Find companies:
The Coca-Cola Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,469 reviews

The Coca-Cola Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Fresno, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: going to meetings and winning prizes
Cons: driving your own vehicle to mechandiser the stores
Drive to the store find a phone clock in then enter the store start writing what you need to stock, then get with store manager to what need to be done. Then when I'm done with the store call supervisor to see what co-worker need help with stores. The hardest part of the job is pulling out the pallets to build a big display. The enjoyable part of the – more... job is finishing in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimum wage sucky job
Route Process Administrator - Full Time (Current Employee), Greensburg, PAApril 10, 2014
not worth it. they'll work you to death and pay you nothing for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has went down since being purchased by it parent company
Merchandising Supervisor (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 10, 2014
Pros: green trucks
Cons: pay and benefits
Coca-Cola use to be @ the cutting edge of technology and grow as a company but the more they started cutting corners an hiring managers who knew nothing about the company the more the business stuffed. They got rid of the customer first attitude it had an focus numbers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Houston TxApril 9, 2014
Pros: daily workout
Cons: no support
Not a job fit for me. Day starts at 6am with team meeting on a conference call, listening to other team mates(co-workers) complain about having "NO" help and how the group is short handed and other groups aren't. Enter a Walmart, Target, Kroger, etc..Immediately began pulling or breaking down over sized pallets of Coca-Cola products. Hoping to only – more... spend two hours in one store, turns to fours hours. Since their is so much product, with long & deep shelving, and different areas to be filled at certain stores would cause to spend more time then expected. Then your supervisor calls asking "Why are you still in that one store". Not to send any help. Oh yes, before I forget when I would call My SUPERVISOR would not answer my calls. Considering the way we communicated were through Blackberry cell phones provided by Coke. On another occasion I called my Supervisor and he told me I had the wrong phone number, knowing that he has called me from the same number I called and that was sent to me in an email with all of his contact info.
On another note, there would be days you didn't have to do such a vigorous workout, that would be Sunday. On Sunday it wouldn't be much product left from the day before and there are no deliveries on Sunday. You leave one store and go to the next. Pay is good but not for all of this physical work. Overtime is paid in Chinese time not time and a half. You start off working four days and being off three days, changing to five to six days leaving you no time for yourself or family. I am a single mom I need time for my kids. Ten hour days turn to fourteen hour days. Pallets start out maybe four to the most, ends up eight or nine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and exciting
Stock Controller (Current Employee), Polokwane, LPApril 9, 2014
Pros: trainings
Cons: working hours from 3am
Equipped
well trained by management
gained a lot of experience, working with internal and external consumers.

production process, supply chain and distribution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAApril 8, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: little advancement
My day usually starts out with me getting my route sheet to know what I'm doing for the day. Next step is to enter my company vehicle and drive to my destination. After arriving to first stop greet receiving manager and go to work. My job consist of stocking product, rotating product, and communicating with grocery manager on a frequent basis. Making – more... orders as needed for store. Overall great company to work for and me and my co-workers work together as a team to get the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tax Analyst
Tax Analyst (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 7, 2014
Temporary to Permanent with Coca-Cola to become the Tax Accountant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun place.
Asst. Manager Marketing (Former Employee), Jabalpur, MPApril 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Key Deliverables - Market Share, Trade Marketing, Brand Pack Pricing Promotion Channel Management, New Product Development, Unit Specific Acts, Direct Marketing Expenses Budget Control & Management, Unit Business Planning, Marketing Strategy

Key Accounts Management
Key Deliverables - Handling entire Key Accounts operations of Unit. Volume and NR Targets, – more... New Outlets Opening and Channel- wise Growth Opportunities, Same Store & New Store Growth, Fill Rate, Demand Planning, Deep RED (Merchandizing Execution Standards), Account-wise P&L Management

Handling the Sales & Distribution of products of Hindustan Coca-Cola Beverages Ltd. in Jamshedpur, Jharkhand.
KRAs included:
1. Responsible for Volumes, Net Revenues & Brand Pack Growth in the Territory
2. Handling of Distributors (Indirect Distribution) & Direct Distribution System of Company
3. Driving Market Execution through RED (Right Execution Daily) through a strong ground force of Market Developers
4. Formulating & Implementing Sales & Distribution Strategy to drive sales and profitability in the territory
5. Responsible for increasing Market Share and RED Scores
6. Distribution Correction, Vertical & Horizontal Expansion to accelerate business

