Find companies:
The Body Shop
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
247 reviews

The Body Shop Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work with
Adecco Temp (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: standing for long hour
Working long hours , Meeting new people, Learning new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
RETAIL MANAGER (Current Employee), RomfordFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: progession through the business, from sales consultant to store manager, ten years service rewarding in extra holiday and bonus.
Cons: salary not in line with the long hours put in and the responsiblitly i have.
Very productive and fast pace business, Since being at The Body Shop I have built self confidence, team motivation, great customer service skills as detailed in my CV.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Independent Consultant (Current Employee), HomeFebruary 5, 2014
You're paid for what you do, so as such you can get out as much as you put in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Sales assistant (Former Employee), Islington, ENGFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: owen lunch
Cons: part time
working at body shop was great having different things to work out with everyday such helping to do displays on the shop floor and heling at the till.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for a on the side extra job
At home party consultant (Former Employee), Wangaratta, VICJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: working when it suited me, and being able to book parties around my other two jobs and busy lifestyle.
Cons: not a steady income and that the effort put out was more than the the money recived.
i started working for the body shop at home parties after i had one myself. the person who took my party suggested i started my own parties as a way of earning a bit more money on the side in the lead up to my overseas travels.
i grew fond of it however i didnt see the profit so thought that it was unbalanced in that i was putting in a lot of effort – more... and not seeing it as much in return. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A neat place to work.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: diverse workforce
Cons: upward mobility is minimal
Fun working environment. I enjoyed working in an environment that was physically demanding, and diverse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice experience to work with multi national enviroment.
SALES ADVISOR (Former Employee), bahrainJanuary 25, 2014
This is my first abroad job, the work culture was fabulous, Our manager she is wonderful lady.In Body Shop I get chance to learned customer service about cosmetics beauty product,skin care product,As i was assigned as Skin care specialist, they use to provide me training about skin care and there product on weekly basis.Even work shift was hard but – more... I use to enjoy every moment of my work because it was all new to me so i learned everything whenever i get chance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active enviroment
Full time assistant manager (Former Employee), Chula Vista, CAJanuary 21, 2014
This is a good place to work, for someone who likes to be active, meet new people, and work in team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experiance role
Sales/ Make-up assistant (Former Employee), westwood cross shopping centreJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: samples of products
Cons: not getting paid
I went in on a 13 week work experience course after leaving from college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun , out going , diverse
Customer Sales Associate (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 17, 2014
great retail. fun people. good diverse job. nice variety. helped close the store , was cashier . did make up. lotion. cleaned. did sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Stockroom Consultant (Former Employee), Thurrock, ENGJanuary 15, 2014
A typical day for me was to get stuck into to the stockroom and unpack all the boxes.
i learnt that work places like this can be friendly and i gained more experience to my stockroom experience.
The managment is fantastic, just how how work place should be ran.
hardest part of the job is equal because everything is tough.
The most enjoable part of the – more... job is the people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Practice what you preach
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Milford, CTJanuary 14, 2014
The company would have contests but management got all the perks. One prize was a cosmetics magazine subscription. One for the ENTIRE store to share. Woo-hoo? But the job was alot of fun and the products are great, but there is too much pressure to sell and you don't get any commission or other incentive to do better and are chastised for not making – more... quotas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great products
Part-Time Assistant Manager (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: benefits
Working at The Body Shop has been the best experience in my life. I've meet a lot of interesting and fun people who have influenced me in a positive way. The Company is a great place to work, the products are amazing as well as the value of the company. I get along with my co-workers, we are like family. The hardest part of my job is to keep all the – more... visual merchandise to date. The most enjoyable part of the job is to interact with people from all over the world, try the products and get to know them all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Top Non-food company
Stock Custodian (Former Employee), PhilippinesJanuary 14, 2014
8 hrs. 6 days a week
learn how to deal with the customers and maintain the stocks properly.
Good relation with the co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, terrible company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Salem, NHJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers
Cons: minimum hours, no communication, untrustworthy upper management
Everyone who I worked with at this company was wonderful. The atmosphere within the store was great, we all got along and there were never any problems with the staff. However, there was no communication between the corporate office, the district management and then the individual stores. Each segment would give us different instructions on what to – more... do or focus on and it made to a difficult and stressful work environment. As in all retail, the pay was horrible, as were the hours. There were also several instances where people were "promoted" and used in a position until they were no longer needed and replaced, where they would then be demoted back to their original spot. Everyone in upper management lied. As a company who claims to have "morals" that structure their decisions they sure are hypocrites. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and healthy work environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 8, 2014
Working at The Body Shop, our typical day consisted of helping our customers. They were our main focus. I learned how to build a personal connection with a customer just by asking open ended questions, such as, "Hi, how is your day going?" As part of management we strived to make sure that everyone was ready to work, and the work environment went smoothly. – more... We were all ready to work once we walked into the door. We would even help customers after our shifts had ended. The hardest part would just be when we were short staff and a high customer base. Building a relationship with a customer and having them come back wanting to be with us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level mall job...
Store Manager (Former Employee), Torrance, CAJanuary 3, 2014
I managed the banking and payroll of the employees. I was in charge of opening and closing the store on a timely basis. I was also required to put makeup and beauty products on people who would come into the store. Overall it was just a typical mall job with no advancement at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace environment
Store Manager (Current Employee), Lake Grove, NYDecember 29, 2013
Pros: free body care samples
Cons: health care benefits
I was hired as the Assistant Shop Mananger then quickly promoted to Shop Manager. I would check stock in the morning fallowed by checking payroll, sales years to date and our progress from day to day week to week etc. Majority of day was helping customers, training new staff, making sure all paperwork was completed on a timely manager and meeting with – more... the district on conference calls. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed company
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Manchester, CTDecember 29, 2013
Some of the management was very pleasant to work with while other parts of management was grueling and very frustrating. I learned a lot about skin and body care as well as basic make-up essentials.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Sales associate, cashier (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 19, 2013
I had a lot of fun working here at the airport... always got my makeup done, met new faces and enjoyed selling the product because I felt very passionate about their products... love their lotions, face creams, makeup, etc. I didn't have a hard time selling their products because I loved to use it... worked crazy hours because it was at the airport – more... but never had any regrets about my time spent at the body shop. – less

About The Body Shop

Promoting beauty in the customer's eye instead of the beholder's, The Body Shop International sells skin and hair care products – Read more

The Body Shop Photos