Find companies:
Teleperformance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,235 reviews

Teleperformance Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Floor Supervisor (Current Employee), Abilene, TXJuly 20, 2014
Pros: coaching agents
Cons: recruiting
Floor Supervisor
Manage a team of call center agents by following KPI reports, QA trends, and set expectation to meet client goals.
Keep track of attendance, daily statistics, paid time off, sick time, etc.
Recruit new staff and schedule existing staff to meet service level of objectives.

Account Supervisor:
Responsible for all customer inquiries and – more... questions
Provide excellent customer service at all times
Follow up to customer inquiries by taking specific action in a timely manner – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great job.
Technical Support agent (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 19, 2014
The job was great in the beginning but then I realized people were getting promoted who did not know the work and when I did need help they didn't know anything or how to answer a question. The company did lose the contract which put me and 2,200 people out of work. It wasn't managed very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 18, 2014
Pros: you can miss many days they dont care
Cons: short lunch and breaks, long shifts.
wouldnt recommend if you have a life. I work 1:30pm until 12:00am 3 days a week and they refuse to change my schedule. you can miss many days. and it scompletely unorganized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TECH Support
comp tech support (Former Employee), Edinburg TxJuly 18, 2014
Comp skills and logistic.
Customer relations and strategy.
Lack of structure.
Sitting down for extended time and dismissing regular break time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a good place to work.
agent (Current Employee), Hilliard, OHJuly 18, 2014
Pros: getting needed experience
Cons: no flexablity for schedules, pay is to low.
This is not a good place to work. If you need to get some time in for the tech support field, it's ok. I don't recommend staying here any longer than you need to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Pharmacy Tech Help Desk Agent (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 17, 2014
A typical day at work consist of handling inbound calls and I learn about different insurance policies and FDA guidelines regarding medications. The management is very understanding and works well with employees. My co-worker are very reliable and team work is the best quality. The hardest part of the day is when calls are in queue. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is ending the calls with satisfied customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Teleperformance, USA-Sales Coach (Former Employee), Ogden, UtahJuly 16, 2014
Pros: health insurance
Cons: too many young people with too many problems
Managed a team of 20-30 employees, assisted with supervisor calls,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Troubleshooting Cable/Internet and Billing
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 16, 2014
Cons: hours, call wait time
Inbound Call Center with heavy call volume assisting customers with cable, internet or billing issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is not reliable and helps their employees to move on.
Customer Service\Techncial Support Rep (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 16, 2014
This job was not reliable job at all. Because we are relaid on to take care of the customer needs on what we have, which is couple of hours of training and supervisors that has no training. So, if the customer is not satisfy with company that they are calling for then they take it out on employees and gives employees bad review.Job is very stressful – more... to keep. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Technical Service Specialist (Current Employee), North LauderdaleJuly 15, 2014
Bonus every month
Can work with your schdedule
Constructive feedback
Playing games (only in Lunch breaks)
Learning day by day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rachel Isenbarg
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hillard, OhioJuly 15, 2014
Pros: 1 hr lunch, and two 15 minute breaks, it paid $12.00 per hr, and area for you to relax and gather your thoughts amd play and have fun.
Cons: it was all the way on the west side of columbus and i live in blacklick, it was a lot further that what i am used to traveling for work>
It was a an exceptional work enviornent, comfortable
Management exceed my expectaions were great listners
and exceptionally understanding
Co-workers were extremely easy going and laidback but got the
work done
A typical day at work
A typical day was coming in sitting in front of the computer and
learning project Gemini's products, services and history,as
well – more... as learning their computer program.
What did you learn
I learned a lot about project Gemini's computer program, products
and services
The hardest part of the job
The hardest part of the job was having to sit down for 8 hours but I
learned to overcome that.
The most enjoyable part of the job
Having a 1 hour lunch break and two 15 minute breaks
The pay was $12.00 and hour
. A great cafetria for the employees.
They even had an video arcade area.
They had a basketball hoop set up outside so you could play a
quick game on their break. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont know what this means
Agent/ pharmacy technician (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 15, 2014
great company and coworkers enjoyed the experience learn lots of new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable and friendly environment at work
CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Ortigas Pasig CityJuly 15, 2014
Pros: free food days, team building
I enjoyed learning from my co-workers and team leaders. We all share a passion for excellence that make us to go beyond the call of duty. We strive to be the best in whatever we do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work when needing money
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Ogden, UTJuly 14, 2014
Pros: fixing problems
Cons: managment
I enjoyed my job, did not really care for management i just felt like i was a number to them and they did not care about me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic work environment
Technical Agent (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 13, 2014
Pros: free directv
Cons: you're paid 7.50 during training and only 9.50 full time.
Teleperformance goes through constant changes without warning. You do not have your own cubical or assigned headset. Employees seem to be unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid unless desperate
Advisor (Current Employee), AirdrieJuly 13, 2014
Pros: working with good people, mostly
Cons: no work life balance, management are a joke, salary just above minimum wage.
Have worked for TP for over 3 years, needed job so took this one, things have changed recently with working hours, we now work to midnight one week on my rota (8 week rotation) and mostly do evening work. There is no work life balance working for TP, management don't care if you complain you are told there are other jobs out there if you are not happy, – more... only work here as a last resort. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job
Voice and Data Technician (Current Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: working at home
Cons: tech support when your tools arent working
I would log into the vpn and take calls for century link,i learned how to reach quality goals,phone switches,outtage requirements.we have a waha chat and we have made lasting relationships.The hardest part of my job was when someone calls in and they are older and they tell us that someone hung up on them.They most enjoyable part of my day is knowing – more... that I helped someone – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Customer Manager (Former Employee), GlasgowJuly 10, 2014
Working in a correspondence department for a busy city call centre was an incredible experience.

I learned the values of teamwork, meeting targets and working to important deadlines. I made some very good friends out of my co-workers and management always made it easy to go to them with any problem.

The hardest part of working in such an environment – more... can be feeling pressure for meeting targets under strict deadlines, however, this made me incredibly motivated. I learned a lot about what I am capable of working in such an environment.

The whole job was a highlight for me and something I will take with me throughout my career. I hope to work in such an environment again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
inbound call center agent (Current Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Inbound call agent. Processing bills and trouble shooting home phone and internet connection/
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Location Still Getting its Feet Underneath Them
Call Center Supervisor (Current Employee), Kentwood, MIJuly 9, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, break room with ping pong table
Cons: compensation, inconsistency
Teleperformance in Grand Rapids is still new and therefore undergoing changes every day. Currently there is a lot of inconsistency, but the atmosphere created by management is welcoming. Compensation for management is not up to par with what would be expected in any other job of a similar type in other companies.

About Teleperformance

A leading European call center operator and one of the largest in the world, Teleperformance aims to speak the universal language – Read more