Find companies:
Textron
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

Textron Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well defined project management practices.
Sr. Program Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 9, 2014
Job requirements were task based, with specific profit, delivery and customer satisfaction requirement.

I had opportunity to manage projects with many different technology requirements, interface with customers on daily basis.

Management was supportive, provided tools needed to get the job completed.

Coworkers were professional and skilled at hardware – more... and software engineering.

The hardest and most enjoyable part of the job was managing resources so they were used most efficiently across multiple projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Supervisor (Former Employee), New Orleans, LouisianaSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: great potential growth
Cons: had difficult employees at times
Greet company with a lot of growth and excellent benefits. Work was steady.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and working
Wire Electrician (Former Employee), New Orleans, LASeptember 3, 2014
wiring the army tanks painting them and rebuilding them cleaning up
helping others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, but layoffs are always close by
Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee), Wichita KSJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: knee jerk managment
You'll make good money with good benefits. Management like to express how much they enjoy jetting around the world while you sit in the same factory day in and out. Layoffs happen, however the company does make an attempt to move people within business units if possible. All in all its a good place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive. friendly place to work
Material Handler (Current Employee), Slidell, LAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: short lunches overtime- sometime
This job can be a great job. You do learn a lot about warehousing. Co workers are down to earth. Management is not to bad. The hardest part of the job is dealing with no raises when you been there for five years. Most enjoyable part of the job is that its to easy of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better places out there to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Spencer, TNJuly 13, 2014
pay is not that great and they are not flexible on hours at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start up facility
Business Unit Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, MSJune 19, 2014
Pros: trainable and enthusiastic workforce
Cons: excessive hours
Implementation and setup of cellular manufacturing
Trained operators on setting up and running machinery
Quality training and first piece inspection
Developed process parameters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Worse Mistake you will make in your Career and Life !
Sr. Designer at EZ-GO (Former Employee), Augusta,Ga.June 6, 2014
Speaking about EZ-GO Textron only; is by Far the Worse Managed Back Stabbing Unprofessional and Unexperienced Team you will ever experience in your Lifetime. It was Mine for sure !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shady place
Maintenance Tech (Former Employee), Slidell, LAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: knowledge
Cons: 3 shifts that you keep changing on
you get told do jobs that you don't have no knowledge off and then get in trouble if you mess them up, constant layoffs and rehire for less pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sweet in the sun , when it comes to people
Maintenance Assistant (Former Employee), Thomasville, GAMarch 3, 2014
gain the knowledge to be good at dealing with customers and co-workers .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away if you value your career
Engineering (Current Employee), Hunt Valley, MDMarch 3, 2014
Pros: hunt valley is adecent area
Cons: everything
Management is changing hands faster than they deal cards in Vegas. Co-workers are a toss up, some good some bad as expected anywhere. No room for advancement, improvement or outside ideas. If you don't want to drink the kool-aid you wont fit in.

I would honestly recommend a job at wal-mart before coming here, and yes I've worked for wal-mart in college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job. I was able to be placed in different positions that gave me a lot of experience.
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Troy, MIFebruary 7, 2014
It was a good place to work. Enjoyed the people that worked there. I was able to move to different positions which allowed me to experience diversity that each position gave me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent Company
File Clerk (Former Employee), Warwick, RIFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere and great mamagment.
Cons: textron financial was move down south.
Great company to work, great benefits and co worker. always psoitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Principal Mfg. Engineer (Former Employee), Wilmington, MA 01887January 31, 2014
Pros: 4 9 hour days and a 4 hour day on friday
Cons: no work
Used to be a great place to work but as the work slowed down the morale of the company went down also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in the role of Software Development intern
Product Development (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJanuary 21, 2014
• Developed and released software application for “SIDEKICK Plus” (market leading device in telecom line testing).
• Managed and developed single view software product and mobile device driver with offshore team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for except for supervisors
supervisor (Former Employee), williamsportJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: very safe. lots of investments in new technology
Cons: union runs the show. hard place to be a supervisor
The Union runs the place. Changes come at a glacial pace. Company makes a great product. Safety record top-notch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service Technician Afghanistan 2013
FST II (Current Employee), AfghanistanJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: training afghan national army
Cons: concern of being killed
Very poor management striving for contract longevity while risking safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would have retired from Textron if the company had not closed
Documentation Coordinator (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GADecember 27, 2013
Pros: outings to baseball games and differnt function
Cons: a lot of late nights.
My typical day was filled with a lot of different things. I learned a lot about finance and contracts. My manager was the best one I think I've ever had. The hardest part of my job was telling my work/family good bye.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Accounting Supervisor (Former Employee), Hurst, TXDecember 13, 2013
I gather requirements for implementing various ERP systems, mostly in SAP and Oracle. We help the various accounting and tax departments to make sure their requirements are met once a system has been implemented, or being implemented. We look for efficiency and leverage on existing documentation to help the client achieve these goals.

After implementation – more... of a system we provide on going support to make the system is working as designed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineer draftsman
Associate Production Engineer (Former Employee), Rockford, IllinoisNovember 15, 2013
I enjoyed the people and was able to draw prints on a large variety of parts

1 2 3 4

About Textron

Officers, corporate and military, really take to Textron: The company's  E-Z-GO golf carts enrich their golfing jaunts, while – Read more