The Clorox Company Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 419 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Set-Up Operator (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON17 March 2017
excellent company overall, great people to work for they do a lot for their employees. never had a single problem during my time working there. I would recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Assisting on lines (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON24 February 2017
as long as you can enjoy continental shifts, The Clorox Company is a great place to work. Unlike some companies I have worked for, at Clorox your fellow employees are very welcoming and kind as long as they see you are there to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boxes
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON6 September 2016
Lots of boxes and maintaining of the machines as they would jam for silly reasons. Dry environment, repetitive work environment with a laid back atmosphere
Pros
not hard
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great brands, passive aggressive leadership, NO GROWTH
Manager (Former Employee) –  Manager20 November 2015
Want to do the same job every day for the rest of your career? Then look no further, Clorox is for you. Do you like leadership that focuses on every single move you make, scrutinizes your behaviour and ensures it is told to you at the end of the year? Again, look no further and come to Clorox. Worst career move you could make if you are a high performer, achievement oriented and want to advance. Leadership is seriously old school. The good things are salary, pension and summer hours and it's an informal culture you can wear jeans to work every day if you want. Be prepared to get picked apart all the time and sales can do no wrong. Very bad experience.
Pros
Salary, pension, work life balance
Cons
No career growth or advancement, leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experiance,improper trauning.
labourer (Former Employee) –  ontario7 September 2015
You are expected to know the whole process of the job in a short time,no training program at all.Other employees expect you to know how the equipment works even though you have never been shown how to start it.
Pros
Benifits were ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Extruder Operator (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON16 January 2014
very good pay and they did fun stuff like wonderland when I was there
Pros
free lunches
Cons
12 hr rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 February 2013
This job was particularly fun where i saw the real example of hard work, when i saw a 60 year old man doing work so enthusiastically. The working environment was very fun and the instructions were given properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, instant gratification
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON11 September 2012
Having never worked in a factory before I was really nervous about being able to keep up with the physically demanding job. But I can honestly say that while there I learned the power of team work and how to push myself and challenged myself every day there and I enjoyed all of it!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more The Clorox Company reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Clorox Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 419 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

The Clorox Company Reviews by Location