Teleperformance Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 March 2017
client oriented, structured, good management, the only downside was the salaries for the production floor workers (Call center employees).safe work environment
Pros
free coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and experimentative
Customer Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 March 2017
A challenging, fast paced work culture with new experiences every single day with lots of customers from diverse backgrounds needing uniquely different things
Pros
free pizzas every wednesday
Cons
monotonous routine
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 March 2017
multicultural workplace.
Good work environment.
Supervisors are great.
Chance for advancement low.
Job description was not accurate.
Very restricting rules and poor tools for what the job requires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull work environment
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2017
No fun environment at work. Micro-managing each and every employee. No career advancement. Need to be politically correct to move forward. If you apply for internal jobs, they don't even give you feedback. Internal transfer is not possible to other department.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
rest are all disadvantages
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work and little fun.
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montego Bay24 February 2017
listen to calls and grade them, keep calibration with agents, also with colleague. Too much calibration and little time to complete the amount of calls that you are required to complete per day
Pros
Good bus shuttle system
Cons
excessive stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Technical Support for VeriFone Petro (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 February 2017
Most of the supervisors are very supportive.
Salary is too low when compared to the average salary for similar technical support profiles.
Pros
Easygoing frinedly colleagues on the floor. Neat and clean workstations.
Cons
Most of the time its very noisy and busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn about customer service
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 February 2017
Teleperformance is a solid outsourcing company that has consolidated processes for each campaign managed. It is a multicultural place and a great place to learn how to give a properly attention to every client.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prouctive and fun work place to work
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 February 2017
The office is located in a good part of the city. The building and Infrastructure are very good. The Management is accommodating and the work is great.

A good work life balance too. The only thing that needs to be worked on is the Remuneration. The per hour for agents is minimum and Supervisors is salary but is very very low. That is the only demotivating factor in Teleperformance,
Pros
Job Secuity
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long and repetitive shifts
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON1 February 2017
you come in.. swipe your card.. put stuff in locker.. log into pc with your ids and passwords, hit a button on pc to take calls, answer calls to best of your knowledge..
hardest part. people not understanding what im trying to explain to them.. and not knowing some of the answers
most enjoyable, long lunch hours.. in downtown area . lot of places to eat..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and friendly environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 January 2017
What was really enjoyable about Teleperformance was the attitude amongst coworkers. This also includes management because they didn't simply try to dictate, but got to know each worker on a personal level. This created a tighter bond and the ambiance at work made time pass by fast.
Pros
Gaming Room
Cons
Angry customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleperformance inbound or outbound calling
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 January 2017
I have been fortunate to work for Teleperformance for over two years. they are really big on excellent customer service. I am all about helping people. it is a good job but I found a lot of the tasks that I was doing to be very repetitive. they also had sales goals which can you make you feel pressure if you are not use to that kind of job.
Pros
helping customers with questions, and save money.
Cons
sales targets, pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer care executive (Current Employee) –  A.B road,10 January 2017
Friendly nature, good management services, better co-ordinates and easy to mingle with colleagues and focus on provide good quality on work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expect too much for what they pay you
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 January 2017
They dont pay you enough for the amount of work and perfection they want. They only pay minimum and treat you like they are paying you $25.00 dollars an hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company for start up.
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 January 2017
That was my first job in Canada. I have learned a lot about Canadian workplace culture from Teleperformance. I have worked for Scotia Bank where there was a lot of pressure, but I have enjoyed it. My co-workers are great and I have learned from them as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TV via the internet
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 January 2017
Teleperformance was an excellent company to work for, unfortunately it was a third party call center and the contract ended with the client.
I would take inbound calls, take bill payments, create accounts and update accounts. The hardest part of the account was keeping customers that were moving out of country.
Pros
Excellent management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic call centre politics
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 January 2017
Biased, hypocritical, ignorant and aggressive supervisors jumping to conclusions, acting on negative assumptions, desperate for anything to create drama. Meddling and attacking agents from unrelated teams is textbook pathetic and disgusting!
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the people and the job
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON29 December 2016
had to answer the call with a professional manner. assisted with clients with their technical issues. clients had issues with their bill I would need to review it and explain the breakdown of the bill. also this job required that we would have to sell products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 December 2016
I enjoyed working at Teleperformance. I was given enough opportunity to enhance my career. Managers were supportive and encouraging. Fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work's atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 December 2016
working with people from different cultural- backgrounds, sharing knowledge and skills is an asset to bring to the company. I learned a lot from my co-workers
Pros
working with multicultural people
Cons
not good remuneration
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 December 2016
I work there for 3 years and i have nothing to say against the staff on the floor but the only thing i had problem with is the communication between the management and the staff
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Teleperformance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12,479 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5