Find companies:
Terex
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
59 reviews

Terex Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, diverse global business, inspirational CEO
Corporate Vice President IT (Former Employee), Westport, CTMarch 28, 2014
Transformational project in a growth oriented global business.

Very approachable, hands on senior executive team.

Passion for customer value proposition.

Appropriately reduced variations in operating methods at 25 acquired companies, working across business segments and international boundaries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant working evironment.
Parts Coordinator (Former Employee), White House, TNMarch 14, 2014
Pros: good health insurance.
Cons: dificult to get promoted.
Answering phones, helping customers place orders, and looking up back orders. Learned about the parts that were ordered for the sleeve of the utility trucks. Very one from management to co workers were not only pleasant to work with but also fun. Not being able to find parts that customers needed. Talking to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company
Senior Credit Controller (Current Employee), MotherwellMarch 11, 2014
Terex was a good company to work for, the location was Motherwell
and it had a happy environment at the start
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever Challenging workplace
Graduate Engineer Trainee (Former Employee), Pune,MaharashtraMarch 10, 2014
Learned a lot about liaising with various functions , departments, customers and parallel about Material Handling industry , its overall working.

As a Project Electrical Engineer at refurbishment division of Demag Cranes, segment of Terex Corporation , I always had an opportunity to learn new and unique things everyday,i.e, right from proposal engineering – more... to final delivery of project to the customer.In short it was great blend of both technical and commercial (technocommercial ) aspect of a project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and team-oriented environment
PAYROLL MANAGER / H.R. ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: company provided breakfast and lunch on a monthly basis
While at Terex, I enjoyed working with the staff as well as the employees. I maaintained a goodworking relationship with everyone. I was able to cross-train and learn new jobs as well as work with the entire staff in the accountingdepartment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Terex Field Support Representative (Contracted) (Current Employee), AfghanistanJanuary 11, 2014
Great company to work for. I was able to sharpen my skills as an instructor. This position gave me the opportunity to work along side the U.S. Army.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Genie Terex in Redmond, WA is a poor place to work!
Assembler Mechanic (Current Employee), Redmond, WAJanuary 11, 2014
Cons: bad people and hard work.
More than half of the people in my new employee orientation class quit after 2 weeks working there. Genie in Redmond is a very cheap place, because every things ( rubber gloves, and ect) is lock up. If you need somethings, you have to ask the supervisor to get it for you. The employee there are very lousy, they're always watching you. And the working – more... environment at Genie is bad, you have to work very fast and hard. I had to stand on my feet for 10 hours a day. Genie in Redmond is always hiring, and they don't hire direct. You have to go through Aerotek, so don't come to Genie unless you are desperate finding work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with many situations that present healthy challenges
Leadman (Former Employee), Waverly, IADecember 25, 2013
Pros: time off and no mandatory overtime for union workers
Cons: fluctuates drastically year to year.
A typical day at work as briefing other team members of goals to be met though out the day. Management was a huge part of why Terex was a very fun but challenging place to work. The hardest part of the job were the challenges that were beyond our control in regards to suppliers. For the most part Terex used the 14 leadership traits and 11 leadership – more... principals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, for those are dedicated to working!
Assembly Line Associate (Former Employee), Moses Lake, WADecember 6, 2013
Pros: a company whom provides knowledge, training, and skills to those willing to learn and use what they've learned.
Cons: nothing to say here!
It can be very rewarding, when achieving the daily projective goal!
It can also be very disheartening, when damage was done to a part, and have to wait for more replacement parts to arrive to achieve the goals.
What I learned, was communication was Priority 1,(say a part was out, escalate the deficit, for priority order.)
Management, was a great booster – more... to the esteem of all employees.
Co-workers, were great as friends, and for being there to help out when help was needed.
The hardest part of the job, has to be the end of the day!
The most enjoyable part, has to be the start of a new day! Seeing old friends as if they were "new" friends to be met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCDecember 2, 2013
Pros: hard work, and enjoyable smiles
Cons: false judgements
A typical day at work, is to arrive before time of work begins, i've learned to be prompt at all times, be trustworthy, to be a team player, and to stay loyal. The hardest part of the job is to continually give give 100% of your mind, body, and soul and then be laid off from an employer. The most enjoyable part of working with a job, is to grow waxingly – more... with them and expand prepetually. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Westport, ConnecticutNovember 18, 2013
Pros: management style
Cons: benefits
I began employment with Terex just before a huge growing phase. Management gave me many projects with very little supervision. Management style was to empower their employees to go to the next level.

Stayed with Terex for 7 years due to poor economy I was affected in the 3rd round of lay-offs otherwise I would still be employed there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the atmosphe
Cabinet Builder (Former Employee), Rock Hill South CarolinaOctober 31, 2013
Assembled fixtures and motors. Operated small hand held equipment and assembled cabinet units
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience was prior to Terex ownership
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 30, 2013
Pros: fun products to work on and challenging environment
Cons: unknown
Fun products to work on and challenging environment. My experience was prior to Terex ownership, so it may or may not be relevant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Line Support
Assembly Line Supervisor (Former Employee), Coventry, ENGOctober 30, 2013
Pros: good shift patterns
A good place to work and use my skills but I was made redundant and laid off permanently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job I have had
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Waverly, IAOctober 17, 2013
To me getting to inspect and operate the cranes is my most favorite job I have had. Also had a great working inviorment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and interesting equipment to quote and sell.
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VASeptember 8, 2013
Pros: can't say enough about how great terex is. perfect place to work.
Cons: shut down of manufacturing in va.
Absolutely the best job I have held in my life, great people strong bonds and a high level of experience and knowledge of Utility truck manufacture. Very professional, detailed information, set procedures and policies, guidlines and set areas to go if you needed to get information, you knew what was expected of you and the job was linked to Government.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers
Inventory control assistant (Former Employee), Waverly, IASeptember 5, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: always concerned about lay offs.
Good training, clean working conditions, good people
Opportunities to learn other jobs. Work was steady but not overly difficult.
Was included in new projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Welder (Former Employee), Watertown, SDSeptember 5, 2013
I good place to work.
good management.
friendly co-workers.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the welding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Outlook
Business Development Manager (Current Employee), DubaiJune 29, 2013
Positive Outlook
Excellent Place to work
Growth Opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe/MicroManagement/HR inconsisten
Supervisor (Current Employee), Moses LakeJune 22, 2013
Pros: weekends
Cons: everything
It is a good ol' boy system there, even though they preach "we follow processes". HR favors certain people in management and are not to be trusted. They had a fatality there less than 6 months ago, and we have escalated safety issues to management. Management turns their heads, all they want are numbers. They preach safety, but that is only a cover-up. – more... It is unsafe. Hours are very long. You have no life at the facility. Management micro manages and does not truly develop their team. HR doesn't seem to know the answers to anything and never helps. – less

1 2 3

About Terex

Terex is a "T-Rex" when it comes to making a variety of cranes, aerial platforms, and construction and materials processing – Read more