Find companies:
Terex
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

Terex Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work. I was able to learn alot about the manufacturing of cranes and hoists.
General Accountant (Former Employee), Olathe, KSJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: team work and great management
Cons: that they had to close.
My main responsibilities included posting accounts payable/receivables, invoicing and bank recs. Management had an open door policy and were always available for questions. Co-workers pitched in wherever help was needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Warranty Coordinator (Current Employee), Watertown, SDJanuary 12, 2015
Cons: lack of employment other than as a temp
Great people to work with. Have learned a lot from my coworkers. My job consists of finding thousands of trucks to have safety work done on them which is a huge challenge. I love the challenge part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
EHS Specialist (Current Employee), Huron, SDJanuary 7, 2015
Terex is a great place to work with great benefits and people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee), Westport, CTDecember 30, 2014
I think what set the company a part from other company is the culture. The organization made their culture stand out. It included their morals and values and every employees upheld them. I thought management was great. They were professional and knew their subject matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
descent place to work for but still alike a start up company
Production Associate (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKDecember 15, 2014
i did not mind the company and the people. with it being a start up production line there were some situation that i found to be very dangerous so it ended up not being the place for me to stay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work at terex
SOX Auditor (Current Employee), sherman txDecember 7, 2014
Pros: 40 hour work week
Cons: air conditioner goes out every summer but everyone still expected to work
A typical day at work is doing various testing for SOX purposes. Whether that's obtaining payroll reports for proper authorization for changes or a report showing fixed assets showing properly authorized writeoffs. Many things can be improved such as the process for new items, current processes, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Company
Consultant (Former Employee), Hosur, TNDecember 6, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
1. Implementation issues
2. Supporting Management
3. Multinational Company
4. Exposure of working with skilled & qualified people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local and friendly place to work
Paint Sprayer (Former Employee), Coventry, ENGDecember 1, 2014
Pros: local area
Cons: no permanent contracts
I enjoyed my time at Terex as I feel that I had a good relationship with both colleagues and management alike. I feel that my skills have improved as I have learnt different techniques which I am able to take with me to my next employment. I feel that these techniques have helped me improve my skills and abilities to do my job.

I feel that I had a good relationship with my work colleagues and team leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Sorter/Packer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 17, 2014
It was cool because the hours were 11am - 7pm which worked around my schedule, weekends off, good pay, and the co-workers were great in assisting with projects/tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at!!
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Southaven, MSNovember 10, 2014
Enjoyed Learning the Regulations about Forklift Safety. All Around Nice people and Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job i have ever had
Buyer/Expediter (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IANovember 3, 2014
great place to work, great people, to bad cedar rapids couldnt keep them here. plant closed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and very enjoyable
Sales Order Manager (Former Employee), Waverly, IAOctober 31, 2014
Pros: learned various types of equipment, and their capabilities.
Cons: having to leave the company because of the recession
Working with my dealer network both domestically and internationally as well as the internal staff, I learned to communicate effectively with diverse groups of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee), Waverly, IAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
It is a fast pace working environment with excellent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lean Manufacturing Leader
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Redmond, WAOctober 14, 2014
I learned a lot about lean manufacturing, the Toyota Production System. Developed and integrated a new manufacturing process into a current production line to make it a mix model line. I enjoyed the time that I was there and everything I learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Terex.
Fabrication Team Lead (Current Employee), Redmond, WAOctober 3, 2014
I enjoyed working for Terex and did many fulfilling tasks. It was great. I liked it. It was terrific.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun learning experience
Work experiencee (Former Employee), Omagh, NISeptember 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Engineering experiencee
Exploring the manufacturing process for Mobile Processing Equipment.
Using Pro-Eng to design component parts typical of the machinery manufactured there.Reviewing technical
drawings.
Organising financial information using Excel spreadsheets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with
Buyer (Former Employee), Southaven, MSSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: poor management
No managerial support, at any level
No support of ideas
Great 401k
Great health insurance
Great Co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to Work For in Interesting Markets
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee), Westport, CTAugust 25, 2014
Pros: interesting products and markets
Cons: company could use stronger middle management
I was brought in to turn around a core market that was unfortunately being neglected and had dwindled to almost zero percent new sales as a result. I built credibility with key target account executives and started earning their trust and business. Within 3 years we won 75% market share with the core product at target national accounts. It took a team effort and a new focus on customer service and support. It was rewarding to improve the company's reputation and earn repeat sales as a result of individual and team efforts. The most challenging part of the job was working to keep the new branch company management focused on the customer needs. Product and aftermarket service parts availability during factory consolidation efforts hurt the company but Terex is a great company and will continue to improve as they integrate companies into new divisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical manufacturing enviorment
Material Handler (Former Employee), Huron, SDAugust 6, 2014
defintly a lot of hours during the summer. its a tough job but the pay is outstanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Enviorionment to work
Business Unit Controller (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCAugust 4, 2014
Pros: good folks to work with in a manufacturing environment
Cons: turnover of upper management causes some confusion
Great people to work with. Although there have been some cutbacks due reorganization and realignment of production, the location has survived.

1 2 3 4 5

About Terex

Terex is a "T-Rex" when it comes to making a variety of cranes, aerial platforms, and construction and materials processing – Read more