THE BAGG GROUP Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B@ys @ baggs
Server (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 11, 2016
- Very unprofessional
- They hire employees with no knowledge or guarantee of any hours in the contracts that they sign with their clients
- Receive about 5 hours/month or less for serving positions
Pros
- free food
Cons
no hours, unprofessional, no benefits, no security
Was this review helpful?Yes25No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional and rude recruiters
Temp (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 26, 2016
The recruiters don't return phone calls and don't know how to screen applicants because they are uneducated. I don't recommend this company at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Recruitment Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONDecember 23, 2015
The management is amazing; very understanding and helpful. Every single one of the employees is kind, fun and hardworking. Out of all other staffing agencies, they are the one that truly cares about their clients and candidates.
Pros
Flexibility, Great Management, Fun and Diverse Culture, Team Building
Was this review helpful?Yes12No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Agency
Recruitment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  N/AJune 15, 2015
A typical day at work included screening/interviewing candidates, searches, full cycle recruitment & administrative work.

I learned to teach myself full cycle recruitment without the help of management.

Hardest part of the job was doing full cycle recruitment from start to finish while management took full commission for the candidate, while I as a coordinator received $50 commission.

Co workers were the reason I stayed longer than I should have. I met great friends who I've established life long relationships with.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Long hours, Political Env, Management takes 99% commission and doesn't do anything, Many changes, Negative env.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience!
Employee (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 2, 2014
Friendly atmosphere with lots of hand on learning opportunities. Management is very friendly and encouraging. Great for personal and professional development.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter
Staffing Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 24, 2014
The Bagg Group offered a great work schedule but the pay rate was very low.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
On-site HR Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 19, 2013
a typical work day is fast paced and hectic

I learned a lot and developed my skills.

my co-wokers were awesome and very helpful
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes19No38Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and friendly staff
Human Resources Administrator (Former Employee) –  MississaugaDecember 16, 2013
This company has knowledgeable recruiters. Organized and friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No29Report

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

THE BAGG GROUP Reviews by Location