TENAQUIP

10 reviews

TENAQUIP Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed in Management structure
KEY ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee), South Edmonton,abNovember 12, 2015
Customers have always been my focus, with that being said, it was a difficult position to be in, when logistics and management structure were absent on many occasions.
It was unfortunate that all 4 sales staff members left within weeks of my leaving the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TENAQUIP... Where Careers go to DIE
worker (Current Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCNovember 5, 2015
Pros: Family oriented
Cons: Pay, No career advancement. Poor management
Great place to start off. Gain experience. However no room for any advancement. Regardless of what they tell you. Salary.... Plin one word: Embarrassing. Not even close to market value. Mentality Hasn't changed since 1965

On the plus side ...
Great for family's. Very family oriented. Lovely people to work with. But when it comes to business. Go elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable
Traducteur (Current Employee), SennevilleAugust 6, 2015
Pros: Location, understanding of people, balance of strictness and laid back attitude
Cons: Low salary, advancement opportunities almost non-existant
Everything is not perfect, but TENAQUIP is the best employer I've ever worked with.

One of the best things about working here is that they are very flexible with employees that have families/children and understand the quirks that inevitably come along.

I've never had a problem with having to leave in the middle of an afternoon because my child was sick at school. This is a major benefit as far as I'm concerned!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive good environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Bellevue, QCJune 10, 2015
it was nice working there but till the company had to move then alot of stuff started to go slow, the hardest part was to honestly find somthing to do when there wasn much into the new builduing besides that its a typical day at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment.
Inventory Controller / Forklift Driver (Former Employee), St anne de bellview Montreal QCOctober 4, 2014
Pros: friendly enviroment
Cons: the pay
(My typical day at work)
Auditing stocks, using RF device to pick orders.
Driving forklift to pick stock.
Driving Raymond Reach to count stock.
Packing orders for client.
Finding missing stock and adjusting quantities.
(What I learned)
I can do it all.
(Management)
Great managers.
(Co-workers)
Friendly.
(Hardest part of the job)
Getting paid what I deserve.
(Most enjoyable part of the job)
The flexibility of the different tasks I am able to do in one day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
400,000 items available
Key Account Manager (Current Employee), OntarioNovember 4, 2013
A fully Canadian owned Industrial supply company, I am responsible for the opening and growth of new accounts while penetrating product lines within the existing customer base. Territory boundaries are Minden (N), Quinte West (E),
Lake Ontario (S), and Durham (W)

Successes:

Sourced and obtained a 6 figure, 25 unit national MRO contract.

Largest number of new account openings in district. 2012,2013

Increased house brand penetration 21.8%

10.3% average sales increase per annum.

Designed and implemented monthly district sales meetings, focusing on growth strategies and morale boosting.

Created, planned and completed a real world XTirpa demonstration for the City of Peterborough and the County of Peterborough.

Have received quarterly profit sharing bonuses every quarter since start date.

Co-presenter for northern, central and western accounts respiratory demonstration.

Responsible for opening City of Peterborough and bringing revenue from zero to $48,000 within 7 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company. Warehouse manager was very professional
inventory (Former Employee), Bellevue, QCOctober 26, 2013
Pros: every week a pizza party.
Cons: best best company
One of the best company i ever worked. Just do your honest job. and Company will take care of you- including loan to buy computer ..Manager LISE MILLOT IS BEST
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), montreal, QcJune 17, 2013
Pros: exterior excursions paid by tenaquip
Cons: some days filled with extremely heavy inventory
Worked at organizing warehouse, collecting inventory and loading and un-loading trucks.
I learned a great deal about team work and worked with a great manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They need time to decide what they want to be
Safety & Accounts Manager (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: no pros to think of
Cons: to many to list
Poor management systems in place the company is out of the east which is a concern, this company needs outside leadership and not yes men.
Claimed Profile
Employees
201 to 500
Industry
    Links
    TENAQUIP website

    Facebook