Monitor the respective placements, service (break down and preventive), refurbishment, agreements uploading and approval in Cooler tracking system
Responsible for fountain placements in specific channels and ensure a world class beverage quality experience for consumers
Track Chilling Equipment
Coordinate & Organize Preventive Maintenance in the Market Place
Coordinate with team for the redressed of complaints in time
Build-up & Follow a Set of Recording Systems at Plant / Distributor Level – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The life of a Coca-Cola Merchandiser.
Mechandiser (Current Employee), Austin, TXApril 6, 2014
A typical work day is from 9 to 10 hours a day and includes customer service, pulling pallets and heavy lifting, lots of driving, and lots of walking. I learned how to effectively manage time. I learned quality control. Also I learned to work quickly and efficiently. The hardest part of my job is servicing stores when they haven't been serviced properly, – more... the driving, and the heavy lifting. The most enjoyable part of it all is the people I meet by traveling to different cites. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy Everyday
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Salisbury, MdApril 4, 2014
Pros: pay, exercise, good hours, flexible company, management
Cons: take care of your back and body
Iv worked many places and done aton of different things but being a merchandiser for coca cola is by far my favorite. verywo fast pace, Days go by fast, I enjoy every minute. go from store to store replenish all the coke products . would highly recommend to anyone who likes physical and exciting work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Unprofessional Employer Ever
Order Builder (Current Employee), Hanover, MDApril 4, 2014
Pros: come and go as you please! call out whenever you want! they won't fire you!
Cons: everything else
I came into Coca-Cola thinking I would be making some what decent money. Turns out they start you off at $10.59 an hour. For the type of work you are doing it is totally not worth it. You are throwing cases as an order builder all day. After 90 days you get bumped to $11.77 an hour. However I was unaware the supervisor didn't raise my pay until after – more... about 6 months instead of 3. I was compensated but should I really have to be on my supervisor to give me my 90 day raise? I've learned working here you can do anything you want. You are supposed to hit an efficiency of 95% daily using voicepick, build approximately 4.5 pallets per hour, and have a very small amount of mis-picks. Majority of employees do not do any of this and are not disciplined at all. My crew is approximately 14-15 people and we average 4-5 call outs a night. Once again no discipline is done. Every day we are given a specific amount of pallets we are supposed to build. People, myself included, have walked out on the count and no discipline was done. Also there are people who sit on the clock and steal time and it is well-known throughout the warehouse but once again. No discipline. Overall, it's a free for all and the warehouse employees dictate what happens. I have become so frustrated with this place that I have started to become the bad employee I despise. It used to be tolerable because you could work as much OT as you wanted. Even then you look at your paycheck and say wow I worked all these hours and this is it? Now they cut any and all OT. They already don't pay you what you are worth and now they want to cut the only way you can make any kind of money. I just never thought a company of this stature would be so unprofessional and mismanaged. The job itself really isn't hard. It's physically demanding and not for everyone but if you are used to warehouse work then you can do it. The only thing I find enjoyable here is I've met some pretty cool people. Even then I'm getting sick of hearing them complain just like I do every day all day. After finishing building the "count" given for the day you are supposed to clean your aisle assigned to you. Cleaning consists of picking up all damaged product, gathering empty pallets, leveling off pallets of product, and sweeping the aisle of dirt, wood, etc. Once again it is rarely done and if it is it is done barely and no discipline is done. The reoccurring theme here is management is non-existent. If you are 18-21, have no real job experience, and don't mind hard, manual labor then this is for you. However, if you are in your mid-late 20's, have lots of warehouse experience, and thought you could start a career possibly and move up you are dead wrong. It has taken most co-workers 10 plus years to get some kind of promotion. Where is the job advancement in that? Hard work really doesn't pay off working here. Overall this place is a joke. Nobody cares in management and it reflects on the employees in the warehouse. Including on myself now which is sign that I need to get out. The only thing I can say is they won't fire you and there will always be work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable corporation
BM (Former Employee), FloridaApril 4, 2014
Pros: stable, good benefits
Cons: promotional opportunities are not fluent
Management changes quickly in recent years and not promoting from with in . At least 85% come from outside. Direct teams, co workers are intelligent and vibrant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency Gig
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 4, 2014
Pros: free soda (sometimes)
Cons: very strict management.
Stocked shelves with Coca-Cola Products. Learned to drive forklifts. Management seemed like all they wanted to do was find reasons to fire you. Hardest part of the job was abiding to the strict requirements set forth by the overworked salesmen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Deduction Analyst (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 3, 2014
Pros: great people
work goes by fast, because everyone is working and helping each other through out the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Richmond, VAApril 3, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: less than average pay
Played a key role in managing distribution operations within the assigned geographic location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supply Chain Process Manager (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCApril 3, 2014
Great place to work
respectable management
extensive travel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working at this place,traveling to different parts of new jersey & job freedom
merchandiser (Former Employee), North Brunswick, NJApril 1, 2014
Pros: company cookouts, great benefits & a satisfying hourly pay
Cons: the extremely physically demanding work & long hours
A typical day at work included servicing your route,building displays for product which was on sale,& maintaining your trailer
I learned a great deal of things working at this job like,how to build relationships with your supervisors,co-worker & grocery managers
The management was great,understanding & very supportive
my co-workers worked extremely – more... hard & were more than willing to help their fellow merchandisers
the hardest part of this job was the long hours,the fact that it was extremely physically demanding & paying union dues lol
the most enjoyable was the excellent benefits,the pay of course & the fact that i got to travel to different parts of new jersey which i enjoyed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Virtual Recruiter
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 1, 2014
Worked in a fast pace environment! CCR is a great company that is ever-cahnging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Account Merchandiser (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: steady work.
Cons: back breaking work load.
A typical day at work consist of breaking down pallet deliveries so that it can be moved to storage and replenish display and shelf space.
The hardest part of the job is the hugh amounts of product that I had to break down.
There was no enjoyable part of this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project: Develop new, long-term Juice Beverage Category Vision and Destination build on the solid Business Case for 2007-2015
Minute Maid (Former Employee), Warszawa, MZMarch 31, 2014
Responsibilities:
 Develop Beverages Long Range Business Plan based on 3 strategic pillars: acquisition, local brand development, international brand launch
 Define a portfolio vision and high level strategy for the brands, including consumer focus, brand architecture and communication strategy.
 Lead development and delivery of annual brand plan, – more... including key insight identification, strategy definition, innovation and development of key initiatives
 Have total P&L responsibility for the juice based beverage brands, delivering business plan commitments and ensuring their long–term health

