Find companies:
TGI FRIDAYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
810 reviews

TGI FRIDAYS Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is one of my Favorite job i have ever had!
Short Order Cook/ Expeditor (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 25, 2012
Pros: discounts on food, free coffee under ssp company stores and tips
Cons: salary is not enough.
It is really fun working in this restaurant! I love my the management too! I had a chance to deal with the customers while working. I was also offered by my manager to be a trainer in the kitchen for the company of SSP Canada! I have never had a problem in this job. And for the hardest part? Have to deal with the security of the airport, because the – more... restaurant is located inside the airport. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Hostess (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALDecember 22, 2014
Pros: lunch is 50% off
Cons: slow business
I love working at T.G.I. Friday's. Although some guests aren't as polite as others, they still help to make day go faster. Unfortunately, Friday's doesn't get as much business as it did in earlier years, which is how we hosts/servers make the majority of out money. My co-workers are full of life and fun which creates the positive, fun atmosphere that – more... allows everyone to enjoy their experience there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a decent place to work.
Server (Current Employee), Effingham, ILDecember 18, 2014
The management is great. The atmosphere is fun and friendly. It is difficult to get promoted. They tend to hire more staff than necessary so hours are not consistent. It is a good for a start out job for college students looking for a flexible schedule. The most enjoyable part of the job is being in a really great work environment. The worst part is – more... the lack of hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but Tiring
Server/Waiter (Former Employee), Industry, CADecember 18, 2014
Pros: 5$ employee discount
Cons: long shifts, no breaks
I had a lot of fun working at Fridays. I started as a dishwasher in the back of the house and moved my way to server in the front of the house. I was a dishwasher, then a host, food runner, expo, then server. The people there were OK. Some where nice some just hated their job. Management needs improvement. Hours were not guaranteed. Some days were really – more... slow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with mostly friendly co-workers
Waitress/ Server (Former Employee), North Myrtle Beach, SCDecember 18, 2014
Pros: discount on the food after shift
Cons: no insurance or healthcare benefits, when someone would sit at a table for hours without ordering much & then leave less than 10%
First starting off each shift was unproductive while waiting for guests to arrive & be seated in my area. Most managers were friendly & helpful. Many of my co-workers were unproductive & all they cared about was when their next smoke break was. But there were a few that were really good at their job & liked it & were always nice & friendly. Their wasn't – more... really anything hard about working there in my opinion. This being my first job as a waitress I learned a lot- like the computer system, and how to do certain things around the restaurant. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was later on in the night when their was a constant flow of customers, because I stayed busy that way. I don't like to be at work & have nothing to do. I like to stay busy. Plus it made the time go by faster too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced business in a dynamic environment
Bartender/Server (Current Employee), North Wales, PADecember 16, 2014
The food service industry is always changing, and when you're working in a restaurant, you are always on the go. I am a work-aholic by nature so I fit right in with the industry and TGI Friday's is a great example of where to work.

The team and the management staff are welcoming and overall hard-working. The promotions, specials and special events – more... during the year (such as the annual Bar Champs competitions) are so much fun and really get everyone together.

The hardest part of the job is getting used to the job. Once you get comfortable in your position, the best thing to do is just to constantly give yourself a new challenge. The more there is to accomplish, the better you will do your job, and that can only make it more enjoyable overall. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management needs attitude adjustments
Hostess (Former Employee), NYDecember 15, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, discount on food
Cons: management is horrible, close to nothing pay, rip off, waste of time
I worked at Fridays as a hostess for four months and I was astonished by the way the management talks to the employees. I have been cursed out and called stupid more than once and I was bullied and talked about behind my back by the servers all the way to the end. On top of that I made $6/hour and tips were anywhere from $4-30 a day. How could I work – more... 5 and a half hours and only walk out with $4 in tips some days? Something is obviously not right. I didn't get paid enough to get treated like an animal and ripped off at the same time. They have a serious problem with the management and they wonder why there is such a large turnover with employees. This right here is the problem. Fridays used to be my favorite place to eat but I will never go back because all I can think about is how miserable that place made me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy,hardworking, time comsuming
Dining Room Attendant (Former Employee), harvey,LADecember 11, 2014
Long hard workings days, I learned how to clean the proper way, management was fair, co-workers are descent group of people, hardest part was to buss tables during busy hours, just to make people smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day at TGI Fridays
Cook/Kitchen Prep (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VADecember 10, 2014
Going to work was always happy for me because I know making great food is what our guess love. Team work is my goal and I always enjoy that the most
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly organising
Floor Host/coordinator (Current Employee), Enfield, ENGDecember 8, 2014
Pros: 50% discount on food
Cons: n/a
At TGi I am a floor host and restaurant coordinator.

