Find companies:
The Cleaning Authority
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 reviews

The Cleaning Authority Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Burlington, ONFebruary 6, 2013
Working as a house cleaning is very hard labouring work. I feel the overall work envorinment is different each day depending on which houses you clean and who you are working with. It is not ideal working different hours each day and not knowing when your day will end. The management has great intentions for being helpful when in need by bringing supplies – more... and covering for sick coworkers. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the results of your work in each house. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not overall pleased
Cleaning Aide (Former Employee), Burlington, ONOctober 17, 2012
Pros: weekends off
Cons: management, coworkers, unrealiable shifts and pay
there was no typical day
didnt learn anything
managment wasnt the greatest
kept to self as coworkers were rude and back stabbing to eachother
hardest part - never knew when shift ended and only got paid for half the day
not enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Professional House Cleaner (Current Employee), Gladstone, MOApril 13, 2014
great people to work with. owners are very nice. you get vacation and aflac
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Newport News, VAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I enjoy cleaning, so being a housekeeper was fun. I did not enjoy using my own car to commute throughout Hampton Roads.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun co workers
Cleaner/Trainer (Former Employee), Richmond, VAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: work in any wheather
Cons: healthcare
the cleaning authority was fun and paid well till it got sold after almost 4n half years of being there .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tryed putting zero stars but you cant
cleaner (Former Employee), west chicago ilMarch 7, 2014
Pros: end of the day when ur done
Cons: little pay, bad mangement, rude
Horrible place to work at seriously don't do it, it seems easy and fast money every Friday but that's a joke , mangers care about the money and money only and they can careless about you, family emergency? don't bother they wont let you leave , manger drops by to inspect houses with your team everyday overall not a place to work owner is very nice but – more... the management is a different story.... you over work yourself with little pay (I quit on my own I was not fired couldn't handle it anymore and you probably wont either) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going workplace!
Assistant Manager- Ending Position (Former Employee), Cordova, TNMarch 4, 2014
This is the ideal company for someone who is extremely hard working & who enjoys working with a variety of fun characters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a great atmosphere to work around.
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: work in a regular team and make lasting friendships, paid mileage and drive time. and paid training!
Cons: it's physical labor so it's not the job for some.
The Cleaning Authority in Colorado Springs was a great place to work for. There are many incentive programs in play that just encourage you to come to work and try your best.
The hours are great. You work Monday - Friday from around 8 - 4. So you get weekends off but there is extra work if you want the money on Saturday, it's on a volunteer basis. You – more... get a fair lunch break and breaks throughout the day. Fair pay and you get to keep any tips you earn.
My favorite thing about the job is the drive in between houses. You typically get on a regular team and you make a friend you guys get to listen to music and talk, it makes the day go by quick.
Management is there to listen to you with no judgment. They just want to help and make sure we are all doing all that we can to be the best cleaning company in the area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
House Cleaner (Former Employee), West Chicago, ILFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: making customers happy
Cons: long drives between houses
Loved the face that after we leave the house for the day the customers are very happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if you dont mind cleaning
House Cleaner (Former Employee), Henrico, VAFebruary 19, 2014
Your will clean about 4 to 5 houses a day and maybe more if you get done early enough because you may have to go help another team. Getting time off is a pain and you have to have a car to drive everyday and you dont really get paid enough to fix it if it breaks down and if it does they still expect you to be at work no questions asked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
House Cleaner
House Cleaner (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 4, 2014
Loved the work.. atmosphere was not enjoyable. Drove own vehicle to go to homes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to learn your way around town and to see new places
Professional Cleaner (Former Employee), New Haven, MIFebruary 3, 2014
Typical day is going to the office building and collecting your cleaning supplies for the day. I've learned how to clean professionally and the right way of cleaning. The management was typically ok and the coworkers were fine except you really wont get to know anyone besides your daily partner. The most enjoyable part of the job was the travel and – more... seeing huge houses and the hardest was probably would be just how long it takes to clean a home sometimes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
House cleaning
House cleaner (Current Employee), Troy, MIJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: no nights and weekends
Cons: no real breaks or lunches.
I clean with a team member 4-5 houses per day on a rotational basis. Very detailed work, in order to keep cost and profit at a good level, have to work very quickly, while keeping to the guidelines set by the company. Co-workers change, daily hiring and letting go. Team work is awesome and enjoy the team effort, all for one and one for all type of environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bosses and company to work for
Certified Housekeeper (Former Employee), Martinez, CAJanuary 29, 2014
Loved coming to work everyday! If you just follow the rules and do your job correctly, it is so simple. Hard work but hey, who wants to pay for a gym membership now a days anyway? The hours are amazing. The bosses are wonderful people. The pay is okay, you need to have a car obviously with state liability insurance, for driving you do get paid for your – more... mileage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business but low pay and no benefits
Quality Assurance/ Office Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 29, 2014
I enjoyed working for this employer. The bosses were very nice. I enjoyed getting to know everyone customers and employees while I conducted inspections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place to work ever!
Sunrise Senior Living (Current Employee), Troy, MIJanuary 13, 2014
not a good work enviornment, rude, does not care about anybody but their own being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized place of work
Team Leader (Current Employee), Glen Allen, VAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: paid milage
Cons: driving your car, wear on your car, working in all types of weather
Cleaning residential homes in a detail manner. We recieve job tickets that tell us what cleaning duties that needed to be performed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours and little pay
Professional House Cleaner (Current Employee), Marietta, GAJanuary 5, 2014
You could work sun up to sun down with little pay. No room for your family life to tired once you get of work. Great co-workers very hard working people. You can have a three level house to clean and it has to be cleaned in 1hr or less sometimes impossible to do if the client what it done right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard days with unsatisfactory management and somewhat low pay, gained great cleaning and administrative experience
Professional House Cleaner/Office Assistant (Former Employee), Cary, ILJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: learned how to efficiently clean a house, handle cash, perform accounting, interact with customers, scheduling, and solve problems
Cons: no lunch breaks, low pay, office drama
At the Cleaning Authority i worked as both a house cleaner and an administrative office assistant. When i was in the office, i would answer phones, perform clerical duties, compute finances or various accounting tasks, do scheduling, and run the office when management stepped out. When i was out cleaning i would travel between residences in teams of – more... two cleaning using a set system on a certain time limit. I would handle cash, talk to customers,and solve problems that occurred throughout the day. The job took up most of my life, pay was somewhat low and often docked for no reason, also management was unorganized and often dishonest. Work days were long and strenuous but i learned to work in teams, handle cash, perform office tasks, work with excel and other databases, and executing great customer service. The hardest part of the job was coping with drama that occurred in the office. My favorite part of the job was meeting new people and having new learning experiences all the time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, Not very challenging position
Corporate Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Columbia, MDDecember 26, 2013
Pros: good pay, breaks were observed
Cons: favoritism, hours, and flexibility
There was a tremendous amount of down time spent doing nothing productive. I learned how to deal with the public over the phone as opposed to in person.My coworkers basically stuck to themselves so there wasn't much interaction. The management was not ideal or fair they showed a tremendous amount of favoritism. The hardest part of the position was the – more... hours. – less

1 2 3 4

About The Cleaning Authority

Building Big Businesses A leading franchisor in the growing $46 billion cleaning services industry, The Cleaning Authority is – Read more