Find companies:
THE CO-OPERATORS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

THE CO-OPERATORS Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperators
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Moncton NBAugust 5, 2015
Pros: Work/life balance
Cons: Most positions are only offered on contract
I worked with the cooperators for 6 months and it is a fantastic company to work with. Every person truly does matter and everything changes fast and there are lots of opportunities to grow and develop. I feel the Coaches and Supervisors really want to see you reach you full potential and they are willing to help if they can.

I worked with phone support for other agents of the cooperators and also did data management. I really enjoyed the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometimes fun to work and most times stressful
Personal Lines Claims Representative (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 4, 2015
Pros: Flex time
Cons: shift schedules
The above work places was fun especially the staffs.We did a lot of group outside and inside activities. A table tennis table was available to all staff and also an exercise machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great leaning experience
Associate Insurance Advisor (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONJuly 7, 2015
Pros: Positive work environment
Cons: extensive hours and limited room for growth within agency
Repetitive work environment

Continuously addressing customer inquiries - educating clients on new and existing products.

Ensuring all client information is up to date and correct.

Identifying new potential clients

Promoting company brand and values

Strong verbal and written communication

Immediate and accurate responses
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4-star
Associate Insurance Advisor (Current Employee), newfoundlandApril 21, 2015
Pros: great hours of work
Cons: dealing with claims
Great building, great staff, great training.
Most enjoyable part of the job is the day-to-day interaction with clients and taking care of their individual needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too short period to comment
IT Procurement - Contract Management (Former Employee), GuelphApril 16, 2015
Helped out with RFP process to find a vendor who can print one policy. I like it the fact that they have a gym in house so it's very convenient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Should never have left my previous employer
INSURANCE SALES SPECIALIST (Former Employee), London, ONMarch 24, 2015
Pros: No pros
Cons: Stressful atmosphere
Stressful place to work. ......micro management. ..management doesn't like to be proven wrong. ...
you don't know from one day to the next if you still have a job
they fired 60+ people to hire new staff a lower wage
not a good place to be. ....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love helping people achieve their financial goals
Financial Planner (Current Employee), Guelph, ONMarch 15, 2015
Pros: flexible schedule, great clients
Cons: long hours
Love my clients and helping them achieve THEIR finacial goals! Hardest part of the job is balancing home and work life balance. You have to see your clients when it is convenient for them so there is alot of long days if you want to make any money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCMarch 4, 2015
Very good company to work for, company pushes for life insurance sales too much, and would disregards all other stats......................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance industry Experience
Associate Insurance Advisor (Former Employee), New Minas, NSJanuary 3, 2015
I received experience in the Insurance industry, specifically in House insurance with some experience in auto and life. I passed my general insurance license exam also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Sales Associate/Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Grande Prairie ABNovember 18, 2014
Pros: prospecting and meeting with clients
Cons: none to mention
A busy day filled with reviewing with existing clients and up selling them on different product lines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As good as the local manager's vision
Commercial Account Executive (Former Employee), BurnabyJuly 7, 2014
As good as the local manager's vision. Some offices do have advancement opportunities but not all of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Job Security
Receptionist (contract) (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 25, 2014
Before I left for my mat-leave, I was asked to sign a contract stating I was not going to be able to come back
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Insurance Advisor (Former Employee), UnknownMarch 19, 2014
I didnt have a great experience as I never felt like I belonged there. One of the ladies ended up being a bully.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working in sales
SR4 Agent (Former Employee), mississaugaNovember 9, 2013
insurance great business ,it gives security to people & peace of mind

iloved sales .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management Worse Communication
Senior Associate Agent III (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKMay 16, 2013
Pros: benefit package
Cons: no paid overtime long hours no recognition
No fair play and advancement was not based on seniority!! No training in some departments. Not family friendly!! Changes were made to the benefit package without notifying staff. Petty catty co-workers made for an uncomfortable day at the office. Unfortunately there are many complaints and not enough time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Group Service Representative (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 14, 2013
Pros: flexible work enviroment
Cons: some long hours, long commute
Busy every day. Being able to help a client always felt good. Had great co-workers and we worked well as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy with the particular office I am in.
Associate Insurance Advisor (Former Employee), Olds, ABMarch 21, 2013
Not happy with the particular office I am in. Poor training, poor communication, constant changes without training or proper explanation to all staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Property Claims Representative (Current Employee), calgaryJanuary 13, 2013
Great company culture. Great benefits. Easy to climb the company ladder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Office Environment
SNB/PEI District Coordinator (Current Employee), Moncton, NBNovember 26, 2012
Pros: well respected organization
Cons: opportunity for advance is limited
A demanding rewarding role with the ability to multi task while managing changing priorities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and stressfull
Sales & Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Markham, ONOctober 22, 2012
o Provide sales support for activities such as: finding product information required for quotation, quotation preparation / status follow up.
o Manage clients’ database / update all electronic and hardcopy clients’ documentations.
o Research competitors’ product and pricing.
o Co-ordinate the generation of flyers and promotional activities.
o Prepare, coordinate weekly sales meetings and record minutes.
o Maintain and organize vacations, training, calendars, schedules, and organize tasks.

o Responsible for the daily office administrative duties including managing office supplies and equipment.
o Perform general office administration duties - photocopying, maintaining electronic filing systems, clean up of current filing systems.
o Develop and manage directors’ schedules on a daily basis.
o Co-ordinate travel arrangements, schedule meetings, and book conference calls.
o Act as a first point of contact for the customers for any issues.
o Receive and resolve customer inquiries and questions regarding products, service, account information or problem resolution.
o Maintain the customer relationship by informing clients of specific offers and periodically reviewing their needs and updating their files.

About THE CO-OPERATORS

The Co-operators Group Limited (CGL) is a Canadian-owned co-operative with over 65 years of history. Our member-owners include – Read more