Find companies:
TGI FRIDAYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
695 reviews

TGI FRIDAYS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Door Host (Current Employee), norwichJune 24, 2014
Pros: half price meals
Cons: working mainly nights
My most enjoyable part of work is meeting new people, I have learnt to be polite and understanding to the public, My management team is easy to work with and helps with concerns. we work easily as a team and try to aviod any mess ups
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and critical thinking environment.
Waitress (Current Employee), Oak Lawn, ILJune 23, 2014
Organizing and managing my tables, making sure I have everything I need to start my shift and using theories to help me succeed.

To work smart and not hard, patience, understanding the guest needs.

Being not afraid to ask for help when I need it.

To move forward even if one thing slows me down.

The hardest thing about my job is being nice to guest, – more... even when they are rude.

The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing the guest is happy with the experience I am giving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team enviorment
Waiter (Former Employee), Buena Park, CAJune 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no hours
a typical day of work was as follows come in clock in do all side work and cleaning, the approached guest in a friendly and manor take orders of drinks an food up sell put orders in point of sale system then check on tables then check on food deliver food to guest,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work place enviroment
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee), City Line AveJune 20, 2014
Would be a good company to work for if management would look at work performance instead of favorites. The company is good for networking because of the different people you come in contact with everyday. The management lack respect for there employees and feel as tho they can say whatever they want to you because they hold your job in there hands
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun-filled environment for all guests to enjoy
Bartender (Current Employee), Hanover, MDJune 20, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: non-existent breaks
A typical day at work consists of dealing with A LOT of guests and for any occasion (birthdays, graduations, engagements, wedding parties, business meetings, etc.). What I've learned while working here is how to be versatile and comfortable in my work environment. As for management, I've learned to pay close attention to how things are ran so that I – more... can work successfully. Sometimes, this job gets very intense, so I take it upon myself to solve certain problems without management, and help others do the same. My co-workers are rock stars. Team work here is absolute key if we want to strive and succeed and make a lot of money doing it. If there's anything hard about my job at all, I'd have to say it's dealing with irate guests who are simply just insatiable. The most enjoyable part though are the guests who come to have a good time. They are the reason we as a company succeed so well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB
BUSSER/DISHWASHER (Former Employee), Philadelphia ,PAJune 18, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was going to work , doing my job , enjoying the time with co-workers when working , Pleasing Customers needs & wants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friday's is a great place to work
Hostess (Former Employee), Laurel, MDJune 18, 2014
Always fun to work here. The guest and staff keep the fun going with great food and drink selections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Waitress (Former Employee), Dubai, UAEJune 17, 2014
The most important thing I've learned as a waitress is how to manage my time. The enjoyable part of this job is seeing the guest happy and satisfied with my service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Friday's Way
Line Chef, Expeditor, Server, Promoter, Hostess (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 17, 2014
My place of employment is the perfect learning environment. As the conditions change, the environment adapts at an accelerated rate and I as an employee am able to gain knowledge from every direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place!
Manager (Current Employee), Effingham, ILJune 10, 2014
Pros: work environment
Cons: benefit package
I have currently worked for TGI Friday's for 7 years as a server and a manager. I have never had a horrible experience while working here. Most co-workers are as close to family as you can ask for. If I had only one complaint; its that the benefit package is very scarce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orientated restruant
Hostess (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJune 8, 2014
Pros: menu deals & discounts, friendly customer service
Cons: no beepers for when restruant goes on a wait
A typical night at tgi Fridays is never calm especially on Fridays where it is the beginning of the weekend and couples, families or even parties are looking for a bite to eat.

Normally the weekend nights are quite busy and we do sometimes end up on a wait but as all co workers and mangers work together we don't stay on a wait for that long.

co workers – more... and managers at tgi Fridays are the best of the best they all treat everyone like family, and are never to far when anybody needs assisting with their duties

probably the hardest part of the job is the wait list sometimes we will have a full house and have so many guest waiting to be seated plus more guest would be arriving too but when we all work together this no longer seems like a hard task

I would say the most enjoyable part is being able to work with such a great group of co workers and managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment, nice company to work for.
Manager (Current Employee), TNJune 7, 2014
Strong company with very straight forward values. Wants to make it fun in the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Head Waiter (Former Employee), franklin, tnJune 6, 2014
Never eat there. I slaved there off and on for about 5 years under horrible fleeting management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Broiler Cook (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no breaks
Great place to work.Enjoyed the co-workers that I have known for 8 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as previous review
Lead Hostess/Training Coach (Current Employee), Saint Charles, ILMay 30, 2014
I enjoyed there and they treat employees well. I was offered a position to return to there employment a couple of years later.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for. sensational enviorment
Waiter (Former Employee), miami, floridaMay 30, 2014
7 hour shifts on your feet
learned all about costumer satisfaction
management did a good job in controlling the enviorment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Novi, MIMay 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great people, great customers
Cons: might be in a bad location
Really does make every day feel like Friday. And it is evident in the way they train their employees which has a positive effect on their customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very fun work environment
Bartender Trainer (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 30, 2014
Pros: free shift meals for shift leading.
Cons: we had healthcare and vacations.
Work at fridays was always a good day. The job was not only an obligation but it was a god time. the job always got done but we could also enjoy it the rest of the time. I learned how to have a lot of patience with customers, I learned to teach and how to be a leader of a group environment. Overall it was a good job the hardest part was always learning – more... to be faster and working under pressure and multitasking. The enviremonet I worked in was the best part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Past Jobs
Server (Former Employee), Westbury, NYMay 29, 2014
typical day at work i am on the go always going and never the one to complain but just do my job, i learned more about teamwork with my older co workers and how they operate. My co workers were always older most times so i get to use there back ground for minor things such as being a trainee, the hardest thing was learning everything in a short time – more... span but quick and efficiently, most enjoyable was after my training and my 2 weeks of getting to know the ropes i successfully became one of the best they've have seen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Waitress (Former Employee), London, ENGMay 27, 2014
a typical day would involve taing bookings for the restaurant and ensuring they were all set up before the guests arrived. i learned that i had great organisation skills and really enoyed taking on the responbility of ensuring the restaurant ran smoothly

About TGI FRIDAYS

Carlson Restaurants Worldwide (CRW) has a lot of Friday's for which to be thankful. A leader in full-service restaurants, the – Read more