The Children's Place Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable, Productive work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON21 October 2017
I really enjoyed working at Childrens Place, the staff was amazing to work with. I really loved the management team they were very well organized and made sure that we worked in a safe and productive work place.
Pros
Flexible work times
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound, ON9 October 2017
I would not recommend the local store for anyone. Local management was unbelievable. Never worked anywhere like it. No respect given to employees. Management talked about employees behind their backs to fellow employees. Very disrespectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced demanding job
Store Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 October 2017
This company expects an exceptional amount of effort for a moderate amount of return. The upper management makes executing the job almost impossible with ever moving deadlines, out dated equipment and a willingness to turn a blind eye to employees who work 50-60 hours a week to maintain the status quo.
Pros
Good benefits for full time staff, good employee discount.
Cons
Long hours, no job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work place
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON1 October 2017
I enjoy working in customer service, however the lack of hours is really hard to get through and pay my bills. More hours would definitely be better. Overall I enjoy working at The Childrens Place.
Pros
staff
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to Work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON30 September 2017
Then management team is amazing and it makes the job great! You develop customer relationships and watch their kids grow through the years. I would go back in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Co-workers
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 September 2017
Great environment for retail experience. Very friendly and great to learn and upgrade your skills. Managers are very helpful which helps to upgrade and makes it easy for new co-workers.
Pros
Great Management
Cons
Less Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much fun
Sales Person (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC26 September 2017
I had a great work experience from the childrens place you get great discounts and get to pick out clothes for lils to wear. The most rewarding is seeing the kids smile when they found the outfit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS15 September 2017
great place to work
nice people
reasonable hours
lunch breaks
great managers
great co workers
customers are great
new experiences
fun place to work
great pay
Pros
schedule flexibilty
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work!
RETAIL SALES ASSOCIATE (CASHIER) (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB12 September 2017
Wonderful company to work for. Provides great opportunities and experience needed. Great place of employment for students seeking to get experience in the workforce
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and better way to selling things
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ladner, BC5 September 2017
working at children place was good experience for me. I learned a lot of thing about customer strive. this job helped me to build up my confidence in better way.
Pros
better environment
Cons
far away from house
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK30 August 2017
i enjoyed working with the staff, dealing with the customers, helping the staff out, the hours were good, management was pretty good, hardest part was changing the store over from one product to another, best part of working was meeting new people and getting to know the regulars.
Pros
discount on clothes
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Supervisor, Audits, Account (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 August 2017
great store and a great place to work great discounts and a happy place to work with the kids and the staff great location and alwasy new stock coming in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON27 August 2017
It was fun!
They were really nice
They didn't seem to talk much to me
They didn't work around my schedule
But it was a good experience to have there!!!
Pros
Children
Cons
Weren't very friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 August 2017
Great coworkers, the management was just a little confusing and unorganized. This location I worked at is now closed down. But I met a lot of great people and we as a team always did a great job helping the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 August 2017
Amazing atmosphere! Helping out Moms & Dads with their children's clothes was fun. Super fast pace environment. Loved it! Great incentives through out the company. The company is just a really great place to work for.
Pros
Great incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just okay
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON13 August 2017
I did not mind the work but the management was almost unbearable. Constantly on your back to make sure mundane tasks were getting done. Always took the customers side and never stood up for you. Only lasted 10 months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 July 2017
The Children's Place is a fast paced environment to work with. I have a great store manager that listens to my needs. However, I feel there are parts of the company that needs to improve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selfish Company
Store Lead (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON14 July 2017
I got hired into management as a sales lead right off the bat. I didn't really look into the company before i accepted the offer, later found out how sketchy it is. The company does everything to favour itself and all they care about is sales. Employees are treated like robots and a few of us are lucky to have good store managers to make it easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical customer service job
Commis sur Plancher (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 July 2017
Productive and positive environment. Good job if you want to develop good communication, multi-tasking, and time management skills. On a typical day, you greet customers and help them with their needs. Rush hours can sometimes get messy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 July 2017
I had young children at the time and was able to dress them very well for little money. My manager at the time was very fair and easy to work with. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Children's Place. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,311 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6