Find companies:
TGI FRIDAYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
665 reviews

TGI FRIDAYS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Waitress/Hostess (Current Employee), Southaven, MSMay 21, 2014
i learned alot here it increases your people skills and i learned that trial and error is not always the bebst concept.. the hardest part of the job is not making any mistakes and keeping rude customers happy.i love when customers are satisfied enough to come again or request me for there next visit ..it can be complicating at times but its rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TGI Fridays taught me how to balance a budget and people in a fast-paced competitive industry.
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), Walker, MIMay 20, 2014
While working for Fridays, I have had the opportunity to lead various departments. I gained experience in ordering, inventory, food cost, labor costs, and fast decision making. I learned I can work long days while maintaining a fun work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Sociable work environment
Bartender (Current Employee), Vernon Hills, ILMay 19, 2014
Pros: 50% off food when working, flexible hours, opportunities for growth in the company
Cons: compensation for duties over a server. same pay but more responsibilities
A typical day consisted of opening and closing duties including setting the bar up for success as well as functionality, stocking and restocking of products, tending to the requests and needs of the guest and promoting a positive environment for them to enjoy. Standards were to be upheld at all times. Our management team was committed to the brand and – more... held it's employees accountable. My fellow co-workers conducted themselves to the best of their abilities but at times fell short. At these times, we would come together as a team and work through the complications as one. The hardest part on my job would be keeping up with costumer demands when short staffed. The most enjoyable part of the job would be taking care of the guest. As a bartender, it is my job to make sure the guest in comfortable, satisfied and content. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Server/Bartender (Current Employee), Arlington, TXMay 19, 2014
Pros: 50% off shift meals
Cons: no paycheck
Love my co-workers. Good money when events are happening in the area such as a Ranger's game but on regular days Monday-Thursday business is slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A-MAZE-ING
Waiter (Current Employee), Milton Keynes, ENGMay 19, 2014
Pros: the food and people that work there
Cons: n/a
Great place to work, lots of fun and great pay too. people are amazing and no 2 tables that you wait are ever the same
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive position. I trained other employees and I was top producer
Bartender (Former Employee), Vero Beach FloridaMay 18, 2014
Great bar setup. Easy place to work with a good product. Good managers and GM at my time of employment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to work with
Line Cook (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, NYMay 18, 2014
I was able to learn how to work in a corporate owned restaurant at a fast passed. Learned new ways of how to work in kitchen compared to a basic kitchen that I had been used to so it expanded my skills with the amount of equipment I've worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with very friendly co workers
Server (Former Employee), bneid al ghar kuwaitMay 17, 2014
Pros: free food and accomodation
Cons: 9 hours of word a day
productive and fun workplace with very friendly co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no day the same
Waitress (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHMay 17, 2014
Pros: eating food
Cons: may be slow or busy depending on flow of business
I really enjoy working at Fridays because of my co-workers and managers because everyday is not the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A close and friendly enviroment
Line Operator (Former Employee), Sutton Coldfield, ENGMay 16, 2014
Pros: friendly people, 50% off tgis food
Cons: small working space in the kitchen, often became very warm on busy nights
On a typical day i would work on the line cooking the starters as well as keeping the station topped up and clean, i learned to deal with a wide range of people, and how to insure that the customer is always kept satisfied.
During my time at TGIS i got on well with the management and my co workers as i am a fun and sociable person that loves a bit of – more... banter to make the shift more enjoyable for everyone. That being said i know the fine line between work and fun and treat the workplace with respect ensuring that the job i am doing is done to the best of my ability.
The hardest part of my job at TGIS was dealing with the constant demand for food on a busy night such as a Saturday, where i could easily cook for 300+ people in the space of 4-5 hours. While these shifts were busy and you often didn't get much of a break i had to insure that all the food was cook perfectly and presented well to insure customer satisfaction.
The best thing about TGIS was the relationship everyone had that worked there. while we all were often stressed over the tasks we sometimes faced as a team we were all very close and helped each other when it was needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledge check, classroom training
