Find companies:
Teleperformance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,583 reviews

Teleperformance Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
....
customer care agent (Former Employee), Belleville, ONMarch 4, 2013
Cons: bad management
not bad besides bad managers who didnt care about the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Call Centre Executive (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2013
product promotions, resolving customer issues, doing sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: good working ambiance.
Cons: headphones!!!!!
This was a job where I had to answer phone calls from home phone customers and help them with their billing queries and also help them with the calling features additions or removal.

I liked this job because it did not involve selling anything over the phone and the task was very structured. I learned then that every a very specific system of computation – more... is used for every task.

The management was good.

My co-workers were fabulous. It was very pleasant to see people from various different educational and diverse backgrounds came together to do the same job and I made some great friends who have now become close family friends.

Hardest part of this job was that I had to have the headset on for the whole day, except at lunch and that actually gave me migraine.

The most enjoyable part of the job was that I got to interact with various customers, attend to their queries and some people were really pleasant to talk to. I also like the fact that I made so many friends, it was a friendly workplace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calm,fun productive environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: christmas party
Cons: not enough hrs
management was not all that fun, but when they were they made it worth while.
my co-workers and supervisors, they were amazing people, very fun and up beat to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of proper training and support
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Belleville, ONFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: prizes for sales and attendance
Cons: having to call irate customers
- call previous customers to sell products and services
- learned that not many people like calls from telemarketers/sales agents
-management was not professional and tended to play favortisim
-coworkers were friendly
-hardest part was dealing with irate customers
-most enjoyable was being able to participate in company draws and contests
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level sales job
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 21, 2013
Cons: odd work hours
Making outbound sales calls on behalf of Rogers Telecom.

Pressure to maintain sales targets, but otherwise helpful management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent experience
Microsoft Professional Support Agent (Current Employee), Thunder Bay, ONJanuary 6, 2013
-I have learned alot at Teleperformance, especially about computers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, excellent staff and management
Outbound Client Representative (Former Employee), Cornwall, ONJanuary 5, 2013
Enjoyed going to work every day. The staff I worked with was amazing and management always gave their full support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Customer Care and Technical Support (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONJanuary 3, 2013
I enjoyed working with teleperformance in the past and thought it was well managed. They had good benefits for employees and good training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promoting Rogers home phone and wireless products to obtain revenue generation
Customer Consultant (Former Employee), MississaugaDecember 14, 2012
Coached representatives in improving sales and achieving high sales results.
Resolve customer’s issues while reviewing and explaining bills.
Assisting customers choose Rogers over other competitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 12, 2012
worked with ppl in person daily learned to open and close store without staff got along with co workers the hardest thing was to be standing for 8 hours a day but otherwise the overall it was a great learning experience!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Competitive & fun
Sales Men (Former Employee), MontrealDecember 8, 2012
hardest part of the job was to sale to clients at the end of the month, but was still able to do it just had to deal with alot of ignorance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a horrible place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Cornwall, ONNovember 22, 2012
The job isn't bad, but the management is lacking. The computers are very slow, sometimes makes it impossible to do the job. Other then that, it isn't a bad place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 5, 2012
My typical day at work was easy, lay back, and friendly.
They was very welcoming I got along with all my co-workers.
I really did not have a part time job that I could not handled the work was easy and very understanding to me.
I enjoy all my part-time jobs I loved working and I learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Senior Operations Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 3, 2012
Pros: responsible for retaining and increasing business of call centre from 40 to 2000 seats.
Cons: green eexecutives
Very fast pace working enironment maintaining multiple campaigns both inbound and outbound. Responsible for overall operations of call centre. Learned to multitask, outside of box thinking, working together with managers of all departments to achieve daily, weekly, monthly company goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Call Centre Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 30, 2012
Pros: fixed schedule
Cons: odd hours, no choice of working hours.
Generally the atmosphere is cool, the wages are paid as per the actual working hours, means log-in on avaya system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at a professional company
outbound calls agent (Former Employee), montreal quebecSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no cons
it was a great company, it helped learn a lot of things in customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours, excellent supervisors
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONAugust 27, 2012
Pros: laid back enviroment
Cons: changing shift times
I learned how to deal with people in a walks of life. Management was excellent and co-workers were amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 15, 2012
Pros: free service
Cons: long hours
Fully concentrate on sales.To talk politely with the customer.Supervisors encourage us a lot for making sale.Give some keywords to attract the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONAugust 14, 2012
Pros: co-workers always made me smile after bad calls
Cons: was very stressful
I had awesome supervisors and an amazing group of co-workers.

About Teleperformance

A leading European call center operator and one of the largest in the world, Teleperformance aims to speak the universal language – Read more