TELUS Communications Employee Reviews

Found 618 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 November 2016
Customer Service Agent for Telus.

I took calls from clients and maintained a happy and pleasant voice at all times. I worked with customers who were trying to pay bills, update account information, or cancel services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Telecom Programmer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC29 November 2016
- Excellent work place environment
- great facilities and work perks
- manageable work load
- Easy to use applications
- good management
- good work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telus job experience
Sales (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 November 2016
The typical day at work is for people who are determined to make the sales. Many of our co workers had to take the bus.I also learned how to socialize with different kinds of people and different behaviours. The management strategies were quite effective. The manager also would make us wear dress shirts and a tie. My Co-workers were very kind and helpful, whenever there was problems they would assist. And the hardest part of the job was selling to people door to door, The most enjoyable part of the job was being outside all the time and working as a team
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
Gets really hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 November 2016
nice group of guys to work with, management is good they set you up with the right tools to succeed. good experience as a stepping stone to a brighter future in Telecommunications.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starting point of my IT Career
DESKSIDE SUPPORT SPECIALIST (CONTRACT) (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON25 November 2016
This was my first IT Support job, which has given me a comprehensive understanding of the entire IT industry and all its operations. Over 700 employees to provide support.
Pros
close to home
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I Learned
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON24 November 2016
I learned a lot from TELUS.
I had never worked a telecommunications job before and I really enjoyed it.
I learned how to activate and renew contracts
Ship and repair phones, as well as up-sell many interesting and beneficial add-ons so customers leave the store satisfied
Pros
Interesting line of work
Cons
Employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales atomosphere
Senior Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 November 2016
Gave me a life long appreciation for management in all industries, as well as further developed my interpersonal skills and work ethic.
Pros
the people
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and environment
Client Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Canada, BC22 November 2016
Great company to learn and grow from. A lot of room to learn and get educated each role. Telus provides a lot of flexibility with life and work balance which create a stress free environment to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace
Corporate Activation Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 November 2016
Flexible work-life balance
great co-workers
good benefits
good interaction with management
work hard play hard
good support from peers
good advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean &green
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 November 2016
I loved working for this company dew to I worked hard and meat new people . I Loved working heard 5 days a week . the hours were great . the pay was not to bad .
Pros
great hours
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun evnrionment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 November 2016
I lead a team of sales representatives in order to meet weekly goals.
Co-workers where friendly and fun to work with. I really liked the environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Northern AB9 November 2016
Found getting further within the company hard due to cut backs and lay offs.

Management unwilling to adapt and update to less archaic ways of business
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
no recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Network and Design Specialist, Technology Strategy (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 November 2016
TELUS is a extraordinary place to work, very learning, respectful and diverse culture.
A Techical Design Specialist in Technology Strategy our day start with Technical and project meetings, where people share and listen technical views.
My Co-workers are very respectful to each other and ready to support whenever needed.
The hardest part of the job is to balance between work and personal life.
The most important part of the job is appreciation on every end of projects.
Management is committed to follow the guidelines and vision provided by higher management.
Pros
Learning, Bonus and opportunities to grow.
Cons
extensive workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telus Mobility Edmonton Alberta
Mobile Phone Sales (Former Employee) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB8 November 2016
This is a decent company to work for, depending on who is your manager, and the culture the manager helps to create through his guidance of employees as well as what the manager accepts as proper behavior in the workplace.
Pros
good pay, good benefits, good product
Cons
workplace culture might or might not be great depending on the circumstances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A organization with a strong training and development focus
Database Administrator II (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 November 2016
A training and development-focused organization with a clear roadmap for training employees to sustain and enhance the productivity of the organization as a whole. A transparent and open form of communication addressing employee’s need to feel that what they have to say has value.
Pros
Learning and development opportunities
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy and fun place to work
RECEPTIONIST & EVENT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 November 2016
Overall satisfied with the work environment. Great place to work. Friendly people. Busy location, lots to do.
I have learnt how to better multi-task as I have multiple roles. I have also learnt how to better engage with others. It's been a pleasure working with TELUS.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with telus
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 November 2016
Enjoy working with telus, Great place to work with. Great work ethics, people are very nice, good work life balance. good benefits. Overall i recommend everyone to work here,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Experience
Java Developer (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON1 November 2016
Good Working Experience at Telus, Its short term contract , Looking forward working with this client moving further if they needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Team Manager - Service (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC31 October 2016
Attend lots of meeting, people management and coaching.
I work in a very collaborative and engaging environment. Continuous learning on evolving leadership style on how to effectively drive a successful team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Very fun and enrgetic environment
Customer Solutions Expert (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 October 2016
Amazing company to be a part of! Very dynamic and diverse employees creates a variety of culture and new ideas . Laid back but very hard working people .

Most enjoyable part was the people who work there , it makes it so enjoyable to come into work stress free and creates a very dynamic atmosphere.
Pros
Sometimes free food
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 658 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0