Find companies:
TeleTech
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,257 reviews

TeleTech Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
farm labour
Cable Repair Analyst (Former Employee), Amherst, NSMay 24, 2014
Great people to work for
Beautiful area
Shift work
Late nights
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent first job
Customer Care Advisor (Former Employee), Orillia, ONMay 19, 2014
a decent first job, however had to take on tasks outside of my job description and pay grade including taking supervisor calls and assisting in the training of new employees but was consistently looked over for promotions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment
Facility Supervisor (Former Employee), North Bay, ONMay 10, 2014
Pros: agent incentives
Cons: must be able to work in cubicle settings
Very fast pace and busy environment.
Continued training as clients change program requirements.
Good opportunity to interact with other employees. Good employment population base ( approx 600+).
Job requires shift work and be able to meet QA requirements and deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Premium Technical Support (Former Employee), London, Ont.April 17, 2014
Pros: various shifts available
Cons: long hours
 Spyware and Virus Removal
 Network setup and troubleshooting wired and wireless
 Troubleshooting computer hard/software, operating systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i prefer not to say
Support Technicican (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONApril 15, 2014
this was not a highlight of my working career, suffice it to say that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take your customers with a grain of salt
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Orillia, ONApril 7, 2014
Cons: customers may call you names
Not everyone you deal with when working at a call center will be happy, when they are calling something is wrong and they are mad. Dont worry about them, calm them down and assure them you will fix the issue
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Orillia, ONApril 4, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: arduous
The group of people that I worked with were amazing people.

As a call centre tech it was my responsibility to assist caller with cell phone hardware and software issues.

The only drawback of this job was the constant verbal abuse from callers. Although this was outweighed by the friendly atmosphere and the positive attitudes of my co-workers and superiors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work
Repair Agent (Former Employee), orilliaMarch 16, 2014
Pros: steady work, job security
Cons: periods of high stress
Taking calls and helping with customer service related issues.
learned patience with difficult people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do more for less
Customer Representative (Former Employee), Orillia, ONMarch 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: dirty place awfull management
Typical day is to always do more with less and being pushed over the top by management. Absolutely no recognition of efforts made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Orillia, ONMarch 11, 2014
Pros: zero
Cons: to many
When I worked there, they lost the client and laid everyone off. No ability to advance.

Management wanted more for less money and less training. Did not provide a foundation for success.

Customers were abusive and advisors had little authority to help beyond fixing the technical issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good tasting cafeteria food and vending machines
Finance Call Representative (Former Employee), Orillia, ONMarch 6, 2014
Pros: paid training
Cons: rude customers
Very stressful work. There wasn't anything enjoyable. It was an awful job. The company was rude, and the customers were very volatile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Orillia, ONFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Typical day at work was being yelled at continuously by customers calling in about something being wrong with their cable or internet.
Management was good, there was always help if needed.
I worked alone. Co-workers had own desk separated.
Hardest part of the job was being expected to leave my emotions or feeling at the door. Being yelled at all day, everyday, it's kind of hard to keep those emotions in.
There was nothing enjoyable about this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would still be there if company did not leave
CSR/Assistant Trainer (Former Employee), Amherst, NSFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: satisfaction of helping someone
Cons: not being able to change bad sita=uations
i loved being able to assist customers in the cable/hsi and phone industry as well as training new agents
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, staff was great, job was great
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Timmins, ONJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: interactions with the customers, resolving customers issues with their cell phones
Cons: some management, hourly rate
Enjoyed talking on the phone, taking calls and helping customers out with there cell phones problems, taking payments, billing issues and the hours were really helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high stress, decent job
Technical Support (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: other employees
Cons: managers
If you are willing to put up with the continuous nagging and criticizing from managers, you will be fine. If you do your job, it happens less but as soon as you make a mistake (big or small) you will here about it, for awhile..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very proud to work for iSTAT...
Team Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Kanata, ONJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: assemble a medical product that is actually used on our space station.
Cons: long hours and long commute.
I was a team training coordinator during my time with iSTAT. I trained employees to work on the assembly line to build a medical product. I am very proud I was able to participate in this adventure. Working in a clean room environment was a great experience. All management and co workers were fantastic. The hardest part of the job was the 12 hours days. The shift was 4x4. Also the commute into Kanata everyday. I enjoyed watching my teams create and build a medical product that would eventually make it to the market and potentially save a life. My reason for leaving iSTAT was because I was needed at home for my foster children. Now my foster children are all grown.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the workplace environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), orillia, onJanuary 14, 2014
They was many people within the workplace also enjoyed working for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work where you can feel like you've helped someone
Tech Support (Former Employee), London, ONNovember 22, 2013
Pros: full time hours, consistancy in hours
Cons: wears on your psyche
I would answer calls, handle the call queue
I would help the customer with questions on their statements, make adjustments if valid errors were made, or assist with basic trouble shooting

The hardest part of the job was dealing with irate customers. The trick was to remain calm and try to guide the customer towards a peaceful resolution

I enjoyed helping others, whether it be to understand their statements, help them save money on overages, or to help get their equipment working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work, close to home, performance based.
Call-Center Agent (Former Employee), Trenton, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: barely have to lift a finger. easy for handicap. close to home.
Cons: low pay. constant demanding sales from non-sales departments.
It is like a chicken farm, only you're answering phones rather then eating all day. Every second counts. Need the soul of a used car salesman to be successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-stop fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Timmins, ONOctober 23, 2013
Pros: many staff appreciation days
Cons: long hours, inflexible hours, micromanagement
Though the job as a Customer Service Representative was not for me, a day at work was nothing less than interesting.
The staff and management were very knowledgeable, and always eager to answer any questions. The most enjoyable part of this job was knowing my customer was 100% satisfied when the call was over.