Find companies:
TGI FRIDAYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
579 reviews

TGI FRIDAYS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it has a warm and fun work Atmosphere
Head front of the house trainer (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: 50% discount
Cons: short breaks
You would always have that feeling that you will get excited waking up just to get to work. The feeling of excitement never looses your body.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and staff.
SERVER & HOST (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJanuary 19, 2014
Loved working for this company and for the management. Although, there was not a lot of money .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very interesting place to learn right from wrong in the kitchen. After working here, I learned so much of the proper way to do things in the
Line Cook /Prep Cook (Former Employee), Scarsdale, NYJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: no breaks
I was the only female in the kitchen , so a typical day was lots of my co-worker going above and beyond to make sure I was trained properly. I learned what to do and what not to do. Management was always changing hands. A manager at TGIFridays Scarsdale never lasted more than a year. My co-workers were helpful. Hardest part of my job was getting used – more... to standing for so many hrs, it took some getting used to, but now I have no problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Dirty
Hostess (Former Employee), Springfield, NJJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: very friendly, honest
Cons: dirty
They did not clean very well. A lot of people complained that the restaurant was not well cleaned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a nice place to work...but corporate changed everything
Beverage/Training Manager (Former Employee), Wheeling, ILJanuary 15, 2014
I started there as a team member several years ago. At the time management was great. I was promoted to management within 2 years. Unfortunately, executives in corporate changed as well as local management. Standards and expectations changed and became unrealistic. As a manager, there was no life/work balance. I never saw my family, even on my days – more... off, I was often called by other managers and life revolved around the company. I was discharged from my position a day before beginning an approved medical leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and very enjoyable employer with excellent management
❸ Busser/Bar Back (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJanuary 12, 2014
Friday's was my first employer in the restaurant/bar industry and was an excellent first step in my experience in the service industry. Their excellent management and close employee relations made it easy to assimilate into the team and to learn the workings of the restaurant. The fast paced weekend nights in the bar were initially challenging, but – more... helped prepare you to handle any amount of work asked of you without burning out. I loved every day that I worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with friendly staff
Host (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: nice people, good managers
Cons: dealing with angry people
I would come in and get everything ready for my shift and just do what I needed to do. The staff and management were very friendly people and some became good friends of mine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
averege
waiter at TGI (Former Employee), Crawley, ENGJanuary 9, 2014
it was an ok place to work and the people that worked there were very helpful when i first started
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the atmosphere
Cook (Former Employee), Newport News, VAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: discount of food
Cons: no breaks, hard to get a raise
The employees were very welcoming when I started working at Fridays. I learned a lot about cooking and prepping food. The managers were okay they weren't very outgoing. I enjoyed working with 90 percent of my coworkers. The hardest part of my job was I felt like no matter how hard I tried to work my hardest I never was recognized. The most enjoyable – more... part of my job was being able to make new friends and learned I new experiences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Hostess/Food Runner (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: free pizza
I enjoyed working here actually. it was a fun place to work at as a teenager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun
Server (Former Employee), Merrillville, INJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: never a lack of hours. greeted with a smile.
Cons: favoritism.
Wonderful management. Great teamwork. Excellent benefits, vacation time, and room to move up in the company. Excellent team atmosphere and relationships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJanuary 7, 2014
Good food, great co-workers. Nothing was very difficult, but the position taught me how to manage my time wisely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent co-workers
Server (Former Employee), Seekonk, MAJanuary 7, 2014
awesome job and place to work, only left because of personal reasons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Hostess (Former Employee), Keller, TXJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: free food!
It was very rewarding to work here. I learned a lot it being my very first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at TGI Fridays
Hostess, Greet and seat guest, suggestive sale (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: food
Cons: few hours
A typical day would be greeting and seating guest, opening the front doors for those coming in and leaving out. my co-workers were often close with one another and friendly. Management had a lack of communication. The hardest part would be trying to make angry guest satisfied before they left. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people everyday, – more... engaging in varies conversations with guest, and see regular customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TGIF Review
Head Bartender (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits 401's
Cons: medical not that good
A great place to start career as a bartender! A wonderful training program and excellent experience. A very fast paced restaurant/bar and very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Step up from fast food
Key, Head Trainer, Bartender (Former Employee), Woodridge, NJJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: high volume
Cons: bad quality of food
Served mediocre food to guests and sugary drinks.
Old building in need of cleaning and remodeling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Support Department - POS Project Manager
POS PROJECT MANAGER, POS Development (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 2, 2014
After having been the National Account Manger for the TGIFriday's account, the Executive Director of MIS asked me to join his team so that I could help train the support staff on the MICROS POS system that Friday's was rolling out to all of their corporate stores and some domestic franchises. I helped train the product support staff who would handle – more... support calls from restaurants having various POS system support issues. I was also selected on special development teams to test new system features in select markets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food driven Sports bar concept
Service Manager (Former Employee), Rockville CenterJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: company gold card for managers that allowed us to eat free in any friday's
Cons: no breaks
I was hired in as a Kitchen manager due to my obligatory Culinary B.O.H. pedigree and found myself in the F.O.H. 90% of the time which is not something I was really into. I did learn the F.O.H. in great detail, which I am grateful for but never had any intentions of remaining there indefinitely. unfortunately for Friday's their is a culture of cronyism – more... and a frat like atmosphere between tenured management. The most difficult part of the job was the switch over from the private into corporate and the switch from the B.O.H. to the F.O.H. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
misleading
Admin. Assist. to GM, and FOH manager accounting (Former Employee), Key West, FLJanuary 2, 2014
When I was hired I was a little misslead on my actual job title would be. Thought I was going in to it just to be the accounting manager to just be working with accounts receivables and payable. Turned into managing the front of house staff and kitchen staff as well as managing all the decisions to be made as far as maintenance of the restaurant and – more... repairs to be made. – less

About TGI FRIDAYS

Carlson Restaurants Worldwide (CRW) has a lot of Friday's for which to be thankful. A leader in full-service restaurants, the – Read more