Find companies:
The Body Shop
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
278 reviews

The Body Shop Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Key holder/Supervisor (Current Employee), OxfordSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: discounted products, advancment opportunities, pleasant enviroment
Cons: some late hours
A good place to work, friendly co-workers and very good opportunities to advance. This is a company with good ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beauty and skin products leader
Workflow Team Leader (Former Employee), Wake Forest, NCSeptember 4, 2014
Great starting company to work for. International company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company to work for!
Customer Consultant (Former Employee), DunfermlineSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: found it difficult to balance between my work life and personal life due to hours.
A typical day at work was checking around the store in the morning before opening, making sure everything was clean and tidy etc.Followed throughout the day with serving customers, stock replenishment when needed throughout the day, serving customers on the tills, and towards the end of the day doing a full restock of the shop and cleaning. I learned – more... customer service skills, visual merchandising, shop floor standards, cash handling, stock replenishment and banking procedures. I got on amazingly with most, if not all of my co-workers, and we all worked together as part of the team well. The hardest part of the job for me personally was dealing with customer complaints, but my favourite part of the job was learning about the products and helping customers with whatever they needed and providing them the best experience possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and fun place to work for
Sales assistant (Former Employee), Islington, ENGAugust 31, 2014
Cons: short hours
no typical day.
learned how to work on my own and cosmetics also perfumes and hot scented things. I learned how to wrap things and new things everyday and products and enjoyable thing was working in the body shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed environment
INTERNATIONAL TECHNICAL INTEGRATION SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Littlehampton, ENGAugust 20, 2014
Productive and relaxed environment, a I learnt lot during the period of time I have worked there. I learnt much about SAP lifecycles and the correct and incorrect way to implement solutions,

I worked with internal and external staff this has shown me how to interact with different people.
I built very strong relationships in the friendly environment.

The – more... most enjoyable part of by job was working for a company with strong beliefs and values – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Culture and Core Values
Store Manager (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 19, 2014
If you want to join a company that has great values that actually live them this is your company!! They take great strides to advocate against domestic abuse, no animal testing, Fair Trade.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The body shop
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Oldham, ENGAugust 14, 2014
Pros: i got 30 mins lunch time.
Cons: i worked 9-4
i enjoyed coming int work it was a happy place to work and my other co-workers were really friendly and polite.I always felt comfortable and relaxed.i woke up feeling excited to start a new day they and i loved the atmosphere in the shop no one was down.i would come in and work on building gift bundles and making they look ideal .i learned how to work – more... in a busy environment and work well under pressure which would come in handy in my future.The hardest part of the job was seeing to every customer and getting round to there needs as well as cleaning up,there was a lot of multi tasking but it was enjoyable.The best part of the job was actually working there being part of the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Body Shop is a phenominal company that is dedicated to supporting so many worthy causes all around the world.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Okemos, MIAugust 7, 2014
The Body Shop is dedicated to Fair Trade and providing quality ingredients in their products from cultures all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Student Representative (Former Employee), LondonAugust 6, 2014
I worked for Body shop as work experience. Working was fun however it would have been more fulfilling if i was on the shop floor often. The staff were lovey and give you in depth information regarding product.As my fist job experience i acquired my basic skills like friendliness, being approachable and helpful from there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), romfordAugust 6, 2014
Pros: bonus free products
Cons: not enough hours
fun and quirky company to work for.
perfect learning curve for marketing products and on go events.
great small team to work for
opportunities to grow further into the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Store manager (Current Employee), Manchester, ENGAugust 4, 2014
Your standard company to work for.
Management isn't great at all, don't really understand what it is they do but there are some very good people in this company.

Love the products and they live up to there reputation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place but tiring standing on your feet all day.
Shop Floor Assistant (Former Employee), Greenhithe, ENGAugust 2, 2014
Pros: lunch breaks are free, you can leave the store.
Cons: it was work experience so unpaid.
Working at The Body shop was work experience, therefore I was working unpaid. But a day consisted of an early morning briefing, target sales and promotions. We all then took a selected part of the store and made it our target sales area. I learned a lot of new things, also hand massage and customer care. My co workers were very supportive and helped – more... out when I needed them to, but I am a fast learner and didnt really need any help what so ever. It was hard standing on my feet for 6 hours, basically not doing anything except holding a bottle of perfume and asking if the few customers that walked in were okay. I did make up some Christmas gift sets though, and that was really fun. I met some lovely people and had a good time whilst being there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I lovvved this Job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 22, 2014
This job gets 5 stars and more . The people that you meet are like one of a kind. I learn so much from this job, like how to , Addressed customer inquiries and resolved complaints,Maintained daily record of all transactions,Completed weekly schedules according to payroll policies.

I loved this place!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we have a room with a basket ball hoop and something like a ping pong table
Picker/Packer (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 20, 2014
Pros: they give out freeze pops when its real hot in the warehouse.they buy us hot dogs, chips and soda some times.
Cons: we have two 20 min break.if its real hot in the warehouse they let us go to break a little early
when getting to work i punch in grab scan gun set it up put boxes on my pallet and lables on my boxes and start picking orders.i learned to make sure my count is right and try to stay productive .management is real good.my co-workers are real friendly if i have a problem with a product or something they do there best to help me are find someone that – more... can. the hardest part of the job is there is none.the most enjoyable part of the job is every time you pick a large amont of products your name goes into a drawing for a $50.00 gift card . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to develop as a manager
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), union stationJuly 12, 2014
Pros: ethical company
Cons: high stress
High valume sales
Managed all facets of a stand alone retail store
Management team is supportive
Respectful relationships with co-workers
Difficult to break through customer objections
The team effort
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the fashion store
Store Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great discounts
Cons: long holiday hours
I loved and enjoyed my career here the most a very friendly customer service based business very fashion forward company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Body Shop
Shop Floor Assistant/ Stock Assistant (Former Employee), Kingston upon Hull, ENGJuly 8, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: wasn't paid (work experience)
Although I wasn't at Body Shop for long I did enjoy my time there as I gained the knowledge of how retail works, I learned how to interact with customers etc. Some of my co-workers are really friendly and happy to teach me the ways of the shop. The hardest part of my time at Body Shop was probably trying to get passing people to try out products, most – more... of the time you are ignored but you have to have the confidence to approach people and I gained this confidence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Body Shop
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Chula Vista, CAJuly 6, 2014
Pros: training, free dinners from winning competitions
A typical Day at work was taking direction from manager as to what needs to be done. Then I would relay this with strategy and technique to sales associates and so on floor training. I would assist the sales associates with closing a sale and add on our member card. My coworkers were great we had a small staff which was nice to work things out with – more... them and know how everyones learns. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning all the new and eco friendly makeup tips and skincare products through our awesome corporate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room for social growth
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lancaster, CAJuly 5, 2014
awesome environment, not a lot of room for advancement and the pay and benefits aren't the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is where I found my calling.
Assistant manager (Former Employee), Aventura, FLJuly 1, 2014
It was working here that I realized I wanted to get into the Makeup/skincare field. I loved it and was pretty good at it. The job itself was hectic at times and the co workers were amazing.

About The Body Shop

The Body Shop® Australia is a fully Australian owned company. Owned by the Wise family, Graeme Wise opened the first Australian – Read more

The Body Shop Photos