Terex Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome Co
Office Corridinator (Former Employee) –  Westport, CT12 February 2018
Good management
CEO was very good
Employees were very friendly and helpful
perks was bountiful
Direct Boss was fair
they provide employess with extra perks as well thru out the year
Pros
free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
ASSEMBLER AND PAINTER (Former Employee) –  Waverly, IA29 January 2018
The supervisors that were placed on the assembly lines had very little knowledge of the build of the product. It was very much a push, push, push, industry.
Pros
Good wages
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Contract accountant (Former Employee) –  Waverly, IA16 January 2018
I was in a contract role during my time @ Terex. It seemed like a secure, stable company. They wanted to hire me full-time, but I couldn't commit to moving to Waverly, IA.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Paint Associate (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OK 7312814 January 2018
Great company to work for, good benefits and fair pay. Good location, work schedules and safely practices. I enjoyed life insurance and HSA heath insurance.
Pros
Cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and Educational
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OK13 January 2018
Typical day would clock in at 5:30 am to 3:30 pm. Learned how to build a crane with blue prints and images. Slow place and a good chance to further your future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and good pay
Painter (Former Employee) –  Huron, SD11 January 2018
The people you work with are the best part of the job along with the benefits and the competitive pay. They are very good at time off for family emergencies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and anxiety-filled environment with amazing co-workers
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Westport, CT3 January 2018
I assisted several departments with all the administrative duties which included, for example,travel arrangement, expense reporting, correspondence, preparation of mailing documents for packages, and data entry. I experienced for the first time working for a corporation. I enjoyed all my duties as an administrative assistant.
Pros
Amazing co-workers
Cons
Stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, shocking management and policies
PDI inspector/hot tester (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands3 January 2018
just avoid in my opinion, poor management, poor hours, poor policies, no time for there staff, the agency they used when i worked there where shocking too
Pros
good pay, ok hours
Cons
lack of man management and organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that's going through a lot of change
Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Westport, CT2 January 2018
While I was there, the company was in the midst of disposing of several business segments and re-organizing the remaining businesses. New CFO. Very casual culture with monthly and quarterly very busy times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Sr. Oracle Apps DBA/Architect (FTE) (Former Employee) –  Westport, CT27 December 2017
Terex as a company has good work culture. The management was cognizant of employee issues, good benefits, health care, dental, vision and education sponsorship programs.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Carrier advancement is slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OK4 December 2017
People not held accountable for their responsibilities. When they dont do their job, their work is heaped on the backs of those that do work. Creates an atmosphere of apathy and failure.
Pros
Health insurance
Cons
VERY long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace good environment
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OK27 November 2017
Terex is a great place to work for the people are easy going the management is always there when you need help or have questions. Terex has a in house decently priced cafeteria.
Pros
Good people. In house caferteria.
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Watertown, SD26 November 2017
This is an alright company to work for. being face paced and understandable when it comes to the employees needing time off for things would definatly recomend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place but at the moment the production is very low
production\Assembler (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands26 November 2017
Enjoy my job
I learn a lot of different things
I'm interested in looking for another job now
Doing different things nd meeting new people
Management can be alright
Hard part of my is can be some people cause if you don't get on with certain people can make ur job hard.
I like my job nd using the mertierals nd sein how it all goes together as the big machine nd sein the people who I enjoy with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terex is a good company to work with. It provide all necessary tools and traning for the job. The company promote good working ethics
Financial Controller (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free Zone25 November 2017
Terex expects complete your responsibility timely, No excuse for delay. Long hors of working is required to complete but you will be rewarded. Management is very professional encouraging open work culture.
Pros
Annual party, birth day party
Cons
huge responsibilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production supervisor
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Coventry24 November 2017
Sorry to say the company does not function properly.

Bad management and poor communication is the main problem. Management unwilling to listen to staff and have no proper leadership skills. This is leading to poor moral on the shop floor.

To many mangers/engineers being paid a lot of money, but unable to see what they do to earn it? You cannot run a company with to many chiefs........

No chance of promotion unless your face fits, always same people getting promoted or having jobs made for them.

Its a shame, as lots of good workers there, but they are not looked after and with a little bit of effort it could be a better place to work and for the business.

They should perhaps start listening and treat people on the same level not like a piece of dirt if they want to move forward together.

Cannot see it lasting to long.
Pros
Some staff do care
Cons
Poorly run and bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MS21 November 2017
Terrible and inconsistent management. The lack of better technology to do a 21st century job and terrible pay rates without any perks and or incentives for workers with high performance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Watertown, SD18 November 2017
overtime always required even when you were out of parts
with lean manufacturing, being out of parts was frequent, but couldn't
go home. safety was very important to terex
Pros
good job
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Job
Installer (Former Employee) –  Watertown, SD7 November 2017
Work was often stressful with deadlines to meet. The air filter was broken and it was always to cold outside to open the doors, the air quality in the bays where terrible. Working conditions were rough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good to work for until shut down
Electrical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WI22 October 2017
Opportunity to learn a lot until the facility moved. Just filling out remaining space to fulfill the one hundred fifty characters requirements which is now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Terex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 234 reviews
567
468
365
221
113

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture