Find companies:
The Bridge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

The Bridge Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with respectful people
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Monteagle, TNMay 14, 2014
Pros: learning new skills, and getting experience
Cons: under staffed
very nice and hard working employees to work with, willing to teach new employees. Employers willing to help and work with there employees. Fun activities for the residents
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work atmosphere
Vocational Resource Attendant (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch..great co workers
Great experience for people. I learned to be helpful and have patience towards all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 12, 2014
Great workplace filled with good nature co-workers. Great outside of work benefits. Good balanced weekly hours and respectable management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its not the best place to work
TA Treatment Aide (Former Employee), gadsden alabamaApril 8, 2014
Pros: $1 lunches
Cons: no breaks clients have upper hand
the clients are out of control the management is horrible its so much drama drama drama even when it doesn't have to be
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun workplace
Enrichment Teacher (Former Employee), jacksonville flFebruary 11, 2014
The job was very interesting and I love working with children and I was a enrichment teacher for first graders and we would talk about different that happened in school that day and we go outside and play different games like kick ball and softball things of that nature there were no difficult parts of the job I loved that job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable workplace
Waitress/ Bar Maid (Former Employee), Llangennech, WLSDecember 20, 2013
Pros: free food
Cons: long hours and constantly on your feet
hardest was learning to keep with the high demands
the most enjoyable was meeting new people
co-workers were friendly and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and enhance your people skills.
Treatment Aide (Former Employee), Mobile, ALDecember 17, 2013
Supervise juvenile delinquents with past issues of drug related problems such as use/addiction and/or possession.
Learned a lot of patience and how to deal with problems accordingly.
Management was great, co- workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff were nice but the owner is a bully
Chef (Former Employee), St. Neots, ENGAugust 16, 2013
I wouldn't like to work here again!

And she uses a part time contract, and makes you work full time so you only get part time holiday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Resident Assistant (RA) (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 28, 2013
I love to make residents feel safe and happy.
Very nicely kept environment for all residents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive enviornmental where you can learn and apply it.
Mental Health Technician (Current Employee), philaadelphia , pennsylvaniaFebruary 15, 2013
Pros: eating, helping with school work, and getting hands on trainning one on one with the children.
Cons: short breaks
Its very exciting, interesting you learn different things about the children, and you learn how to help them from a clinical aspect, instead of looking at them your looking at what ways i can help just by reviewing there history and all that they have been through, and to let them know that we as staff unnderstand and are here for them, the co- workers – more... are positive, we are all like family, everyone have there good and bad days but its a very positive atmosphere,the hardest part of the job is sometimes taking on someone else shift but its all worth it in the long run,the most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that i had a positive impact on these children lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Externship (Former Employee), st. louis, moJanuary 10, 2013
Working at The Bridge was the enjoyable part of my day. I was able to work with different products daily basis. I also got to be apart of a team of people that really cares about people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Volunteer Admin Assistant (Former Employee), Litherland LiverpoolDecember 5, 2012
Pros: learning experience
Pleasant working environment. Staff where lovely and very helpful.

Typical Day:
Answering the phone. Adding Data on to systems. Dealing with customers whom wanted information on courses available. E mailing. Sorting the post and general office duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Place that Saves Lives
Victim Advocate (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 1, 2012
A typical day involved responding to calls of women and children victimized through domestic violence. I had the awesome opportunity to advocate for the rights of the victims of such terrible crimes. It was nice to work with a group of individuals who were very passionate about the same mission to save and change the lives of those who suffered at the – more... hands of an abuser. The hardest part of the job was seeing the results of the abuse inflicted on others. The most rewarding part was saving lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
LPN (Former Employee), Rockwood, TNJuly 2, 2012
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: no benefits for prn staff
great staff love the nurses and the CNA's are awesome, Gerry Psych great teaching for new nurses. great benefits if you can get in full time. I wish I lived in TN still cause I would be rite back there working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most horrible place I have ever worked for.
Activities Director/Budget Committee (Former Employee), Grants Pass, ORMay 25, 2012
Pros: i loved working with the residents
Cons: horrible staff, horrible breaks, and very judgmental
This assisted living building is all about popularity, and if you don't fit in with the crowd then you are not liked with anybody. There is no structure or organisation and if you try to change something or make something better you have no say. If you haven't been working there for almost ten years then your opinion doesn't count what so ever. I got – more... no enjoyment working at that job. It actually made me depressed to work there. – less

About The Bridge

CaringBridge(R) is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization offering free personalized Web sites to those wishing to stay in touch with – Read more