Find companies:
Tekelec
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Tekelec Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great telecom company that was purchased by Oracle
Director, Global Real Estate & Facilities (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCMay 27, 2014
Pros: entrepreneurial spirit, camaraderie, variety of job challenges
Spent 21 years at Tekelec in a variety of management roles. A great environment to work in, but was purchased by Oracle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conscious and Efficient Workplace
Technical Writer (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCMarch 29, 2014
Very good place to learn and do independent work. Gave opportunities to entry-level candidates very often.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Accounts Payable Clerk III (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCJuly 1, 2013
Pros: love the people
great place to work. some flexible schedule in some area. Benefits great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Operations Staff Accountant (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCJune 25, 2013
Pros: great company
Cons: company in transition
Company in transition and has wealth of talented employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging job to balanace multiple projects
Technical Product Manager (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCMay 19, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours, opportunity to learn
Cons: no growth potential
flexible hours
opportunity to learn new technology
technology leader
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent Company to work for.
Sr. Director - Global Credit and Collections (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCMay 7, 2013
Pros: competitive salary, great benefits
Cons: smaller company and opporutinty to grow is limited
Tekelec is a great Company to work for. They provide competitive salary and you are rewared if you perform well. Great benefits as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great place to work
Systems Test Engineer (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCApril 2, 2013
Great co-workers, decent benefits, compensation was good a few years ago, has been on the decline. Good managers are few and far between.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
LMS Administrator (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 18, 2013
What started out as a seven week contract turned into nine months. They were great about time-off when my daughter was born. The pay leaved a little something to be desired but these days any job that pays more than $25.00 per hour is better than no job at all. My only complaint was when the contract was renewed at various points, there was always 2-3 – more... week furlough. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and grow
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: working with the r&d team, team support, opportunities to grow & learn
Cons: having to leave this job
I was blessed to be provided the opportunity to work with a large management team and the largest team, Research & Development - Engineering. This team was approximately 280 individuals and I enjoyed working with and supporting each one of them. I respected and trusted the Vice President and his management team. They respected me.

I was always challenged, – more... busy and when an opportunity arose that I wanted to add to my job, I was encouraged to go for it. I had the support of my team. This was an amazing position for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Calabasas, CADecember 20, 2012
Pros: the training provided was excellent
Cons: not enough opportunities for advancement
Great working experience. Excellent management. Pleasant overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting edge technology to work with, great people, excellent process management.
Contract Technical Writer (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCOctober 16, 2012
A typical day at Tekelec is full of healthy challenges to step up to and a supportive management staff with excellent process management and well documented work instructions to help you complete important tasks toward project completion.

Co-workers were friendly, supportive, and helpful, and always understanding and respectful of the time of their – more... co-workers. The hardest part of my assignment at Tekelec was the sheer volume of work that needed to be done, which also happened to be a good thing, knowing that there was always something that needed to be done every day, but the most enjoyable part of it was that there was always a puzzle to be solved or a complex task to navigate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
HR Analyst /Project Manager (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCAugust 9, 2012
Pros: challenges
Cons: difficult to defined work/life balance
Very extensive schedule; however, great opportunity to challenge oneself, evolve and learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working at Tekelec
Mechanical assembler 5 / Cell Lead (Current Employee), Morrisville , NCJuly 19, 2012
Tekelec is s great comamy to work for. I stronglly recoment talented people to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne formation
Formation par un Manager de la société (Former Employee), ParisJanuary 12, 2014
- Le côté intéressant et international de cette expérience
- Formation en 3 langues: Français, anglais et espagnol