Find companies:
Tetra Pak
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

Tetra Pak Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
partnership and accountability
Sales Engineer (Current Employee), TehrānJune 27, 2012
Tetra Pak leader in packaging and processing Dairy and Beverages industry , Operating in more than 150 markets with over 20,000 employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales (Current Employee), Jeddah, S02March 25, 2014
Pros: stable company
Cons: far a way location
freedom with responsibility!
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent employer
Associate Manager (Current Employee), Lund SwedenOctober 29, 2013
A great place to work that provides hard working and ambitious employees with good opportunities to grow their career and test new challenges and areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work environment. mgmt is worst.
Printing Operator (Former Employee), Denton, TXOctober 12, 2013
Pros: 8 hr shifts, paid once a week.
Cons: bad management, the night shift w/no food. no support...
Tetra Pak is an excellent co. Unfortunately management at the Denton, Tx plant is so bad they have destroyed the culture. New plant mgr has not done a days labor in his life . The prod.mgr is a lying snake and besides for 1 supervisor who is a real person and a honest supervisor . the rest of the office (which almost outnumbers production employees) – more... is useless ...Bad( terrible ) Management from top to bottom. Don't waste your time unless you are an A** Kisser and like the good ole boy system. Guaranteed night shift for first 5-10 yrs at least...slave labor with a stopwatch....They have a lunch room only for day shift....vending machines for the rest...BAD...BAD ...BAD...AND MORE BAD!
IT'S TOO BAD, COULD BE AN AWESOME PLACE TO WORK . BUT IT ISNT...... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TETRAPAK EXPERIENCE
MAINTENANCE ENGINEER (Former Employee), PUNE INDIAOctober 2, 2013
Very good learning ground for starters
The management gav good chance for me as ann installation engineer for the new plant
very good team with a spirit of one team one focus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Technical Administrator (Former Employee), Pune, MHSeptember 15, 2013
I was working on contractual basis but got good exp. freindly working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily work routine
account and site manager for Cyprus and Israel (Former Employee), NicosiaSeptember 7, 2013
A typical day would start with a review of pending issues that need early morning attention. Then I would organize in priority and then plan the day or week. I have learned that planning and prioritizing gets best effective results. Allocating work speeds things up and get other involved it also breaks down silo working practices. Getting tings completed – more... with no problems is as enjoyable as service customers the way they want to be served i.e politely, quickly and hassle free. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in production department.
Trainee Engineer (production) (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 22, 2013
Pros: the lunch is very good.
The working in 8 hours.
i learns more WCM , SAP system etc.
management is good.
working is hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engoyable and fantastic job
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee), TehrānJune 18, 2013
I really enjoy working in Tetra Pak. There is no boredom in this job and I can improve my knowledge and increase my experience everyday. My co-workers are very friendly and they always support each other. Working in Tetra Pak doesn't have any hardship for me because I really enjoy travelling and physical activity in customer site. The most enjoyable – more... part of my job is variability and challenging with new issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unstable hours, hard to work there when you have little children, hours are not sutiable, management problems.
Metal Finisher (Former Employee), Winsted, MNMay 28, 2013
Pros: gret working expierence
Cons: management, hours, overall management
I review this place as a difficult working enviroment. The hours are not sutiable with having a family. Management is not very effective and is hard to come by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment.
Offset Pressman (Former Employee), Denton, TXJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: downsized in 1996
The plant met all safety requirements. Very organized and detail oriented management team. Employees were generally happy and willing to do what was needed to meet deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un-organized Engineering Department
x (Current Employee), winsted MnNovember 28, 2012
Cons: they only employ temps
I have never seen such sloppy drafting practices! The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent market leader
Commercial Director (Current Employee), Lagos, NigeriaOctober 27, 2012
Sales meeting with team, customer and market visits, selling products and services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cusotmer and employee focused , fun and young employees
Commercial Manager (Current Employee), NigeriaOctober 2, 2012
Pros: dress code, young talented workers, dedicated and hardworking colleagues
Cons: managing work life balance is up to individuals
Its fun, engergetic workers and good culture. I love my colleagues, they are fun, easy to get a smile from, good bosses, code of conduct is simple and clear. The job description is very clear and you sometimes are required to work even more than your description, tendency to stretch you and this leaves you from your comfort zone to activities you are – more... not used to and this makes you want to out perform...Good company, Good product, Good concept and entrepreneurial spirit that works....a long term perspective – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FRIENDLY AND FOLLOW THE COMPANY RULES.
Maintenance/ Work Shop Manager (Former Employee), LAHORE, PAKISTANApril 15, 2012
TETRA PAK IS A GOOD WORKING PLACE, MANAGEMENT WORKS BETTER BUT YOU HAVE TO BE COOPERATIVE.
FRIENDLY ENVIRONEMENT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa saudável para se trabalhar
Operador de Produção B (Former Employee), Monte Mor, SPApril 2, 2014
Pros: refeição de qualidade, convênio médico bom e empresa extremamente limpa e higienizada.
A empresa é uma empresa que oferece diversas oportunidades de aprimoramento e conhecimento em diversas atividades, oferce bons benefícios e salário justo com a atividade realizada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Utvecklande
Senior Supply Manager (Former Employee), LundApril 2, 2014
Arbetsdagarna är präglad av många möten, för att driva olika projekt. Syftet är att driva fram sina projekt för att säkerställa att man uppnå målen "on time in full". Konsten är att påverka sina arbetskollegor att de konstruktiv bidra och att på det här sättet höja kvalitet av resultatet.

