Find companies:
Teleperformance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,766 reviews

Teleperformance Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service (Former Employee), Shreveport, LADecember 16, 2014
enjoyed working for teleperformance the company mad sure that the people it employed felt more like apart of the family more than just an employe. the management was true to their open door policy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Sales Agent (Former Employee), port st lucie , FLDecember 16, 2014
Pros: inside sales, a/c, call center
Cons: lunch breaks, short breaks, no cellphones allowed, no website searching allowed, couldnt express your voice without backfire, management sucked, no parking, no security, bathrooms always full, hr horrible
the company had just switched from aegis to teleperformance a new company , a typical day would include handling back to back calls for humana clients looking to enroll their meds with a mail order pharmacy that did require some sales pitch to convert over neglecting clients not giving mail order a chance or local clients using a local pharmacy. i learned – more... new systems , humana inside and out basis and generation of meds and company background. my co-workers were what makes the job more bearable since you were not allowed to do anything but stare at the wall unless on the phones.
The hardest part of the job honestly was to not get mad the the systems we used known as GCP because enrolling too long will freeze up and will have to start over.
the most enjoyable part about the job was my clients and leaving work . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job at teleperformance
Inbound Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 15, 2014
Pros: high pay
Cons: discriminating
when i worked there they didn't treat me with respect. i would not go back there. if your a rehire they are not likely to accept your application
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIDecember 15, 2014
This was a good atmosphere to be in. I was definitely taught a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Team Supervisor (NOKIA) (Current Employee), CairoDecember 15, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with people .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Agent/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Parañaque, P00December 14, 2014
Pros: healthcare benefits and benefit hours
Cons: can call off if youre gonna be late or wont be able to go at work
Well basically my schedule is on mid shift even on night shift, I learned a lot. I learn to talk to different people from different countries having different culture, I experienced a lot that's why I am confident that I can do my job as a Front Desk Receptionist. Teleperformance's management is quite fair. Co-workers are nice and very friendly, the – more... hardest part of the job is when you dont have a sale you receive a lot of calls and no sales at all, And every weekends its always Queueing. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you have a lot of sales and it will turn out to be a commission, So more money on my pocket. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work with
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Manila, P00December 14, 2014
Pros: willing to recomment incentives
Cons: changing schedules
* we log in attend to calls of customers
* learned about the product and plans
* management are pretty good in every ways
* my co workers are all bubbly nd happy to get along with
* the hardest part of the job is changing schedule but i can deal with it in the long run
* the most enjoyable part is talking with different customer s and earning incentives
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a productive workplace with a fast paced enviroment
Customer service representative (Current Employee), Edinburg, TXDecember 13, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: back to back calls
coworkers are nice and will lend a helping hand when in need, staff is nice and we have a very nice break room to socialize with fellow teammates
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cool ambiance
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Pasig, P00December 12, 2014
>Full of challenges every shift you deal with different types of irate upset callers, it will enhance your communication skills, selling skills, retention and persuasion skills.
Management is good they take good care of their employees provides good benefits.
We do have a target quota every shift.
Fun environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun and outgoing bosses, and co-workers. Good teamwork.
Uverse Agent (Current Employee), Ogden, UTDecember 11, 2014
People who work here are very fun, and outgoing. Managers are very supportive, and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Customer care, Customer relations representative (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIDecember 11, 2014
Pros: there's a vending machine with great snacks.
Cons: management and professionalism.
Typical day at work normally consist on solving issues for customers to keep them happy with their service. I've learned to handle things better individually. Outstanding management is needs to help further us all a representatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Executive Operations or Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Baguio, P15December 11, 2014
I was able to balance my time to work and with my family,because I work 11 hours a day in 4 days,regular off work is Saturday and Sunday and you can choose 1 rest day during working days. I don't have any problem with the management, because they practice transparency. At first client specific is hard,but if you get used to it and have initiative to – more... learn you'll be expert enough. The most enjoyable part of the job aside of pay day is when everyone is always ready to help and encourage one another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New company
Member Service Representative (Current Employee), Louisville KyDecember 11, 2014
It is a decent place to work just new to the city so things are not organized yet. Participated in a 6 week training program about customer service, banking and deposits. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the constantly updating software and policy changes. The most enjoyable part of the job is all the different people you get to help constantly – more... on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Comcast Representative (Current Employee), Edinburg, TXDecember 8, 2014
I like meeting new people and being able to help people with their cable and internet problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a means to an end
CSR (Current Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 8, 2014
Pros: endless overtime
Cons: everything else
Not the greatest place to work but if your in need of a job it works.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place good people
Customer Serivce (Former Employee), Ogden, UTDecember 8, 2014
I think what makes this place are the employees, i had a fun work experience being outgoing and loud and making sure my team knew they can come to me with any questions.They did make it comfortable, good food, lots of fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Challenging Workplace
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee), PhilippinesDecember 8, 2014
As CSR, my job is take calls from the customer who want to activate, deactivate or reactivate their account and customers who are having a problem about our product service. I've also develop my long patience trait here, i need to listen carefully about their complaints, understand them to help them solve their problems. My co-workers help me if i'm – more... having troubles and in return i also help them if they need me. From the jobs I've had the hardest part is when you make mistakes, for me i'm actually afraid of making mistakes so i' always focused at my work, but i also found out that sometimes you'll learn from your mistakes. I'm a active person so as much as possible i enjoy my job because it also help me to do my job well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
Collections Rep (Former Employee), scDecember 6, 2014
You have to know someone to get through there. They have a lot of favortism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Environment, job security, and poor management
Operations Agent I/B Csr (Current Employee), Sierra Vista, AZDecember 6, 2014
Pros: co-workers are interesting and management works together well.
Cons: poor hr department, contracted companies demand perfection, and holiday compensation has been given late.
So far my experience with this company, I started in June of this year, hasn't been great. It isn't the worst place to work as you get paid decently, and can receive decent benefits. There are a lot of promotions you can apply for within the company as well. My issues have been with the HR department and them not wanting to fully compensate you. I'll – more... go into this more later.

