Find companies:
TEKTRONIX
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

TEKTRONIX Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Admin Support Specialist (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORMay 25, 2015
Tektronix is a very good place to work. I really enjoyed working there I would consider it my second home.People and benefits were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees to work with
Technical Support (Former Employee), PlanoMay 11, 2015
Solid technology growth, good employee benefits. Fair work stability not strong. People are great to work with and can learn from them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and people
Material Warehouse Specialist / Demo Prep Tech (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORApril 22, 2015
Pros: people
Cons: They laid me off
Very interesting and diverse working environment and our adjustable work schedule was excellent. Enjoyed learning about test and measurement equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional interview process by engineering manager
engineer (Former Employee), beavertonMarch 16, 2015
Very unprofessional of engineering manager, Graham, to fail in notifying interview candidate of change in 7 hour, 2nd interview. Apparently, this is an example of what it would be like to work there and how a sub-par manager at that company treats interview candidates and gets away with it. Of course, luckily his careless actions saved me from wasting my time with that company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tektronix: Where they don't know your name
Customer Support Representative (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORMarch 2, 2015
The work is interesting, but management does NOT care about you at all. If you're okay with being overworked with overtime every single day and treated like a slave this is the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Calibration Technician (Current Employee), Billerica, MAMarch 1, 2015
This was a good company to work for. Built and tested 3 different machines while I was there. Very team work mentality and was encouraging to keep doing so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Intern
Mechanical Design Engineer Intern (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: quality mentors, flexible hours
Cons: traffic to get to the office
Great engineering atmosphere, always trying to improve designs. My mentor was very helpful in developing me as an engineer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school company managed by a financial holdings company
ENGINEER (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAFebruary 6, 2015
Old school company. Hierarchy is top-down. Folks are nice but the culture just doesn't lend to effective collaboration. No room for growth and little appetite to train employees. Lots of older (40+) employees here.

