Find companies:
Teleperformance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,497 reviews

Teleperformance Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer service (Former Employee), Oakbrook Terrace, ILSeptember 24, 2014
• Supervision of up to 30 employees as a "Team Lead" on one shift
• Present a professional, client-focused image in representing bank to customers and branch personnel, generating a positive market image and supporting business growth.
• Management of more than 100 daily calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleperformance has a Cool Lunch room and vending machines
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hilliard, OHSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: discount on abercrombie and hollister
Cons: dimly lit, depressing work environment
Very dimly lit place so you may want to consider asking the manager if you can use your own desk light. be prepared for lots of phone calls as you will be both making and taking them, and you will also need to be quite fast and accurate at typing, as you will need to open up a case reference for literally every single client that you talk to that day. – more... You may be in the middle of finishing up typing on one case when your next phone call comes in. You may have to type up the other case and talk to this client at the same time so multi tasking is also a plus for you if you'd like a job like this. I don't feel as though the managers are or were very good while I was working there. They were mostly young stuck up fresh out of high school snobs who were looking to go on power trips. The hardest part of the job for me was when UPS or FED EX would lose a package and then it was up to me to try to locate where the package went instead, and then contact the client once it was located. They weren't always easy to locate once they were lost. The only thing I did enjoy about this job was the friends that I made with my co workers and the clients who were pleasant were what kept me coming back to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun work environment in the lunchroom at the pool table and table tennis
AT&T Technical Support Represenative (Current Employee), North Lauderdale, FLSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: awards such as free meals of shirts etc.
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work consists of back to back calls, resolving customers issues, issuing appropriate crediting with proper reasoning. any technical issues with phone I would take the time to properly accommodate those issues. Management, were always helping me to improve. Co-workers made the job well worth having we always had fun. There wasn't a hard – more... part of the job, and I enjoyed every bit of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun work enviroment
Technical Support (Former Employee), West Valley, UtahSeptember 24, 2014
I enjoyed working with Teleperformance, I met most of my friends working there. The most enjoyable part of the job was assisting others with technical issues.. The hardest part was sending a tech out to resolve an issue that was unable to be fixed on my end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Challenging Workplace
Customer Service Advisor for Sainsbury's (Former Employee), Bangor, NIRSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: available overtime
Cons: no regular shifts.
A day at work would involve coming in and starting up the computer with a variety of programs and logging into your headset. Pulling up a excel document of all the calls you had to make within a certain time frame. This gave me clear goals and challenges. I would have to make calls to customers regarding their online orders and phone through to arrange – more... them with the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Xbox, Fun despite the call volume
MS XBOX Support Agent (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: more xbox breaks less cigarrette breaks.
Cons: not enough money.
I really like my job starting with the people I work with, they are all around my age or younger, it's a really cool atmosphere, there is always someone interesting to have lunch or take a break with. Another great thing about this kind of job, is the type of customers that I deal with, happy kids that just want to play their video-games and have fun, – more... of course sometimes you have to talk to the really angry parents that have their credit card on file, and they didn't know their kid was using it to buy games, but even that is really funny sometimes, I hear kids get smacked all the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for people who interact with other succesfully
Account supervisor *Promotion* (Current Employee), Abilene, TXSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: consistantcy of the job.
Cons: management pushing for product sells more than quality of the call.
It can be a stressful job, but overall rewarding at the end of the day. Most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The jobs cool for a first job.
Sales & Service Specialist (Former Employee), Hilliard, OHSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: awesome supervisor, manager, great co workers, flexible
Cons: pay rate, unable to move up
To get me into being a customer service representative over the phone this job was probably the best, the pay rate sucks and its impossible to move up. management is awesome i had the best supervisors there and my manager was awesome. I met the best people and they are super flexible, hours are not guaranteed they deviate a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the office.
Call Representative (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MISeptember 21, 2014
Pros: paid lunch
The role is to make or take telephone calls on behalf of an organisation in order to fulfill customer requirements. The role can be to sell products or services, provide customer service, undertake customer research or increasingly carry out a debt management function. In a contact center, where customers use other means than just a telephone to contact – more... an organisation, they may also deal with post or email inquiries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGSeptember 21, 2014
great management and a productive working environment. i was responsible for dealing with complaints which helped me improve my communication skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Part are the People
Tier 3 Tech Support (Former Employee), Ogden, UtahSeptember 19, 2014
The really great part about the place is the people. Many of which have left the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jam packed for average service
Inbound Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: free gym
Cons: no assigned cubicles
I would hunt and fight for a seat right off the bat. I expanded my knowledge in computer systems. I only interacted with my supervisor twice. Once when I started on the floor, out of training, and the second was when I got moved to a different team. My co-workers didn't interact with one another very much. In fact, the only interactions I saw co-workers – more... have, were the supervisors inviting each other to lunch. The hardest part of my job was not going the extra step to ensure the client's issues were completely taken care, even when it was outside the support bounderies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Manila, ARSeptember 18, 2014
A typical day at work is a busy day. Usually we have a huge volume of calls , customers calling asking help about their bills and making sure that they have a right plan ,
It not easy getting along with some co - workers but that is a challenge with BPO industry. We meet different people with different attitude getting along well with them is a good – more... working environment . Happy will be at the end of the day I as customer representative was able to help them in a professional way i wanted to be treated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Care and Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Quezon City, P00September 17, 2014
Pros: good health benefits
Cons: long hours
best workplace ever where you can learn a lot and can do a lot. Everyday is different, every calls are different so you get to learn more about solving different kind of issues.. from customer care to technical support, to billing. employees are great as well and there's always team work and cooperation among the teams. Everyday was a hard day, but – more... it's all worth it, and I enjoyed a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and fulfilling
CUSTOMER/TECHNICAL SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), PhilippinesSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: late night work hours
• VIRGIN MOBILE USA
• Taking inbound calls and assisting customers for activation of phone service, transferring of phone numbers, changing phone numbers, adding and removing plans and features, changing rate plans, processing payment via DEBIT/CREDIT CARD
• Performing Basic Trouble Shooting Steps

