Tektronix Communications Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive management
Weblogic/JBOSS Admin (Former Employee) –  Plano, TX21 March 2016
we had very good management and helpful employee to do project.
we had team work so that very employee use to do their own task
and my team manager is so friendly used to help in all aspects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing environment
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Plano, TX5 July 2015
Tektronix Communications is undergoing a buyout from Netscout. The end game culture and ultimate environment is yet to be seen in 2015.
Pros
Good compensation and benefits compared to competitors in the telecom space.
Cons
Not a good balance of work / life ratio
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but the freedom to do it.
Sr. Technical Writer, Tech Pubs (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TX10 March 2014
I love this place. Flex time allows me to plan for early or late chores that need to be done.
The environment is one where you are free to learn and grow at whatever pace is comfortable for you.
My manager is the sweetest person I've ever worked for.
Coworkers are all nice and very helpful.
The hardest part of the job is the constant churn of work (but I like that).
The most enjoyable part of my job is being allowed the freedom to use the brain that the good Lord gave me.
Pros
True flex time, no micro-managing
Cons
I'm contract so I have to leave :( Business is going in a new direction
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company to work for
Software Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Plano, TX9 March 2015
We solve hard problems without necessarily throwing capital at them. This is a double edged sword. Margins are usually high, but tools chosen or written in house can be lacking at times. Bad decisions by management around processes tend to go uncorrected long after the offender was let go.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past bleeding edge technology
Talent Acquisitions Manager (Current Employee) –  Plano, TX12 February 2013
Very talented people to work with that have a passion for being in the forefront of technology.
Pros
very talented people
Cons
work level demands, opcos that are not aligned having there own personal agenda.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good supervisor, little job security
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Plano, TX9 August 2014
receptionist~ answer telephones, issue badges, greet and assist visitors
Pros
great supervisor
Cons
job security was contract and misrepresented as being permanent and it was not.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management does not care about people at all
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Plano, TX3 May 2014
Technology good, but management is mis-managing the company. They are not leaders, just very political and out for themselves
Pros
location
Cons
managers, leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tekcomms
Account Director (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WA11 July 2013
Very process driven due to Danaher influence. Great products and some very smart people.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Process for process sake.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director APAC Channel
Director of Channel Partners - Asia Pacific (Former Employee) –  APAC29 May 2014
Good products, new challenges, great people. Indifferent senior management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place with talented people around you.
Senior Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, Australia8 September 2014
It is not too bad place to work at.


why is this field mandatory? Interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for.
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Plano, TX26 September 2012
Good, solid company that is growing.
Go group of employees. Good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hard challenges, fun work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Plano, TX19 November 2014
Long hours when necessary. Lots of fun, but very hard, challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

Tektronix Communications Reviews by Job Title