Find companies:
TeleTech
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
759 reviews

TeleTech Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Halifax, NSApril 24, 2012
If there was no outsourcing from other countries the people that are being delt with would be a little more understanding;
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-works were a lot of fun to work with
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), London, ONApril 17, 2012
Pros: great bonuses
Cons: management weak
Great job. Management was weak.
Hours were perfect for me.
Bonuses were easy to get
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Place to learn lots
Sales / CSR (Current Employee), Orillia OntarioMarch 17, 2012
Fun Place - exciting. Sales... Lots to learn.... There is a small bonus structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tempe, ArizonaApril 17, 2014
Pros: fun atmosphere
Cons: the pay and benefits
We started the day with a team huddle and a cheer, to get everybody up and ready for the day. I learned a lot about Medicare and the qualifications for it ( at that time ). Management was great, very upbeat and eager to help and the co-workers were all energetic and goal oriented. The hardest part of the job was not being able to approve everyone for – more... the Medicare plan of their choice. The most enjoyable part of the job was the co-workers and management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
USAA Representive (Former Employee), Springfield, MOApril 17, 2014
Does not follow disablity act, managers are not professional, hours constantly change, training is terrible, not all managers are properly trained, and pay is terrible with false promises for advancements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fast Paced
Loyalty Program Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Englewood, COApril 17, 2014
Pros: great management & co-workers, feels more like a family than a job. 401k and other benefits even though part-time.
Cons: part-time
Working from home has been a true joy. With this company I have worn many hats. Simple switch board operator, trainer, loyalty client customer service representative. All inbound calls. Actual employment, not a pyramid scheme, or any other type of scam.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Technical Helpdesk for Intuit's TurboTax (Former Employee), Ennis, TXApril 16, 2014
Nice place to work if you living in and around Ennis, Tx. Driving everyday to and back from work can be really draining.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Benigno Aquino Jr (Former Employee), Iloilo City, P06April 14, 2014
fun, i learned a lot about patience because I was assigned on Customer Complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job but no job security and less room for advancement
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Brunswick, GAApril 14, 2014
Pros: working at home
Cons: pay, hours, lack of appropriate training, and job security
Teletech is more suitable for someone looking to make some extra money. It definitely forces you to control you anger when dealing with irate customers. All in all its a comfortable job, but the company has some issues. They are not completely honest with their potential employees such as whether the job is temporary or permanent, your hours, what is – more... expected, etc. I would only return back to Teletech if I needed extra money not for my sole means of support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little to say
Long Distance Representative (Former Employee), Uniontown, PAApril 11, 2014
Pros: good pay for the work, job was easy
Cons: felt like i was set up to fail, maybe im wrong
with the short time i was here, i found the job to be fun, most of the people to be nice, and yet if you were good at what you did the place was a bit weird, from day one people had been singled out to be "let go" and everyone could tell. so be careful if you work hard you might make it up the chain or you might step on someones toes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has contract with not for profit bank and insurance company
Member Services Rep (Former Employee), Springfield, MOApril 11, 2014
I would talk over phone with members of the USAA company to help with their online banking needs. I learned about many of the banking laws required to do tasks that included money transfers and deposits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with opportunities for bonuses
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Uniontown, PAApril 7, 2014
Pros: paid breaks, p4p
Cons: stress
A typical day at Teletech is answering calls and making sure you take care of your customer's needs. There is an awesome program called P4P or pay for performance. So if you come to work and do your job you get the chance to get a bonus of up to $250 a month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for TT
CORPORATE TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT (Current Employee), Denver, COApril 7, 2014
Pros: great location, very nice coworkers
Cons: with so many remote employees, getting to know coworkers can be challenging
Every day is different, but rewarding. I work with the Sales Team and SMEs to create training materials. I also contribute to the Global Learning and Development team for onboarding materials as well as sharing best practices and ideas.

The company is pivoting from an outsourcing company to a business services, sales focused, and consulting company. – more... It is a challenge to pivot over 40,000 employees and change the culture, but that's part of our job.

Some of my most exciting projects have been working with media to create "trailers" for our product segment offerings, creating a blog series to connect our remote and offshore employees with HQ, and creating fun and dynamic training materials around social media.

I love my work, but my long term plan for my career includes travel as much as possible. Therefore I am seeing what is out there in different countries and different states of the US. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exiting
Call center agent (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCApril 4, 2014
Pros: they offered proper training
Cons: night shift
Working there was really fun because you dealt with different problems every day and we worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QA Analyst
Senior Systems Software Programmer (QA) (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 2, 2014
Pros: i got to work from home with a great team of people.
Cons: long hours, no resources, and constant code based failures.
As a telecommuter I worked 10 plus hours a day, trying to establish a test plan, get the right data set, and start testing. After testing was completed, I would report the defects or issues and assign them to the product owner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs some improvements but getting better.
Sales Associate II (Former Employee), Springfield, MOApril 2, 2014
Training class I had to go thru was poorly put together and did not fully prepare me for the job i would be performing on the floor. Human capital were also not very easy to work with due to constant confusion within the department. All parts of growing pains as they were trying to expand. Overall management were very friendly and helpful once we were – more... on the production floor and provided us with all the assistance and resources to become self-sufficient parts of the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Customer Service/ Technical Support (Former Employee), Belfast, NIRMarch 30, 2014
The work is very basic and easy enough. Standard check out work. People are all OK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and Colleagues are great
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Pasay City, PhilippinesMarch 30, 2014
Pros: healthy working environment
Cons: long trip to work
I received calls about 20 - 50 calls per day. I've learned more about computers and networking. I've really learned a lot in here since this my first job. The management is great since they stricted about work , But Friendly and approachable after working hours. My co-workers are great since we're very dear to each other.the part of the job are when – more... we need rush every client that we have since there are a lot of call waiting. i enjoyed the training and uptraining since i've learned a lot of new things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused customer relations, military banking niche
Inbound call center operator (Current Employee), Northern ColoradoMarch 29, 2014
Pros: customer relations management enforced
Cons: minimal rewards and minimal health coverage ( limited policy choice)
Work with XP & MSO-7 systems, Aviya browser software.
Statistical performance management defining %parameters-subject to change. In-depth training, including basic reference contact for investment distribution, data regarding transaction confirmations of EFT's. Main banking number operator directory assistance.

Age range early adult and senior workforce.

Allowing – more... to develop content of what motivates their security and needs is without any time constraints as long related to their concerns. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a call center
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Springfield, MOMarch 26, 2014
This is a good place if you like call center jobs. Good benefits.

About TeleTech

As a global leader in business process outsourcing, TeleTech helps organizations around the world grow, manage, and optimize their – Read more