The Brick Warehouse LP Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Langford, BCMarch 9, 2016
Overall horrible place to work. Highly recommend you go somewhere else. Always problems with delivery and constant broken furniture. The hours suck as well and you're lucky to be off on time!!
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level Position (customer service)
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Ottawa ONJuly 4, 2015
Great entry level position-or so I thought. The particular location I worked at had a lot of favoritism. Training was hands on and very brief. Database was outdated and hard to navigate. Required to assist customers over the phone as well as face to face with no help. There were many times where I had five people on hold waiting to be served over the phone and a line up of walk in customers wanting to make a payment. No one would help and jump in to assist. Would not recommend unless you can "play the game."
Pros
office setting
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a high competitive sales environment.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 2, 2014
It is a high competitive sales environment. It is a place where you need to have a high keen business sense with the all the answers that clients will ask. You must be a leader and entrepreneur.
Pros
you are your own boss.
Cons
if you do not sell, you do not last.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun to work at The Brick. There's always barbeque and picnic during summer time.
A/P Admin on Inventory (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 5, 2014
I love working in this company. I get a huge discount on anything that I want to buy at The Brick. My co-workers are also nice to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutthroat
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJuly 16, 2014
Unless you like cutthroat don't work here. The job itself is fine kind of boring but fine.
Pros
pay is not bad
Cons
people are terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ONMay 15, 2014
I don't believe that my experiences at the Guelph location are consistent with other Bricks. I suspect that I would rate a full star higher in any other location.
Pros
commission, relatively non-demanding
Cons
commission, relatively low income potential in sales
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace with high energy
Senior Director, Architecture and Planning (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 19, 2014
The Brick Warehouse LP is a public traded company. With $1.4B annual revenue operating in the retail furniture, mattress, appliance, and electronics sector with 236 corporate and franchise stores across Canada. Held multiple positions over the 9 years at the Brick as follows:
Pros
opportunities are plentiful
Cons
management not all on same page
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Sales Consultant-Consult (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONMay 20, 2013
Great place to work, all the excitement there in the retail industry
Pros
learning place
Cons
commission based job
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement en general
Store / General Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QCSeptember 4, 2013
bonne ambiance en general. Il n'y a pas beaucoup d'opportunites de carriere pour les jeunes dans le dept des ventes.
Pros
avantages sociaux bien
Cons
formation inadequate
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.7
Culture
2.7

The Brick Warehouse LP Reviews by Location