Thai Express Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging , good co-workers
Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK Center mall 8th St.25 April 2017
Thai Express is a very challenging for me because when I worked there I should move fast. The Boss is very understanding. The kitchen always need to be clean.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Smoker Boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 April 2017
bon travail, bonne expérience. j'ai aimé le travail avec les clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 April 2017
relaxed, nice and easy, good and friendly manager, boss is easy to work with, do what you gotta, not much pressure. you get free food. store not always busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC4 April 2017
it was good, I liked working there. People were nice and I enjoyed talking to the usual customers. I got decent amount of hours working there and the manager is very understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 March 2017
Great workplace to work, good management style, easy to learn with practice. Management willing to help. Hardest part is to know how to manage your time well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail ordinaire
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Maisonneuve, QC14 February 2017
Rien de supérieur, tout est à norme.J'appris comment collaborer avec le monde et travailler sous pression durant rush hour,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 January 2017
In the morning, i prepared all the vegetables, soups, togo boxes, napkins, and beverages. During the busy hours, i took all the orders and handling cash and all the transactions. After the busy time, i cleaned all the area, refilled all the beverages and vegetables.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Kitchen helper (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 December 2016
The environment is not bad, but tired.
However! I think I've come upon a little gem since discovering the small-sized soups. It's not on the menu, but they definitely do them. They are the perfect size for lunch. The normal soup is about $3.75 and the tom yum is about $4.07 or so and the flavours are great. The tom yum is usually fine as-is but I like to jazz up the normal soup with a squeeze of hoisin, hot sauce, lime, peanuts and the like from the other end of the counter. And because it's the small size, you don't end up feeling bloated from over-eating noodles and fried rice.
Pros
food is good
Cons
tired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots fun for cooking and customer service
Chef (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 October 2016
I do stir-fried every day and cut the veggie, mix the source, help the customer to order. I learn origination from this job, I need keep everywhere cleaning and do my job fast. The hardest part is under a pressure environment to do everything fast. the most enjoyable part is cooking.
Pros
lot fun for cooking
Cons
always smell smoke
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and a good working experience
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB15 August 2016
challenging and a good working environment, lots of food to prepare but you'll get the hang of it. food is really good and overall it is good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good experience
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 June 2016
A day at work is generally easy-going and not too stressful. Learned many ways to be productive while saving time, and learned how to manage tasks efficiently. Nothing really too hard about the job, except when one day we run out of something/out of stock and some customers don't understand that it takes about a week to restock some items
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The working environment was good and easily get along with colleagues
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 June 2016
I enjoy working as a cashier at Thai express and I think the hardest part of this job is that it is extremely busy at noon. I would have to be multi-task and detail oriented to avoid mistakes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temporary workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 June 2016
prepwork in the morning, pretty busy during lunch hour (11:30-1). the staff and boss is nice to work with. i learned to use cash register and recipes for Thai food.
Pros
free lunch, good work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a busy place.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 April 2016
It is a very busy place and people have to work hard and long hour shift.The staff there are nice. We meet up with many people from all over the world everyday. It is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 March 2016
neat, clean,productive, efficient , team work, good balance of food cost and quantity offered to customers. work could be a bit tiring. person should be friendly towards customers . person should be ready to help customers with choosing the right dish for them.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
passable
Commis-comptoir (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Therese, QC3 March 2016
Très bon personnel, très bonne environnement mais dure de communiquer car les chinois ne parle pas beaucoup Français
Pros
repas 50 %
Cons
garde beaucoup de pourboir, et dure de discussion
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement lié au service rapide, précis
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 December 2015
Environnement qui peu relever des défis avec les clients.
Requiert beaucoup de coordination, de réflexion, avec les collègues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC3 September 2015
The environment was clean, the co-workers were friendly, the manager was understanding and the work was enjoyable. Overall? No complaints.
Pros
Free food during work hours
Cons
Downtime between rush hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooking preparing foods
LINE COOK (Current Employee) –  CALGARY AB14 August 2015
cooking customers foods,preparing indrigients,recieving deliveries,i learn to communicate other people especially,other cultures.co worker there good even were different nation and cultures,most enjoyable on nmy job, IS TO SERVE AND TO COOK PEOPLES FOOD;
Pros
Free meal
Cons
8Hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience working here
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB26 May 2015
Weekdays are dead and weekends are pretty busy especially Saturdays.
I've learned how to cook faster and deal with rude customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Thai Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

85%
20 ratings
Add your rating