Find companies:
The Coca-Cola Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,476 reviews

The Coca-Cola Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Richmond, VAApril 3, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: less than average pay
Played a key role in managing distribution operations within the assigned geographic location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supply Chain Process Manager (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCApril 3, 2014
Great place to work
respectable management
extensive travel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working at this place,traveling to different parts of new jersey & job freedom
merchandiser (Former Employee), North Brunswick, NJApril 1, 2014
Pros: company cookouts, great benefits & a satisfying hourly pay
Cons: the extremely physically demanding work & long hours
A typical day at work included servicing your route,building displays for product which was on sale,& maintaining your trailer
I learned a great deal of things working at this job like,how to build relationships with your supervisors,co-worker & grocery managers
The management was great,understanding & very supportive
my co-workers worked extremely – more... hard & were more than willing to help their fellow merchandisers
the hardest part of this job was the long hours,the fact that it was extremely physically demanding & paying union dues lol
the most enjoyable was the excellent benefits,the pay of course & the fact that i got to travel to different parts of new jersey which i enjoyed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Virtual Recruiter
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 1, 2014
Worked in a fast pace environment! CCR is a great company that is ever-cahnging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Account Merchandiser (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: steady work.
Cons: back breaking work load.
A typical day at work consist of breaking down pallet deliveries so that it can be moved to storage and replenish display and shelf space.
The hardest part of the job is the hugh amounts of product that I had to break down.
There was no enjoyable part of this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project: Develop new, long-term Juice Beverage Category Vision and Destination build on the solid Business Case for 2007-2015
Minute Maid (Former Employee), Warszawa, MZMarch 31, 2014
Responsibilities:
 Develop Beverages Long Range Business Plan based on 3 strategic pillars: acquisition, local brand development, international brand launch
 Define a portfolio vision and high level strategy for the brands, including consumer focus, brand architecture and communication strategy.
 Lead development and delivery of annual brand plan, – more... including key insight identification, strategy definition, innovation and development of key initiatives
 Have total P&L responsibility for the juice based beverage brands, delivering business plan commitments and ensuring their long–term health

Personal achievements:
 Developed solid Category Long Range Business Plan 2007-2015 with competitive and highly consumer relevant business and brand re-stage in Poland. Successfully managed to buy TCCC and CCH Top Management into the plan and got their long-term commitment for high operational and marketing investments. Fully led annual business planning and implementation process, demonstrated clear leadership in development and successful implementation of brand and trade marketing programs (including massive MIT with 1000 participants distribution building program) that step changed TCCC juice brand market position in Poland. Juice Plan was evaluated as Best in Class in the Company and after approval and implementation became Best Practice for other markets in the world.
 Demonstrated affective leverage of juice strategies from local development to Global and European directions which resulted in business optimization in terms of investments and profit generation.
 Implemented Juice Business true Big Bang relaunch in Poland to step change the Company market position in the Category. After a year from the launch, sales doubled and the brand tripled its volume and value share in the category.
 Developed and successfully implemented competitive and innovative communication and media strategies with optimal and cost efficient touch points selection. Created and coordinated Integrated Marketing Communication campaigns for Juice, RTD Tea and Coffee businesses.
 Created and implemented strong and innovative PR program for Cappy juice brand launch in Poland in March 2008 as well as for Cappy Whole Fruit Orange launch that was recognized as best practice for Global and European markets.
 Developed and implemented innovative i-marketing media strategies for Company products
 Negotiated media buy and creative fees with strategic media partners including Pay for Performance international project implementation
 Built good and open minded internal networks of collaboration and knowledge transfer with all stakeholders which opened effective synergies opportunities for the whole European region – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and pleaseant working environment
HR Data Analyst - Consultant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 31, 2014
Temporary contract. Worked from home often. Did not get much interactions with other departments. However encountered many pleasant people as I completed my project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy challenging tasks,I am very flexible and brilliant, fastlearner.
Customer service (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCMarch 31, 2014
I learned to communicate with different types of people, as we dealt with different people,cultures, behaviors and I learned some few things from clients also, as I experienced that you won't be able to know everything as a person, I learn some from them and they learn from me also. I learned to manage my time when I am doing the tasks, to start with – more... the most important to less important. I experienced that you don't need to be harsh in order to be a good manager/leader you only need to have good listening skills. You must think on your feet and must be able to solve problems without favoritism.The hardest part of the work is when you have to speak with the person who don't understand the languages that you can be able to speak, like the other day there was a guy who entered at the resource centre and he was a Venda speaking guy and there was no Venda speaking person in my colleagues it was very difficult the guy could not speak nor understand English language, he needed help desperately and I was unable give help and I ended up blaming my self for not being able to speak all South African languages and foreign languages. The most enjoyable part is when you see some one you helped succeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company - a school
Category Manager (Former Employee), Rio de JaneiroMarch 30, 2014
Pros: creativity, growth, learning
Cons: competitive environment
Even with a unique business model (including relationship with bottlers) Coke remains a company that makes people proud of. It is always in the leading edge of creativity and execution.

