Find companies:
THE CO-OPERATORS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

THE CO-OPERATORS Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As good as the local manager's vision
Commercial Account Executive (Former Employee), BurnabyJuly 7, 2014
As good as the local manager's vision. Some offices do have advancement opportunities but not all of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Job Security
Receptionist (contract) (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 25, 2014
Before I left for my mat-leave, I was asked to sign a contract stating I was not going to be able to come back
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Insurance Advisor (Former Employee), UnknownMarch 19, 2014
I didnt have a great experience as I never felt like I belonged there. One of the ladies ended up being a bully.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working in sales
SR4 Agent (Former Employee), mississaugaNovember 9, 2013
insurance great business ,it gives security to people & peace of mind

iloved sales .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management Worse Communication
Senior Associate Agent III (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKMay 16, 2013
Pros: benefit package
Cons: no paid overtime long hours no recognition
No fair play and advancement was not based on seniority!! No training in some departments. Not family friendly!! Changes were made to the benefit package without notifying staff. Petty catty co-workers made for an uncomfortable day at the office. Unfortunately there are many complaints and not enough time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Group Service Representative (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 14, 2013
Pros: flexible work enviroment
Cons: some long hours, long commute
Busy every day. Being able to help a client always felt good. Had great co-workers and we worked well as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy with the particular office I am in.
Associate Insurance Advisor (Former Employee), Olds, ABMarch 21, 2013
Not happy with the particular office I am in. Poor training, poor communication, constant changes without training or proper explanation to all staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Property Claims Representative (Current Employee), calgaryJanuary 13, 2013
Great company culture. Great benefits. Easy to climb the company ladder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Office Environment
SNB/PEI District Coordinator (Current Employee), Moncton, NBNovember 26, 2012
Pros: well respected organization
Cons: opportunity for advance is limited
A demanding rewarding role with the ability to multi task while managing changing priorities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and stressfull
Sales & Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Markham, ONOctober 22, 2012
o Provide sales support for activities such as: finding product information required for quotation, quotation preparation / status follow up.
o Manage clients’ database / update all electronic and hardcopy clients’ documentations.
o Research competitors’ product and pricing.
o Co-ordinate the generation of flyers and promotional activities.
o Prepare, – more... coordinate weekly sales meetings and record minutes.
o Maintain and organize vacations, training, calendars, schedules, and organize tasks.

o Responsible for the daily office administrative duties including managing office supplies and equipment.
o Perform general office administration duties - photocopying, maintaining electronic filing systems, clean up of current filing systems.
o Develop and manage directors’ schedules on a daily basis.
o Co-ordinate travel arrangements, schedule meetings, and book conference calls.
o Act as a first point of contact for the customers for any issues.
o Receive and resolve customer inquiries and questions regarding products, service, account information or problem resolution.
o Maintain the customer relationship by informing clients of specific offers and periodically reviewing their needs and updating their files. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive place to work.
Associate Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Cornwall, ONOctober 19, 2012
Pros: canadian values
Cons: extremely long training period
It's nice to work for a Canadian company with Canadian values.

I have learned a great deal in the insurance business since I joined the cooperators.

The most enjoyable part of my job is just getting out and talking with clients so that I can find out how the cooperators can best help them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Personal Lines Portfolio Specialist (Current Employee), 19 Crosbie Pl, St John's NLOctober 2, 2012
Pros: the benefits package is unbelivable
Cons: none.
Have worked here for many years and it is a family oriented company. Fast paced, hard working and supportive business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company
Sales and Service Associate (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaApril 26, 2012
Pros: good job
Cons: long commute for me
I realy enjoy working in the industry and have done so for over 20 years.

About THE CO-OPERATORS

The Co-operators Group Limited (CGL) is a Canadian-owned co-operative with over 65 years of history. Our member-owners include – Read more