TELUS Communications Employee Reviews

Found 715 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milieu de travail stimulant
DIRECTEUR EXPLOITATION (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC25 May 2017
Milieu de travail en changement constant suivant l'évolution des technologies, donc très stimulant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company had an amazing culture but not a stable salary
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC22 May 2017
Going door to door selling internet and phone lines for TELUS to small businesses. Managed our own territory everyday to be able to hit as many doors as possible for making a sale. Learned to have and maintain a great attitude throughout the day, and working the full day and in our territory. Learned to understand our opportunities for making the sale, and at the same time respecting our clients and customer. Developing great habits towards success and learned to take control.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Professional Corporation
SENIOR PROJECT MANAGERT (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 May 2017
TELUS is a world class Company, with highly competent leadership, managers, and procedures. The competitive and fast paced Telecommunications environment necessitates highly motivated and committed employees to support TELUS business objectives.
Pros
Professionalism
Cons
Level of Personal Comittment to achieve Major Milestones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Customer Service Representative (CODA II Project) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 May 2017
I loved working for Telus, great company to work for. The benefits were great and the manager was pretty good too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company- work with them and use their services at your own risk
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver17 May 2017
Dirt company. Only company to employ antiquated door-to-door sales tactics... says all you need to know right there. Run by a bunch of greedy, money-minded skunks. No regard for welfare of employees, even if you bring them their bottom line.
Pros
Opportunity to grow as an individual
Cons
Treated as subhuman
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice culture
IR Technician-Customer Service Delivery IR (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 May 2017
Some management have no technical aptitude to properly support staff working under them. Otherwise a great place to work. Id recommend to anyone who wants to have a great career.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
alot of work given to contractors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telus
HR Coordinator - Voluntary Job Shadowing (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 May 2017
i have no complains, everything about telus is great, very professional, work environment is wonderful, everyone is there to help. a great company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2017
Work place culture does not support advancement and almost no salary progression. No real satisfaction because the work is never ending and business culture is only do more work with less people and financial resources. Dividend increases seem to be the only measure of success.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bon
Conseillère en vente (Current Employee) –  Chicoutimi, QC11 May 2017
J'adore Telus ! c'est une très belle entreprise qui ont à coeur le bien-être de ses clients !
Pros
tout
Cons
rien
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company with very little to improve upon.
UAT Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 May 2017
TELUS has an incredibly work culture, amazing benefits and receptive management. There is very little that TELUS needs to improve upon. As an employee there for the most part it felt as though as an employee I actually mattered to the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and expand skills.
Retail Clerk (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON5 May 2017
Offers opportunity to independently manage self performance and take part in management perspectives. Commission system fairly simple to monitor and achieve bonuses.
Pros
Employee discounts.
Cons
Variable pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telus review
Senior Business Analyst/Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 April 2017
Great place to work as a contractor. You can work from home and the team atmosphere is generally relaxed. Teams are quite knowledgeable and work well together.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telus est une compagnie utilisant les technologies modernes du travail.
Directeur de comptes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 April 2017
Telus est une entreprise formidable, les produits vendus par Telus sont les dernières technologies disponibles sur le marché des nouvelles communications.
Pros
Superbe de belle expériences dans la nouvelle technologie...
Cons
Il y avait trop de vendeurs dans les territoires.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I sat at a desk.
Operator and Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 April 2017
I sat at a desk and got yelled at by people who wanted to get a better deal on their tv and internet services. It was not so much fun as I also got in trouble if I gave customers too many discounts.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work!
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 April 2017
Great people and overall company culture. Work life balance and benefits quite good. Day to day includes project management + cross functional teamwork, some data analytics and many meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job , Great people
Channel care Analyst IV (Former Employee) –  Calgary,Alberta24 April 2017
Enjoyed my tenure with TELUS, management was reliable and trustworthy - on the downside a lot of switching teams and management which is not favorable amongst the teams and staffers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
Sales Reprisentative (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS24 April 2017
Great way to challenge yourself everyday with new customers. You never know how you will react when something or someone terrible comes your way. I credit jobs like this for the reason I stay calm in high stress situations. Loved it and would recommend to any young adult looking to make a decent living while keeping a semi-busy social live.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changes
Channel Care Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 April 2017
I feel that TELUS needs to start focusing on the employees more and bring the call centre back to Canada. Too much of the Business is moving to international countries and that hurts the Canadian Job market.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON21 April 2017
Working for telus was definitely a fun workplace to work.
I've met alot of new people.
Everyday i learned new things.
The most enjoyable part of working here would be the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telus
Network Specialist and application support (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 April 2017
learned a lot here but the work life balance wasn't great
late nights and oncall caused more issues in my private life than expected

learned a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TELUS Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 762 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0