inbound Sales Advisor (Former Employee), peterboroughJuly 1, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: unable to
I enjoyed working at coca cola as they ran a lot of incentives when i first started and there was always opportunities to earn bonuses.
I loved working as a team and the office atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great team to work with.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), San Diego, caJune 30, 2014
Pros: discounted soda
Cons: being moved around due to seniority.
I operated machines that labeled the bottle, used forklifts, loaded trucks. I learned how to use various machines and worked along side management to insure that quota was fulfilled. I had a great team and loved working with them. The hardest part of my job was that it was not very dependable as far as keeping the same position based on seniority even – more... thought i was there 12 years. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to depend on the team I was working with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent environment, A-Hole Management in certain locations
Territory Account Manager (Former Employee), Capitol Heights, MDJune 30, 2014
I would still be working there if not for certain decisions being made in reference to my career which were not in my best interest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers
maint. teck 2 (Current Employee), grand parrieJune 30, 2014
all pull as one to get the job done will to listen and learn new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Worker
Filler Operator/Material Handler/Utility Operator (Former Employee), Sandston, VirginiaJune 29, 2014
I showed up for work at 6am daily. I operated the filler machine that produces Dasani water. Towards the end of my time there, management wasn't that good, my co-workers were the same as a typical production environment. The hardest part of the jobs were the early mornings and the most enjoyable part was the friendships that I made over the years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coca-Cola IT
ABAP R/3 Application Developer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 29, 2014
Pros: great benefits
I enjoy working at such a prestigious company as Coca-Cola. In my role as ABAP Technical Lead I am responsible for managing a team of near-shore developers working primarily in the Warehouse Management module. I also develop code based on functional specs.

Over the last several years I have had an opportunity to learn object oriented programming and – more... to vigorously apply those skills to the Warehouse Management modules. My co-workers have been very fun to work with because of our interaction and “lunch and learns” where we discuss different ABAP coding techniques and where we re-enforce code reviews and go over metrics on how to improve program performance.
The hardest part of the job is managing scope creep because at some point in time we have to attempt to “lock in” requirements so that development can commence.
The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the functional and technical teams. I enjoy sharing and doing “KT” (knowledge transfers) with the Support organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a fun place to work for.
Depal machine operator (Current Employee), Niles, ILJune 28, 2014
Pros: no supervision.
Cons: lot of overtime.
All the old supervisors quit because of new management. Management dont appreciate their employees they only looking at what we produce for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Delivery Truck Assistant (Former Employee), The Coca Cola CompanyJune 27, 2014
my day to day tasks involved the restocking of vending machines. my favourite part of the job was meeting new people and seeing new places every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Distribution Planner I (Current Employee), Blue Ash, OHJune 26, 2014
Enjoy my job and the people I work with. Some of the management needs a little people skills. Other than that, it's a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Corporate Temp (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 26, 2014
The job was great. There were plenty of friendly people. The hours were also a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security but with long hours
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Sylmar, CaJune 26, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: management, long hours
A typical day would consist of servicing 2-4 stores a day. Co-workers were great, as to some account managers would be excessively demanding and unfair. Management can be fair for the most part. Long hours for the most part but the best part of it all, would work independently for the most part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Oceanside, CAJune 26, 2014
Making deliveries and collection funds from COD customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
District Sales Manager (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
Good company to complete your career, I have worked there for almost nineteen years now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 25, 2014
I love working for Coca Cola being an Account Manager. It has helped me gain experience in large stores, along with in the sales industry of a high profitting, successful beverage company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Laborer (Current Employee), Ottumwa, IAJune 23, 2014
Pros: worked with great people, was a great company to work for.
Cons: there was not a lot of full time positions in the area i lived.
A typical day was very fulfilling, I felt accomplished everyday, and I worked with a great team. My management was great, there was alot of communication. My co-workers were excellent. There was nothing hard about the job for me, however, one thing I did not like was that I was not full time and a position was not going to be open in the near future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 23, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: a lot of trailers
Unloading and loading trailers.Making sure that all the right orders go into the right trailers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery to Dollywood
Driver Merchandiser (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJune 23, 2014
This was one my favorite jobs that I have had. The only downfall was the review for raise program was low. This job also required me to work third shift, sometimes second and third on the same day. Otherwise a great company.

About The Coca-Cola Company

The Coca-Cola Company is a manufacturer, distributor and marketer of nonalcoholic beverage concentrates and syrups in the world. – Read more

The Coca-Cola Company Photos