Tervita Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy people to work with
Facility Administrator (Former Employee), Peace River, ABJuly 9, 2013
My daily activities were the daily office tasks that needed to be done. Collection of paperwork, data entry, etc. The people here all got along really great and really made you feel like family. I miss this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great but not fun to work with employees
Plant Operator (Former Employee), Fox Creek, ABApril 16, 2015
Pros: Wages and expierence
Cons: Staff
I loved my job but the atmoshpere was all wrong and clicky. I learned a lot and it was a great place to do so. Managment was flacky and liked not to deal with the matters at hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work at fox creek trd
Operator (Former Employee), Fox Creek, ABJanuary 28, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: everything
Very toxic work environment between workers and management,
Management is very inexperienced with plant operations. they will put your life at risk. if you disagree with them or go to HR they will fire you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide many hours of work but allowed for very little time to rest.
Labourer/Drillers Hand on Anchor and Piling Rigs (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 30, 2015
This job was great for making a lot of money in a short amount of time. However it provided very little time to rest and required very long work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel and meeting people, market the company
Aboriginal & Community Liaison (Former Employee), Fort St John, BCMay 6, 2014
Pros: driving company vehilce
Cons: contract position
I enjoy traveling and meeting new people and marketing our company's future goal within the provinces.

However we ran out of customers so my job was cut.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tervita is a vibrant and fast growing company
Heavy Equipment Technician (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 10, 2012
I have gained alot of knowledge while with Hazco/Tervita.
I have enjoyed spending my time with our aprentices, mentoring and training them.
I have had the oportunity to grow with the company and learn the dynamics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee), Blackfalds, ABMay 12, 2015
Tervita has undergone several changes in the last few years, but the company is getting to a really good place, and I am excited to see what the company has to bring.

Great benefits, compensation, and culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
North American Leader in Energy and Environmental Services
Manager, Support Services (Former Employee), CalgaryFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: high potential and high-energy company with rewarding projects and satisfaction
Cons: diverse company continually streamlning causes instability in workforce
The company is evolving in bringing together many businesses into one entity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, very routine tasks, enjoyable
Trainee Operator (Former Employee), Mitsue,albertaJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: terrible management
Learned to treat oil to clean, writing truck tickets, hardest part of the job was to take in volumes of oil and measure ur tank levels
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building a strong safety culture
Health and Safety Coordinator (Current Employee), Standard, ABSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: incentive plan
Cons: planning and communication
Review theprevious days paper work review any hazard ID's and Near Misses, Review training reqiured for all workers. Investigate any incidents and ensure all paper work is completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Labourer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 26, 2015
The hours were great.
The crews you were put on were great. Always a feeling of being welcome even when you were new.
They took care of the employees. going to work was enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Loader Operator/ Labourer (Former Employee), Sherwood Park, ABApril 9, 2015
Pros: home every night
Cons: pay
good hours
co-workers were very helpful
management was ok
keep busy throughout the day
safety wasn't the best
facility wasn't up to par
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Manager Talent Management/Technical Training (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 24, 2014
Fast paced, energetic, and structured. Lots of personal agendas, make life both challenging and interesting because you need to build skills to navigate the different areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frequent staff functions
Field Technician (Former Employee), EdmDecember 10, 2012
Pros: overtime
Cons: no balance
poor training with no real structure
empty promises
co-workers were great for the most part
management well hmmmm...
enjoyed the country drives
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good crews
Loader Operator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 21, 2015
Not a bad company to work for, usually treat their employees prretty good. would work for them again if I could. There's just not a lot of work right now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary,ABMarch 19, 2015
Cons: early hours short days but 8 hours
Alot of work, I learned a great deal, Loved the people I worked with and enjoyed the customers I dealt with and they enjoyed me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tervita
Laborer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 8, 2015
A great place to work....
Well managed....
Perfect work/life balance.....
Fellow employees are great....
Company will be around forever.......
Room for advancement.....
Great pay....
Good benefits....
Overall a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good Team Work
BI Practicum Student (Current Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 17, 2014
Pros: good platform to learn multitasking
Cons: i didn't see any cons yet
I really like this company. People are very friendly and coopeartive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun - low job security
Manager of Facilities, North America Projects (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 18, 2013
Pros: productive and fun
Cons: low job security
great place to work in general.
Lots to do not enough people to get things done correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 24, 2015
The communication between the field people and office people are very poor. Office people does not know anything about the field people work and they are deciding without asking the front line workers.
Claimed Profile