TELUS Communications

TELUS Communications Employee Reviews

Found 411 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Senior Strategy Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 25, 2016
The best part of working at TELUS is the team. Team members have a passion for solving complex problems and having a strong customer-experience focus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Loyalty and Retention Agent (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 12, 2016
Excellent place to work for. I am very happy to be part of TELUS family. I truly believe that company believes in investing in you if you're putting the effort required.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team of people
CLIENT SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJuly 4, 2016
It's an ok place to work. Definitely a stepping stone. Great employees are often overlooked and do not receive the necessary praise.

Managers are kind of a joke.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, even as a contractor
Consulting Telecommunications Engineering (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 21, 2016
Very well designed business management and operations. Minimum stand down time, complemented by a steady and continuous work load.
Pros
Simple process recording work hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people fun place.
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 1, 2016
Easy commute, good infrastructure, fun environment, great atmosphere working with people in the company. Enjoyed co workers and perks working for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work
Network Designer (Current Employee) –  BCMarch 17, 2016
Lots of varied work to do; great manager. One`s experience always depends on the department. Some are good, some not so much. No real complaints about being at Telus.
Pros
Work from home, good pay
Cons
It`s like every other large company - poor communication and the constant threat of layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for Growth within Company
SALES & PRODUCT CARE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ONMay 3, 2016
Fun, fast-paced work environment. Work front line assisting clients in their telecommunication needs.
Staff always eager to assist in training.
Telus is both client and staff oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and innovative work experience
Project Manager II (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCApril 25, 2016
working with an enthusiastic group of people, we always look for better, more fun ways of working ... it is always encourage to bring forth new ideas and way to improve company and ways of working ...
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJuly 4, 2016
Typical day at work was building interpersonal relationships with many different clients that came to the store. Driving and closing sales was a priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telus is a Communication business
Technology Analyst 1 (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 28, 2016
I like working at Telus because I got to interact with the employees that I had to support, this give me the learn experience but answering and answering a lot of questions in this environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 5, 2016
Energetic and Cooperative People.

Help to guide Employees in their work level at their best.
Introduce New guidelines and help them to go through the process of building skills in their natural orientation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experience
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 16, 2016
I love my job at Telus and the people I work with, this job gives me the freedom to work on my own as well as part of a team which I thoroughly enjoy. There is always something new to learn here, every day is different which I really like because I am always learning new things and growing in my position. I get along with my every single one of my co-workers and feel very lucky to consider them my friends and not just people I work with, it makes coming to work everyday very easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work life balance
Service Delivery Specialit (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 4, 2016
Good Work life balance. Managers were better than most other places I have worked. If I had any complaint, it was that the company is slow in implementing changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its great
Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 29, 2016
Awesome place to work if you know how to network.

Amazing benefits.

Great managers.

Work/life balance is achievable depending on which department.

Great recognition programs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible employer
Installation and Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABMarch 4, 2016
A pale shadow of what once was. Greedy shareholders and a failure to implement new R&D have left them on life support. Miserly, inflexible, and incompetent / disconnected upper management make this an employer to stay away from, or watch them very, very closely.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  CanadaSeptember 18, 2016
overall It was a good experience working at Telus. good in work life balance. hard to get chances for development. My Manager was a great person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ONAugust 3, 2016
Great company to work for with plenty to offer to hard working employees.
Opportunities to work from home and sustained job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build and acquire skills
Team Manager (Operations) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 9, 2016
TELUS invests greatly in its employees. Good place to expand on your business acumen as well as learning about Organizational Development and Communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Multi culture. Team work. Balance between work and life. Flexible work style.
Technology Architect / Sr. Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 2, 2016
Good place to work. Multi culture. Team work. Balance between work and life. Flexible work style. A lot of leaning opportunity. Different management style in different team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace with an amazing team
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 10, 2016
-I've dramatically improved my sales ability.
-A typical day includes cleaning duties (dusting, sweeping, moping, wiping down demos and displays) as well as delivering excellent customer service to each customer, promoting our special offers, letting the customer known about our home services, tablet plans and credit card opportunities.
-We have a great team here!
-Hardest part of the job is upselling for the credit cards. I strive in the other areas however credit card applications I find very difficult, that only makes me try harder until I can learn to be as successful with that as I am with our other products.
Pros
Team, Great Customers, Good Pay
Cons
My distance I need to travel for work, either than that its an excellent company
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 445 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0

TELUS Communications Reviews by Location