Find companies:
TeleTech
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,370 reviews

TeleTech Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work where you can feel like you've helped someone
Tech Support (Former Employee), London, ONNovember 22, 2013
Pros: full time hours, consistancy in hours
Cons: wears on your psyche
I would answer calls, handle the call queue
I would help the customer with questions on their statements, make adjustments if valid errors were made, or assist with basic trouble shooting

The hardest part of the job was dealing with irate customers. The trick was to remain calm and try to guide the customer towards a peaceful resolution

I enjoyed helping others, whether it be to understand their statements, help them save money on overages, or to help get their equipment working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work, close to home, performance based.
Call-Center Agent (Former Employee), Trenton, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: barely have to lift a finger. easy for handicap. close to home.
Cons: low pay. constant demanding sales from non-sales departments.
It is like a chicken farm, only you're answering phones rather then eating all day. Every second counts. Need the soul of a used car salesman to be successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-stop fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Timmins, ONOctober 23, 2013
Pros: many staff appreciation days
Cons: long hours, inflexible hours, micromanagement
Though the job as a Customer Service Representative was not for me, a day at work was nothing less than interesting.
The staff and management were very knowledgeable, and always eager to answer any questions. The most enjoyable part of this job was knowing my customer was 100% satisfied when the call was over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Orillia, ONOctober 23, 2013
Pros: easy job
Cons: bad management
busy phones we always non stop but with the same issues over and over again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable setting
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), sudburyOctober 9, 2013
good setting great staff it was terrible that it closed i really enjoyed going to work everyday with great people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured and punitive.
Inbound Order Support Agent (Former Employee), Halifax, NSOctober 6, 2013
Works well for some people, but not me. A place where every minute of your time is measured and evaluated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with my coworkers
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONAugust 31, 2013
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: hours ewere cut and then the comapny closed down
In my job I assisted Supervisors in training, overseeing agents on the floor, working directly with management.

I answered calls, emails, voice mail, selling products and services to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enjoyable
CSR (Former Employee), mount pearl nl , canadaAugust 9, 2013
very stressful working at a call centre , for me anyway . I found it very hard dealing with people on the phone who were calling about their phone bills and contracts , I found it very hard to deal with .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Timmins, ONAugust 9, 2013
answer phones and help with online customer service for cell phone customer fix and replace ship the customer cell phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Orillia, ONJuly 22, 2013
Pros: great people, performance bonus
Cons: pay cap
I love working at Tele Tech the people I work with are all great and there is a lot of advancement opportunities. I have had the opportunity to work in the training environment and interview for a leadership role. The only issue I ran in to is the pay cap.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast place work environment
Customer Service Representive (Current Employee), Orillia, ONJuly 22, 2013
Pros: full time positions
Cons: vacation pay not available
the co-workers are the best fun people you will meet
you learn to troubleshoot problems over the phone
co-workers are fun and helpful
hardest part of the job is people yelling at you on the phone
most enjoyable is when you fix a customers issue over th phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orillia, ONMay 14, 2013
Pros: shift work
Cons: was being unable to help customers when towers were down, especially the first responders (police, fire, ambulance etc)
This job was very fast-paced. A lot of customers lived in the southern states and at that time they were having a lot of hurricanes ie., Hurricane Katrina.... a very hard time for everyone. Hard for the customers and hard for the technicians trying to assist. Co-workers and management were helpful. For me, the most enjoyable part was being able to assist and fix the customers issues in a positive way.
I also enjoyed the different shift work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Halifax, NSApril 20, 2013
Pros: can wear comfortable clothing
Cons: long hours
It was a very simple and easy job and very good at getting the employees motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
guarenteed full time hours.
Customer Advisor (Former Employee), Orillia, ONApril 14, 2013
Pros: every 3 months there is a raise for proper work ethic.
Cons: late work shift, due to the fact they are a 24 hour service.
It's a telemarketing job and I worked the later shift from 3 to midnight. I would be assisting customers with their cable issues. I also at times did some sales. I overall had a good time working with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started and ended with answering phone calls
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSMarch 27, 2013
Hated this job!!! This was a very poor company to work for and there was too much favoritism within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked customer service
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Orillia, ONMarch 18, 2013
Pros: paid vacation, garunteed hours, easy to work around hours
Cons: irate customers, sitting for long periods of time
helped customers with any problems with there services or any questiopns they may have
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Review of Teletech
Answering phones, troubleshooting (Former Employee), Orillia OntarioMarch 15, 2013
Pros: the staff
Cons: stressful environment
Working at Teletech was a great job experience, it gave me a real incite on how a Cable company is operated. Some of the benefit with working there was the staff that you worked with and how they treated you. Some of the downfalls of Teletech was the companies that they worked for did not really do anything for their employees, it was mostly a very stressful environment that the company did not really take in account for. Overall the experiences there were stressful, yet it was a good job to learn from for customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with a bunch of cards
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Bay, ONMarch 5, 2013
TeleTech was my first real career-type job after high school. I really enjoyed the professional atmosphere filled with interesting characters. When I started there were over 600 employees. I loved being in a sea of people all working together as one entity. It was almost like being at a festival five days a week. Excellent training program and ongoing coaching. They really pushed employees to meet targets and gave them incentives for doing so. They was opportunity for advancement and great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing good I can really say.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Bay, ONMarch 2, 2013
Please refer to above statement, company no longer exists.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Customer Care Representative (Full-Time) (Former Employee), North Bay, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: good pay for the type of work
Cons: angry customers tht will not listen
take calls on all sorts and resolve customers issues over the phone and through email