The Children's Place Employee Reviews

Found 133 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON20 February 2017
I learned many things here, how to handle costumers in a professional way, good experience for a first job. Management team was awesome, got along with all of them, very open minded and truly countable and understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun atmosphere.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 February 2017
A fast paced ever-changing work place. This is the type of business for you if you like to always keep busy. Promotion changes, floorset changes and busy moms keep the store hoping. The women in my location had a great comradery and sense of fun but knew when it was time to knuckle down and get the job done.
The hardest part was always being positive and helpful in situations where you were dealing with mothers who had run out of their own patience.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Hectic work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great learning experience
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON4 February 2017
Overall, my experience aat The Children's Place was good because I was able to learn a lot. Being a supervisor I felt like I was able to use my leadership skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and flexible
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  eat25 January 2017
they tell you there is room for growth but that is rarely

like to work with students seasonal hires are the best chances of getting hired
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
hard to get full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is wonderful!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 January 2017
It can sometimes be tedious refolding the same clothes over and over, but the management and team make it all easier with their happy go lucky attitude!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 December 2016
My coworkers were all amazing. We were a close family and always had fun together while getting stuff done. It was a pretty easy job, mostly folding clothes and greeting customers. The managers are all amazing and were supper understanding and easy going.
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON21 December 2016
It was just an initial starting point.
Lunch breaks are delayed if it is busy.
Too much favoritism.
Get an experience for 6-9 months then resign and run.
Pros
Good for an experience only
Cons
Politics, racism and no appreciation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed this job a lot!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON18 December 2016
The Children's Place is an excellent environment, time flies as an employee. For me it almost never felt like work, because I had great coworkers and there was always work to be done to keep busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON21 November 2016
I learned many qualities needed to be a retail sales associate. Co-workers were very well job oriented and made it a positive and fun work environment. Company regulations were always easily met.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Relaxed Environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Sudbury, ON16 November 2016
The children's place is a wonderful place to work. Very relaxed environment. Management is wonderful as well, they are very flexible with hours and school hours.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace where hardwork and dedaction is expected 110% everyday.
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario14 November 2016
The Childrens Place is a very fun and challenging work environment. The management team could use some improvement however it was one of the best places that I have developed my career.
The hours are very minimal which cases a huge turnover rate however if you are good at your job you are more guaranteed hours.
Pros
Employee Apprecation events
Cons
Minimal payroll
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working here
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 November 2016
I have been working for the childrens place for almost three months now and I have enjoyed it all the people I work with are nice I have had a few incidents with two employees who don't seem fond of me but over all its a great job hours can be a bit difficult to deal with but it's not too bad.
Pros
fun fast passed enviroment
Cons
little hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to work here been here almoist 10 months
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 October 2016
Great place to work. Always keeps you busy but not enough hours at time which is hard but overall a great place to work. I stared in November of 2015 and since then there have been a lot of improvements with the new management in the company.
Pros
Wonderful staff and management
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead on Duty (LOD)
LOD associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON29 September 2016
As the leader on duty I was responsible for opening/closing the store.
Bank deposits.
Counting down the tills at the end of the night.
Setting up for new seasons.
Scheduling placement of the staff members for the day.
Backing up when cash assistants was needed.
Handling returns.
Ensuring the customer satisfaction was always good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience/professional
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Clair, ON27 September 2016
Working at Child Place was a very good experience loved working there. The team was very friendly, welcoming. They will always help me around if i asked, but everyone that was working knew their role. It was very professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  6455 Macleod Trail SW17 September 2016
It was only seasonal
I dealt with children's clothing and made sure I helped customers meet their needs
I also got to learn cash for the first time.
Pros
enjoyable to work there
Cons
only seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 September 2016
This is a great company to work for. The appreciate all your efforts. They understand the workload placed on you. Best benefits of any retail management in terms of vacation days given.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Assistant Manager/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 September 2016
Fantastic experience for my first management position. Pay and benefits are in line with the effort you put in. Top-level management does their part in helping you succeed.
Pros
Lots of room for advancement, competitive wages
Cons
No 9-5 work week, work weekends and holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Seasonal Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON27 August 2016
Amazing hours during the seasonal time. However hours were few and far between for some employees after Christmas. I enjoyed my time here as well as the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC16 August 2016
My co workers were very nice and extremely good at their jobs. However, management was a mess and they had no respect or lenience with the staff. Understaffed but very busy - there were never enough people to get everything done and still assist customers.
Pros
good co workers
Cons
understaffed and poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,779 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

The Children's Place Reviews by Location