Find companies:
Tetra Pak
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
69 reviews

Tetra Pak Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good old boy in, Everyone else watch out!
FIRST PRINTING OPERATOR (Former Employee), Denton, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: short breaks, management.
Mandatory weekends and overtime, No Support, It is basically a Prison camp mentality where production workers swipe a badge to get into the DUNGEON and the office workers who outnumber production at least 5 to 1 don't have to swipe anything. On top of all that, A couple of the key management positions has created a cut throat production environment – more... where they reward ($25..00) gift cards to downstream processes for spotting defects, But will not back up certain employees from the upstream process if you're not a good old boy or a backstabber...................... TERRIBLE CULTURE !!!

Not all the Management is bad 2nd shift supervisor is a stand up guy, But the first and third shift managers are terrible along with the process manager. Plant Manager is a puppet and listens to anything the process manager says. HR is not there for you, HR is a Puppet to these people also..

TOO BAD because there is good people there and they have to deal with a certain few (good old boy) operators stabbing them in the back because they cant do the job.... and they get away with it...

No doubt that A CULTURE CHANGE would help this place operate so much more smoothly and it would completely boost the Quality of the product and benefit the overall production output!

WCM = WE CANT MANAGE! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Site Safety Health & Environment Manager (Current Employee), Jurong, TuasJuly 15, 2014
The job is wide travelling and exposure is great. Overall I learnt a lot when I was here and this knowledge will serve me well wherever I go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A really nice place to work!!
Local Communication Officer (Former Employee), Dominican Repubic, Panama, Trinidad & TobagoMay 31, 2014
New experience every day, always a challange, excellent team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales (Current Employee), Jeddah, S02March 25, 2014
Pros: stable company
Cons: far a way location
freedom with responsibility!
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent employer
Associate Manager (Current Employee), Lund SwedenOctober 29, 2013
A great place to work that provides hard working and ambitious employees with good opportunities to grow their career and test new challenges and areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work environment. mgmt is worst.
Printing Operator (Former Employee), Denton, TXOctober 12, 2013
Pros: 8 hr shifts, paid once a week.
Cons: bad management, the night shift w/no food. no support...
Tetra Pak is an excellent co. Unfortunately management at the Denton, Tx plant is so bad they have destroyed the culture. New plant mgr has not done a days labor in his life . The prod.mgr is a lying snake and besides for 1 supervisor who is a real person and a honest supervisor . the rest of the office (which almost outnumbers production employees) – more... is useless ...Bad( terrible ) Management from top to bottom. Don't waste your time unless you are an A** Kisser and like the good ole boy system. Guaranteed night shift for first 5-10 yrs at least...slave labor with a stopwatch....They have a lunch room only for day shift....vending machines for the rest...BAD...BAD ...BAD...AND MORE BAD!
IT'S TOO BAD, COULD BE AN AWESOME PLACE TO WORK . BUT IT ISNT...... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TETRAPAK EXPERIENCE
MAINTENANCE ENGINEER (Former Employee), PUNE INDIAOctober 2, 2013
Very good learning ground for starters
The management gav good chance for me as ann installation engineer for the new plant
very good team with a spirit of one team one focus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Technical Administrator (Former Employee), Pune, MHSeptember 15, 2013
I was working on contractual basis but got good exp. freindly working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily work routine
account and site manager for Cyprus and Israel (Former Employee), NicosiaSeptember 7, 2013
A typical day would start with a review of pending issues that need early morning attention. Then I would organize in priority and then plan the day or week. I have learned that planning and prioritizing gets best effective results. Allocating work speeds things up and get other involved it also breaks down silo working practices. Getting tings completed – more... with no problems is as enjoyable as service customers the way they want to be served i.e politely, quickly and hassle free. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in production department.
Trainee Engineer (production) (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 22, 2013
Pros: the lunch is very good.
The working in 8 hours.
i learns more WCM , SAP system etc.
management is good.
working is hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engoyable and fantastic job
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee), TehrānJune 18, 2013
I really enjoy working in Tetra Pak. There is no boredom in this job and I can improve my knowledge and increase my experience everyday. My co-workers are very friendly and they always support each other. Working in Tetra Pak doesn't have any hardship for me because I really enjoy travelling and physical activity in customer site. The most enjoyable – more... part of my job is variability and challenging with new issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unstable hours, hard to work there when you have little children, hours are not sutiable, management problems.
Metal Finisher (Former Employee), Winsted, MNMay 28, 2013
Pros: gret working expierence
Cons: management, hours, overall management
I review this place as a difficult working enviroment. The hours are not sutiable with having a family. Management is not very effective and is hard to come by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment.
Offset Pressman (Former Employee), Denton, TXJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: downsized in 1996
The plant met all safety requirements. Very organized and detail oriented management team. Employees were generally happy and willing to do what was needed to meet deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un-organized Engineering Department
x (Current Employee), winsted MnNovember 28, 2012
Cons: they only employ temps
I have never seen such sloppy drafting practices! The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent market leader
Commercial Director (Current Employee), Lagos, NigeriaOctober 27, 2012
Sales meeting with team, customer and market visits, selling products and services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cusotmer and employee focused , fun and young employees
Commercial Manager (Current Employee), NigeriaOctober 2, 2012
Pros: dress code, young talented workers, dedicated and hardworking colleagues
Cons: managing work life balance is up to individuals
Its fun, engergetic workers and good culture. I love my colleagues, they are fun, easy to get a smile from, good bosses, code of conduct is simple and clear. The job description is very clear and you sometimes are required to work even more than your description, tendency to stretch you and this leaves you from your comfort zone to activities you are – more... not used to and this makes you want to out perform...Good company, Good product, Good concept and entrepreneurial spirit that works....a long term perspective – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
partnership and accountability
Sales Engineer (Current Employee), TehrānJune 27, 2012
Tetra Pak leader in packaging and processing Dairy and Beverages industry , Operating in more than 150 markets with over 20,000 employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FRIENDLY AND FOLLOW THE COMPANY RULES.
Maintenance/ Work Shop Manager (Former Employee), LAHORE, PAKISTANApril 15, 2012
TETRA PAK IS A GOOD WORKING PLACE, MANAGEMENT WORKS BETTER BUT YOU HAVE TO BE COOPERATIVE.
FRIENDLY ENVIRONEMENT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grande empresa onde da valor ao desenvolvimento dos funcionários
Analista de Segurança em Logistica (Current Employee), Monte MórSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: convênios, odontologicos e saude
Cons: poucas concorrencias
Considero a Tetra Pak como uma grande empresa onde todos a visão , missão e valores da empresa são levado em consideração
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa responsável pela qualidade e meio ambiente
Auxiliar administrativo, produção, almoxarife (Former Employee), Monte Mor, SPSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: vale transporte
Cons: melhorar a qualidade dos uniformes muito quente
Gostei da Tetra Pak, Porque e uma empresa totalmente responsável pelo meio ambiente e preocupada com a qualidade sempre melhorando, e satisfazendo as exigências dos clientes e fornecedores, uma empresa com uma cultura de liderança muito seria e competitiva no mercado.

1 2 3 4

About Tetra Pak

Tetra Laval International is the holding company and financial support and control function for the Tetra Laval Group and its – Read more