TeleTech Employee Reviews

Found 159 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work where you can feel like you've helped someone
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 November 2013
I would answer calls, handle the call queue
I would help the customer with questions on their statements, make adjustments if valid errors were made, or assist with basic trouble shooting

The hardest part of the job was dealing with irate customers. The trick was to remain calm and try to guide the customer towards a peaceful resolution

I enjoyed helping others, whether it be to understand their statements, help them save money on overages, or to help get their equipment working
Pros
Full time hours, consistancy in hours
Cons
Wears on your psyche
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work, close to home, performance based.
Call-Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON19 November 2013
It is like a chicken farm, only you're answering phones rather then eating all day. Every second counts. Need the soul of a used car salesman to be successful.
Pros
Barely have to lift a finger. Easy for handicap. Close to home.
Cons
Low pay. Constant demanding sales from non-sales departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friends and supervisors are nice
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON13 November 2013
5 min to long in and co-workers where fun and helpful.
being a number and not being heard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-stop fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON23 October 2013
Though the job as a Customer Service Representative was not for me, a day at work was nothing less than interesting.
The staff and management were very knowledgeable, and always eager to answer any questions. The most enjoyable part of this job was knowing my customer was 100% satisfied when the call was over.
Pros
many staff appreciation days
Cons
long hours, inflexible hours, micromanagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON23 October 2013
busy phones we always non stop but with the same issues over and over again
Pros
Easy Job
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable setting
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  sudbury9 October 2013
good setting great staff it was terrible that it closed i really enjoyed going to work everyday with great people!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured and punitive.
Inbound Order Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS6 October 2013
Works well for some people, but not me. A place where every minute of your time is measured and evaluated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was productive
Call Centre Rep for Best Buy (Former Employee) –  Renfrew, ON26 September 2013
I would answer calls from customers and help them with questions and concerns they would have regarding their account. I would get the supervisior if they have requested one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS31 August 2013
Great company where employees are management are close with open-door policy. A place that offers chances for advancement and development.
Pros
lots of fun during work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with my coworkers
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON31 August 2013
In my job I assisted Supervisors in training, overseeing agents on the floor, working directly with management.

I answered calls, emails, voice mail, selling products and services to customers.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
hours ewere cut and then the comapny closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enjoyable
CSR (Former Employee) –  mount pearl nl , canada9 August 2013
very stressful working at a call centre , for me anyway . I found it very hard dealing with people on the phone who were calling about their phone bills and contracts , I found it very hard to deal with .
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON9 August 2013
answer phones and help with online customer service for cell phone customer fix and replace ship the customer cell phone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Tech, customer service  (Former Employee) –  London on23 July 2013
Tele Tech was a customer service call center, poor management poor life with family as the shifts changed to often, co-workers mostly good to be, the hardest part was going in to work, slow call days.
Pros
no pros
Cons
they shut down the site and put over 1000 people on the street
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Orillia, ON22 July 2013
I love working at Tele Tech the people I work with are all great and there is a lot of advancement opportunities. I have had the opportunity to work in the training environment and interview for a leadership role. The only issue I ran in to is the pay cap.
Pros
Great people, performance bonus
Cons
Pay Cap
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast place work environment
Customer Service Representive (Current Employee) –  Orillia, ON22 July 2013
the co-workers are the best fun people you will meet
you learn to troubleshoot problems over the phone
co-workers are fun and helpful
hardest part of the job is people yelling at you on the phone
most enjoyable is when you fix a customers issue over th phone
Pros
Full time positions
Cons
Vacation pay not available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with gameroom
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  P0714 July 2013
We handle calls rarely in high volume that means to say that we can allow ourselves to rest for a few minutes after one call while waiting for another call to come in. Once a week we also have our theme day, we will have a little program in the floor, requiring every team to participate. Its a little way of resting our minds from the routine we usually have in our workplace.
Pros
Rice subsidy, meal allowance, transportation allowance and medical insurance for employee and dependent
Cons
working in graveyard shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON14 May 2013
This job was very fast-paced. A lot of customers lived in the southern states and at that time they were having a lot of hurricanes ie., Hurricane Katrina.... a very hard time for everyone. Hard for the customers and hard for the technicians trying to assist. Co-workers and management were helpful. For me, the most enjoyable part was being able to assist and fix the customers issues in a positive way.
I also enjoyed the different shift work.
Pros
Shift work
Cons
Was being unable to help customers when towers were down, especially the first responders (police, fire, ambulance etc)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS20 April 2013
It was a very simple and easy job and very good at getting the employees motivated.
Pros
can wear comfortable clothing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
guarenteed full time hours.
Customer Advisor (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON14 April 2013
It's a telemarketing job and I worked the later shift from 3 to midnight. I would be assisting customers with their cable issues. I also at times did some sales. I overall had a good time working with them.
Pros
every 3 months there is a raise for proper work ethic.
Cons
late work shift, due to the fact they are a 24 hour service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started and ended with answering phone calls
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS27 March 2013
Hated this job!!! This was a very poor company to work for and there was too much favoritism within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,160 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5