Find companies:
Teleflex
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

Teleflex Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CNC Machine Operator (Former Employee), Richmond, BCApril 13, 2013
Cultural environment wasn't that comfortable, I liked it working for them but always felt insecure with few coworkers because of they're dishonest but I liked working for them I was very competent worker I do my job well always on time don't miss days. I hoped for a feature with them but sadly I got laid off with no notice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was fun job
Medical Assembler (Former Employee), Lumberton, NJOctober 8, 2014
it was good job to work at i work in clean room i had wear a hair net face mask and gloves because of that fact that we asmble piece for doctors to use during surgery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so great
Material Handler (Former Employee), Asheboro, NCOctober 2, 2014
going overseas eventhough they make plenty of money work you like crazy the more you learn the more you have to do with no extra pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy all day long
PROGRAM DIRECTOR (Current Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: flex hours
Excellent Process learned Medical Device Lingo
Made friends
Learned new processes
Understand Heart parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Lumberton, NJSeptember 16, 2014
very nice place to work, always appreicative of it employees , very good learning expierence
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift
Material Handler (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 6, 2014
Good workplace plenty of overtime but raises were slim to none at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ovall decent place to work
Production Associate (Former Employee), Asheboro, NCJune 24, 2014
Pros: great schedule
Cons: very short breaks
Very clean atmosphere. Nice and friendly environment. Pay is decent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with friendly coworkers and balanced work.
Packer (Former Employee), Arlington Heights, ILJune 19, 2014
Simple, was never too hard or never too easy . You would have a fast past day or a slow paced day. Prepare for anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work enviornment. Looked foward to every work day.
Inventory Control Associate II/ Back-up Team Lead (Former Employee), Durham, NCMay 13, 2014
Pros: minimal supervision
A typical day at work was working with my co-workers and having fun while working. I learned that when you have people you can trust, you can accomplish any goal, working together as a team. The hardest part about my job was the company leaving and not being able to work with my co-workers. But I enjoyed my time and experience and look forward to another – more... rewarding job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fast past steady enviornment. enjoyed my time there
assember (Former Employee), Asheboro, NCApril 30, 2014
i assembled medical parts, and took data entry work. i inspected the medical parts. made notes if necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Instrument Maker/Quality Control (Former Employee), Kenosha, WIApril 15, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: lack of management support
Management needed to have more training

Quality Control was good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleflex
Trade Shows and Events Planner (Former Employee), Reading, PAApril 7, 2014
Teleflex is a world leader in Medical Device Manufacturing. Each day provided a new opportunity to save lives. They are dedicated to quality products that reduce infections and provide better patient care. The employees take pride in doing a great job and understand the importance of their work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO ITS NOT A FUN WORK PLACE
Processor (Current Employee), Olive Branch, MSApril 2, 2014
I WORK ON SECOND SHIFT...YOUR BUSINESS IS NOT CONFIDENTIAL....WHATEVER YOU TELL YOUR SUPERVISOR IT WILL GET BACK ON THE FLOOR BECAUSE SHE TELLS HER FRIENDS AT WORK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleflex is one of the best companies I have worked for.
Distribution Clerk (Current Employee), Olive Branch, MississippiMarch 21, 2014
Pros: one big family that helps each other out!
Cons: start up warehouse....
Teleflex has a great culture that everyone loves. Althought Teleflex is still considered a start up company with changes that need to be implemented it is well on its way to be a World Class Facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant management was either non-existant or unreachable. Beyond that the work environment was enjoyable.
Admin (Former Employee), Mount Holly, NJFebruary 10, 2014
Co-workers and the lower levels of management made a good team. Work was productive and jobs were completed in a timely manner. Upper management was mostly non-existent in the plant and when they were the were not reachable if there were is issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging, interesting
Documentation Specialist (Former Employee), Reading, PADecember 2, 2013
I enjoyed this job a lot. I worked from home for the last 2 years. I learned that you must be really discipline and keep a work schedule while at home just as if you were in the office. Every day I learned something new and every day was a little bit different than the day before.

The hardest part of the job is not being able to trust management, and – more... that's all I'm going to say about that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people to work around
Deburrer (Former Employee), Lancaster, PAOctober 22, 2013
fun time but boring looking through a scope for 8 hours
Management needed more people training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different people, different cultures
While a Machine Operator (Former Employee), Waterbury, CTSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: good benefic.
Cons: i did paid union.
I run different machines including ,molding machines and power press. I tested the parts. I was the group leader of 8 people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive medical device company
Sr. Vascular Access Clinical Marketing Specialist (Former Employee), Reading, PASeptember 4, 2013
Medial device company who is expanding into products and materials that support the venous access arena that are separate from the traditional Arrow CVC or PICC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotes Health and Wellness
Documentation Specialist (Current Employee), Reading, PAAugust 7, 2013
Pros: gym located on site, soccer field right outside, great environment
Cons: job security is on the decline
Reviewing, replenishing documents and Excel files, generate part specs, and approving documents daily. Management and co-workers are very helpful and are great mentors. Learned more about the medical industry.