Find companies:
TeleTech
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,025 reviews

TeleTech Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orillia, ONMay 14, 2013
Pros: shift work
Cons: was being unable to help customers when towers were down, especially the first responders (police, fire, ambulance etc)
This job was very fast-paced. A lot of customers lived in the southern states and at that time they were having a lot of hurricanes ie., Hurricane Katrina.... a very hard time for everyone. Hard for the customers and hard for the technicians trying to assist. Co-workers and management were helpful. For me, the most enjoyable part was being able to assist – more... and fix the customers issues in a positive way.
I also enjoyed the different shift work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Halifax, NSApril 20, 2013
Pros: can wear comfortable clothing
Cons: long hours
It was a very simple and easy job and very good at getting the employees motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
guarenteed full time hours.
Customer Advisor (Former Employee), Orillia, ONApril 14, 2013
Pros: every 3 months there is a raise for proper work ethic.
Cons: late work shift, due to the fact they are a 24 hour service.
It's a telemarketing job and I worked the later shift from 3 to midnight. I would be assisting customers with their cable issues. I also at times did some sales. I overall had a good time working with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started and ended with answering phone calls
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSMarch 27, 2013
Hated this job!!! This was a very poor company to work for and there was too much favoritism within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked customer service
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Orillia, ONMarch 18, 2013
Pros: paid vacation, garunteed hours, easy to work around hours
Cons: irate customers, sitting for long periods of time
helped customers with any problems with there services or any questiopns they may have
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Review of Teletech
Answering phones, troubleshooting (Former Employee), Orillia OntarioMarch 15, 2013
Pros: the staff
Cons: stressful environment
Working at Teletech was a great job experience, it gave me a real incite on how a Cable company is operated. Some of the benefit with working there was the staff that you worked with and how they treated you. Some of the downfalls of Teletech was the companies that they worked for did not really do anything for their employees, it was mostly a very – more... stressful environment that the company did not really take in account for. Overall the experiences there were stressful, yet it was a good job to learn from for customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with a bunch of cards
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Bay, ONMarch 5, 2013
TeleTech was my first real career-type job after high school. I really enjoyed the professional atmosphere filled with interesting characters. When I started there were over 600 employees. I loved being in a sea of people all working together as one entity. It was almost like being at a festival five days a week. Excellent training program and ongoing – more... coaching. They really pushed employees to meet targets and gave them incentives for doing so. They was opportunity for advancement and great benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing good I can really say.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Bay, ONMarch 2, 2013
Please refer to above statement, company no longer exists.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Customer Care Representative (Full-Time) (Former Employee), North Bay, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: good pay for the type of work
Cons: angry customers tht will not listen
take calls on all sorts and resolve customers issues over the phone and through email
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teletech is a JOKE!
Technical Support Rep (Former Employee), Orillia, OntarioFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: some co-workers, group health benefits
Cons: no raises, managers knowing less than you, teletech does not follow their own policies they have, a lot of pass the buck.
I was a Technical Support Rep, who took inbound calls for a major American cable company, I would help customers get their cable boxes working etc. The best part of that job was helping customers and also the awesome co-workers. The worst part was the management or rather lack there of and the fact that Teletech refuses to follow their own policies – more... and procedures they have in place as a company. Plus the fact that I as well as many others have our wage capped does not help when cost of living goes up each year. The best part about that place was helping customers when you could, the 40 hrs a week, group health benefits and co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and fun was great while it lasted
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), London, ONFebruary 9, 2013
I waited on inbound calls and did customer support. Help with payments and technical difficulties that customers had with cable internet and telephone servives. Hardest part of the job was dealing with irate customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are great job security is alright as they will transfer you to another line of business if possible
Sales and Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Orillia, ONFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: bonus if you are up in the stack ranking
Cons: no free lunches, no happy b-days, no extended lunches, they do not like to recognize there employees
They do not accomadate there employees they tell them everything will be based on your own metric scores when they are not very misleading information they will provide to you once your hired they are totally different
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my great experience
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONFebruary 7, 2013
After this company left It made me realize how wonderful they were. We got incentives, time off, holiday lunch-ins and also a HR department that acted like they cared. The pay was wonderful. They gave yearly raises and there was the change to advance in the company. I felt like there was respect for workers and most of the concerns could be resolved – more... with the deprtment or site manager. Dress code was casual and jeans could be worn monday-friday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Client drivin...
Human Capital Coordinator (Former Employee), Amherst, NSFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: the learning experience that i aquired at the hands of the hr team as well as the associates.
Cons: the site had to close and my expertise was no longer needed.
As a newcomer to the field of HR and the culture of a call center I was greeted with enthusiasm from both upper management and staff. They were eager to bring me on board and helpful with all areas of knowledge for me to succeed as a Human Capital Coordinator. There was not a day that went by that I did not appreciate the position I was in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service and Sales
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: making great friends at work at free lunches and birthday celebrations
Cons: brutal management in most call centers.
I worked as a customer service representative and sales rep. I sold phone services and long distance to the consumers. I done customer service for phone, internet, and tv services where I do my best with my knowledge of the product to make the consumers day as pleasent as possible and booked technical support to their homes if couldn't resolve the situation. – more... What I learned was excellent communicational skills. Management was extremely disorganised and I offered my help as often as possible. My co-workers were weak in the knowledge of products and had them ctach up to my knowledge in oreder to work as a team. The hardest part of the job was to make everyone happy. Some people don't like to be bothered during sales calls. The most enjoyable part of the job was making plenty of friends at work because of the team environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been better
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), orillia onJanuary 31, 2013
Cons: immaturity
The supervisors/team leads are probably the best thing about Teletech. The only really positive thing I can say is I met some great people there. Some of my best friends I met through working there. These people will always be close to my heart. The job itself was very easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced environment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Orillia, ONJanuary 25, 2013
A typical work day at teletech consists of answering incoming phone calls about different companys such as a states based cable company, I learned how to deal with irate customers and how to work a computer program i never thought i could run. The people you work with both co workers and bosses are awesome people, The hardest part of working at teletech – more... is the hundreds of phone calls you get in one 8 hour shift. The most enjoyable part of the day is listening in on someone elses calls while in training and learning new tatics on how to handle upset customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good work environment
Senior Reports Analytics (Current Employee), Pioneer phlJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: good workplace
Cons: process
Learning is consistent. We always learn new ideas scriptings everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, grate chances to advance, only wish they would have stayed in Renfrew
Service Delivery Supervisor (Former Employee), Renfrew, ONNovember 13, 2012
Pros: great people to work with.
Cons: they up and left town.
My typical day would include taking irate calls from customers, evaluating my staff, listening to their calls. filing, being involved in meetings. addressing issues that my staff might have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team!!
Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist (Former Employee), Halifax, NSNovember 9, 2012
• Managed, motivated and trained TA team.
• Business Development with community employment partners and government agencies.
• Marketing initiatives involving all advertising media, and the organization and hosting of “Open House” recruitment events.