TeleTech Employee Reviews

Found 164 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, staff was great, job was great
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON22 January 2014
Enjoyed talking on the phone, taking calls and helping customers out with there cell phones problems, taking payments, billing issues and the hours were really helpful
Pros
interactions with the customers, resolving customers issues with their cell phones
Cons
some management, hourly rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high stress, decent job
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 January 2014
If you are willing to put up with the continuous nagging and criticizing from managers, you will be fine. If you do your job, it happens less but as soon as you make a mistake (big or small) you will here about it, for awhile..
Pros
Other employees
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service for US based cable company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 January 2014
Handle customer inquiries, complaints and question about service issues.
Calm angry callers and help them repair or order a tech to go to their homes.
Pros
none
Cons
stressful work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very proud to work for iSTAT...
Team Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON14 January 2014
I was a team training coordinator during my time with iSTAT. I trained employees to work on the assembly line to build a medical product. I am very proud I was able to participate in this adventure. Working in a clean room environment was a great experience. All management and co workers were fantastic. The hardest part of the job was the 12 hours days. The shift was 4x4. Also the commute into Kanata everyday. I enjoyed watching my teams create and build a medical product that would eventually make it to the market and potentially save a life. My reason for leaving iSTAT was because I was needed at home for my foster children. Now my foster children are all grown.
Pros
Assemble a medical product that is actually used on our space station.
Cons
Long hours and long commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the workplace environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  orillia, on14 January 2014
They was many people within the workplace also enjoyed working for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work where you can feel like you've helped someone
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 November 2013
I would answer calls, handle the call queue
I would help the customer with questions on their statements, make adjustments if valid errors were made, or assist with basic trouble shooting

The hardest part of the job was dealing with irate customers. The trick was to remain calm and try to guide the customer towards a peaceful resolution

I enjoyed helping others, whether it be to understand their statements, help them save money on overages, or to help get their equipment working
Pros
Full time hours, consistancy in hours
Cons
Wears on your psyche
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work, close to home, performance based.
Call-Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON19 November 2013
It is like a chicken farm, only you're answering phones rather then eating all day. Every second counts. Need the soul of a used car salesman to be successful.
Pros
Barely have to lift a finger. Easy for handicap. Close to home.
Cons
Low pay. Constant demanding sales from non-sales departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friends and supervisors are nice
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON13 November 2013
5 min to long in and co-workers where fun and helpful.
being a number and not being heard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-stop fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON23 October 2013
Though the job as a Customer Service Representative was not for me, a day at work was nothing less than interesting.
The staff and management were very knowledgeable, and always eager to answer any questions. The most enjoyable part of this job was knowing my customer was 100% satisfied when the call was over.
Pros
many staff appreciation days
Cons
long hours, inflexible hours, micromanagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON23 October 2013
busy phones we always non stop but with the same issues over and over again
Pros
Easy Job
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable setting
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  sudbury9 October 2013
good setting great staff it was terrible that it closed i really enjoyed going to work everyday with great people!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured and punitive.
Inbound Order Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS6 October 2013
Works well for some people, but not me. A place where every minute of your time is measured and evaluated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was productive
Call Centre Rep for Best Buy (Former Employee) –  Renfrew, ON26 September 2013
I would answer calls from customers and help them with questions and concerns they would have regarding their account. I would get the supervisior if they have requested one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS31 August 2013
Great company where employees are management are close with open-door policy. A place that offers chances for advancement and development.
Pros
lots of fun during work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with my coworkers
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON31 August 2013
In my job I assisted Supervisors in training, overseeing agents on the floor, working directly with management.

I answered calls, emails, voice mail, selling products and services to customers.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
hours ewere cut and then the comapny closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enjoyable
CSR (Former Employee) –  mount pearl nl , canada9 August 2013
very stressful working at a call centre , for me anyway . I found it very hard dealing with people on the phone who were calling about their phone bills and contracts , I found it very hard to deal with .
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON9 August 2013
answer phones and help with online customer service for cell phone customer fix and replace ship the customer cell phone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Tech, customer service  (Former Employee) –  London on23 July 2013
Tele Tech was a customer service call center, poor management poor life with family as the shifts changed to often, co-workers mostly good to be, the hardest part was going in to work, slow call days.
Pros
no pros
Cons
they shut down the site and put over 1000 people on the street
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Orillia, ON22 July 2013
I love working at Tele Tech the people I work with are all great and there is a lot of advancement opportunities. I have had the opportunity to work in the training environment and interview for a leadership role. The only issue I ran in to is the pay cap.
Pros
Great people, performance bonus
Cons
Pay Cap
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast place work environment
Customer Service Representive (Current Employee) –  Orillia, ON22 July 2013
the co-workers are the best fun people you will meet
you learn to troubleshoot problems over the phone
co-workers are fun and helpful
hardest part of the job is people yelling at you on the phone
most enjoyable is when you fix a customers issue over th phone
Pros
Full time positions
Cons
Vacation pay not available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,402 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5