Line cook/kitchen staff (Current Employee), abu dhabiMay 16, 2014
in TGI FRIDAYS i learned what is WORK, it means alot you will take it as bread and butter, your blood and sweat. i learned how to be pressured, and fight with it, in fridays you will have too much pressure physically, mentally and emotionally, it will be your call how to take it as a challege or to become a loser. in fridays i learned also how to work – more... as a team and deal with other nationality, i become a coach with a very early of time its heaven and earth my co worker against with it, and it become a big challenge in my part how to prove to them that i deserve it, not only the management i need to prove my ability but also to my co workers for them to trust me. lucky of i prove it. the most enjoyable in my job is im in fridays, FRIDAYS that i never forget, and i learned too much things – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like it there
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 16, 2014
had fun, meet interesting new people. enjoyed my time there. pay was good. managers were nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work here.
Server/Hostess (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAMay 16, 2014
Cons: no breaks, bad management, poor training.
TGIFridays use to be an amazing place to work. Every one was happy, and every one was a team player! Last year, they got new management and since then, the whole place has gone down hill. The training is no longer as good, so people are being trained very poorly. You must charge for ANYTHING extra, including an extra side of ranch for a salad. Everyone – more... I worked with when I worked there have all quit due to the restaurant being poorly managed. They failed their health inspection last year right before I left, and the restaurant stayed open!!!!! It was never closed down or anything! Please, I warn everyone who reads this, do not put yourself through the stress for this part-time job.! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and fun work environment with interaction with customers
Hostess (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAMay 15, 2014
Pros: half off food while working and 30% off any other time
Cons: standing on feet for over 8hours, the pay was low
the most enjoyable part of my job was the interaction with people. the hardest part of my job was standing on my feet for 8hours or more. my co-workers were nice and personable. management was understanding. my typical work day would start at about 10:30 am and I would prep for customers, then as the day started I would stand and wait for guest to seat – more... them and tell them about or new specials so their server could do the rest, and I would do that until like about 11:30 at night – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Tips
Lead Server (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 12, 2014
Taking customers orders and ensuring that they leave happy and are satisfied with the service and food provided. I learned how to multitask and how to interact with all types of people. Management was awesome and very supportive. I was shift lead and got alone and helped all my fellow employees. There wasn't any hard part to this job. The most enjoyable – more... part was meeting so many new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Server/Bartender (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILMay 12, 2014
Pros: almost everything
Cons: work holidays
Fast paced, fun, great money, cash every day, discounts on food, great people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive job.
Sauté Chef (Former Employee), Sheffield/MedowhallMay 12, 2014
Great management giving any help needed.
Excellent atmosphere at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a nice place to work at/
hotess (Current Employee), chaguanas, prize plazaMay 10, 2014
Pros: the discounts an service charge at the end of every month.
Cons: very short breaks
on a regular day of work its normally good until it gets busy. i learned how to great guests properly.
The management is hard on you, but i guess its because they want their restaurant to do well. Employees at TGI's are very competitive at times but a pleasure to work with.
The hardest part of the job is cleaning the toilets but on the other had we – more... dont work very long hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Server (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 9, 2014
Pros: exciting, busy
Cons: seasonal
Very fast paced.Collected payments from customers. Provided customer service. Took orders from patrons. Served food or beverages to patrons. Prepared checks. Handled cash and credit cards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoddy benefits and compensation
n/a (Current Employee), MichiganMay 5, 2014
Pros: good to make some cash at the busier restaurants
Cons: no benefits, low hourly, tips can be good if you're lucky
Typical restaurant: low hourly wage and you tip out other employees so they don't need to pay them, either. No benefits for servers or cooks.

Management is typically newer managers because skilled ones will move to other companies with better pay and benefits. Same goes for most servers (again, no benefits for them). Worse, corporate refuses to see – more... this "brain drain" for what it is and persists in subsistence pay. – less

About TGI FRIDAYS

Carlson Restaurants Worldwide (CRW) has a lot of Friday's for which to be thankful. A leader in full-service restaurants, the – Read more