Find companies:
TELUS International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

TELUS International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great networking and learning environment
Learning Specialist (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 18, 2014
Pros: learning environment
Cons: outsourced environment offered little to no job security
typical day - train call center agents
learned - to leverage adult learning to all ages and cross cultures
management - open to change and extremely helpful
co-workers - awesome
hardest - job security -outsourced invironment
most enjoyable - classroom teaching is what I love doing the most
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Online Customer Service
Sales, Customer service, Online Customer Help (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 5, 2014
I really liked experiencing a desk job, I had to quickly solve issues for people and I did really well under pressure. I also loved helping people around me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Envirnment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 18, 2014
This was my first "real" job the sceduling wasnt that great but everyting else was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be worse
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Las VegasJuly 13, 2014
Pros: game room, chances to advance
Cons: management.
I worked for the Netflix end....the irate customers make the job worst than it is. Would've helped if management was more willing to help. Most of management were unwilling to help and more do it on your own especially with escalated supervisor calls. The communication between bosses was also terrible.
Had one raise from 11.00 to 12.50 that was definitely – more... great.
Very messy job, nothing was kept confidential. Workers were sleeping with bosses and also sleeping with HR workers.
Best part of this job was being laid off and getting paid 2 weeks in advance along with all of my PTO. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Service Specialist-Management-Data Entry (Former Employee), Las vegas,Nv.July 7, 2014
Pros: relaxed
Cons: nothing
Great building,good place,nice people. No dress code which is nice. relaxed place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Service & Sales Representative, Service& Sales (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 1, 2014
Pros: good dress code
Cons: company is out of country not same holidays
Nice place to work for. the country is out of state and there are some good perks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of professional leadership
Customer Service Agent/Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 24, 2014
could be better, have lots of work to do..a great place to be accepted if you are different
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to say
RESOLUTION MANAGER (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 22, 2014
Typical day is from 6:30 am to 3:pm. Management is ok. Workers compensation is not good enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive, and fun environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 27, 2014
While working for Telus International. I worked the Netflix campaign. I was assistant Lead Rep. I assisted in training new hires. I also coached a team of 15 daily on achieving goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moneshia's Overall
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 20, 2014
Any company you work for and interacting with customers you have to be a team player, Being a team player working together as a team results in an expanding, successful business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 13, 2014
Pros: casual work environment
Cons: still just using a “mirror test” for hiring. if the mirror fogs: “congratulations. you're hired!”
It is a great place for college students to work. Management is very flexible with work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict enviornment with micromanagement
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 29, 2014
typical call center taking many calls mostly complaints.
Micro management
hardest part is the amount of calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily routine
Customer Service (Current Employee), Las Vegas,NVApril 25, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: no advancement opportunites
Assist all Netflix customers via chat & inbound phone calls within the U.S, Canada, Mexico, UK & the Netherlands.
Trouble shoot supported devices to enable streaming, PCs, MAC & all iOS products, Roku, blue ray, game consoles, smart TVs; all Netflix accessible devices.
Handle all billing inquiries regarding sign up, re-activations, cancellations, fraud – more... or unauthorized charge requests from customers.
Document customer feedback for our research team regarding content, licensing and unsupported devices, to make the Netflix experience most enjoyable for the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, excellent advancement opportunities, and great pay!
Technical Support (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 18, 2014
Pros: great pay, gym, gaming room, awesome benefits
Cons: disgruntled clients
A typical day at Telus International as Technical Support consisted of answering phone calls and effectively communicating your knowledge of the products, services, and solutions to difficult problems.
My co-workers were absolutely awesome! What I found is that when being interviewed for a position at Telus International the management hires people – more... based on their personality and coachability rather than strictly work history. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great upper management
Customer Service Representative Netflix Campaign (Former Employee), Las vegas NevadaApril 14, 2014
Pros: lots of pot lucks, and great team leads, a game room.
Cons: consistency
Very open and fun company. Upper management was always there for you as were most of middle management. Co workers were great to be around. We had a lot of fun team outings and team building activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job not a career
Client Care Representative IV/ POD Leader (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 25, 2014
There is very limited advancement opportunities. If you have not been promoted in the first 6-9 months of working here, you probably never will be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Technical Support (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 22, 2014
Pros: great pay, and great management
Cons: not the best security.
Telus was a very great job. I had a job, that i loved going to. Managers were amazing, and the staff was very easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly enviroment
CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR NETFLIX (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 14, 2014
Great Place to work. Very friendly co-workers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Taguig, P00March 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch, fun activities and give aways
Cons: short break
Take calls via telephone. About 60 -80 calls per day. I learned how to develop my skills in every way. I learned how to manage pressure in one's self and enjoy the job despite the stress. I also learned how to be responsible and how to empathize with the customers. My co-workers where older than me mostly but i was able to have fun with them. They became – more... my senior and they give me advice about the job. The hardest part is when i can't solve the customer's concern because it's not fixable. The most enjoyable part is where i solved a customer's concern and satisfy them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ALWAYS CHANGING
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 10, 2014
•a typical day at work ANSWER CALLS
•what you learned MULTI TASKING
•management
•your co-workers WONDERFUL
•the hardest part of the job NO ADVANCEMENT
•the most enjoyable part of the job HAVING A JOB

1 2 3