Personal achievements:
 Developed solid Category Long Range Business Plan 2007-2015 with competitive and highly consumer relevant business and brand re-stage in Poland. Successfully managed to buy TCCC and CCH Top Management into the plan and got their long-term commitment for high operational and marketing investments. Fully led annual business planning and implementation process, demonstrated clear leadership in development and successful implementation of brand and trade marketing programs (including massive MIT with 1000 participants distribution building program) that step changed TCCC juice brand market position in Poland. Juice Plan was evaluated as Best in Class in the Company and after approval and implementation became Best Practice for other markets in the world.
 Demonstrated affective leverage of juice strategies from local development to Global and European directions which resulted in business optimization in terms of investments and profit generation.
 Implemented Juice Business true Big Bang relaunch in Poland to step change the Company market position in the Category. After a year from the launch, sales doubled and the brand tripled its volume and value share in the category.
 Developed and successfully implemented competitive and innovative communication and media strategies with optimal and cost efficient touch points selection. Created and coordinated Integrated Marketing Communication campaigns for Juice, RTD Tea and Coffee businesses.
 Created and implemented strong and innovative PR program for Cappy juice brand launch in Poland in March 2008 as well as for Cappy Whole Fruit Orange launch that was recognized as best practice for Global and European markets.
 Developed and implemented innovative i-marketing media strategies for Company products
 Negotiated media buy and creative fees with strategic media partners including Pay for Performance international project implementation
 Built good and open minded internal networks of collaboration and knowledge transfer with all stakeholders which opened effective synergies opportunities for the whole European region – less

About The Coca-Cola Company

The Coca-Cola Company is a manufacturer, distributor and marketer of nonalcoholic beverage concentrates and syrups in the world. – Read more

The Coca-Cola Company Photos