Find companies:
Tetra Tech
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

Tetra Tech Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture Transition Period
Office Manager (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free parking downtown
Cons: long hours - by choice.
When I started working for this Canadian company I was employee No. 7 in the Vancouver office, they were an Engineering company out of Winnipeg expanding operations on the West Coast. We were a small office led by a dynamic Engineer, our purpose was to grow this office and win large mining projects. We were so successful we expanded space several times – more... and finally moved into larger premises with two floors then out grew that space and had to rent another floor. At peak we were 300+ employees, these were very exciting years! 4 years ago we were bought by an US company and started transitioning all company standards to their policies, very challenging but on-going. I had the best team, no assignment was impossible, whatever was asked of them "got done"! Without the teams dedication all the changes and policy changes would not have transitioned so smoothly. Challenging part of the job is always introducing the right employee to the right team, placing one with people who will help you excel at what one does and seeing them succeed.
I am now retired and miss my job a lot! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, good team works and frequent interactions with management.
Project Cost Estimator (Former Employee), Cameco Corp. Saskatoon, SaskatchewanJuly 30, 2014
I really enjoyed working with Tetra Tech having lot of cooperation from my co-workers and mangers. Project tasks were very specific and the time as allocated for completion was always been reasonable. I was free to interacted with my managers any time for guidance and advise. The feed back which I used to receive was prompt and substantive. The weekly – more... team meetings, management routing address for the employees sharing information of upcoming projects, company's financial status, administrative issues, programs hosted gave me a feeling that I am a part of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Senior Mechanical, Piping Designer (Former Employee), Richmond, BCJune 3, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputed International EPC Company
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: health benefits, incentives
Learned EPC working methodology
Good engineering team
Well managed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was interesting to learn almost from the ground up of what goes on on the inside of a big construction job like Winnipeg's New Terminal Building
Document Control Clerk (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBFebruary 25, 2013
A typical day would be

• Receiving and distribute incoming, and outgoing correspondence (e-mail, courier & person)
• Scanning documents (RFI’s, RFP, Change Order, Change Management, Letters, Meeting Minutes, Daily Report, Manuals, etc.) with Ascent Capture/Batch Manager
• Scheduling appointments in Microsoft Outlook
• Special requests for burning of – more... CD’s and DVD’s, printing and plotting jobs
• Providing administrative support such as typing and formatting of letters
• Editing and printing Board and Airplan Reports
• Maintenance of office equipment and supplies
• Performing data entry and researching archives using Expedition and HummingBird
• Ordering supplies & inventory
• Mail Distribution, sending faxes – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall review of the company
engineer (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJune 27, 2012
Pros: great people
Cons: no job security
The company pays good, no complaint.
Your career depends on the project you have.
I declined so may opportunities in other companies just to be with them and they dont realize it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's your typical engineering/consulting firm
Project Administrator (Current Employee), Golden, COSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: time off policy, 0 sick time
I've worked in more than one, and this is a typical engineering/consulting firm. There are some great people, and there are some you'd rather not deal with. If management could inspire the staff to work together, instead of allowing pockets of insanity to reign, it would be a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had alot of work
electrician apprentice (Former Employee), Globe, AZAugust 31, 2014
Pros: had alot of work
Cons: not around anymore
there were a lot of jobs to keep you going. company is not doing any work anymore
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most days entering expense reports, scanning, make copies, trouble shooting with xerox machines and making sure they were up and running
Administrative Assistant /Office Support (Former Employee), Richland, WAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: great group of people to work with
Cons: job ended due to elimination of position
inter act with co-workers, helping to keep office machines running keep them loaded with paper and supplies, getting expense reports prepared, reviewed and submitted in timely manner, receive mail and parcels, ship out parcels, straighten up conference rooms. On occasion lunches would be provided,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dysfunctional Corporate Structure
Project Professional (Former Employee), Associated with the Golden OfficeAugust 20, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: hostile work environment and lack of corporate integrity
On the Project level there are some very competent skilled staff but at the engineering level there is poor communication, little understanding of constructability and no concept of deadlines.
Mid and upper management is arrogant, vindictive and disrespectful.
Do not expect promises made during the hiring process to be honored. And do not expect any – more... support from the HR department. Any concerns shared shall be used against you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Safety Specialist (Former Employee), Globe, AZAugust 5, 2014
working in a mine is fun and exciting and a new experience and good to be around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible Place To Work
Civilian Contractor (Former Employee), Fort Benning, GeorgiaJuly 1, 2014
Pros: challenging work, great pay, phenomenal benefits
Originally got on with TetraTech through a staffing Agency. Everyone was courteous, knowledgeable, & willing to teach you anything you needed to know. The pay rate was incredible & I was always able to get forty hours a week. I would love to possibly work for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Mechanical Drafter (Former Employee), BaghdadJune 18, 2014
Good pay and benefits make it difficult to leave. However culture and care for their employees should be questioned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Tetra Tech
SENIOR METALLURGIST (Former Employee), Swindon, ENGJune 13, 2014
Pros: great salary
Cons: long hours
Typical work involved completing process engineering design sections for NI 43-101 type reports to access cost and feasibility of mining projects. This involved dealing with different disciplines, mining, geology, environmental, to assist with completing a well balanced project.