Enjoy the atmosphere of friendship and teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Ok just a place to start a customer service job not a long term job.
co-workers were fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surprise on every call
Comcast Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), North Lauderdale, FLSeptember 17, 2014
Everyday at Teleperformance is very different. Our days really depends on the calls that you get. Sometimes the call flow is vey heavy other time its very slow and not really a lot of call. Being that I work for Comcast the calls are always different, sometime customers what to purchase service other time their have issues with their billing. Sometimes – more... the customers are very happy other time the customers are very upset. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good steady place to work, Perfect for first time job seekers.
Customer Service/Service Matter Expert (Former Employee), Edinburg, TXSeptember 17, 2014
I provided excellent customer service to Verizon Wireless customers and Comcast, I followed strict call sequencing procedures and always got high scores on my surveys and escalations, I also walked the floor to assist fellow agents with tough and escalated calls. I also helped-out the supervisor with other tasks and took calls and ensuring customers – more... were happy and satisfied. I was quickly promoted to a Service Matter Expert also known as "floor walker", which allowed me to assist the rest of the agents with questions, helped them utilize their tools and resources to resolve call issues. I also performed supervisory duties while in this position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gym for our daily exercise, fully air conditioned sleeping quarters,modern facilities with company clinic with 24/7 doctors available
technical support representative (Former Employee), SM Mall, Masinag, Antipolo City, PhilippinesSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch every overtime works, free gift check if working on day offs
Cons: grave shift
I have learned a lot of things working at Teleperformance Philippines, specially when it comes to navigating the computer, I"ve learned how to do multitask work ,. resolving customers issue while navigating the computer.A typical day at work is receiving almost 100 calls in 8 hours non stop, dealing with different people , specially who are not really – more... satisfied with the services so they become so irate and arrogant with us, but we are trained with this kind of people, we are trained to be patient and respectful with the customer even if they don't treat as well, i"ve learned how to be friendly with people who are really racist.But i will make sure that before the end of the call customers are very happy with my service and all their issues are resolved. With regards with the management, i could say that we are treated well, all our supervisors are so friendly and treat us like family, Specially with our managers, they always make sure that we are receiving the correct pay, if we have some disputes with our pay, managers will make sure that they will work on it right away to the accounting dept. I have gained a lot of friends with this company, all are so friendly, very accommodating and trying to help each other specially when it comes to our work..The hardest part that i have experienced with this job is when we are receiving non stop calls,specially when there are special events in The united States wherein the customers needs to watch it on cable tv, sometimes we are not yet finished noting all the important actions that we did on the customers account and next customers is already on the line, so we need to accept the call even if we are still working on the previous customers account.The most enjoyable part of the job is when we are receiving our pay, after two weeks of working so hard and see our bank account all i can say is all the stress and hardship is all worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always hiring due to low pay,the work schedules and stat requirements to earn a bonus are ridiculous.
Customer Care Representative Sprint eChat (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: nice eating area in connected adjoining building.
Upon entering the building, employees have to go through security and metal detectors, you feel like you are a suspect.
Low pay, and you have to beg for overtime. Promised bonuses are nearly impossible to earn due to rigid stat requirements. It is a pay check, - that is really the only good thing I can say.

About Teleperformance

A leading European call center operator and one of the largest in the world, Teleperformance aims to speak the universal language – Read more