This requires me to make sure all pre-booked tables get seated on time, every guest get seated in quick time with good service and all the waiters sections are equally sat.

Keeping your cool in this job is a must with guest's as well as fellow team mates because of atmospheric ambiance and team – more... spirit.

I get job satisfaction in being persistent and having enough tolerance to keep my spirits high and continue doing the best job I can; helping all the guests who come into the restaurant as well as team mates the best I can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work an great staff
Chef (Current Employee), Middletown, NYDecember 7, 2014
Lovely Place to build and learn new skills. Great management staff also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Bartender/Assistant Restaurant Accountant (Former Employee), Novi, MIDecember 5, 2014
Nice place to start your restaurant career. Ability to move up with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork, Leadership
Waiter (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, Al AinDecember 4, 2014
i learned to have more patient w/ the guest and my colleagues also because sometimes they are too rude to you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, secure place to work.
ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER/ REGIONAL MARKET TRAINER (Current Employee), TGI Friday'sDecember 4, 2014
Pros: nice salary and bonus structure
Cons: long hours and holidays
A typical day requires balancing time in the font and back of house. Keeping in mind all of the store goals and ordering needed. You build relationships with all Team Members and guests that ensures trust. I have learned my areas of weakness and how to effectively communicate with each team member based on how they will react to each individual situation. – more... Although I have worked with many managers while being in management all of them have fit in with our culture just fine. We all genuinely care about each other and our teams. The hardest part of my job would be the Work-Life balance. I have a 3 year old and I am a full time student and wife. The mental and physical demands of the job and be grueling.
The most enjoyable past would be the relationship part. I LOVE knowing that I have made a difference in someones life. May it be a team member or a guest. Very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TGI Friday's
server (Former Employee), S. laburnum aveDecember 3, 2014
Pros: its fun
Cons: no breaks unless you work a double, $4.00 off your meal cant eat during your shift, payment, tip sharing
pro's and con's

pro's your co- workers make the job fun the environment and atmosphere of the job it's very fast paced. the hardest part of the job is not screwing up the orders try not to remember people orders because you will screw up and they make you pay for it. the managers are sometimes sucky. it depends on which fridays you work at in richmond – more... the one on laburnum suck exclude two – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Line Cook (Former Employee), Metairie LADecember 3, 2014
Fun place to work at. Loved learning new things. Loved meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great upwards mobility opportunity.
Service Manager (Current Employee), Estero, FLDecember 2, 2014
Pros: bonus structure, advancement opportunity
Cons: business hours
Friday's is really all about that "Friday's feel", team members are great, this is truly one of the few places you will ever be hired onto because you have a great personality. Management always works together to ensure all aspects of guest experience is met. The ONLY thing that has been hard to get used to is closing at 2am. Very competitive salary – more... and benefits! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
server, promoted to trainer 2 weeks later (Current Employee), CarlsbadDecember 2, 2014
Pros: co workers were friendly
Cons: lack of teamwork
Management at this establishment was very weak. Their lack of awareness and leadership played a big role in the restaurants failure to uphold standards. The morale in the restaurant was very low which resulted in poor performance in all areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place
ARM-Assistant Manager TGI Fridays (Former Employee), London, ENGDecember 1, 2014
Pros: excellent company
Cons: very late nights
very rich in culture and very fun place to work, great company who really invest in there people and great for progression.
Only bad bit was hours such late nights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO Advancment
Server/Customer service (Former Employee), phoenix azNovember 30, 2014
Pros: daily cash
Cons: inconsistant hours
Co-workers were great, management was amazing but there is n future for retirement or advancement.

1 2 3 4 5

About TGI FRIDAYS

Carlson Restaurants Worldwide (CRW) has a lot of Friday's for which to be thankful. A leader in full-service restaurants, the – Read more