Find companies:
TeleTech
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,002 reviews

TeleTech Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tech support
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), London, ONOctober 14, 2014
Pros: like helping customer out
Cons: angry customers
Help customer resolved issue with dsl, recorded steps to resolve issue, or book tech to go out to home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teletech was a nice place to work with
customer service represenatative (Former Employee), ONOctober 7, 2014
Pros: there are free lunh sometimes
Cons: overtimes are always present
Being with this company for more than years helped me a lot specially in molding my skills ,capabilities and even my communication skills.My co workers are so friendly and easy to deal with.The hardest part on this job was to have the late shift that cant change.the most enjoyable part on being with this s company is that a simple thanks are shown by – more... giving some stuffs to all employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first full time job
CLIENT RELATIONS SPECIALIST (Former Employee), London, OntarioSeptember 7, 2014
Great pay and diverse work opportunity! Great overall! The centre has closed now though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lousy place to work like most call centres
Internet Tech Support Agent (Former Employee), London, ONAugust 24, 2014
Pros: lots of hours, great co-workers
Cons: bad management, bad company policies
They were demanding, rigid and made no down time between calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the challenges
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee), Orillia, OntarioJuly 29, 2014
Pros: my co-workers
Cons: not enough recognition
A typical day at work: answer and handle complaints from customers about the product from several line of business which made me the only bilingual agent across Canada to handle troubleshooting issues.
I took over some cases that other co-workers would not be able to complete. Always volunteered for overtime.

I loved socializing with my co-workers – more... and I have a great sense of humor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teletech
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONJuly 23, 2014
Teletech was not one of my favorite jobs, it has had its up and downs. The clientele was not the best to work with either. I did what I had to do. I would never again work in an environment like this one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a Charter agent
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee), Orillia, ONJuly 13, 2014
Cons: client left
Being a Charter agent with Teletech was great, until the client left and we were laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family ran business.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Onaping, ONJuly 7, 2014
I was extremely excited to have the opportunity to have been able to work at a family ran bar. I would have to say that from my years of working close by my mother i would really like to one day have my own successful business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Halifax, NSJuly 7, 2014
I enjoyed my time at Teletech. The management was good and the employees where wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Steady work environment
Tech Support Agent (Former Employee), Orillia, ONJune 30, 2014
Pros: bonuses for meeting required metrics at the end of the month
Cons: long hours, and talking alot, stressful at times
On a computer all day long taking incoming calls from customers that were with a service provider called Charter or were wanting to sign up with this cable provider out of the US. Dealt with tech issues, customer complaints, wanting more services/products, and upselling our cliental.

I learned a lot about the cable industry and the culture/stories – more... of peoples lives.

Management was always there to help if you were having trouble solving a issue or didn't know how to solve a problem

Worked independently but most co-workers were miserable or stressed out cause this is considered a highly stressful job. Most of them outside of work are friendly.

Hardest part of the job was meeting the metrics the company wanted which was considered almost unreachable for most to reach.

Most enjoyable part of the job was taking control and helping out customers problems and being able to solve there issues and make them happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Computer Technician (Former Employee), London, ONJune 3, 2014
Pros: good chance to advace in a technical or management postion.
Cons: fast paced, repetition
Inbound calls, technical support. Support an ISP make sure customers have their internet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
farm labour
Cable Repair Analyst (Former Employee), Amherst, NSMay 24, 2014
Great people to work for
Beautiful area
Shift work
Late nights
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent first job
Customer Care Advisor (Former Employee), Orillia, ONMay 19, 2014
a decent first job, however had to take on tasks outside of my job description and pay grade including taking supervisor calls and assisting in the training of new employees but was consistently looked over for promotions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment
Facility Supervisor (Former Employee), North Bay, ONMay 10, 2014
Pros: agent incentives
Cons: must be able to work in cubicle settings
Very fast pace and busy environment.
Continued training as clients change program requirements.
Good opportunity to interact with other employees. Good employment population base ( approx 600+).
Job requires shift work and be able to meet QA requirements and deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Premium Technical Support (Former Employee), London, Ont.April 17, 2014
Pros: various shifts available
Cons: long hours
 Spyware and Virus Removal
 Network setup and troubleshooting wired and wireless
 Troubleshooting computer hard/software, operating systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i prefer not to say
Support Technicican (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONApril 15, 2014
this was not a highlight of my working career, suffice it to say that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take your customers with a grain of salt
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Orillia, ONApril 7, 2014
Cons: customers may call you names
Not everyone you deal with when working at a call center will be happy, when they are calling something is wrong and they are mad. Dont worry about them, calm them down and assure them you will fix the issue
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Orillia, ONApril 4, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: arduous
The group of people that I worked with were amazing people.

As a call centre tech it was my responsibility to assist caller with cell phone hardware and software issues.

The only drawback of this job was the constant verbal abuse from callers. Although this was outweighed by the friendly atmosphere and the positive attitudes of my co-workers and superiors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work
Repair Agent (Former Employee), orilliaMarch 16, 2014
Pros: steady work, job security
Cons: periods of high stress
Taking calls and helping with customer service related issues.
learned patience with difficult people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do more for less
Customer Representative (Former Employee), Orillia, ONMarch 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: dirty place awfull management
Typical day is to always do more with less and being pushed over the top by management. Absolutely no recognition of efforts made.

1 2 3 4 5

About TeleTech

As a global leader in business process outsourcing, TeleTech helps organizations around the world grow, manage, and optimize their – Read more