Find companies:
The Coca-Cola Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,480 reviews

The Coca-Cola Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and organized workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 18, 2012
receive orders and build them on a pallet using a power jack to be put on trucks to deliver to stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 2, 2012
Worked on several different canning lines, feed boxes on canning line while operting it. Watch glue levels and used can tops on operating line.

Learned how to stop and start canning line.

Worked on can placement for management.

Co-workers were helpful and friendly.

Understanding different cultures, such as language barriers.
was the hardest part – more... of the job.

Clean work enviorment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of variety
DISTRIBUTION MANAGER (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 9, 2012
Pros: good salary
Cons: work in all kinds of weather
As a delivery driver you are to finish your route, management are decent people that have moved up the ranks. Physically demanding, You do get to meet a lot of different people and you are always in a different area of the city
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Filler Machine Operator (Former Employee), phillipinesSeptember 16, 2012
Pros: bring food
Cons: nigth shift hours
good company .....knows how to oprates machines..enjoying with my fellow co workers,,, hardest part is when we do the long hours like 3 pm to 7am in the morinig which is 16 hours ....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed plant work and fellow employees
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Enterprise, ABAugust 16, 2012
Pros: benefits and social club gathering good team buliding
Cons: no promotional prospects
Assign work tasks from previous nights production reports and work orders, alway looking to improve technology good management group and fellow workers.
leaving to go to nova scotia for a higher position and leaving a good working environment, enjoyed all aspects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and constant laughing
Hybrid RPA/DCA (Former Employee), 401 Bayview, BarrieAugust 1, 2012
My co-workers and hourly staff are all fantastic. Learned more about cash balancing and AR/AP.

As a company that is struggling to figure out how to get product to customers in a timely manner, many extra hours were required.

Drinkwater – July 5, 2013

Really? Coca-cola a company struggling to figure out how to get product to customers in a timely manner? No! Shocking! In this age of technology and advanced logistics? Yup, they suck.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay Fast Paced enviroment
AUDITOR (Former Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 1, 2012
loading unloading trailers, auditing pick tickets to ensure accuracy,cycle counts, management was great as well as the workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and worked in different locations everyday.
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Kingston, ONApril 26, 2012
Pros: always kept busy, worked at my own pace, had my own hours
Cons: schedules were poorly made
I would drive to different cities, depending on the schedule, ranging from Belleville to Brockville. I would go to different stores that sold Coca-Cola products such as Wal-Mart and Metro and restock all of Coca-Cola's product while keeping the back tidy. I would travel alone and work alone while keeping track of the time I spent at each store and the – more... mileage I drove. I would deal with the store managers to get a signature or approval that my duties were complete. The hardest part of the job is to start my day near the same time as a truck arrival. This is because if I came in too early I would not have much to do until the truck came and if I came too late I would have to work extra fast due to the fact that other trucks for different companies were also arriving. The most enjoyable part of this job is that I got to meet and work with different managers from different stores. Also I enjoyed driving to different cities which always kept me busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we get free drinks and study opprtunities
long haul driver (Current Employee), Cape Town, South AfricaApril 25, 2012
Pros: benefits- med aid, prov fund, pension etc.
Cons: long hours, no study time and very little personal time
18 hours of driving each day from Cape Town to George. We have very little correspondence with management. We as co- workers have a good understanding with each other. I get very little sleep and communication between office staff and the drivers is most of the time very bad. I suppose I could say the benefits, such as medical aid etc and the fact that – more... enjoy my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Salary
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Toronto,ONMarch 30, 2012
Great salary
Shift work
Long / unstable hours
Opportunity for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CCBCC-Definitely will send you to train and train you RIGHT-
Service Technician (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 19, 2014
I worked 11 years in the Tenn. area and enjoyed every minute of it. I was trained as a Field Service Technician, working on EVERY piece of Fountain; including all valves, carbonators, vending, ice-machine, merchandizing, refrigeration/repair and replace; just every piece of equipment Coca Cola had as an asset...Some of the best people I ever worked – more... with, or under, including Management. Always went out of their way to help if a question arose about a piece of new equipment. I left there to go back to Oklahoma where I was from, but found out that getting another job for Coca-Cola, with my skills and training, was a very hard thing to do. It seemed the old adage, "We're all Brothers at Coca-Cola" was just that, an old saying. I finally was hired by a Dr. Pepper Co, and was instantly made Service Supervisor. Utilizing the working knowledge of how Coca-Cola U.S.A and how they are "picky" about paperwork and all else I need not explain, I was able to use all my training to train all my Service Techs to CCUSA Standards and Practices. That in itself was very fulfilling. Next, thru no fault of my own, I was made a Salesman. I was happy to make "Salesman of the Year" my second year, but, my heart was meant to be in the Service end of it all, and soon had my fill of the Sales end of the spectrum of the "Mom and Pop Family owned" part, so I tried to go somewhere else and try to be another Service Tech for Coca-Cola, in the Okla. area. I haven't succeeded in finding any Coca-Cola Franchise who needs me yet, but, I still bleed Red, and miss the excitement at 60 yrs. old...Anyone need and old Coca-Cola Veteran? jpk – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with coke itself gives your pride and enthu and passion
Unit Distribution Manager (Former Employee), TNApril 19, 2014
Pros: passion and result achement
Cons: every day new things happens
In coke there is no timing .. its only result and traget .
achjive your day to day activity you can leave .
Learning form coke is passion and result achivement
hardest part to get the orders from sales in rite time and same time how to delver the stocks to the distri butor in the rite time .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable team
Warehouse Production Worker (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 18, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: plant closed
Productive and nice workplace with a lot of overtime. Management and co-workers were enjoyable. Start ups hardest part of the job. Making it all come together, the best!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company culture
Employee (Former Employee), Brandon, FlApril 18, 2014
Pros: benefits, tuition reimbursement
Cons: big company syndrome
Volume transactions, boring and not a lot of opportunity for career growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and fun work environment. Excellent benefit package.
SCIENTIST III - FOOD SCIENCE (Current Employee), Apopka, FLApril 18, 2014
Pros: good benefit package, good work environment, opportunity to grow
Once a project is assigned to you, you will decide the steps that is needed to get the project done on time. A typical work day includes blending juices, working with cross functional team, sensory evaluation of new prototypes, meetings and discussions. I learned a lot about juice formulation and how it varies with season and region. I learned to work – more... with cross functional teams and global R&D. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Sylmar, CAApril 17, 2014
They were good employer. I got along with the employers, so the work environment was one thing that I liked the most. Team work was a big thing and helped us all perform a great job throughout the days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coca-Cola
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee), Mount Pocono, PAApril 17, 2014
Pros: 3 weeks paid vacation, weekends off, bonus incentives
Cons: process for resolving customer issues, long work hours, too many responsibilities
Working for Coca-Cola is a slight challenge because there are many pros and cons. They have great benefits, and great bonus incentives. I get along very well with all my co-workers, and I can present any issues or concerns I may have to my supervisor with confidence. However, the work hours can be a little long at times, and some of the processes put – more... in place to resolve customer issues can take more time than they should. Also, as an account manager, the tasks we are responsible can be overwhelming. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager Coca-Cola Refreshments
Sales Account Manager (Current Employee), Omaha, NEApril 16, 2014
Pros: good pay/ benefits, globally recognized, independent position, high recognition
Cons: highly stressful at times, can work long hours
Each day I have a set route that will differ from day to day but will be the same stops each week. I would check on my hand held computer to see current and upcoming ads for each stop. I plan out a course to follow based on location and efficiency. At each stop (or outlet) I will check to see if we as a company have certain priorities that we try to – more... meet for each quarter. I will walk the outlet to: identify key opportunities for Coca-Cola and our customers to gain business, ensure all of our product is to our "Look of Success," and to order missing product. Then I will inventory our back stock and us that long with the ad information to determine an accurate order for the outlet.