The mother company Danaher is a financial holdings company and cares more about squeezing every dollar of profit it can than anything else. This can make working at Tektronix frustrating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tek is a company that 100% embraces Lean-Six Sigma principles
Master Black Belt (Sr. Mgr., Re-Engineering) (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: work/life balance
Management is completely open to wide ranging changes. It was exciting to work with the Shanghai, China, division. Great work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Calibration Technician III (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 19, 2014
During the time I worked with Tektronix, I flourished. I was able to learn new equipment and learn the automation aspect of calibration i was not privileged to before. i really enjoyed my time with them and would definitely work with them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Tektronix Career
End-User support Technician (Former Employee), Beaverton Or.November 9, 2014
Pros: good benifits, great people
Cons: it moving to a less direct it interaction with customers.
During my 16 years work at Tektronix Beaverton I have met so many outstanding people . The Tektronix community was like a home. The time was always challenging and has a great group of people to support me in all my endeavors.
The direct management at Tektronix was always supportive and encouraging. The hardest part of any IT job was keeping up with the changing field. The best part of the job was being able to work directly with my customers. I will always look back on this part of my work career as a very positive part of my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
planner (Former Employee), 上海市, C23November 2, 2014
1. Improve delivery performance to customers (delivery on time), productivity and inventory control through an optimized planning.
2. Maintain and execute MPS through coordinating with relevant teams. And adjust it according to actual demand timely.
3. Release and control production order (DJ or WO) under MPS ( Follow up Master Schedule, and "translate" it into daily production schedule); Leverage resource to ensure the fulfillment of Production Order and completion on time ,. And adjust it according to actual demand timely.
4. To maintain & optimize planning parameters
5. Control the production output and shipment plan implementation. Schedule actual order from customers every day, and Deal with customers’ feedback and complain in 24 hours.
6. Support to work out valid forecast and suitable production plan based on marketing needs, sales forecast and inventory situation.
7. Prepare reports, summaries and analyses on planning related topics
8. Implement production smoothing and Lean production strategy.
9. Work with supply chain team to track and monitor material supply.
10. Monitor BOM and support engineering change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pressure
Technician (Former Employee), Kent, WASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: pressure push for production
Constant pressure and standards were not good enough.
Everybody was afraid of being fired. Five people released just before me. More than 50 people left in the last four years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Sales executive (Former Employee), BracknellAugust 25, 2014
great workplace, the co-workers are supportive, I enjoyed working in this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Production Associate 4 (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORJuly 16, 2014
While I like working at Tektronix I like even more the culture and flexibility they offer even more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, cared about the employees, opportunities to advance
Chemical Operations Manager (Former Employee), Forest Grove, ORMay 27, 2014
Pros: good facilities, good people
The challenge of a new day! Was great. Always trying to improve any and all things. Able to expand my knowledge daily and apply that to job criteria. Never put limits on what you can do. Never stop learning.
Management was interesting. Always need to be aware of the big picture, what impact I had in it and how could I meet those goals.
I was able to assemble a very good staff to accomplish the goals of our work areas. They made a fantastic team of overachievers.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with a 24/7 operation and being on call, which they often did. Of course, a couple of years of sub-zero temps and outside plumbing offered challenges as well.
I enjoyed the challenges, always trying to improve the operations, learning to improve my skillset. Always have safety in mind and practice. Be as ready as you can for anything can happen at anytime!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but no vision and growth
Field Application Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 2, 2014
Pros: freedom
Cons: very diificult for a non sales team member to be respected
Great place to understand the T&M industry but not a place where you are allowed to take risks and make changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not people oriented.
Account Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 13, 2014
Company and brand driven into the dirt after purchase by holding company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tektronix was a fun, enjoyable, and safe place to work where they treated their employees with respect and kindness.
Kiln operator (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORDecember 16, 2013
Pros: very respectful to employees, used the honor system, did not have to clock in with a time card, very safety concious, continuous safety training, reward meals and parties for special occasions
Cons: i can't think of any cons. it is a great company.
Tektronix was a wonderful place to work. Everyone was very supportive: management, lead people, and fellow employees. The job I did was very fun and interesting, too. They are very respectful to their employees there. We were allowed to be on the honor system and did not have to clock in with a time card. They were also very concerned with employee safety and required special and on-going safety training.
The hardest part of my job, I think, was having to be there at 6:00 am to start in the morning, but I lived very close, so it was a quick drive, and it was nice to get off early because of starting early. Another challenge was to keep my mind focused and not allow it to wander off during the many hours of repetitive work.
The most enjoyable part of my job was getting into the rhythm of putting the ceramic tiles onto the kiln conveyor belt and taking them off at the other end when they had gone through the firing cycle. I enjoy repetitive work like that and having a goal of completing the job on time and doing a high quality job.
We had nice breaks, too - two fifteen minute breaks and a half hour lunch. Someone from my group would take over the kiln work while I was on my break.
A typical day would be that after arriving in the morning, I would get into my clean-room suit and give the the kilns an overall wipe-down and check all the gauges for the proper readings. The purpose of the kilns was to fire the tiles between printings, so the printers were located right next to the kilns, and after each kiln firing, the parts would go back onto the shelf for the next stage of printing. – more... I would take the first holder of tiles and lay each tile down in rows on the kiln belt. It would take an hour for the firing to be completed and time for them to come out the other end. We had timers to help remind us that it was time, because if someone wasn't there to take them off the belt, they would land on the floor, and they are very delicate and breakable! Sometimes I would run three kilns at once so would be running to get the tiles put on in time and running around the other end to take them off in time! Everyone was very supportive, and if the load got too heavy, I would just call for help, and one of the printers or lead person would come and help me catch up.
Also, when the firing schedule was slow, I would do some inspection of incoming blank tiles and some packaging of them at the end.
The main thing I learned doing this job was to focus and pay attention - not to let my mind wander which can happen when doing a repetitive job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun work place
Service Telemarketing - DACH region (Former Employee), BracknellOctober 23, 2013
Pros: na
Cons: na
Busy day - dealing with lots of cold and warm calls. Good exposure to multi-cultural staff and customers.

Managing and priortizing tasks and duties. Exposure to new work tools - Citrix and Pivotal.

Friendly and co-operative colleagues.

Long hours on phone

Talking to lots of different kinds of customers.

About TEKTRONIX

Tektronix measures up as a leader in the testing industry. The company, widely known as Tek, is one of the world's largest makers – Read more