Find companies:
TGI FRIDAYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
664 reviews

TGI FRIDAYS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friday's is a great place to work
Hostess (Former Employee), Laurel, MDJune 18, 2014
Always fun to work here. The guest and staff keep the fun going with great food and drink selections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Waitress (Former Employee), Dubai, UAEJune 17, 2014
The most important thing I've learned as a waitress is how to manage my time. The enjoyable part of this job is seeing the guest happy and satisfied with my service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Friday's Way
Line Chef, Expeditor, Server, Promoter, Hostess (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 17, 2014
My place of employment is the perfect learning environment. As the conditions change, the environment adapts at an accelerated rate and I as an employee am able to gain knowledge from every direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place!
Manager (Current Employee), Effingham, ILJune 10, 2014
Pros: work environment
Cons: benefit package
I have currently worked for TGI Friday's for 7 years as a server and a manager. I have never had a horrible experience while working here. Most co-workers are as close to family as you can ask for. If I had only one complaint; its that the benefit package is very scarce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orientated restruant
Hostess (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJune 8, 2014
Pros: menu deals & discounts, friendly customer service
Cons: no beepers for when restruant goes on a wait
A typical night at tgi Fridays is never calm especially on Fridays where it is the beginning of the weekend and couples, families or even parties are looking for a bite to eat.

Normally the weekend nights are quite busy and we do sometimes end up on a wait but as all co workers and mangers work together we don't stay on a wait for that long.

co workers – more... and managers at tgi Fridays are the best of the best they all treat everyone like family, and are never to far when anybody needs assisting with their duties

probably the hardest part of the job is the wait list sometimes we will have a full house and have so many guest waiting to be seated plus more guest would be arriving too but when we all work together this no longer seems like a hard task

I would say the most enjoyable part is being able to work with such a great group of co workers and managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment, nice company to work for.
Manager (Current Employee), TNJune 7, 2014
Strong company with very straight forward values. Wants to make it fun in the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Head Waiter (Former Employee), franklin, tnJune 6, 2014
Never eat there. I slaved there off and on for about 5 years under horrible fleeting management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Broiler Cook (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no breaks
Great place to work.Enjoyed the co-workers that I have known for 8 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as previous review
Lead Hostess/Training Coach (Current Employee), Saint Charles, ILMay 30, 2014
I enjoyed there and they treat employees well. I was offered a position to return to there employment a couple of years later.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for. sensational enviorment
Waiter (Former Employee), miami, floridaMay 30, 2014
7 hour shifts on your feet
learned all about costumer satisfaction
management did a good job in controlling the enviorment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Novi, MIMay 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great people, great customers
Cons: might be in a bad location
Really does make every day feel like Friday. And it is evident in the way they train their employees which has a positive effect on their customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very fun work environment
Bartender Trainer (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 30, 2014
Pros: free shift meals for shift leading.
Cons: we had healthcare and vacations.
Work at fridays was always a good day. The job was not only an obligation but it was a god time. the job always got done but we could also enjoy it the rest of the time. I learned how to have a lot of patience with customers, I learned to teach and how to be a leader of a group environment. Overall it was a good job the hardest part was always learning – more... to be faster and working under pressure and multitasking. The enviremonet I worked in was the best part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Past Jobs
Server (Former Employee), Westbury, NYMay 29, 2014
typical day at work i am on the go always going and never the one to complain but just do my job, i learned more about teamwork with my older co workers and how they operate. My co workers were always older most times so i get to use there back ground for minor things such as being a trainee, the hardest thing was learning everything in a short time – more... span but quick and efficiently, most enjoyable was after my training and my 2 weeks of getting to know the ropes i successfully became one of the best they've have seen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Waitress (Former Employee), London, ENGMay 27, 2014
a typical day would involve taing bookings for the restaurant and ensuring they were all set up before the guests arrived. i learned that i had great organisation skills and really enoyed taking on the responbility of ensuring the restaurant ran smoothly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Host/ Cashier/ (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYMay 26, 2014
• Greet and provide guests with a good experience to ensure their return
• Process customer orders via telephone or in person with accuracy
• Assist wait staff as needed during peak times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enjoyable
Door Host (Former Employee), Belfast, NIRMay 26, 2014
Seating Costumers
Amazing Costumer Experience
Awful
Awful
Meeting unrealistic targets
Leaving
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast-paced environment.
Sever Shift Leader (Former Employee), Washington, DCMay 23, 2014
I enjoyed working at this club. Even though it was fast-paced it was a fun environment to work in. My co-workers were really nice and the management team was easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, great managers.
Server (Former Employee), Bel Air, MDMay 22, 2014
A great place to serve tables. Fun atmosphere and decent clientele.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The guest and staff make it fun
Kitchen Manager (Current Employee), District Heights MarylandMay 21, 2014
Pros: having free health care.
If I am opening the restaurant I am responsible for setting the store up for success. The opening manager prepare prep sheets,does line checks, making any calls for repairs. I have learned how to interview for staffing,how to be a leader and role model.How important is to teach others how to grow in the company. The management is good and work as a – more... team.The hardest part of the job is not being staffed and not being able to meet the guest need. The thing I love most and enjoy about the job is seeing old and new guest come to place of business. Also meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Waitress/Hostess (Current Employee), Southaven, MSMay 21, 2014
i learned alot here it increases your people skills and i learned that trial and error is not always the bebst concept.. the hardest part of the job is not making any mistakes and keeping rude customers happy.i love when customers are satisfied enough to come again or request me for there next visit ..it can be complicating at times but its rewarding.

About TGI FRIDAYS

Carlson Restaurants Worldwide (CRW) has a lot of Friday's for which to be thankful. A leader in full-service restaurants, the – Read more