Find companies:
TGI FRIDAYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
760 reviews

TGI FRIDAYS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, if you're not looking for a career.
Server (Former Employee), Newport News, VAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: overly friendly staff
Welcome to the cookie cutter restaurant business! This is where managers sleep with employees and do their side work for them; where a cook sleeps with everyone possible, spreading his herpes far and wide; where people play favorites. Basically, where your dignity goes to die.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast Paced
Server (Former Employee), Coon Rapids, MNAugust 2, 2014
Pros: half off meals after or before work
Cons: short breaks if any.
I loved working at TGI Fridays. It was an amazing experience with lots of good co-workers and managers who are willing to help! I learned a lot, especially how to connect more with my guests and make their experience more enjoyable!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Employee (Former Employee), MIJuly 30, 2014
This was a good company. Really enjoyed the other employees that worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Bartender (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 29, 2014
Fun place to work, great for students and busy lifestyles. Training is provided from services to bartender knowledge. Great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced kitchen with poor resturant management that leads to a high stress environment.
Kitchen Stuward (Current Employee), Hwy 64,Memphis,TnJuly 29, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: no managerial follow thru, no employee evaluations
Discuss in interview the merits and issues with kitchen functionality an management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and active place to work all while getting to know so many great people
Hostess (Former Employee), philadelphiaJuly 29, 2014
A typical day at work for me was always busy. This particular Fridays was very crowded with constant people walking in and out. This job helped me learn how to take be a team leader to satisfy customer needs. I learned how to work under pressure and enjoy it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Server, Coach, Expo, Host (Current Employee), Albany, New YorkJuly 29, 2014
I have worked here for 7 years. I am looking for something new. I would have to set up for success and exceed guests needs to make money. I am a trainer for servers and help them learn about Fridays. I have to suggestively sell drinks, appetizers, and desserts. Management is okay they don't really praise you on a good job you have done. The turn over – more... rate for managers is a lot as well. My co workers do not know how to use team work. I would say the hardest part of the job is dealing with some difficult tables and them getting mad at me for their food being cooked wrong or no to their liking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun spirited Environment
Head Bartender (Former Employee), Bowie, MDJuly 28, 2014
Managed bar inventory and reconciled daily sales and transaction records. Created and maintained a sanitary and visually appealing work area. Prepared and delivered cocktails, non-alcoholic beverages, customized requests and meal items. Assisted customers by answering questions and providing suggestions based on the customer’s needs and/or preferences. – more... Took prompt and corrective action when necessary and suggested course of action to be taken to resolve customer complaints. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool work place
Broiler Chef (Former Employee), Norwich, ENGJuly 28, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: finishing really late
Was a cool place to work but i was in the situation of finding a place to live and they didn't make it easier by saying that it was work hard hard hard or sack... :( so I left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a regular job
Dishwasher/ Saute Cook (Current Employee), Akron, OHJuly 28, 2014
some days are busy and some are slow... management and co-workers are fine..closing for the night is the hardest because first shift leaves a mess for the closers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They dont know who they are
Bar Manager (Current Employee), all usaJuly 26, 2014
Huge company that cant figure out who they are, too many discounts and promotions, you cant run 6 at a time .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very distinctive environment
waitress (Former Employee), Westfield, StratfordJuly 24, 2014
Pros: great and fun environment
Cons: long working ours and little help from management
great environment and fun. gained lots of knowledge about food and waiting duties and also cocktails. hardest part was to learn how to carry plates and the most enjoyable part of the job was to deal with customers and help them choose cocktails and food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee), Crestview Hills, KYJuly 24, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Cons: healthcare
going in early to make sure the staff was ready to do great business and satisfy all guest. Learned that from my G.M., the most positive person I've ever worked for. But he also knew when it was time for a change. Best eight years of my working life! He taught me how to take c players and bring them up to their potential.

We had a management staff – more... that almost always agreed on what was needed to improve, that's why we received store of the quarter twice, and the G.M. of the year.

Hardest part of the job was realizing a hiring mistake, some people just don't get it.

most enjoyable was having a plan work out. Knowing that out of 33 stores in our group my kitchen ran the 2nd best labor and food cost! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Server/Host (Current Employee), Piscataway, NJJuly 24, 2014
Cons: no benefits
• Uphold superior customer service
• Maintain a clean and safe work area
• Taking and delivering orders
• Interact with adults and children
• Efficiently address patron concerns and questions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warm fun working environment
Shift leader /waitress (Former Employee), manamaJuly 23, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: long hour
duty of 9 hours including the 1 hour break,I have learned how to do multi tasking just to ensure customer satisfaction and the management are great because they have good communication in terms of business demands,the most hardest part of the job is that even you are about to explode but you to control your temper.the most enjoyable part was even you – more... commit a mistake it serves as a lesson to learn for the future and the unbeatable staff are so inspiring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Bartender (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: fun environment, flair bartenders, jack daniels sauce!
It's where I sharpened my skills as a bartender and there's no better training ground than TGIFridays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, Little Pay
Server (Former Employee), Quakertown, PAJuly 18, 2014
It was ok, a good starter job

management was a joke

The co workers were fun and we all got along great

The hardest part of the job was the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for a high school student
Hostess (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 18, 2014
Pros: the great food
Cons: long hours
I love the job overall but the pay wasn't very great for someone with bills. The guest is what makes the day great. the hardest part about the job is working by yourself when it gets busy because you only can do so much on your own. My coworkers were great I wouldn't ask for a better crew to work with. My typical day was greeting the guest and rolling – more... silverware at nights. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job experience
HOST/SERVER (Former Employee), Conway arkansasJuly 18, 2014
A typical day at work would consist of assisting customers which I would consider my most enjoyable part of the job. I am very energetic and love working with others. The management is very well organized and works well to with the employees. I work well with my co-workers and contribute to the team. I have learned that not every customer is happy but – more... it is important to make sure the leave happy and ready to come back. Communication is the most important key. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work in.
Bartender (Current Employee), Bayonne, NJJuly 16, 2014
Working for TGIFridays has been fun. As a bartender you meet a lot of people which keeps the job fun.

About TGI FRIDAYS

Carlson Restaurants Worldwide (CRW) has a lot of Friday's for which to be thankful. A leader in full-service restaurants, the – Read more