Find companies:
The Coca-Cola Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,733 reviews

The Coca-Cola Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Flies
Dispatcher/Distribution Route Specialist (Current Employee), Brampton OntarioApril 8, 2013
Pros: free pop
Cons: long hours
A typical day is a typical night for me. I dispatch nights . My day is very full and I pretty much work straight thru, no time for lunch or breaks. I absolutely love what I do . The most enjoyable part of my day is working with the other distribution centers. The guys I work with always put a smile on my face.
The hardest part I guess is working long – more... hours.
I have great co workers and we are a good team and that is very important in my job.

I have learned so much in this position, It has increased my computer skills and has taught me to work under extreme pressure. – less

Drinkwater – July 5, 2013

Really?

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't leave your current job!
Manager (Current Employee), BramptonApril 5, 2013
Pros: nice hourly staff
Cons: terrible leadership!
By far the most un-organized place I have seen! The senior leadership is out of touch with what is going on and the poor hourly people take the brunt of it, I now understand why they need a Union. In my opinion if you currently have a job the grass is not greener here, expect long hours, verbal abuse and very little recognition for your efforts. I have – more... seen very high turnover in the salary work force and the Corporation does nothing about it, even the HR team does not react to all the mis-treated people and their issues. Honestly I would not recommend this as a place to work unless you are desperate for work. The big red machine is turning many people Blue. – less

Drinkwater – July 5, 2013

Poor morale amongst both management and union staff alike. And if you're looking to get a job here now, and if you are lucky enough to get on full time, count on getting poorer benefits and pensions. They are looking to take back everything that they have given.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT CO WORKERS NOT SO GOOD COMPANY
Distribution Route Specialist / Vending Analyst (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 2, 2013
Pros: free coke from machine only
Cons: long hours
It all depends on what department your in and your management. but not a lot of room for advancement. They are very sales driven so watch out if your not the pushy sales type.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and organized workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 18, 2012
receive orders and build them on a pallet using a power jack to be put on trucks to deliver to stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 2, 2012
Worked on several different canning lines, feed boxes on canning line while operting it. Watch glue levels and used can tops on operating line.

Learned how to stop and start canning line.

Worked on can placement for management.

Co-workers were helpful and friendly.

Understanding different cultures, such as language barriers.
was the hardest part – more... of the job.

Clean work enviorment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of variety
DISTRIBUTION MANAGER (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 9, 2012
Pros: good salary
Cons: work in all kinds of weather
As a delivery driver you are to finish your route, management are decent people that have moved up the ranks. Physically demanding, You do get to meet a lot of different people and you are always in a different area of the city
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Filler Machine Operator (Former Employee), phillipinesSeptember 16, 2012
Pros: bring food
Cons: nigth shift hours
good company .....knows how to oprates machines..enjoying with my fellow co workers,,, hardest part is when we do the long hours like 3 pm to 7am in the morinig which is 16 hours ....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed plant work and fellow employees
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Enterprise, ABAugust 16, 2012
Pros: benefits and social club gathering good team buliding
Cons: no promotional prospects
Assign work tasks from previous nights production reports and work orders, alway looking to improve technology good management group and fellow workers.
leaving to go to nova scotia for a higher position and leaving a good working environment, enjoyed all aspects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and constant laughing
Hybrid RPA/DCA (Former Employee), 401 Bayview, BarrieAugust 1, 2012
My co-workers and hourly staff are all fantastic. Learned more about cash balancing and AR/AP.

As a company that is struggling to figure out how to get product to customers in a timely manner, many extra hours were required.

