TeleTech Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 155 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONOctober 23, 2013
busy phones we always non stop but with the same issues over and over again
Pros
easy job
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable setting
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  sudburyOctober 9, 2013
good setting great staff it was terrible that it closed i really enjoyed going to work everyday with great people!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured and punitive.
Inbound Order Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSOctober 6, 2013
Works well for some people, but not me. A place where every minute of your time is measured and evaluated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was productive
Call Centre Rep for Best Buy (Former Employee) –  Renfrew, ONSeptember 26, 2013
I would answer calls from customers and help them with questions and concerns they would have regarding their account. I would get the supervisior if they have requested one.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSAugust 31, 2013
Great company where employees are management are close with open-door policy. A place that offers chances for advancement and development.
Pros
lots of fun during work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with my coworkers
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ONAugust 31, 2013
In my job I assisted Supervisors in training, overseeing agents on the floor, working directly with management.

I answered calls, emails, voice mail, selling products and services to customers.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
hours ewere cut and then the comapny closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enjoyable
CSR (Former Employee) –  mount pearl nl , canadaAugust 9, 2013
very stressful working at a call centre , for me anyway . I found it very hard dealing with people on the phone who were calling about their phone bills and contracts , I found it very hard to deal with .
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ONAugust 9, 2013
answer phones and help with online customer service for cell phone customer fix and replace ship the customer cell phone
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Tech, customer service (Former Employee) –  London onJuly 23, 2013
Tele Tech was a customer service call center, poor management poor life with family as the shifts changed to often, co-workers mostly good to be, the hardest part was going in to work, slow call days.
Pros
no pros
Cons
they shut down the site and put over 1000 people on the street
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Orillia, ONJuly 22, 2013
I love working at Tele Tech the people I work with are all great and there is a lot of advancement opportunities. I have had the opportunity to work in the training environment and interview for a leadership role. The only issue I ran in to is the pay cap.
Pros
great people, performance bonus
Cons
pay cap
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast place work environment
Customer Service Representive (Current Employee) –  Orillia, ONJuly 22, 2013
the co-workers are the best fun people you will meet
you learn to troubleshoot problems over the phone
co-workers are fun and helpful
hardest part of the job is people yelling at you on the phone
most enjoyable is when you fix a customers issue over th phone
Pros
full time positions
Cons
vacation pay not available
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with gameroom
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  P07July 14, 2013
We handle calls rarely in high volume that means to say that we can allow ourselves to rest for a few minutes after one call while waiting for another call to come in. Once a week we also have our theme day, we will have a little program in the floor, requiring every team to participate. Its a little way of resting our minds from the routine we usually have in our workplace.
Pros
rice subsidy, meal allowance, transportation allowance and medical insurance for employee and dependent
Cons
working in graveyard shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONMay 14, 2013
This job was very fast-paced. A lot of customers lived in the southern states and at that time they were having a lot of hurricanes ie., Hurricane Katrina.... a very hard time for everyone. Hard for the customers and hard for the technicians trying to assist. Co-workers and management were helpful. For me, the most enjoyable part was being able to assist and fix the customers issues in a positive way.
I also enjoyed the different shift work.
Pros
shift work
Cons
was being unable to help customers when towers were down, especially the first responders (police, fire, ambulance etc)
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSApril 20, 2013
It was a very simple and easy job and very good at getting the employees motivated.
Pros
can wear comfortable clothing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
guarenteed full time hours.
Customer Advisor (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONApril 14, 2013
It's a telemarketing job and I worked the later shift from 3 to midnight. I would be assisting customers with their cable issues. I also at times did some sales. I overall had a good time working with them.
Pros
every 3 months there is a raise for proper work ethic.
Cons
late work shift, due to the fact they are a 24 hour service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started and ended with answering phone calls
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSMarch 27, 2013
Hated this job!!! This was a very poor company to work for and there was too much favoritism within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked customer service
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONMarch 18, 2013
helped customers with any problems with there services or any questiopns they may have
Pros
paid vacation, garunteed hours, easy to work around hours
Cons
irate customers, sitting for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Review of Teletech
Answering phones, troubleshooting (Former Employee) –  Orillia OntarioMarch 15, 2013
Working at Teletech was a great job experience, it gave me a real incite on how a Cable company is operated. Some of the benefit with working there was the staff that you worked with and how they treated you. Some of the downfalls of Teletech was the companies that they worked for did not really do anything for their employees, it was mostly a very stressful environment that the company did not really take in account for. Overall the experiences there were stressful, yet it was a good job to learn from for customer service.
Pros
the staff
Cons
stressful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Network Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fairview, Quezon CityMarch 6, 2013
I enjoyed my 4 year stay with this company. I've earned so many friends plus I learned a lot about networking.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with a bunch of cards
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ONMarch 5, 2013
TeleTech was my first real career-type job after high school. I really enjoyed the professional atmosphere filled with interesting characters. When I started there were over 600 employees. I loved being in a sea of people all working together as one entity. It was almost like being at a festival five days a week. Excellent training program and ongoing coaching. They really pushed employees to meet targets and gave them incentives for doing so. They was opportunity for advancement and great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,846 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5