Personliga möten betyder för mig "key to success" internt men – more... även externt med leverantörerna. Den ständiga kontakten genom att kommunicera och nätverka hjälpte mig under mina år på företaget.
Det har alltid varit roligt att jobba med enklare och svårare utmaningar.

Ledningen i företaget har suttit i södra Europa. Målen kom därifrån och avdelningen rapporterade in regelbundna uppföljningar.

Den svåraste delen av jobbet har varit att skapa en win-win situation trots att jag fick kräva höga besparingar av våra leverantörer med ganska kort varsel.

Den roligaste delen har varit att jobba med strategiska projekt och att göra en förändring till det bättre. Bäst har varit att jag fick positiva kommentarer från inblandade parter.

Det har alltid varit roligt att möta och samarbeta med kollegor från samma eller olika avdelning så som leverantörerna. Det har varit stimulerande och utvecklande att nå sina mål, även om det inte alltid har varit enkelt. Att kunna kommunicera och nätverka på ett positivt sätt har stött mig i min vardag för att nå min mål. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradavél porém com gerencia fraca
Operador de Produção - Clicheria. (Former Employee), Monte Mor, SPJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: refeiçaõ e plano medico e odontologico bons
Um dia típico de trabalho com falta de pessoas e sempre com pressão pois fazia parte do segundo turno e geralmente a reunião com os responsáveis era as dez horas da manha e resultado disso saia as treze horas da tarde onde o segundo turno começava. Aprendi sobre Manutenção Autônoma, Meio Ambiente, WCM, Segurança no Trabalho, Safety Tour, etc. Quanto – more... a gerencia é muito falha pois fazia grupos de pessoas para favorecer a eles e desfavorecer a maioria, ou seja, grupinhos de fofoca. Quanto a colegas existiam pessoas nesse meio de fofocas mas esses eram excluídos do restante e o meio era agradável, existia companheirismo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa com qualificação máxima otima
chefe de setor (Former Employee), Ponta Grossa, PRJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: horas extras
Cons: não tinha alimentação ma empresa
gosto de fazer horas extras
responsabilidades qualidade de trabalho
me dava super bem com a direção
me dava bem também eram responsáveis
quando faltava material e atrasava a produção
quando o material chegava certo e não atrasava ai a produção rendia
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mycket rolig och omväxlande tillverkning.
Svetsare/Plåtslagare (Former Employee), Partille, OJanuary 16, 2014
Från 1987 till 2012 arbetade jag på Tetra Pak AB som svetsare/plåtslagare certifierad svetsning i TIG, MIG/MAG och MMA (svart/rostfritt/aluminium) i mina arbetsuppgifter ingick även programmering av Motoman svetsrobot.

Ytterligare arbetsuppgifter på Tetra Pak var produktionsberedning av tillverkningsunderlag så som arbetsinstruktioner, framtagning – more... av nya arbetssätt, materiallistor, framtagning WPQR:s och mycket prototyptillverkning.

På Tetra Pak arbetade jag också som handledare för ny personal och även som yrkeshandledare i samarbete med Porthälla gymnasium.

Har ett genuint teknikintresse av tillverkning och produktionstekniska lösningar.
Under min tid hos Mastec/Tetra Pak arbetade jag mycket med egna lösningar för tex. fixturering vid robotsvetsning, tillverkningsfixturer och andra tekniska lösningar. – less

1 2 3

About Tetra Pak

Tetra Laval International is the holding company and financial support and control function for the Tetra Laval Group and its – Read more