Pace is quite fast, so don't expect calm or lazyness!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Work
Bulk Merchandiser (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALMarch 29, 2014
Pros: just a all around great job.
Cons: don't have much time to spend with your family.
*Wake up 4am and head to work, go to maybe 3 to 4 different stores and merchandise and stock products and assist customers in sales and promotions. I learned that it takes a man to work these types of jobs. Management was good, i loved my manager, and always had respect. My co-workers were like friends to me. The hardest part was trying to get all the – more... products out when the store is crowded. The whole job itself was enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Descrition
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHMarch 29, 2014
Pros: employees worked hard
Cons: mangement could not trust.
Morning Check Out
Investigate accidents
DOT Requirement
Customer Service
New Hire
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this has been a very helpful site
vendor (Former Employee), Benicia, CAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: interacting with the people
Cons: helping my teammates
a typical day at work consisted of drving and stocking and training new employees
i learned a lot about people and their characteristics
i payed close attention to the operations of the management team, and ultimately learned a lot from them.
i was fortunate enough to work with some of the best team player on my job.
placing displays for the public – more... eye.
working with the public and my teammates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Clerk Lead (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 28, 2014
Pros: good benefits, flexiable hours, lots of experience with sap and computers, very fast paced
Cons: not very well organized
My day starts before I can even log onto my computer. It is a very, very fast paced job you have to be able multi task answering the phones, communicating on the radio utilizing the computer, facilitating the work crew maintaining the docks and the employees to keep things operating. I also schedule appointments throughout my day. I inspect loads before – more... they are loaded onto the trailers. I have to make necessary adjustments to paperwork that needs changes. I am involved in all shipping, receiving, and processing duties. I also file, make copies and interact with inventory on a daily basis. I learn something new everyday I report to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced workplace
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 28, 2014
Required to be indepentdent, self starter, organized and work dierctly with managment of consumer stores to ensure their happiness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotating days off and long hours were difficult
Fork Lift Driver (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMarch 28, 2014
Pros: may life long friends i still have to this day
Cons: difficult hours and working conditions of 110 degrees
Enjoyed my fellow employees and supervisors. I learned a lot about different types of plastics and molding operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active, fast paced workplace
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 27, 2014
Pros: steady work and great company
Cons: great deal of work and responsibility long hours and little help
A lot of responsibility with little compensation.Great work placed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
TERRITORY ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INMarch 26, 2014
Pros: constantly on the move
Cons: possibility of long days
very good structure with endless possibilities. training is very extensive. working by yourself daily is a must. weekly meetings are somewhat boring and pointless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
complex and changing work, customer service was essential and indispensable proactivity
Head of Sec.Distribution and Refrigeration Maint. (Former Employee), Querétaro, QUEMarch 26, 2014
Pros: the pay was good
Cons: work schedules were uncertain
the atmosphere was very good, excellent performance, took place in an environment of high stress and with very ambitious goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers
Executive Assistant COCA-COLA Company (contracted) (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 25, 2014
Pros: lunch time
Cons: office atmosphere
Oustanding team of administrative assistants. I could not ask for better team to learn about the company. Polite and professional staff. Happy every minute I worked for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work with great teamwork that is much appreciated
Merchandising Planner (Current Employee), Saint Charles, MOMarch 24, 2014
Pros: great team work and team building, free thinking and sharing of best practices.
Cons: difficult to be promoted
There is very little supervision day to day, although it is not impossible to get assistance. Managers and supervisors are eager to assist. Teamwork is a big part of all jobs within the Coca-Cola Company. Telecommuting, one day a week is offered to most departments. All coworkers are eager to lend a hand and offer ideas to problems that arise. The most – more... difficult part of any job in The Coca-Cola Company, is getting promoted. The most enjoyable part of the job, is the recognition for a job well done, along with team building exercises. There are trips to the baseball game, volunteering at the food pantry, and adopt a highway trash pick up. Of course, there are always jeans days every Friday and when there is a cause to raise money for such as the USO, and Crider Center. – less

About The Coca-Cola Company

The Coca-Cola Company is a manufacturer, distributor and marketer of nonalcoholic beverage concentrates and syrups in the world. – Read more

The Coca-Cola Company Photos