Find companies:
TELUS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
189 reviews

TELUS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Solution Disadvantages
Customer Solutions (Former Employee), Nanaimo, BCAugust 17, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Door to Door Sales with long hours, I learnt more about talking to people and helping customers, management for customer solutions are improving, great team and co-workers while I worked there, the hardest part of my job was getting new customers and satisfying their needs, and the most enjoyable part of the job was getting to meet new people and doing – more... my best to help customers feel satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Network Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 6, 2013
Amazing work environment and great place to learn. Learned a lot about the telecommunication industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Email Security
Email Security Agent (Current Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 4, 2013
Pros: possibility to raise of pay after 6 months
Cons: schdule base on seniority within sub departments
You will learn about all the Google Apps products.
Work with small businesses and big corporation from all around the world
You will take email and answer call as well.
You need to have people skills and spirited teamwork and embrace change
Schedule are stable for a duration from 2 to 3 months
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working at Telus
Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCAugust 2, 2013
Get to work, unpack the boxes, in
installations of Windows 7 and Windows XP.
I learned so much about troubleshooting.
I enjoy the challenges and I had fun with I was doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team and amazing benefits
Client Business Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 1, 2013
Pros: amazing pay and great team members
Cons: travel time
Always learning new things as content changes in the mobile industry all the time. Interaction with customers both for sales and service is always enjoyable. Love working with the small team in our store. When a customer leaves happy this is the best part of my day. Hardest part of the job is knowing what every single other competitor is offering. Its – more... easy to understand 100% of your own ROGERS product knowledge but knowing what all other companies are offering is difficult. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Operator (Former Employee), New Westminster, BCJuly 22, 2013
Telus was a good company to work for. Lots of perks, good staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telus is an excellent place to work and I enjoy ultilizing my skills and experience and contributing to the team.
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 18, 2013
A typical day of at work:

working on the companies web testing project, finding defects, tracking and reporting defects, understanding business requirement, join the daily meetings, develop testing plan and test cases, perform load testing.

What did I learn:

time management skills. reporting skills, documentation skills.

Management:

Management – more... are very supportive and flexible.

Co-workers:

Friendly and helpful.

The hardest part of the job:

long hours

The most enjoyable part of the job:

Explore the agile environment and mobile device testing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Core Engineer (Former Employee), CanadaJuly 4, 2013
Pros: the job
Cons: the salary
Good company to work for, enjoyed the work. Made good friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Client Business Analyst (Former Employee), TorontoJune 28, 2013
Enjoy the job security of a big corporation. Lots of medical insurance benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TELUS is a great place to work
Java developer and mainly focus on Front End (Former Employee), Burnaby BCJune 18, 2013
this is a great place to work and management is good. The company culture is good. I would work for this if I have chance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and challenging.
IT Customer Service (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCJune 12, 2013
Taking calls from TELUS IT clients and helping them with computer problems or contacting support groups. Working on projects related to new clients and/or new procedures and documentation. Working in teams to set up tools to improve customer service and efficiency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telus
Door-to-door Sales (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 5, 2013
Pros: freedom
Cons: long hours
Everybody was very supportive, the thing i didnt like the most is the hours every day you get alot but I would like to be able to go home and spend more time with family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work-life balance
Senior Project / Program Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 4, 2013
TELUS is one of the few companies that has a great work-life balance, and one of the few companies that is actually promoting the "work-from-home" initiative being spearheaded by Calgary.
Co-workers are great.
However, over the last few years, TELUS has undergone one too many organizational changes, which is not doing the company any good. This needs – more... to be looked at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of current employment
CLIENT MANAGER - HIGH VALUE SALES (Former Employee), Toronto ONJune 3, 2013
A typical day at work would include about 2 hours of prospecting, as well as time set aside for funnel management. The day would also include attending meetings both internally and externally. What I've learned the most here at TELUS is that everyone in the company is invested in each other's success. TELUS has created a culture where everyone has a – more... say and everyone feels heard. Like any position, there is always pressure to perform well. At TELUS, having so many resources at hand makes dealing with the pressure that much easier. The most enjoyable part of the job is the way client's react to the way that TELUS treats them. Client's are very receptive to TELUS and that's a good feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of learning opportunities, and a great atmosphere to work in
Co-op Student (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 3, 2013
Great place to work with lots to offer employees.

Work life balance is amazing at TELUS and really encourages employees to work in a way that is best for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forward thinking
Director - Network Operations (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 15, 2013
Good forward thinking company with high moral standards and excellent values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and Company
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Edmonton,AlbertaMay 14, 2013
Pros: free lunches, holiday celebrations, flexible hours, benefits and high wages
Cons: no job security, slow season (winter) lay offs.
I was working as a Business Analyst for a year and a half, I would Get tickets for locates (Alberta First call) then check our facility maps to see if there is conflicts with our facilites and where the customer is excavating. If there was conflicts I would send the ticket out the have a locate complete, if there was no conflict I would then give them – more... clearance from TELUS.I also became a Team lead and would help train and manage my team, Unfortunatly I was only Temp and was laid off due to slow work in the winter. I learnt to use diffrent computer programs such as IRTHNET, Fieldview, and CISCO. I also helped Implement new procedures and standardized notes. The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility for work hours and my co-workers, The hardest part of the job was not having a permanent position and job security. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company
Resource Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 14, 2013
I loved working for TELUS. It was overall a positive experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Beneficial
Solicitor (Former Employee), Campbell River/ Comox ValleyMay 12, 2013
Pros: incentives, free coffee and food
Cons: long days
Days at work were very low stress. I learned how to communicate with people on a business level. Our head boss would come out every couple of weeks and take us for lunch and see how we were doing. It was a competitive job but we all shared ways and ideas to help each other. The hardest part of the job was staying motivated after being shut down so many – more... times. You had to keep a positive attitude. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you connected with people and were able to help them with their problems and save them money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work in meet new people and work with them.
sales representative (Former Employee), Canada way&andWillingdone BurnabyMay 9, 2013
Pros: happy customers
Cons: less work
start up the day with a smile and good greeting, stay positive all day.
good work ethics.
I would manage my daily work every day.
I had good relationship with my co-workers.
the hardest part of the job was less work.
the most enjoyable part of the job was the many customers that would make smile on their faces the more happy that would be.

About TELUS

Telus is a national telecommunications company in Canada that provides a wide range of communications products and services including – Read more