Find companies:
Tervita
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

Tervita Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, productive work environment
Receptionist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 25, 2013
Mon to Fri 8-4:30
30 min lunch
I learned to input payroll hours and data.
Co workers were friendly and helpful.
Hardest part was trying to get on staff full time as I was currently with a Temp Agency.
Most enjoyable part was working with a great company and friendly staff. They showed they were there to help you if you needed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging remediation projects surrounded by great employees.
Project Coordinator- 2nd Work Term (Former Employee), Sydney, NSJanuary 9, 2013
My position of Project Coordinator required extensive team work at the job site for the completion of various tasks. As a result, communication skills were also improved upon as I reported to the Project Manager while communicating with fellow employees to gain information to complete tasks well before deadlines. I was surrounded by co-workers that – more... wanted to complete the work at hand in an ethical manner. Both sides would offer each other help when required making for a friendly and enjoyable working atmosphere. Ultimately, the knowledge and experience I had gained was invaluable and I am looking forward to bigger roles in my engineering future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging projects surrounded by great employees.
Project Coordinator- 2nd Work Term (Former Employee), Sydney, NSJanuary 9, 2013
My position of Project Coordinator required extensive team work at the job site for the completion of various tasks. As a result, communication skills were also improved upon as I reported to the Project Manager while communicating with fellow employees to gain information to complete tasks well before deadlines. I was surrounded by co-workers that – more... wanted to complete the work at hand in an ethical manner. Both sides would offer each other help when required making for a friendly and enjoyable working atmosphere. Ultimately, the knowledge and experience I had gained was invaluable and I am looking forward to bigger roles in my engineering future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frequent staff functions
Field Technician (Former Employee), EdmDecember 10, 2012
Pros: overtime
Cons: no balance
poor training with no real structure
empty promises
co-workers were great for the most part
management well hmmmm...
enjoyed the country drives
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building a strong safety culture
Health and Safety Coordinator (Current Employee), Standard, ABSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: incentive plan
Cons: planning and communication
Review theprevious days paper work review any hazard ID's and Near Misses, Review training reqiured for all workers. Investigate any incidents and ensure all paper work is completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tervita is a vibrant and fast growing company
Heavy Equipment Technician (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 10, 2012
I have gained alot of knowledge while with Hazco/Tervita.
I have enjoyed spending my time with our aprentices, mentoring and training them.
I have had the oportunity to grow with the company and learn the dynamics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tervita
Supervisor (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PADecember 5, 2014
I worked in Colorado as a Supervisor and I loved it. I was ahead of many crews on the rigs, holding safety meetings, and learned that there has to be good communication between Management and other employees. The job was very rewarding to me, but the job was not secure. Tervita started losing a lot of rigs and needed a job more stable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developing Business
Trucking Manager (Current Employee), Odessa, TXNovember 10, 2014
Business is growing and potential to be a successful business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and Productive work place.
Processing Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Safe and productive work place. Daily operations went accordingly. Good work enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Williston, NDAugust 26, 2014
Pros: i cant think of any pros for this company
Cons: everything
I was laid off today with no warning and a very minimum severance package. the company in itself is very poorly maintained. no equipment maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people, many different people to meet and great pay. mancamp avaliable for living for a small fee. your own room.
Hot oiler, fracking (Former Employee), Williston, NDAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great pay, good insurance and great people
Cons: to far from my home and family. 21 to 1month out five days home a month.
Very friendly people, great pay, good insurance but a long way to travel and short visits to my home and family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK FOR ND
PLANT OPERATOR (Current Employee), Williston, NDMay 21, 2014
Pros: rapid advancement
Cons: its in nd
SEE RESUME; IVE LIKED IT ENOUGH TO STAY FOR 3 YEARS IN ND. MANAGEMENT CHANGES HANDS OFTEN; AND THEIR OTHER DIVISIONS ARE TREATED SOMEWHAT WITH BETTER EQUIPMENT ETC...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Odessa, TXApril 25, 2014
Pros: company credit card
Cons: long hours
company did not do what they say they are. Cut our pay twice in one year when we were promised raises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Other employee's are easy to relate to and work with.
Solids Control Technician (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 21, 2014
Is a good company to break into the oilfield. Got certified on heavy equipment. rig truck. must be able to multitask. ability to learn a lot and vast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Work Place - Management by Fear, Favoritism & Layoff
Former Employee (Current Employee), USAApril 17, 2014
Pros: a lot of vacation time
Cons: you can't use all the vacation time you get because you are doing the jobs of 3 people
Management is completely guided by fear and favoritism. Fear doesn't really work that well anymore because they haven't paid bonuses in two years and salaries are frozen so no raises are in the future either. Layoffs are the norm.

The company is losing business fast the people that have any sense are looking to leave. Except HR that is. HR rules with – more... an iron fist. If you need something something do go to HR looking for help -- it will only get you fired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Lead IT Analyst (Current Employee), HOUSTON, TXMarch 19, 2014
Overall, it is a great place to work. Excellent leadership and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst employer ever
Solids control tech (Former Employee), Watsontown, PAMarch 12, 2014
I learned that this company doesnt care about their employees, they will do anything to get rid of them if/when they get injured on the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disconnected from Corp. office out of state
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Williston, NDMarch 1, 2014
Pros: disconnected from corp. office
Cons: large company that has protental
I accepted a receptionist position to get my foot in the door. Tervita's mission of responsible energy exploration apealed to me. At the time of my employment the culture was about employee improvement and cultivating skills. However this changed with management change. Due to the corporate offices being out of state managers were allowed to make decisions – more... reguarding their person preferences not on actual skill and productivity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Closed Loop Operator/Crew Leader (Current Employee), PennsylvaniaFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: not much "home time"
90 hrs/week. compensation is decent. 14 on/7 off schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Health and Safety Advisor (Former Employee), Cotulla, TXJanuary 2, 2014
I learned a lot about the oil and gas industry while with this company. They provide good benefits including one of the best vacation schedules I've ever seen (based on years of experience).