Drinkwater – July 5, 2013

Really? Coca-cola a company struggling to figure out how to get product to customers in a timely manner? No! Shocking! In this age of technology and advanced logistics? Yup, they suck.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay Fast Paced enviroment
AUDITOR (Former Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 1, 2012
loading unloading trailers, auditing pick tickets to ensure accuracy,cycle counts, management was great as well as the workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and worked in different locations everyday.
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Kingston, ONApril 26, 2012
Pros: always kept busy, worked at my own pace, had my own hours
Cons: schedules were poorly made
I would drive to different cities, depending on the schedule, ranging from Belleville to Brockville. I would go to different stores that sold Coca-Cola products such as Wal-Mart and Metro and restock all of Coca-Cola's product while keeping the back tidy. I would travel alone and work alone while keeping track of the time I spent at each store and the – more... mileage I drove. I would deal with the store managers to get a signature or approval that my duties were complete. The hardest part of the job is to start my day near the same time as a truck arrival. This is because if I came in too early I would not have much to do until the truck came and if I came too late I would have to work extra fast due to the fact that other trucks for different companies were also arriving. The most enjoyable part of this job is that I got to meet and work with different managers from different stores. Also I enjoyed driving to different cities which always kept me busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we get free drinks and study opprtunities
long haul driver (Current Employee), Cape Town, South AfricaApril 25, 2012
Pros: benefits- med aid, prov fund, pension etc.
Cons: long hours, no study time and very little personal time
18 hours of driving each day from Cape Town to George. We have very little correspondence with management. We as co- workers have a good understanding with each other. I get very little sleep and communication between office staff and the drivers is most of the time very bad. I suppose I could say the benefits, such as medical aid etc and the fact that – more... enjoy my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Salary
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Toronto,ONMarch 30, 2012
Great salary
Shift work
Long / unstable hours
Opportunity for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are great part of team work
Coke Zero, AT&T - Field Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: company discounts
Cons: management doesn't do much for us.
fun, easy parking, high energy environment. The atmosphere is pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pays good but days are long
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Township of South Brunswick, NJJuly 21, 2014
job isn't so bad but you have to have a lot of patience to deal with changes always happening and store managers always having an issue with something, but its managable as you are alone your supervisors don't really check on you unless you not doing your job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managing company with horrible pay and benefits
Account Manager (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJuly 21, 2014
Pros: paid for travel, no on site boss, some expense reimbursement
Cons: low pay, overly expensive insurance, horrible benefits, long hrs, no days off, micro managing bosses, limited advancement
They make promises of working on your own and the ability to advance and make loads of money with their comission programs. The joke is on the employee you work an average day between 12 and 16 hrs with no overtime pay. They make the commissions in a way that even if your doing a great job you'll be extremely lucky to see a lil extra money in your checks – more... every once in awhile. Had a route of 200 sq rural miles; 2hrs away from headquarters and was called to get "checked on" on an hourly basis hows that for micro managing. Don't worry they'll cheat you on your checks and the insurance is so expensive no one in the company uses it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you have the opportunity to decide your success at this place of work
Account Manager (Former Employee), Nairobi KenyaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: you are your own manager, so your hardwork determines your results
Cons: at time you have to respond to customer at odd hours, especially with cooler breakdowns since as the saying goes, a cold coke is a sold coke, so no losing sales is allowed
our main policy was to have fun in whatever we were doing,reporting to work by 7:30 in the morning,establishing a discussion with distributors regarding targets,daily performance,whether achieved or missed,the way forward,the order requirements for the day,any products issues like out of stocks,whats available at plant for the day,hit the market to – more... meet the customers to know their needs,order follow up and account receivables management,after work reconciliation and the day is over.
i learned that there are opportunities available in the market that need to be filled all the time,listening more to customers helps you serve them even more better.
management involves giving others a chance to go out and find solutions to problems themselves and only step in when needed for guidance
the hardest part of the job is that you have to know your customer needs,failure to which competitors will edge you out.
the most enjoyable part is that you get to learn something new everyday as you get to interact with customers and consumers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you have the opportunity to decide your success at this place of work
Account Manager (Former Employee), Nairobi KenyaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: you are your own manager, so your hardwork determines your results
Cons: at time you have to respond to customer at odd hours, especially with cooler breakdowns since as the saying goes, a cold coke is a sold coke, so no losing sales is allowed
our main policy was to have fun in whatever we were doing,reporting to work by 7:30 in the morning,establishing a discussion with distributors regarding targets,daily performance,whether achieved or missed,the way forward,the order requirements for the day,any products issues like out of stocks,whats available at plant for the day,hit the market to – more... meet the customers to know their needs,order follow up and account receivables management,after work reconciliation and the day is over.
i learned that there are opportunities available in the market that need to be filled all the time,listening more to customers helps you serve them even more better.
management involves giving others a chance to go out and find solutions to problems themselves and only step in when needed for guidance
the hardest part of the job is that you have to know your customer needs,failure to which competitors will edge you out.
the most enjoyable part is that you get to learn something new everyday as you get to interact with customers and consumers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WE WORK AS A TEAM AND WIN AS A TEAM, AT WORK AND ON OUR PRIVATE LIFES (LIVING THE BRAND)
SALES KEY ACCOUNT REP (Current Employee), Mpumalanga, ZNJuly 19, 2014
WHEN A CUSTOMER DID'NT GET THEIR COKE DELIVERY,THEN I HAD TO MAKE A PLAN TO DELIVER WITH MY CAR.

CUSTOMER SERVICE GOES A LONG WAY,ONCE WE PROVIDE GOOD SERVICE, THE CUSTOMER WILL BE LOYAL TO THE BRAND

THE ASSISTANCE THAT I'M GETTING AND THE TURN AROUND TIME IS EXCELLENT FROM MY TOP MANAGEMENT

WE WORK AS A TEAM AT ALL TIMES AND WIN AS ONE ALWAYS,MOST – more... OF ALL WE BELIEVE IN EACH OTHER

THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB IS WHEN YOU NEED TO RELY ON OTHER PEOPLE TO FINALISE A SALE YET THAT WILL NOT BE DONE IN 24HRS TIME.

ALWAYS HAVE A HAPPY CUSTOMER AT THE END OF MY CALL IN AN OUTLET,THAT MAKES ME ENJOY MY WORK ALWAYS – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they treat there employees fairly.
building maintenance (Current Employee), san antonio,txJuly 19, 2014
I work on hvac, and refrigeration, plumbing,lighting, painting etc.., I learned about safety, and how we make the soft drinks. the management keeps us up to date on safety, and priorities. we are three associates in our department and work good as a team. the hardest part of the job is when we have shjut downs. the most enjoyable part of the job is – more... that we never get pressured. – less

About The Coca-Cola Company

The Coca-Cola Company is a manufacturer, distributor and marketer of nonalcoholic beverage concentrates and syrups in the world. – Read more

The Coca-Cola Company Photos