I enjoyed working with the varied disciplines and learnt a great deal – more... regarding project management and different commodities during my time there. This was due to the extensive knowledge and willingness to share knowledge of my direct supervisor.

The time pressure and long working hours were challenging but a completed, successful project was very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Staff Engineer (Current Employee), Helena, MTJune 8, 2014
You will be provided with a wonderful opportunity to challenge yourself!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, could be manged a little better though.
CAD Technician (Former Employee), BellevueJune 3, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: not the best commute to and from work
On a typical day we would try and find out which job was the most important for that day and try and complete as much work as possible.

Management wasn't the greatest, not a lot of communication between Project managers and the CADD department.

The people there are fun to work with and are culturally diverse, I worked with a lot of fun and unique – more... people.

Hardest part of the job was trying to convince management to allow the CADD group to further their education pertaining to new software, rather than send us to a class they would prefer we just go through tutorials and try and learn the software on our own and on our own time.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working on some unique projects and seeing them get completed, Panama Canal, Dams, Locks, Bridges etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management with a lead from the rear and not the front mentality
Logistics Technician (Former Employee), Huntsville ALMay 9, 2014
Pros: work duties in my case were as expected going in the field.
Cons: too many to list
The job duties I had to perform on a daily basis were absolutely the most enjoyable part of the day. I have no gripes or complaints about my job functions. In fact the duties performed were easy and not back breaking. But the leadership or the lack thereof, made coming to work an absolute horror story. From the first line supervisor to the end result – more... boss, made it very hard to make it through a normal work day. A bunch of bullies with a good ol boy mentality. If you're in the good old boy club, then you're in for life. These managers are jokes and couldn't manage a one horse race. From bullying tactics to plain old harassment is how they (management) keep the workers from reporting them. When the management screws up, and it is often, they always most assuredly tell the government, that we are contracted to; that it is the workers mistake. Which in some cases I understand it is the workers fault in some situations. But a great leader will always take accountability for their subordinates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse, with room for professional growth
Geoscientist (Current Employee), Fairmont, WVApril 3, 2014
Pros: diverse projects
Tetra Tech has extremely qualified personnel and a diverse project portfolio. There are a lot of opportunities for personal and professional growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Away!
mobile Technician (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 17, 2014
Pros: good hourly pay.
Cons: no hours. bad bosses.
Your greeted on your first day nice .. by the time you have been there for a little while your yelled at all the time.. not for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty cool place to work
Junior Operator (Former Employee), Kansas, OKMarch 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch occasions, perdem, bonuses, good hours
Cons: not allowed time off to get cdl to advance
I enjoyed working at Tetra. I had plenty of work hours, which is what I like and the pay was good.

1 2 3

About Tetra Tech

Tetra Tech puts technical know-how to work. The environmental management, consulting, and technical services group focuses on – Read more