The Children's Place Employee Reviews

Found 149 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a great atmosphere
Temporary Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS17 May 2017
It's a really great place to work. The management is great and everyone is so friendly. Would recommend highly for anyone who asks. Wouldn't want to leave
Pros
Great management
Cons
Limited hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 May 2017
Being in charge of Big Girls Department,Straighten tables & fill ,hardest part of job keeping tables looking good.seeing new styles coming in for each season.great discount for staff
Pros
Good shifts welling to work with you
Cons
Sometimes too many managers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une journée typique au travail
Conseillère en vente (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC30 April 2017
Chez The Children's Place, les journées passent très vite. C'est un lieu de travail ou on ne s'ennuie pas. Il y a toujours des tâches à accomplir et c'est le travail parfait pour tout étudiant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Place to Work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC24 April 2017
Very friendly co-workers, mostly easy peaceful days. Go in fold clothes talk to customers help them find what they need. Customer service is key, a lot of processing. Very slow January - March.
Pros
short shifts
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Associate-Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON20 April 2017
Enjoyed working with the people their, and was constantly running around the store helping customers. It's not hard job, and I got to see a smile on people's faces when they were helped!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to work!
Customer service, handle cash, stock and clean (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, ON19 April 2017
I worked there for almost a year and loved it! The management was great, I only left because I moved. All of the employees are amazing and super kind.
Pros
Amazing staff
Cons
not a ton of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, easy to advnce
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC19 April 2017
It is very easy to grow in Sales at The Children's Place. I made my way from a sales assistant up to an Assistant Manager in a matter of 3 years. The job was easy, and the customers and coworkers were lovely. However, it was very hard to request days off, get vacation time, or have sick days. The job was demanding. This is not ideal unless you want a career in retail for the rest of your life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Associate/ Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON7 April 2017
I enjoyed merchandising the store when new collections came in.Customer service is always difficult at times. The most challenging part is dealing with irate customers and trying to diffuse the situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 April 2017
Not a high traffic store, easy to keep clean and organised, tasks are not difficult. Management was great at efficiently training me as a sales associate.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON28 March 2017
Great staff, but I wasn't crazy about the overall working experience in retail. Breaks were very scarce, duties were repetitive and rules from the superiors were close to unachievable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs an uplift
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON27 March 2017
When I worked there it wasn't the greatest job to work at because everything was on tables which meant having to fold and refold the clothes everytime someone wanted to get a size or when they were just looking at the item
Pros
Hours/people/experience gain
Cons
Pay/management/lack of organization
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place but lots of stocking.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 March 2017
A typical day is serving customers, folding clothes and stocking the store. The hardest part of the job would be the stocking and folding clothes since it's the majority of the job.
Pros
Fun work place and great people wot work with.
Cons
Unpaid breaks and put you in on days you asked not to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Full-Time Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 March 2017
I enjoyed working with TCP. Everyone I worked with were very friendly and understanding including the management team. There is always scope of growth with this company.
Pros
Flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS14 March 2017
The children's place staff at my store was a family. We all got along amazingly and we always got the job done while having fun. It was a lovely place to work and I wish I never had to leave this job, but circumstances made me.
Pros
great staff, great discount, adorable products
Cons
confusing marketing, constant floor sets(merchandising)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sales Associate/Cashier/Stock (Current Employee) –  Yorkdale, ON5 March 2017
A typical day at The Children's Place would be going in, being huddled for the goals of the shift. being assigned certain tasks to be done by a certain time. Management is awesome and nice. hardest part of the job is getting customer emails to send them coupons and promotions however, I do manage to get them. I love the job because we do always have a good time with the customers and associates!
Pros
Good staff
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON20 February 2017
I learned many things here, how to handle costumers in a professional way, good experience for a first job. Management team was awesome, got along with all of them, very open minded and truly countable and understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career as a new commer to canada
Sales and Customer care executive (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2017
Good work environment
Good employee discount
No long work hours
Flexibility in work hours
Good compensation package
Work life balance
Good team management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun atmosphere.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 February 2017
A fast paced ever-changing work place. This is the type of business for you if you like to always keep busy. Promotion changes, floorset changes and busy moms keep the store hoping. The women in my location had a great comradery and sense of fun but knew when it was time to knuckle down and get the job done.
The hardest part was always being positive and helpful in situations where you were dealing with mothers who had run out of their own patience.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Hectic work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great learning experience
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON4 February 2017
Overall, my experience aat The Children's Place was good because I was able to learn a lot. Being a supervisor I felt like I was able to use my leadership skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and flexible
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  eat25 January 2017
they tell you there is room for growth but that is rarely

like to work with students seasonal hires are the best chances of getting hired
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
hard to get full time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Children's Place. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,037 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

74%
486 ratings
Add your rating

The Children's Place Reviews by Location