Find companies:
TeleTech
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
880 reviews

TeleTech Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal type of work place no recreational room but there are sleeping quarters and a smoking lounge
Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee), Bacoor, 04AAugust 6, 2013
Pros: freebies if you meet the quota for sales
Stressful work there are a lot of calls coming in from consumers with computer problems.Hardest part of the job is blind trouble shooting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Orillia, ONJuly 22, 2013
Pros: great people, performance bonus
Cons: pay cap
I love working at Tele Tech the people I work with are all great and there is a lot of advancement opportunities. I have had the opportunity to work in the training environment and interview for a leadership role. The only issue I ran in to is the pay cap.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast place work environment
Customer Service Representive (Current Employee), Orillia, ONJuly 22, 2013
Pros: full time positions
Cons: vacation pay not available
the co-workers are the best fun people you will meet
you learn to troubleshoot problems over the phone
co-workers are fun and helpful
hardest part of the job is people yelling at you on the phone
most enjoyable is when you fix a customers issue over th phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun workplace with billiard table
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Iloilo CityJune 20, 2013
its a night and day shifts, I learned how to troubleshoot broadband connection and to handle irate customers,the management was cool and great, my co-workers are awesome we really work as a team, the hardest part of the job was explaining to the customer and making them understand the main reason for there concern, most enjoyable part of the job was – more... when we do our huddle and team building activities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with lounge area for employees
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), Pasay, PhilippinesMay 21, 2013
Pros: time benefits that we can use real time
Cons: sleeping quarters area is not too spacious
I use to come at work an hour earlier before my shift everyday. Everyday is a learning experience especially when you are receiving good/bad feedback from the management that can help you to improve your capabilities to give / provide exceptional customer service. Team leads and co workers are working hand in hand to achieve our team and individual – more... goals. I love what i'm doing and i'm giving all my best to the job that was assigned to me and because of that i'm enjoying my job regardless of the time schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very promising career oriented environment
Inbound Associate (Former Employee), Laguna, PhilippinesMay 15, 2013
since i was here for a training only, i have observed that working in a call center means giving your full 24 hour duty as a customer service. and that job is so rewarding specially when your customers are so happy with your services that you are giving them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orillia, ONMay 14, 2013
Pros: shift work
Cons: was being unable to help customers when towers were down, especially the first responders (police, fire, ambulance etc)
This job was very fast-paced. A lot of customers lived in the southern states and at that time they were having a lot of hurricanes ie., Hurricane Katrina.... a very hard time for everyone. Hard for the customers and hard for the technicians trying to assist. Co-workers and management were helpful. For me, the most enjoyable part was being able to assist – more... and fix the customers issues in a positive way.
I also enjoyed the different shift work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Halifax, NSApril 20, 2013
Pros: can wear comfortable clothing
Cons: long hours
It was a very simple and easy job and very good at getting the employees motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
guarenteed full time hours.
Customer Advisor (Former Employee), Orillia, ONApril 14, 2013
Pros: every 3 months there is a raise for proper work ethic.
Cons: late work shift, due to the fact they are a 24 hour service.
It's a telemarketing job and I worked the later shift from 3 to midnight. I would be assisting customers with their cable issues. I also at times did some sales. I overall had a good time working with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started and ended with answering phone calls
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSMarch 27, 2013
Hated this job!!! This was a very poor company to work for and there was too much favoritism within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked customer service
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Orillia, ONMarch 18, 2013
Pros: paid vacation, garunteed hours, easy to work around hours
Cons: irate customers, sitting for long periods of time
helped customers with any problems with there services or any questiopns they may have
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Review of Teletech
Answering phones, troubleshooting (Former Employee), Orillia OntarioMarch 15, 2013
Pros: the staff
Cons: stressful environment
Working at Teletech was a great job experience, it gave me a real incite on how a Cable company is operated. Some of the benefit with working there was the staff that you worked with and how they treated you. Some of the downfalls of Teletech was the companies that they worked for did not really do anything for their employees, it was mostly a very – more... stressful environment that the company did not really take in account for. Overall the experiences there were stressful, yet it was a good job to learn from for customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with a bunch of cards
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Bay, ONMarch 5, 2013
TeleTech was my first real career-type job after high school. I really enjoyed the professional atmosphere filled with interesting characters. When I started there were over 600 employees. I loved being in a sea of people all working together as one entity. It was almost like being at a festival five days a week. Excellent training program and ongoing – more... coaching. They really pushed employees to meet targets and gave them incentives for doing so. They was opportunity for advancement and great benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing good I can really say.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Bay, ONMarch 2, 2013
Please refer to above statement, company no longer exists.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Customer Care Representative (Full-Time) (Former Employee), North Bay, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: good pay for the type of work
Cons: angry customers tht will not listen
take calls on all sorts and resolve customers issues over the phone and through email
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teletech is a JOKE!
Technical Support Rep (Former Employee), Orillia, OntarioFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: some co-workers, group health benefits
Cons: no raises, managers knowing less than you, teletech does not follow their own policies they have, a lot of pass the buck.
I was a Technical Support Rep, who took inbound calls for a major American cable company, I would help customers get their cable boxes working etc. The best part of that job was helping customers and also the awesome co-workers. The worst part was the management or rather lack there of and the fact that Teletech refuses to follow their own policies – more... and procedures they have in place as a company. Plus the fact that I as well as many others have our wage capped does not help when cost of living goes up each year. The best part about that place was helping customers when you could, the 40 hrs a week, group health benefits and co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has a family environment
General Manager (Current Employee), Cairo, EGyptFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: long relationship with collegues and customers.
Cons: long hours and location of the office in the crowded area
As most of my collegues have worked with me for more than 10 years before, we feel as if we are one family which makes communication between us more easily and smoother.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and fun was great while it lasted
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), London, ONFebruary 9, 2013
I waited on inbound calls and did customer support. Help with payments and technical difficulties that customers had with cable internet and telephone servives. Hardest part of the job was dealing with irate customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are great job security is alright as they will transfer you to another line of business if possible
Sales and Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Orillia, ONFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: bonus if you are up in the stack ranking
Cons: no free lunches, no happy b-days, no extended lunches, they do not like to recognize there employees
They do not accomadate there employees they tell them everything will be based on your own metric scores when they are not very misleading information they will provide to you once your hired they are totally different
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my great experience
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONFebruary 7, 2013
After this company left It made me realize how wonderful they were. We got incentives, time off, holiday lunch-ins and also a HR department that acted like they cared. The pay was wonderful. They gave yearly raises and there was the change to advance in the company. I felt like there was respect for workers and most of the concerns could be resolved – more... with the deprtment or site manager. Dress code was casual and jeans could be worn monday-friday. – less