Find companies:
TeleTech
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
922 reviews

TeleTech Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different
Technical support agent (Former Employee), London ONMarch 12, 2012
Pros: compensation
Cons: employee relations, client attitudes
For a customer service based company it was okay, however, more thought should have gone into the employee selection pool, because immaturity was rampant among most individuals. Being among colleagues with only high-school education and fast-food experience was a challenging en-devour, especially when you are more accustomed to being around seasoned – more... professionals. The training and support was alright. Help was there when you needed it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deteriorating Work Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sudbury, OntarioMarch 6, 2012
Pros: open door policy, flexibility with work schedule
Cons: little compensation, no job advancement, high turnover
Over the years the work atmosphere changed drastically from being a possible career choice with advancement opportunities to uncertainty in the workplace. There were cutbacks that create a volatile work environment and created high turnover. There is no stability at this company locally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful, depressing place to worlk
crs (Former Employee), sudbury, ONMarch 2, 2012
dealing with mostly upset customers, not allowed to disconnect bad calls, does not have good floor support,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre For Nissan
Ibound Customer Service (Current Employee), Orillia, OntarioFebruary 17, 2012
It is a call centre for Nissan for the United States. Bad work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had access to computers on break and lunch
Recovered Clients. Researched Customer Issues (Former Employee), Renfrew, On. CanadaJanuary 27, 2012
Pros: occasional free lunch
Cons: the pay was not that great.
Fellow CSR's become very close to each other and wonderful bonds were formed.
More often then not when a request came down from the Corp.Office to assist a client with an issue, the agent would do all the work and the Supervisors would put their name on it and receive the Kudos as well as promotions, and it happened all the time.
They closed our site – more... and took it Over Seas. Over 300 people lost their jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
customer service rep (Former Employee), orillia, ontarioJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: helping the customes with their problems
Cons: have to have angry customers that were not helped
teletech was a goood place to work with all the friendly staff and floor associates there and helpng the customers on the other side of the phone was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Manager
Operations Manager (Former Employee), London, OntarioDecember 11, 2011
Pros: lots of career development provide to employees, lots of employee incentives, lots of team building efforts
Cons: non
I started as an CSR and within a very short time, I was promoted to Operations Supervisor. Teletech was "huge" on employee recognition, which can dictate a teams success or not! Great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy, Good group of employees who can have fun with eachother
Nissan Dealer Parts Rep (Former Employee), Amherst, OHSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: same group of individuals as yourself, automotive technicians
Cons: very busy all day, heavy stressful work load mentally, alot of demands with no way of easing their employees, you cannot walk away for a few minutes to collect yourself, you are to be in your chair at your desk at all times.
A typical day starts out very busy and stays busy all day long, while I have to admit the day went by very fast but there was no time to get up to go to the bathroom or just get away for a personal few minutes, There was very high and heavy demand and a lot mental stress. I enjoyed my employees but management was somewhat different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call center job
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Springfield, MOSeptember 10, 2014
TeleTech employees were fun to work with, the people calling in are not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Kalispell, MTSeptember 9, 2014
Cons: everything
The worst place ever...you will never make more than $10 an hour...the metrics you have to meet are unreasonable...turn over is terrible, losing as many as 70 reps a month
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Supervisor (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: love motivating reps to do well and help customers as much as they can.
Cons: company was bought out
A typical day would be supervising a team of 25+ call center reps. Training and motivating team through team meetings, one on one reviews and incentives. Taking escalated calls. Helping customers. I would say they're were no hardest part. I loved what I did for the company. Management was good the co-workers and my team reps were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay too low
Customer Support Representative (Current Employee), Springfield, MOSeptember 2, 2014
This company is great, but sadly the pay just isn't as much as I hoped for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Ennis, TXAugust 30, 2014
In a typical day at Teletech, you field calls from several customers on a daily basis from customers who had a issue with their Intuit Turbo Tax products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Englewood, COAugust 29, 2014
It was a fun place to work. I loved being able to work from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced call center job environment and challenging
BILINGUAL QUALITY ASSURANCE SPECIALIST II (Current Employee), Amherst, OhioAugust 29, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, good hours, great co workers, management support
Cons: overwhelming at times very rare but always manageable
As senior bilingual quality assurance specialist I have to monitor and evaluate different departments, Spanish Inbound, Spanish regional consumer affairs, English inbound, English regional consumer affairs, vehicle connective services, electric vehicle services, after sales. I had to coach and help develop the agents on the phones. Create daily reports – more... based on performance and other ares of focus as required by the client.Attend daily meetings with the clients an etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!!!!
Spanish Sales (Former Employee), Springfield, MOAugust 26, 2014
Pros: everything.
I loved working here! I wouldn't have left if my pay was higher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall satisfied
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Springfield MOAugust 26, 2014
Good company to work for. I overall enjoyed my experience there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teletech
Dutch Account Manager for Google Adwords (Current Employee), DublinAugust 26, 2014
In addition to demonstrating sales and business development management, I was also consulting with clients to provide the best solution to their business goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very negative workplace, very little actual concern for employees
CSR 1B (Current Employee), Morgantown, WVAugust 25, 2014
Pros: good salary and ok insurance
Cons: negative work environment
When I started in 2011 I was a customer service rep taking calls 8 hours a day. I moved into the "Nesting" area in 2013. The Nesting environment is very negative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much room for advancement
MSR (Former Employee), Springfield, MOAugust 18, 2014
Pros: none that i could think of
Cons: no sick pay and had to work holidays
worked there for 3.5 years and felt like i was just a number in the system! A typical work day would consist of clocking in, and answering back to back calls until time to clock out. They made us raise our hands to ask to use the restroom and would close the shades on the windows when we had severe weather so we could not look out! There is no sick – more... pay for a regular call center employee, they wanted to let you know 3 days in advance if you were going to be calling in!!! They capped the MSR's at making $10.00 and hour and wouldn't give raises. – less

About TeleTech

As a global leader in business process outsourcing, TeleTech helps organizations around the world grow, manage, and optimize their – Read more