TeleTech Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 154 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take your customers with a grain of salt
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONApril 7, 2014
Not everyone you deal with when working at a call center will be happy, when they are calling something is wrong and they are mad. Dont worry about them, calm them down and assure them you will fix the issue
Cons
customers may call you names
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONApril 4, 2014
The group of people that I worked with were amazing people.

As a call centre tech it was my responsibility to assist caller with cell phone hardware and software issues.

The only drawback of this job was the constant verbal abuse from callers. Although this was outweighed by the friendly atmosphere and the positive attitudes of my co-workers and superiors.
Pros
fun
Cons
arduous
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work
Repair Agent (Former Employee) –  orilliaMarch 16, 2014
Taking calls and helping with customer service related issues.
learned patience with difficult people
Pros
steady work, job security
Cons
periods of high stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do more for less
Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONMarch 14, 2014
Typical day is to always do more with less and being pushed over the top by management. Absolutely no recognition of efforts made.
Pros
nothing
Cons
dirty place awfull management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall low quality experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONMarch 13, 2014
The company is mismanaged at a local level. They are a third party provider whose clients provide a lack of respect or dignity for its employees. Not generally a positive experience.
Pros
gainful employment
Cons
hours, job requirements, lack of communication, mismanagement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONMarch 11, 2014
When I worked there, they lost the client and laid everyone off. No ability to advance.

Management wanted more for less money and less training. Did not provide a foundation for success.

Customers were abusive and advisors had little authority to help beyond fixing the technical issues
Pros
zero
Cons
to many
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good tasting cafeteria food and vending machines
Finance Call Representative (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONMarch 6, 2014
Very stressful work. There wasn't anything enjoyable. It was an awful job. The company was rude, and the customers were very volatile.
Pros
paid training
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONFebruary 25, 2014
Typical day at work was being yelled at continuously by customers calling in about something being wrong with their cable or internet.
Management was good, there was always help if needed.
I worked alone. Co-workers had own desk separated.
Hardest part of the job was being expected to leave my emotions or feeling at the door. Being yelled at all day, everyday, it's kind of hard to keep those emotions in.
There was nothing enjoyable about this job.
Pros
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech support
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NSFebruary 5, 2014
Job was ok, but the way they ran it killed the place. Took calls for Charter, a now defunt company in the states
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would still be there if company did not leave
CSR/Assistant Trainer (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NSFebruary 2, 2014
i loved being able to assist customers in the cable/hsi and phone industry as well as training new agents
Pros
satisfaction of helping someone
Cons
not being able to change bad sita=uations
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, staff was great, job was great
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ONJanuary 22, 2014
Enjoyed talking on the phone, taking calls and helping customers out with there cell phones problems, taking payments, billing issues and the hours were really helpful
Pros
interactions with the customers, resolving customers issues with their cell phones
Cons
some management, hourly rate
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high stress, decent job
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  London, ONJanuary 22, 2014
If you are willing to put up with the continuous nagging and criticizing from managers, you will be fine. If you do your job, it happens less but as soon as you make a mistake (big or small) you will here about it, for awhile..
Pros
other employees
Cons
managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service for US based cable company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ONJanuary 22, 2014
Handle customer inquiries, complaints and question about service issues.
Calm angry callers and help them repair or order a tech to go to their homes.
Cons
stressful work place
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very proud to work for iSTAT...
Team Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ONJanuary 14, 2014
I was a team training coordinator during my time with iSTAT. I trained employees to work on the assembly line to build a medical product. I am very proud I was able to participate in this adventure. Working in a clean room environment was a great experience. All management and co workers were fantastic. The hardest part of the job was the 12 hours days. The shift was 4x4. Also the commute into Kanata everyday. I enjoyed watching my teams create and build a medical product that would eventually make it to the market and potentially save a life. My reason for leaving iSTAT was because I was needed at home for my foster children. Now my foster children are all grown.
Pros
assemble a medical product that is actually used on our space station.
Cons
long hours and long commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the workplace environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  orillia, onJanuary 14, 2014
They was many people within the workplace also enjoyed working for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work where you can feel like you've helped someone
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  London, ONNovember 22, 2013
I would answer calls, handle the call queue
I would help the customer with questions on their statements, make adjustments if valid errors were made, or assist with basic trouble shooting

The hardest part of the job was dealing with irate customers. The trick was to remain calm and try to guide the customer towards a peaceful resolution

I enjoyed helping others, whether it be to understand their statements, help them save money on overages, or to help get their equipment working
Pros
full time hours, consistancy in hours
Cons
wears on your psyche
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work, close to home, performance based.
Call-Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ONNovember 19, 2013
It is like a chicken farm, only you're answering phones rather then eating all day. Every second counts. Need the soul of a used car salesman to be successful.
Pros
barely have to lift a finger. easy for handicap. close to home.
Cons
low pay. constant demanding sales from non-sales departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friends and supervisors are nice
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ONNovember 13, 2013
5 min to long in and co-workers where fun and helpful.
being a number and not being heard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-stop fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ONOctober 23, 2013
Though the job as a Customer Service Representative was not for me, a day at work was nothing less than interesting.
The staff and management were very knowledgeable, and always eager to answer any questions. The most enjoyable part of this job was knowing my customer was 100% satisfied when the call was over.
Pros
many staff appreciation days
Cons
long hours, inflexible hours, micromanagement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONOctober 23, 2013
busy phones we always non stop but with the same issues over and over again
Pros
easy job
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,779 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture