Find companies:
TeleTech
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,000 reviews

TeleTech Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-works were a lot of fun to work with
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), London, ONApril 17, 2012
Pros: great bonuses
Cons: management weak
Great job. Management was weak.
Hours were perfect for me.
Bonuses were easy to get
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job experience with opportunities with-in, great people to work with
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Halifax, NSMarch 20, 2012
Pros: good hours
Cons: high turnover as per stress
I liked this position as it offered the opportunity to grow with-in the company and the option to choose lead roles. The people I worked with there are what really made my experience there as they are kind friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Place to learn lots
Sales / CSR (Current Employee), Orillia OntarioMarch 17, 2012
Fun Place - exciting. Sales... Lots to learn.... There is a small bonus structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different
Technical support agent (Former Employee), London ONMarch 12, 2012
Pros: compensation
Cons: employee relations, client attitudes
For a customer service based company it was okay, however, more thought should have gone into the employee selection pool, because immaturity was rampant among most individuals. Being among colleagues with only high-school education and fast-food experience was a challenging en-devour, especially when you are more accustomed to being around seasoned – more... professionals. The training and support was alright. Help was there when you needed it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deteriorating Work Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sudbury, OntarioMarch 6, 2012
Pros: open door policy, flexibility with work schedule
Cons: little compensation, no job advancement, high turnover
Over the years the work atmosphere changed drastically from being a possible career choice with advancement opportunities to uncertainty in the workplace. There were cutbacks that create a volatile work environment and created high turnover. There is no stability at this company locally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful, depressing place to worlk
crs (Former Employee), sudbury, ONMarch 2, 2012
dealing with mostly upset customers, not allowed to disconnect bad calls, does not have good floor support,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre For Nissan
Ibound Customer Service (Current Employee), Orillia, OntarioFebruary 17, 2012
It is a call centre for Nissan for the United States. Bad work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had access to computers on break and lunch
Recovered Clients. Researched Customer Issues (Former Employee), Renfrew, On. CanadaJanuary 27, 2012
Pros: occasional free lunch
Cons: the pay was not that great.
Fellow CSR's become very close to each other and wonderful bonds were formed.
More often then not when a request came down from the Corp.Office to assist a client with an issue, the agent would do all the work and the Supervisors would put their name on it and receive the Kudos as well as promotions, and it happened all the time.
They closed our site – more... and took it Over Seas. Over 300 people lost their jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
customer service rep (Former Employee), orillia, ontarioJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: helping the customes with their problems
Cons: have to have angry customers that were not helped
teletech was a goood place to work with all the friendly staff and floor associates there and helpng the customers on the other side of the phone was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Manager
Operations Manager (Former Employee), London, OntarioDecember 11, 2011
Pros: lots of career development provide to employees, lots of employee incentives, lots of team building efforts
Cons: non
I started as an CSR and within a very short time, I was promoted to Operations Supervisor. Teletech was "huge" on employee recognition, which can dictate a teams success or not! Great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centers are not for me.
MSR (Former Employee), Uniontown, PANovember 18, 2014
The work is easy and I loved learning about online banking but call centers are just not for me. It seems like the team leaders and higher ups do have their things together. They try to help as best as they can. The training is very well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved Teletech
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Hopkinsville, KYNovember 14, 2014
Pros: experience, pay/comp, enviroment
Cons: classroom, death by powerpoint
I would recommend this job to anyone! It is fun, educational and I loved working with the people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Associate & Quality Specialist (Former Employee), Iloilo City, P06November 13, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: nigh shifts
The company follows strong guidelines in terms of the work of it's employee and the goal that needs to be reach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized place to work.
Customer Service Advocate (Current Employee), Ennis, TXNovember 10, 2014
Cons: healthcare
Teletech hired too many people and now are looking for any reason to fire people. It is a very unorganized place and the management is horrible. She was so insensitive to the lack of resources we had to attempt to do our job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
when working for TeleTech you were really working for UPS.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 10, 2014
Pros: good atmosphere to work in.
Cons: no real benifits even for fultime employees.
I enjoyed Data entry for package pick up and tracking the packages for delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very strict work environment on the floor.
Member Service Representative (Current Employee), Greeley, CONovember 7, 2014
I did love the people that I did work with, but I did hate the shift bid. Because I had to shift away from the people I was comfortable being around that made time pass quickly, to people I didn't know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), PhilippinesNovember 6, 2014
Pros: extended lunch
Cons: they don't allow you to go home even if you're sick
-Our shift starts at 8pm-5am
-the hardest part of the job is when the customer insist of their request but as a customer representative I can't give an assurance of their request because their concern is forwarded to a higher department
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its the military
Supervisor (Former Employee), Hampton, VANovember 3, 2014
You in the Military you have to do what they tell you do. So if you need structure in life then military is for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Versatile environment fun yet business
USAA Complex Deposits (Former Employee), Springfield, MONovember 3, 2014
Pros: health benefits and pto
Cons: sometimes there systems would go down for hours
A typical day begins with putting all personal items in locker no phones, pens or paper allowed on the floor due to sensitive information. Clocking in and loading all programs needed in the seven minute time frame. Answering calls from Members of USAA and helping them with there banking needs including Transferring funds, deposit details, debit card – more... help and maintenance, ordering checks-or- debit cards- or Official Checks, cashing out IRA's, setting up Trust Funds, helping Members with online troubleshooting, and providing excellent customer service. Getting a (9/10 or 10/10 survey or MSAT is the end goal anything less is poor service) Kudos are the highest form of congratulations it is when a Member requests to speak with the Supervisor to give a Kudos or going beyond compliment. I received great MSATS and severl Kudos. The Members where the most enjoyable part of the job as well as the hardest. That is what made it a fun job you never knew what was around the corner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive job
CRS-I (Bilingual Customer Service Representative) (Former Employee), mexicoNovember 3, 2014
Pros: meal allowance.
Cons: schedule. break time.
Well, there's not much to say about a call center. Same phone calls every day for 7 hours. We were allowed only 12 min exactly to go to the bathroom and for a break. If you exceeded that, you had consequences in your performance or metrics.

Still I managed to succeed and move up within 8 months.

About TeleTech

As a global leader in business process outsourcing, TeleTech helps organizations around the world grow, manage, and optimize their – Read more