Coca-cola is a team composed of many people and many positions. I have learned that we could not be as successful as we are without everyone evolved. It takes all employees' involvement to make things run smoothly. My management is very involved and always tries to put us all in the best possible position for us to succeed. If they need to dive in and merchandise product, sell in product, or what ever else they are more than willing to do so. My co-workers are also team players. Many of us call each other for advice or suggestions on different obstacles. Many times we help out each other by cover some stops for each other should one be falling behind. All of us from management to entry level jobs generally respect and care for one another and want to see every one do well

I have also learned that its not always easy to try to predict what a store will sell through or not on any giving day. I have to find a way to use the tools that are given to me and my best judgment to write an order. Another challenge is balance my day out so that I am not spending too much time at one store or doing one particular task.

My favorite part about my job is that fact that I am working for one of the largest companies in the world that brings joy and happiness to people of ages and races. when I mention that I work for Coca-cola everyone instantly knows what that is and starts up a conversation even if they prefer the another brand over ours. I get a sense of pride when I see someone drinking a Coke or wearing a Coke shirt. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocking for Coca-Cola.
Stocker (Former Employee), Minocqua, WIApril 16, 2014
Worked in Minocqua, WI stocking and maintaining soda displays at 3 stores for Coca-Cola. Traveling was enjoyable although I was never compensated for mileage. Days went fast, worked with numerous other stocking employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intensive work.
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Eagan, MNApril 16, 2014
Pros: good starting pay.
Cons: difficult work, poor oversight, and no health benefits for part time employees.
Worked as a part time merchandiser and the work is extremely labor intensive which was not illustrated during interview Also, communication is very poor at headquarters and was sent on various routes on different weeks. This job is not for everyone.

About The Coca-Cola Company

The Coca-Cola Company is a manufacturer, distributor and marketer of nonalcoholic beverage concentrates and syrups in the world. – Read more

The Coca-Cola Company Photos