TENAQUIP Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable
Traducteur (Current Employee) –  Senneville6 August 2015
Everything is not perfect, but TENAQUIP is the best employer I've ever worked with.

One of the best things about working here is that they are very flexible with employees that have families/children and understand the quirks that inevitably come along.

I've never had a problem with having to leave in the middle of an afternoon because my child was sick at school. This is a major benefit as far as I'm concerned!
Pros
Location, understanding of people, balance of strictness and laid back attitude
Cons
Low salary, advancement opportunities almost non-existant
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed in Management structure
KEY ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  South Edmonton,ab12 November 2015
Customers have always been my focus, with that being said, it was a difficult position to be in, when logistics and management structure were absent on many occasions.
It was unfortunate that all 4 sales staff members left within weeks of my leaving the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment.
Inventory Controller / Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  St anne de bellview Montreal QC4 October 2014
(My typical day at work)
Auditing stocks, using RF device to pick orders.
Driving forklift to pick stock.
Driving Raymond Reach to count stock.
Packing orders for client.
Finding missing stock and adjusting quantities.
(What I learned)
I can do it all.
(Management)
Great managers.
(Co-workers)
Friendly.
(Hardest part of the job)
Getting paid what I deserve.
(Most enjoyable part of the job)
The flexibility of the different tasks I am able to do in one day.
Pros
Friendly enviroment
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
400,000 items available
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario4 November 2013
A fully Canadian owned Industrial supply company, I am responsible for the opening and growth of new accounts while penetrating product lines within the existing customer base. Territory boundaries are Minden (N), Quinte West (E),
Lake Ontario (S), and Durham (W)

Successes:

Sourced and obtained a 6 figure, 25 unit national MRO contract.

Largest number of new account openings in district. 2012,2013

Increased house brand penetration 21.8%

10.3% average sales increase per annum.

Designed and implemented monthly district sales meetings, focusing on growth strategies and morale boosting.

Created, planned and completed a real world XTirpa demonstration for the City of Peterborough and the County of Peterborough.

Have received quarterly profit sharing bonuses every quarter since start date.

Co-presenter for northern, central and western accounts respiratory demonstration.

Responsible for opening City of Peterborough and bringing revenue from zero to $48,000 within 7 months.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They need time to decide what they want to be
Safety & Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 January 2013
Poor management systems in place the company is out of the east which is a concern, this company needs outside leadership and not yes men.
Pros
no pros to think of
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive good environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, QC10 June 2015
it was nice working there but till the company had to move then alot of stuff started to go slow, the hardest part was to honestly find somthing to do when there wasn much into the new builduing besides that its a typical day at work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  montreal, Qc17 June 2013
Worked at organizing warehouse, collecting inventory and loading and un-loading trucks.
I learned a great deal about team work and worked with a great manager.
Pros
exterior excursions paid by Tenaquip
Cons
some days filled with extremely heavy inventory
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company. Warehouse manager was very professional
inventory (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, QC26 October 2013
One of the best company i ever worked. Just do your honest job. and Company will take care of you- including loan to buy computer ..Manager LISE MILLOT IS BEST
Pros
EVERY WEEK A PIZZA PARTY.
Cons
Best Best company
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5