A typical day at work at this company, in my position, starts with you trying to find a cubicle to work in. This place is a call center, so you'll be making calls your whole shift. There are usually assigned seats in a center such as this, so you can hang up helpful tools or reminders on your cubicle walls. There is no structure at this particular one so anyone sits anywhere. They have a clear desk policy as well. This means you cannot bring anything personal into work, and you cannot have any paper or pens. Everything you have on the work floor must be laminated, or it will be shredded. I had personalized my cubicle with a whiteboard for notes, and laminated pieces of advice/guidelines. Someone sat in my cubicle on my day off, destroyed my whiteboard, and took everything I had hung up down. The management will not enforce a seating order, or assigned seats.

After finding a seat for the day, you are to sign in to a program to clock your hours. You also have to sign in to a phone program on the computers. This program is very poor in quality as it has errors almost 3 times a day, which will kick everyone off their calls, and will need a new installation before it can run again. Once you get your program installed/working you make calls. The kind of calls you make is dependent on which part of the company you are in. We are contracted by companies to act as their call centers, so we work for other companies. An example would be in my call center side, there are multiple contracts per workplace, I work for a specific company but Fred(a generic name) works for a different company on his calls. THey seperate campaigns by partitions. This is a terrible idea as some campaigns are unruly and will scream and holler while we're trying to work. I've had multiple clients disconnect due to an issue of background noise.

Once you start your calls, you'll usually have two breaks and a lunch in your schedule. The breaks are 15 minutes long and the lunch is 30. If you work a 10-hour shift, you get 3 breaks. Your shift is really 30 minutes longer than you get paid for because lunch isn't paid. You also accrue points based on how tardy you are, or how many days you miss. 1 point is accrued for being 61 seconds late to an hour late. 2 for 2-4 hours, and 4 for any longer or a day missed. It takes 6 months for points to decay. You receive a verbal warning at 12 points, a corrective action at 20, and are fired at 24. This point system they preach about isn't held in practice though. Anyone can miss a day as long as they call a call-out line provided to us. Not only that, but there is no excuse for missing a day. I had to go to the hospital due to an allergic reaction, I've had to take my girlfriend to the hospital for a kidney stone, and I went to see my grandpa getting surgery for his heart. All of those misses were not excused, this was before the call-out line was provided. You cannot take any sick days either. There are no forms for the management to fill out for your corrective actions, so the rule isn't even properly enforced.

You typically leave at a half hour mark. Example: You come in at 8 AM and work an 8 hour shift. You leave work at 4:30 PM. Anytime you work a weekend or after 5 PM you are supposed to receive a $0.25 raise to your hourly wage. This would come out to $9.75. After inquiring about this raise I never received to HR numerous times, AND filing a payroll discrepancy form, I received HALF of my raise. That's right, $0.125 an hour added to my wage instead of $0.25. Another issue EVERYONE in my branch of the company were not given holiday pay for Thanksgiving. We were supposed to receive the day off, and the Friday after it. They were given off, but no pay was given for either day. They also forced us to go that Friday without pay, and won't let us come in for overtime to make it up.

The co-workers can be fun and interesting sometimes. I enjoy working with some of the people I do work with. The clients are a huge enjoyable part as well. When you get to talk with someone kind over the phone, it make your day start going well. It isn't fun to receive a really angry caller, but they train you ho to deal with it. The training is pretty good, they train you for 2 weeks on protocols and how to use the programs. They then take you on another set of a 2 week training course where you make calls for yourself, and they help you out by grading how you did, and give you tips. They also will let you train more, and give you more tips if you ask for help. This is mainly due to the management/trainers we have being excellent. The management team works really well together, and they all have their own strengths brought to the team. I enjoy most of them as they do their job and get things done, but there are a few that don't care and won't help you get anything done. They will at least be nice about it and just blow it off.

All-in-all I can say that this job isn't the worst. They have pretty good job-security if you can maintain your call metrics, and pay decent for a full-time job while attending College. They offer PTO and health benefits, however the PTO isn't supposed to start accruing until 3 months after working there. There was a recent change in the company, ours was originally Aegis but was bought out by Teleperformance, so us who had PTO no longer get it until a year full with the company. Mine doesn't start accruing until next June! The wage is $9.50 an hour, and you get around 42-44 hours a week. I wouldn't recommend this place to pursue a career, but as a place to start it isn't too bad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Lauderdale, FLDecember 4, 2014
Pros: raffles / contest
Cons: must work on a weekend day
A typical day at work was coming in answering inbound calls and making sure the customers were always happy with his/her ending result. we also had little raffles here and there for chances to win t.v.'s tablets, and much more.

About Teleperformance

A leading European call center operator and one of the largest in the world, Teleperformance aims to speak the universal language – Read more